Fennes

Bocking

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
283 Reviews

Information For Fennes

A gem in the heart of 100 tranquil acres of rural North Essex countryside – the perfect setting for any special occasion. Exclusive use of our unique and welcoming Georgian Manor House is guaranteed – your home for the day.

Traditional, richly styled reception rooms and exquisite, beautifully lit silk-lined pavilions, overlooking picturesque English country gardens, all combine to provide an idyllic backdrop for your celebration.

With endless flexibility and opportunity, for weddings, receptions, civil ceremonies and Asian weddings; be they small and intimate, or large and lavish – Fennes plays the perfect host.

This prestigious, award winning venue, makes every occasion magical – with our experienced, friendly team ensuring this most special journey goes without a hitch.

Whether you choose a large celebration or prefer a small and intimate wedding with family and close friends, Fennes offers the perfect backdrop for your special day. You will have a dedicated team to ensure your special day exceeds your expectations and your own Wedding and Events Manager on the day to ensure all goes to plan.

With many accommodating rooms throughout or stunning Manor House, and licensed Gazebo for outside ceremonies in our beautiful grounds including our iconic White Bridge, Fennes is truly breathtaking in all set ups.





Fennes at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
15
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Stately Home
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Contact Venue
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 500
Exclusive-Use Up to 500 guests Extensive Menu 14 Bedrooms Georgian Manor House Wedding and Events Manager to help plan and run your special Day Country House Manor House

Fennes Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
283 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Rhiannon and Matthew
Wedding Date
05 Oct 2019
Amazing!
Our Wedding and Events Manager was amazing. She was helpful and understanding which made us both so relaxed. The venue was amazing and loved every moment. All staff were polite and kind. The Fennes DJ was great and again helpful.
Thank you for everything and making our day even better.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Emma and Ben
Wedding Date
10 Aug 2019
Amazing Day
We have an amazing day and couldn't have asked for anything more!
The staff at Fennes are amazing and do everything to ensure you wedding day is perfect!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Charlotte Cuthbert
Review Date
01 Jul 2019
We would highly recommend Fennes for Weddings, We had a fantastic day we wouldn't of had it any other way we got married here on the 29th June 2019. The weather was fantastic, the food was delicious our wedding coordinator Nicola was such a professional to work with. overall we enjoyed our day well worth the money and from the bottom of our hearts thank you Fennes for letting us have our special day at your beautiful venue.
Response from Fennes
Thank you for your lovely comments and sharing some beautiful pictures with us :) We wish you all the luck in the future as husband and wife.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Matt Evans
Review Date
30 Jun 2019
It is so beautiful here. We visited a few other venues in the area but Fennes were not only the best venue, but they had the most professional, welcoming and friendly staff. They made it very easy for us, when we ultimately had no idea what we were doing! We had no second thoughts on choosing them to book our wedding and we can't wait! Thank you and thanks Charlotte for making the whole process easy.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
David and Laura
Wedding Date
06 Jun 2019
Wedding was such a success!
The venue was magnificent, the staff superb and we would especially like to mention the chef and his team. The food was not only delicious but was served hot which is an achievement when serving almost 280 people. I don't know how you controlled the weather - thank you - it too helped to make a fantastic day! Our guests were very impressed with the smooth running of the day and we have received many compliments which we can attribute your organisation and management. Once again we cannot thank you enough and shall have no hesitation in recommending The Fennes.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Chris Kipper Watson
Review Date
04 Jun 2019
We got married on the 11th of May 2019 at a local church and had our reception at the Fennes. We had 155 guests and the fennes team were absolutely superb from start to finish. Food was excellent and to a very high standard. All the waiting and bar staff were faultless and very attentive. We hired all but one of the available rooms for some of our guests and everyone said how nice they were and the breakfast the next morning was lovely. We dealt with Victoria, Charlotte, Anika and Nicola and they really were great and bent over backwards to make our day exactly what we wanted. We had the Gin cart as a xtra touch and this went down very, very well with our guests. We can’t recommend this venue enough. Many thanks to everyone involved. Jo and Chris.
Response from Fennes
It was very much a pleasure helping to plan your amazing wedding day! We wish you all the luck in the future :)
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Pete and Jane
Wedding Date
30 May 2019
Excellent Venue!
Fennes is an excellent venue and the staff were amazing! The quality of the food and the customer service were both top notch, The Wedding and Events Manager and the team helped to make our day very special.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Jen Pond
Wedding Date
27 May 2019
Huge thank you!
I want to say a huge thank to our amazing wedding planner Nicola and to every single person that worked along side her at Fennes throughout our wedding. You all helped to create and maintain the most special day for myself and Garry! The day was more than perfect in every way, we couldn’t have wished for more.
Just wish we could do it all over again!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Laura Millward
Review Date
27 May 2019
Wow!! Where do I start. We got married on 03.05.19 at Fennes and it was honestly the most amazing day of our lives. From start to finish it was everything I had hoped it would be. A big thank you to Nicola our wedding organisers you are brilliant at what you do and totally in control of everything on the day so it gave us so much hope that everything would be perfect, which it was!! Thank you to all the staff, the ladies who put the chair backs on they looked perfect and the young ladies and Gents getting the tables ready, the tables were just so classy and perfect, to the waiting staff, chefs, bar staff and DJ, you are all amazing and so attentive. The majority of my guest commented on how brilliant the wedding breakfast and BBQ food in the evening was and also how amazing the whole venue and staff were. I could go on and on but just an overall big thank you Fennes, Love from Mr & Mrs Millward x x x
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Richard Geddes
Wedding Date
26 May 2019
Brilliant!
Fantastic day!
Thank you all ever so much especially our Wedding and Events Manager. She did a brilliant job!
View More Reviews

Videos

Fennes Estate

Fennes Estate

Fennes Estate

Fennes Estate

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

Fennes Road, Bocking, Essex, CM7 5PL