Sandhole Oak Barn

Congleton

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
117 Reviews

Information For Sandhole Oak Barn

As a family run business, we take immense pride in our venue, the wonderful staff we have working with us and our bespoke personal approach to all of our couples.

We believe it’s an honour to play a small part in one of the most memorable days of your life.

We love to see our couples in the build up to their wedding, as they get to know ‘their’ venue, sharing us with their nearest and dearest, imagining and creating their special day.

Ceremonies can take place either inside our beautiful purpose-built Oak barn or overlooking the lake beneath the clock tower. A truly romantic setting for your ‘I do’s’ and stunning photographs.

We offer exclusive use of our stunning venue and grounds, bespoke food and superb wedding coordination by our approved award-winning caterers, providing the flexibility to make your day perfect!

Set within 400 acres of unspoilt countryside, we offer beautifully converted buildings full of character and a traditional oak barn nestling on the shores of our tranquil private lake.
The venue is an idyllic setting for any wedding celebration, offering the perfect backdrop to your stunning photographs. With a warm and neutral décor, and French windows opening onto a veranda overlooking the lake. It’s the perfect spot to enjoy drinks whilst watching the sun set.

Our rural setting is easily accessible, with award winning luxury accommodation on site for the couple and up to 37 guests through the separate Sandhole Farm Bed & Breakfast.

With lots of wonderful feedback from our couples and their guests alike, we are thrilled that the most common reason new couples visit is because their family or friends have recommended us!

Sandhole offers a relaxing and tranquil natural environment, full of love, creating an amazing place to start your future as one….

Sandhole Oak Barn at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
N/A
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Barn
Exclusive Use
Same-Sex Weddings
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 140
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 180
Sandhole Oak Barn is an exclusive bespoke wedding venue, offering a personal approach to your wedding. Set on a beautiful family farm in the heart of Cheshire, resting on the banks of a shimmering lake surrounded by rolling countryside, the Barn is unique. Ceremonies can take place either inside our beautiful purpose-built Oak Barn or overlooking the lake beneath the oak Clock Tower. The Oak Barn was built especially for weddings, with a flexible layout suitable for up to 140 reception guests, offering stylish neutral décor to complement any wedding theme Easily accessible, and yet a hidden gem. Luxury Dressing Areas & Accommodation onsite provided by Sandhole Farm B & B. Reception Capacity ( Indoor / Outdoor ) : 180Seated Dining Capacity ( Indoor or Outdoor ) : 140Has AccommodationBarnWedding Contact : Emma Kathy ShabawnNumber of People In Team : 7 View More
Location : In The CountrysideChurch Within Walking DistanceUniqueAffordableUnusualCasualClassicFormalIntimateLuxuryConfetti PermittedIn House DancefloorCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseCorkage ChargeAlcohol ProvisionBartendingIn House CateringIn House Wine ListWestern European CuisineClean UpSeated MealTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedSound Systems Available On The Day Wedding CoordinationMaster Of CeremonyPublic Liability InsuranceBridal Changing FacilitiesDisabled AccessExclusive UseIn House Wedding CoordinatorLandscaped GardensOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpaceWater ViewGreat ViewsBlank CanvasLovely GroundsModern RomanticRusticStylishGarden OutdoorWedding PlannersSame-Sex View Less

Top Wedding Tips

View the venue in person as photos can be deceptive. When you walk around the corner here at Sandhole the view of the lake takes your breath away.

Ask what’s included in the hire of the venue. Here at Sandhole we don’t have any hidden charges, but some venues will surprise you with little extras!

Don’t stress too much about the finer details, what matters most is having your family and friends together in a lovely venue with some good food. The rest is icing on the cake!

Sandhole Oak Barn Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
117 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Pip Biggs
Review Date
26 Sep 2019
Myself and Anthony got married here 3 weeks ago and it was the most magical day ever. The whole day ran smoothly and all of our guests commented on how breathtaking the venue was! Not only that, the amazing and incredible staff on the run up to the day were always happy to talk all things wedding and answer any questions we had. I can’t thank the wonderful staff enough for everything they did for us and would 100% recommend this venue! Thank you so much Sandhole for our fairytale wedding
Response from Sandhole Oak Barn
Thankyou so much Pip and Anthony for the taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. It's lovely to hear that you had the day of your dreams creating memories that will last forever. I will be sure to pass your comments on to all involved. Wishing you both the very best in your new married adventure, Kindest Regards Kathy
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Debbi Pountney
Review Date
05 Sep 2019
We got married here last Saturday and it was absolutely perfect from start to finish. From the amazing team at Sandhole for all their help during the 460 day countdown.... To Kathy for helping with all the requests on the day before, during and after our big day- nothing we asked was too much trouble...... And Yioda and the top table team ( + Laura for all her dress fluffing) for making sure absolutely everything was as we wanted. The food was incredible and absolutely everyone said they had a blast. This was the first venue we looked round and we never looked back! I would recommend sandhole to anyone and everyone looking for their perfect day can we do it all again this weekend please?! Lots of love Mr and Mrs Pountney xx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Jayne Farnworth
Review Date
30 Aug 2019
Just amazing. They make your wedding truly the most perfect day of your life. Steve and I can’t thank them enough, Harvey and Daphnie our dogs spent the whole day/night with us - made so welcome. Can not recommend Sandhole Oak Barn enough - just magical
Response from Sandhole Oak Barn
Lots of love to you both as well as Harvey and Daphnie! So happy you had such a magical day x
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Victoria Louise Welford
Review Date
25 Aug 2019
We married here on 28.7.19 and we had the most amazing day ever. We drove past one day and I turned to my now husband and said “that’s our venue” - before we even started planning! And wow.. it went beyond what we imagined. The staff are all amazing and nothing was too much trouble. We loved every minute thank you from Mr & Mrs Welford xx
Response from Sandhole Oak Barn
Thank you Victoria for your wonderful words which we have passed on to the staff. Congratulations once again and we wish you a long and happy future
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Sophie Louise
Review Date
15 Aug 2019
What can we say... we got married here this week and it was incredible. As soon as we came to Sandhole we knew it was where we wanted to get married and we're so glad we made that decision. The venue is incredible both inside and out and all of the staff were fantastic. Great breakfast and rooms too! There is lots of space and different areas to cater for everyone and the views are gorgeous. The staff were all so helpful in the lead up to the big day and even after when we accidentally left some of our things there! Thank you SO MUCH! Love from Mr and Mrs Barrett x
Response from Sandhole Oak Barn
Hi guys! What a wonderful review and so lovely to hear from you so too. Your kind words will of course be passed on to all the staff and best wishes once again for a long and happy future xxx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Helen Stansfield
Review Date
01 Jul 2019
I had my wedding at Sandhole on the 3rd June 2019 and had the most incredible day thanks to all the staff at Sandhole and top table. We've received so many compliments about the venue and the food. It truly is a spectacular wedding venue, run and managed by attentive, professional and caring staff. Thank you all for making mine and my husband's day so perfect
Response from Sandhole Oak Barn
Thank you Helen for your lovely review... How are you both? Hope that married life is treating you well. We will pass on your comments to the staff and share this review to our page. Thank you for taking the time x
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Lesley Keir
Review Date
29 Apr 2019
Honestly Can’t Thankyou enough for everything you did for us yesterday. I’m sure Theres not many Weddings held in a Met Office Storm but you never would have known as you made our day go off so PERFECTLY xxxx The food was AMAZING and plentiful and the staff were so helpful, extremely pleasant and attentive to ALL of us the Wedding Party and our Guests. They couldn’t do enough to ensure the day ran smoothly . Your attention to each and every last detail is absolutely second to none which is clearly why you are without doubt are ‘The Best Wedding Venue’ and why we from our very first visit realised Sandhole was our clear First choice as you very much stood out from the many others we visited. Thankyou Thankyou Thankyou from the bottom of my heart xx
Response from Sandhole Oak Barn
Hi Lesley, thank you so much for your lovely words it is great to hear you all had an amazing day despite storm Hannah's attempts. I am sure Laura and Chris have created some beautiful life long memories and we wish them all the very best for their married life together. I will pass your kind words onto all involved :) Thankyou for also sharing such lovely pictures I think the smiles on the faces says it all. Kindest Regards Kathy
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Denise Chandler
Review Date
20 Apr 2019
Sandhole is stunning! We had our wedding their last weekend and couldn't recommend enough! The venue is gorgeous and the staff are so friendly, welcoming and helpful. They all truly care about making sure every couple has the best possible experience there. From our first viewing with Kathy to the tasty breakfast the morning after the wedding, they made everything so easy and run so smoothly. And our guests loved it! I hope we have a chance to go back again in the future as it is such a special place. We would highly recommend!
Response from Sandhole Oak Barn
Denise thank you so much for your wonderful review! It's great to hear that you have such magical memories of the day. We will of course pass this on to all the staff. Best wishes for a long and happy future together
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Amy RiffRaff
Review Date
14 Apr 2019
Thankyou so much to everyone at Sandhole for making our wedding everything we dreamed of and more. We were so relaxed on the day because you guys were amazing and made us feel at ease. Thanks again! Amy and Mark xx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Stephanie Carless
Review Date
25 Mar 2019
We had our wedding here on Friday the 22nd of March and we had so many comments about how gorgeous this venue is! When we visited the venue to have a look round we just knew this was the place we wanted to get married. It’s a hidden gem, beautiful, peaceful, relaxing and romantic. Plus all the staff and Top table are amazing!! Definitely would recommend this venue!
View More Reviews

Videos

Sandhole Oak Barn wedding venue

An exclusive rural rustic wedding barn in Cheshire, nestled on a tranquil lake, offering a relaxed bespoke approach to your day.

Awards

North West Wedding Awards
North West Wedding Awards
North West Wedding Awards
North West Wedding Awards

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Sandhole Oak Barn

  • Sandhole Farm
  • Hulme Walfield
  • Congleton
  • Cheshire
  • CW12 2JH
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Owner

Image of Key Person Meet the family behind Sandhole…
Meet the family behind Sandhole…

You are always guaranteed a warm welcome from the Worth Family, David & Veronica, Bill & Jenny, and not forgetting Belle the Dog!! Our passion is weddings and we are extremely proud of our beautiful venue. We look forward to meeting you and sharing the magic of Sandhole with you.