Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel

Aston Rownat

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
30 Reviews

Information For Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel

Situated at the foot of the Chiltern Hills in Watlington, bordering Berkshire, Buckinghamshire and Oxfordshire in an area of outstanding natural beauty.

Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel offers its own individual style and character, coupled with variety and flexibility for an unbeatable combination of quality, service and value for money and originality.

From the ceremony to the strains of a traditional welcoming the guests, to memorable photographs in spectacular settings, to stunning food and great entertainment. At Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel we provide that authentic wedding experience in a wonderful suite and surroundings with the capacity of up to 130 guests. At the hotel itself, you'll find beautiful gardens and a picturesque courtyard in the centre.

Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel is in a romantic setting and licensed for civil, religious and humanist ceremonies in Watlington. We are delighted to host ceremonies up to 100 guests in our wedding suites, the perfect spot where you can share your all-important vows with your nearest and dearest.

Our caring philosophy really comes into its own. Let us look after your special day, your every whim and need. Booking a wedding at Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel is not the customary frustrating experience, nor the anonymous transaction. All our friendly staff are there for you to ensure that from the time you call on us until the moment you leave our care, your wedding here in Oxfordshire is a memorable experience.

In our own inimitable style, every wedding at Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel is personal to you, different from preceding and succeeding ones – and great for your second one! - And also perhaps more importantly, different from the other and often fairly standardised offerings of the larger more commercial hotels.

A combination of unstinting and exacting standards of care and attention with an un-fussy style. A complete cocktail of celebration. We have listened to our guests and built an enviable reputation for genuine dedication to please.

Please call our dedicated Events team on 01844 351496 for available dates, and to arrange a personal visit to the hotel for a show around & discuss your requirements in detail.

Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
£1000 - £3000
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
50
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Historic
Marquee Weddings
Hotel Weddings
Same-Sex Weddings
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 100
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 100
Civil Ceremony Licence Countryside Entertainment Licence Overnight Accommodation for Wedding Couple Wedding Coordinator 100 to 150 guests Pricing Category : AffordableMinimum Price : 30000Reception Capacity ( Indoor / Outdoor ) : 300Seated Dining Capacity ( Indoor or Outdoor ) : 300Has AccommodationBridal Suite : Honeymoon Suite View More
Sleeps No Of People : 2HistoricWedding Contact : Megan Munro Event and Sales Manager Number of People In Team : 3No of Weddings Hosted : Number of Weddings Hosted - More Than 50Location : In The CountrysideNearest Town : ThameNearest Airport : Heathrow Nearest Motorway : M40 Nearest Train Station : Thame Church Within Walking DistanceCheapIn House DancefloorCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseCorkage ChargeAlcohol ProvisionIn House CateringIn House Wine ListClean UpPre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealSet UpStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedTastingsCeremony and Reception MusiciansSound Systems Available Ceremony MusicReception MusicPackageFull Service PlanningMarquee or Tipi PermittedOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpaceHotelSame-Sex View Less

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

£3000- All inclusive Wedding Packages for 2019 to include: Wedding Breakfast (Based on 50 guests) Arrival Drink Toast Dance floor Food Tasting Complimentary Bridal Suit Evening Buffet

Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
30 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Amy & Josh
Wedding Date
07 Sep 2019
I would recommend the Mercure Thame Lambert hotel to anyone for their wedding day, especially the hog roast option!
When my husband and I were first looking at wedding venues The Lambert hotel stood out in terms of value as we had such a big wedding party. They have great packages and having ate at the hotel a few times we knew the food would be great and they didn't disappoint!

Megan was amazing and so helpful on the lead up and would answer emails quickly, she made us feel at ease throughout the planning.

We decided to have the ceremony, breakfast and evening reception at the hotel. They have a lovely outside area for the drinks reception and we loved the fact we had a private bar area to ourselves. The staff on the day were so helpful and any issues were resolved quickly. It felt like they were very professional on the running of our day and it all ran smoothly. It was so nice to feel like you could just enjoy yourself and the team at the Lambert hotel had everything under control. I was also so impressed with how Megan set up our wedding breakfast room, I had a vision in my head and she did such a great job. The resident DJ was also great, we were worried he wouldn't play what we wanted but he played all of our requests and not a cheesy tune in sight!

I would recommend the Mercure Thame Lambert hotel to anyone for their wedding day, especially the hog roast option! Was delicious and so much food for everyone. Thank you so much for making sure our day was as enjoyable as it was.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Jean
Wedding Date
20 Jul 2019
Wedding Venue
We held our wedding at this hotel in July 2019. The Wedding Co-ordinator, Megan Munro, was extremely helpful from the very start of the process. She is very calm and very efficient. She was there on the day and made sure everything went to plan. We had a wedding package but we were able to personalise it to suit us. Couldn't fault anything. The food was excellent, the staff very helpful and efficient, the bedrooms were lovely and plenty of them to accommodate our guests who came from all over the U.K. The location of the hotel, just off the M40, was perfect for our travelling guests.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
George Snook-Hall
Wedding Date
15 Jun 2019
The Lambert made for the perfect wedding day.
The Lambert made for the perfect wedding day.
My Wife and I looked at several venues before coming to a Wedding Fair at the Lamber Arms Hotel but immediately fell in love with it and put down a deposit to secure our special day.
All the way through the planning, the wedding coordinator was very supportive and helpful and was happy to accommodate our rather quirky and unique themes and ideas. Nothing was too crazy and we tailored the day perfectly to suit our desires. When it came to organising things like photographers and DJ’s etc. the wedding coordinator was able to make recommendations and help coordinate with them on the day.
We held our ceremony, wedding breakfast, and reception, all at the Lambert arm which made for a lovely easy day with hassle free transitions between each part. The function room was tastefully decorated which allowed for the addition of our own wedding decorations. The whole place looked amazing. In addition to the function room, there was a beautiful grassy courtyard for us and our guests to mingle and a little private bar which made it feel very exclusive and separated us from the rest of the hotel. The rooms in the hotel were really nice, my wife and I had the wedding suite which was huge and really nicely furnished with an enormous bath and shower. We were able to reserve rooms prior to the wedding to ensure our guests would be able to book rooms closer to the time and wouldn’t miss out.
On the night the staff were all lovely and made sure everything went to plan and were really accommodating when things overran. They ensured that all of our things were looked after away before and after the day and checked in with us regularly throughout to make sure we were happy and to ensure everything was going well.
The food was superb, we went for a meal tasting and knew the breakfast was going be well received, it made it hard to decide what options to suggest to our guest. Everybody loved the meal.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Harriet
Wedding Date
25 May 2019
Wonderful Day
I can’t thank all of the staff and especially Megan at the Mercure Lambert Hotel enough for making our wedding day so special!

During all the months leading up to the wedding we were in contact with mostly Megan who was amazing. We had so many questions and requests, but she was there to quickly respond to all our emails and give helpful friendly advice for everything and put us at ease and made everything as stress free as she could! (As any bride planning a wedding this is definitely what you need!)

On the actual wedding day I couldn’t have wished for more, the day ran smoothly and all the staff couldn’t have been more helpful. Since meeting with family and friends we have had so many comments on how fantastic the food was and that the whole day ran with ease and was so relaxed and enjoyable.

Thank you so much again. We look forward to returning on our One year Anniversary!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Jess
Wedding Date
25 May 2019
Our day was perfect!
Our day was perfect! Everything was just how we wanted. Staff were great! Such polite and professional people! Such a lovely place to get married. Couldn't of asked for anything more!!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Ang D
Wedding Date
21 Apr 2019
Brilliant Wedding Reception
We had our Wedding Reception at the Lambert Arms following our wedding in Las Vegas. We had about 90 people coming and the service we received from everyone at the LA was exemplary. Nothing was too much trouble and everything we asked for was provided - the food was excellent (we had a buffet with desserts) and we have had lots of lovely compliments on the food and the venue from our guests. We had some guests who were either vegetarian / dairy / gluten free and the LA provided a lovely selection of food - very impressive. Great inhouse disco - played all the songs we asked for and had everyone up boogieing.

A stress free reception from start to finish - would highly recommend Clare and Peter and the rest of the team.

We had about 10 rooms booked as we had people travelling from across the country - great location for everyone to get together (just off M40 junction 6). Rooms are of a high standard and a great price which included breakfast which was lovely. Can't recommend this venue highly enough
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Sula
Wedding Date
16 Mar 2019
wonderful place for a wedding.
Hi, I had my wedding here and it’s a wonderful place for a wedding. I recommended it to some of my friends and they are already looking forward to having their wedding there. I would recommend it to everybody. It's a good place. Very good price and lovely staff. Thanks for everything! LAMBERT HOTEL I LOOK FORWARD TO VISITING YOU AGAIN!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Katie
Wedding Date
09 Feb 2019
Couldn't wish for more..
From the moment we first walked into the Lambert Hotel we felt relaxed & comfortable but also informed with the wedding pack which was offered to us at a wedding fair.
We instantly fell in love with the whole venue & the meal tasting was phenomenal!!
Megan was there every step of the way from the moment I enquired for our date & also on the day too - we felt comfortable asking Megan anything & everything!
All the staff were friendly helpful & efficient!
It was so good to have guests able to stay & enjoy breakfast with them - there was also no rush to disappear. Nothing was too much effort for any part of it.
We want to do the whole day again & again as it went absolutely perfectly all thanks to the amazing staff but particularly Megan.
Thank you xx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Claire
Wedding Date
23 Feb 2018
Wedding
We had a lovely wedding day at The Lambert Hotel. The staff and Megan the coordinator couldn’t have been more helpful.
The venue had just been redecorated and the whole of the hotel looked amazing. The food was fantastic and provided for special diets.
The hotel room was beautiful and I felt very special getting ready in there.
Chris and I loved our day and would recommend the venue and all of its lovely staff to couples looking to get married.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Husbandno1
Wedding Date
08 Sep 2017
Our pre-wedding dinner and stay
Thank you to Megan and the team for making everything happen and go so well for ourselves and all of our guests for our pre-wedding stay and the dinner for all of our guests. Accommodation was excellent, lovely food and the staff were very attentive. Nothing was too much trouble. A fabulous build-up to our Wedding Day.
View More Reviews

Videos

Rachel & Daryl

Video Studio Alexx

Oxford-Wedding

Photography by Video Studio Alexx

Wedding photography from Kerry & Paul's Oxfordshire Wedding

http://www.vinehousestudios.co.uk

Photography by Chris Allum at Mercure Thame Lambert

http://chrisallumphotography.co.uk/weddings.html

Sogna and Marvins Wedding

Video Studio Alex has been capturing wedding at Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel since 2015... for more information visit http://www.videostudioalex.com

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier
Certificate of Excellence!
Certificate of Excellence!
Lets Stay
Lets Stay
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
Hitched
Hitched

Map

Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel, London Road, Aston Rownat, Oxfordshire, OX49 5SQ

Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel

  • Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel
  • London Road
  • Aston Rownat
  • Oxfordshire
  • OX49 5SQ
  • United Kingdom