Brinsop Court Estate

Hereford

UKbride 4.9 Heart Rating
4.9 EXCELLENT
33 Reviews

Information For Brinsop Court Estate

Historic 12th Century Brinsop Court & Barn is a stunning, award winning, 5-star, Grade I Listed moated manor house and timber barn surrounded by 800 acres of rolling Herefordshire countryside.

Marry in one of the grand rooms within the manor house, under the gazebo in the courtyard on in one of our many lawn or woodland locations.

This magical country manor house sits in the heart of rural Herefordshire surrounded by rolling countryside and unspolt views. Quintessentially English, the original 4 houses surround the charming central courtyard, one of the countless locations for an outdoor ceremony. Alternatively, you can choose one of three formal lawns and any number of locations within 800 acres of wooded Estate to create a truly unique occasion.

A Visit England 5-Star Gold exclusive use venue, you have the run of the house during your stay. Mouth-watering catering can be arranged and for more informal self-catered dining on non-wedding days, three well-equipped, homely kitchens are at your’ disposal.

This beautiful 5 star country rural home sleeps up to 33 people and is enriched with history. It’s the perfect setting and provides a flawless backdrop for your wedding.

Pre or après wedding days can play host to board games and slideshows by warm fires in cosy lounges, perhaps with a sing-song on the piano to make delightful family memories.

You are spoilt for choice when it comes to romantic locations to choose from to marry; from the stylish Library, lined with floor to ceiling bookcases to the elegance of the Queen Anne Dining Room with views over the Wordsworth Lawn, where the romantic poet walked. And then there’s the grand Banqueting Hall; dating from 1180 with stained glass windows and a vast open fireplace filled fill candles - this room is the grandest in the manor and often where many happy couples choose to host their wedding meal.

For larger parties, The Knot, our brand new traditional oak framed barn offers a wonderful reception for up to 180 and party venue for up to 250 overlooking open rolling countryside from floor to ceiling windows.

A to Zest, our chosen caterers, provide an array of choice for your perfect wedding breakfast. They will work together with you to design a menu for your big day and their staff will take care of you and your guests in an efficient and professional manner from your reception drinks until the end of your Wedding Meal.

When your guests have danced off some calories and are ready for some late night munchies A to Zest can help again or we can advise a superb selection of suppliers to contact with just about anything possible - street food, fish and chip truck, burger bar, pizza oven, a giant paella dish, cheese and tapas table, doughnut wall, ice cream vans… the list is only limited by your imagination!

Brinsop Court Estate at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
£2950 - £8950
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
18
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Stately Home
Barn
Unique Venue
Exclusive Use
Marquee Weddings
Same-Sex Weddings
Woodland Weddings
Historic
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 180
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 250
Grade I Listed, historically important moated manor house dating from the 12th century Nestled in 800 acres of rolling Herefordshire countryside with beautiful photo locations, whatever the season Marry in the stunning Library or Banqueting Hall or choose one of our lawn or woodland locations Award-winning catering service and no corkage fee 5-Star luxury accommodation for up to 33 guests in the manor house Romantic Ivy Cottage Wedding Cottage in the grounds, complete with hot tub to spend your first night together Pricing Category : LuxuryMinimum Price : 2950Reception Capacity ( Indoor / Outdoor ) : 180Seated Dining Capacity ( Indoor or Outdoor ) : 180Has AccommodationBridal Suite : Honeymoon Suite View More
Sleeps No Of People : 33HistoricBarnCountry House Manor HouseWedding Contact : Daisy BishopNumber of People In Team : 4No of Weddings Hosted : Number of Weddings Hosted - More Than 50Location : In The CountrysideNearest Town : HEREFORDNearest Airport : Birmingham (BHX) - 67mNearest Motorway : M50, J4 - 21 milesNearest Train Station : Hereford, 6 milesAlternativeUnique Wedding VenueUnusualClassicFormalIntimateLuxuryConfetti PermittedFireworks PermittedOpen Flame PermittedIn House DancefloorCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseBYOB PermittedAlcohol ProvisionBartendingIn House CateringClean UpSeated MealSet UpStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedTastingsSound Systems Available Ceremony MusicReception MusicMarquee Wedding SpecialistOn The Day Wedding CoordinationPublic Liability InsuranceBallroomBridal Changing FacilitiesDisabled AccessExclusive UseGrade Listed BuildingIn House Wedding CoordinatorLandscaped GardensMarquee or Tipi PermittedOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpacePet FriendlyWater ViewGreat ViewsLovely GroundsRomanticStylishGarden OutdoorSame-SexWoodland View Less

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

If you are planning a wedding within six months, we have a super offer for you! Melt into the magic of Brinsop Court for your Wedding from just £3000! (Ts&Cs apply). Our one night package offers the ultimate in flexibility. You book the venue without accommodation and your guests can book directly with us using a special link. For all inclusions and dates, see our website www.brinsopcourt.com.

Top Wedding Tips

Set yourself a timeline to plan your wedmin, keep on track and avoid getting stressed.

Your budget can be easily spent but money spent on the food, photographer and band (and venue!) is usually well-spent.

This is your day and should be about the two of you, base your decisions on what you want and enjoy!

Brinsop Court Estate Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
4.9 EXCELLENT
UKbride 4.9 Heart Rating
33 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Sophie & John
Wedding Date
14 Dec 2019
The Most Special and Lovely Day
Thank you all so very much for making our wedding day the most special and lovely day we could have wanted. We knew Brinsop would be wonderful but you guys made it exceed all expectations. We will be back! Lots of love, Sophie, John and Darcy xx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Rhi & Torstein
Wedding Date
24 Oct 2019
Nothing Was Too Much Trouble
From the first visit you made both of us very welcome. Brinsop is such an amazing place but what makes it so fantastic is all of you! Nothing was too much trouble. For a couple who wanted a chilled weekend, you really made that possible. We will be forever grateful.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Carol Marsh
Wedding Date
12 Oct 2019
You Have an Outstanding Team
We had the absolute pleasure to experience our daughter's wedding at Brinsop Court on Saturday. From the moment we arrived, the efficiency and warm welcome from Daisy soon had everone shown to their rooms and the celebrations could begin. I personally would like to especially mention Emily who was working on the Saturday. Her warmth and care towards my elderly, frail parents cannot be stressed enough. Helping them to and from their room and even taking thema cup of tea. You have an outstanding team and I wish you continued success.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Clara and Mario
Wedding Date
28 Sep 2019
Our Dream Wedding in the Most Beautful Location
On September 28th, 2019, we got to celebrate our dream wedding in the most beautful location. Brinsop Court was everything we could have wished for. Such gorgeous building within stunning gardens providing the nicest rooms for all our loved ones, enabling us to celebrate the wedding we have dreamed of since we were only 19 years old. The minute we entered Brinsop, it felt like home. Just thinking back to the days and the emotions felt gives us goosebumps! When visiting Brinsop for the first time, seeing the beautiful venue and walking around with Ellie showing us that everthing was possible here, we immediately felt that this was it. It is so nice that couples can turn their dreams into reality here, having certain freedoms that other venues deny. Thank you to all of you for your help and wonderful work before and during our wedding. Everyone who suported us onthe day, thank you for everything. You have been incredibly helpful, lovely calming, keeing the stress away from us and taking care of thigs we hadn't even thought of. We will keep Brinsop in our hearts (and the postcode in our rings) for ever and we will treasure the memories we hade here for the rest of our lives. Thank you for everything, it was perfect.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Steve & Danielle
Wedding Date
06 Jul 2019
The Most Perfect Day Imaginable
To the whole team at Brinsop.

Thank you for making our wedding the most perfect day imaginable. We're so grateful for your hard work, creative ideas and responsiveness over the last 18 months and the fact that our transition from Ellie to Mike as our coordinator was as smooth as it was is a testament to the quality of your team.

We plan to be back in the future (at least to Ivy Cottage) so look forward to seeing you again!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Paul & Collette
Wedding Date
03 Jun 2019
We have truly fallen in love with Brinsop
Thank you for the most incredible weekend for our wedding. We have truly fallen in love with Brinsop and Ivy Cottage. x
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Rebecca Alison Mumford
Review Date
12 Apr 2019
Most amazing experience of my life! Our wedding was perfect and all our family together made the day 100 times better. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Laura Burgess
Review Date
09 Jan 2019
Brinsop Court was the most beautiful and magical setting for our Winter Wedding on 22/12/2018. From the second we viewed it we knew it was exactly where we wanted to have our special day. Brinsop staff were simply amazing from start to finish, accomodating everything and always so quick to help. Ellie made sure our day ran smoothly and was there for us for the entire day. Every single guest commented on how incredible it was and they were all blown away by the beauty of Brinsop. Ivy cottage was the perfect place to spend out first night as a married couple and staying the extra night after the wedding really extended the whole weekend for us. Everything about this place is breathtaking. Thank you for making our day so memorable. xxx
Response from Brinsop Court Estate
Laura! Thank you so muhc for those beautiful words. We are so pleased you and your family and friends enjoyed your very special day with us. It was an absolute please to host your celebrations, and I really hope you come and stay with us again soon. Wising you all the best to you, Liam, baby Jude and your family and friends. Ellie and the Brinsop team xx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Laura & Liam
Wedding Date
23 Dec 2018
This weekend has been beyond perfect.
This weekend has been beyond perfect. Our Winter Wedding at Brinsop was so incredible. It is the most beautiful venue. Then to stay an extra night in Ivy Cottage finished off our weekend perfectly. Such an amazing way to start our married life together as Mr and Mrs.

Thank you so much xxx

We will be back!

P.s Our 2 year old son loved the Mince Pies! x
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Nikki & Mark
Wedding Date
10 Aug 2018
Wow! Wow! Wow! Wow! Wow! Wow!
Wow! Wow! Wow! Wow! Wow! Wow!

What an amazing place and people. We had the good fortune to be able to hold our wedding here. I cannot begin to tell you how fabulous the whole day and night was first class! Happy memories , please please please can we move in!

First class wedding planning and venue and it’s best. Daisy, you are one in a million, thank you to you and all of your staff x

I could write pages and pages thinking how and when we can return, lots of love, Mark and Nikki xx
View More Reviews

Real Weddings

Brinsop Court Estate Real Weddings
A beautiful nightshot under the canopy in the Courtyard
The Real Wedding of
Neleam and Vishal
Brinsop Court Estate Real Weddings
Confetti shot
The Real Wedding of
Claire and Alun

Videos

Ladies and Gentlemen, Dogs and Sheep

An unusal wedding in rural Herefordshire, complete with some gorgeous rare breed sheep!

The Autumn Wedding of Allison and Eric

Allison and Eric travelled all the way from California to marry at Brinsop Court in Autumn 2019 and had a magical theme for their wedding day.

Collette and Paul

Collette and Paul share a magical day together with friends and family! (and the weather was great!)

Lucy and Ed

Wedding Photographer LucyGPhotography chose Brisnop Court for a lovely wedding full of joy.

Ellie & Pete

Ellie & Pete got married at Brinsop Court

Zak and Nicole - November Wedding

by AME Videography and Photography A beautiful November wedding with some great getting ready shots, a wedding in the Elizabethan Library and Wedding Breakfast in with long tables in the Banqueting Hall.

Load More Videos

Interactive Tours

Awards

Voted one of the Top 100 Venues in the World by Conde Nast Brides Magazine in 2019
Voted one of the Top 100 Venues in the World by Conde Nast Brides Magazine in 2019
Visit England Gold Award
Visit England Gold Award
Romantic Wedding Venue of the Year 2019/20
Romantic Wedding Venue of the Year 2019/20

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier
Visit England 5-Star Accreditation
Visit England 5-Star Accreditation

Map

Brinsop, Hereford, Herefordshire, HR4 7AX

Meet the Wedding Coordinator

Lucy - Operations Manager

We just love weddings and plan your Big Day with you here at Brinsop Court. Our purpose is to ensure that you have the most unforgettable wedding day at our beautiful historic venue. We plan every detail meticulously to ensure a faultless 5-star wedding of your dreams. We can’t wait to meet you and show you round this magical manor house! Lucy and the Brinsop Wedding Team x