Doubletree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Liverpool

Liverpool

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
12 Reviews

Information For Doubletree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Liverpool

Welcome to DoubleTree Hotel & Spa Liverpool; a newly renovated, historic hotel in the heart of the city, where stunning Corinthian architecture meets contemporary upscale comfort.

Enjoy a signature warm chocolate chip cookie on arrival, before letting your tensions melt away in the luxurious eforea spa*. Treat yourself to a champagne afternoon tea in the 19th century Library Lounge**, and visit Koukash Bar and Restaurant, our fantastic destination restaurant.

Tranquil and elegant, our guest rooms offer everything you need for a romantic getaway or an unforgettable vacation in Liverpool. Family rooms are available, as well as a selection of exclusive suites that will make your stay even more special. For the ultimate in luxury, our Presidential Suite boasts original features dating back to the mid-19th century.

Your wedding is the most important day of your life so it’s important that you find a venue worthy of such an occasion. Here at Corinthian Grand we boast one of the most romantic and luxurious wedding venues in the North West for your very special day.

A truly idyllic city centre escape we can cater for all of your wedding needs, whether you’re looking for a large venue for hundreds of guests or maybe something a little more intimate, all under one roof.

With its huge marble pillars and a stunning, sweeping staircase Corinthian Grand truly is the ideal venue for your wedding day while also providing the ultimate setting when it comes to romance and luxury.

Oozing opulence and fairytale charm in equal measure thanks to its jaw-dropping beauty, the sheer splendour of our stunning building is bound to live with you for the rest of your married lives together.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Liverpool at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
87
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Hotel Weddings
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 140
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 220
Beautiful Grade II listed building in the heart of Liverpool’s city centre Near extensive shopping, dining and leisure opportunities at Liverpool ONE Close to popular Liverpool attractions including ACC Liverpool Conference Centre and Echo Arena Onsite Eforea spa with a range of treatments, heated spa pool, whirlpool bath, sauna, steam room Stunning celebration and meeting venue catering for up to 220 guests Stylish onsite dining at our Koukash Bar and Restaurant and our Library Lounge Hotel

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

£1000 room hire discounted off for this years weddings! Only a £250 deposit only required to book!

Top Wedding Tips

Organisation – write a list of everything that will make your dream wedding day happen!

Pick your maid of honour well – make sure she’s organised & trust her to arrange your hen do, they can take the stress of you!

Pinterest – amazing for ideas.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Liverpool Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
12 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Laura & Elliot
Wedding Date
08 Jun 2019
We had the best day...
Hi Mike
Well I must say a massive Thank You to yourself and the rest of the staff at the Doubletree Hilton. We had the best day ever for our wedding day on Saturday.
We couldn’t fault anything at all. I appreciate everything you have done for us. The day went amazing and it was even better than I expected.
Everybody was saying how fab the hotel was, the food amazing, staff and rooms. Totally 100%.
And thank you for the lovely card and fizz you gave us. We’re off to the lakes tomorrow and packed it ready to celebrate.
Thanks again
Mr and Mrs
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Laura Hughes
Review Date
31 Mar 2019
we got married at the doubletree last weekend (23rd march) and we cannot express how grateful we are to all the staff at the doubletree for making our day run so smoothly and amazingly. we were well taken care of from day 1 right up until the last dance moves were thrown. Thank you so much for making our special day so magical xx Mr & Mrs Hughes xx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Louise Kearns
Review Date
22 Feb 2019
We got married here yesterday and can't recommend this hotel enough! From the start Mike in the events team looked after us and nothing was too much trouble. Tom and his team looked after us on the day and were amazing! The food was amazing and the hotel itself is stunning!! Billy the concierge was wonderful as was the reception team dealing with all our guests. Thank you so much for making our wedding day perfect x
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
John Campbell
Review Date
01 Jan 2019
had our wedding ceremony at the Doubletree , staff couldn't have been more helpful, great set up and room and a wonderful stay , fully endorse the quality of this hotel
Response from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Liverpool
Dear John,Thankyou so much for your lovely review in regards to your previous stay at the Doubletree Liverpool.…
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Angela & Neil
Wedding Date
27 Oct 2018
Thank You So Much
Hello Bethan,
Thank you so much for all your help and organising, we both had a fantastic day one that we will treasure forever.
All your colleagues have been amazing both on the day and before hand.
We are so pleased that we had our wedding with yourselves at DoubleTree. I've put a review on TripAdvisor, please feel free to use the pictures on there. When we have our professional photos, I'll send you a couple of those if you'd like?
Once again though, thank you for helping to make our day so special.
Kind regards
Angela
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Lee Edwards
Review Date
30 Sep 2018
Got married on Saturday and had an amazing time, Bethan was brilliant throughout, and Kevin on the day was amazing he was brilliant! As we’re all there staff, couldn’t have asked for more, thank you for making our day special
Response from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Liverpool
Thanks for your feedback Lee! We hope you enjoyed every second of your beautiful wedding day with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Liverpool
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Faye and Lee
Wedding Date
11 Aug 2018
Thank you!
It was everything we could ever have wanted!
My guests commented on how brilliant all the staff were. They enjoyed it so much!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Helen & Tim
Wedding Date
04 Aug 2018
A Wonderful Memorable Occasion
Thank you for helping to make our Wedding Day such a wonderful, memorable occasion. Time has flown since August but I still think back to our celebrations frequently, we were so perfectly happy with how the day went.
All of our guests were very complimentary about the Hotel and the service and how wonderful the rooms looked on the day.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Matthew and Claire Dugdale
Wedding Date
02 Aug 2018
Many thanks!
Good evening Bethan,
We hope you are well.
After our amazing day, we just wanted to take the time to thank you and the other staff at DoubleTree Liverpool.
Firstly, all staff that we encountered were extremely helpful. In particular, Antonio, who many of our guests commented on; and Nikita, who was very accommodating to re-organise rooms.
For the meal, the food was enjoyed by all and the table settings had been personalised.
The timings of the day worked well and the day transitioned smoothly.
The DJ went beyond what was expected, playing music to suit, and took photographs which were displayed throughout the evening. He then sent these to us the following day which was great.
All our guests commented on the quality of the hotel and the room. Also, it was great that all the rooms were located close to each other, easily accessible to the venue room.
The car park was great as it was very secure and reasonably priced. Plus, paying at the hotel reception made it straightforward.
Many thanks and best wishes for the future!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Debbie Holmes
Review Date
02 Nov 2017
We celebrated our wedding at your hotel on Saturday 28th October and from start to finish experienced superlative service and attention to detail. The planning by Steph and Nicola was superb and I don't think there was a single loose end the whole weekend. We stayed in the Presidential Suite which made us feel like celebrities - we had to give tours to our guests as word got round! Every single guest for the wedding who stayed at the hotel was impressed and said how friendly and helpful everyone was. The food was absolutely delicious - vastly superior to the food served up at most weddings. Our photos so far look fantastic - largely due to the amazing backdrop your venue provides; this is the most beautiful, glamorous and historic hotel in Liverpool. Nice touch being introduced to Mandy who owns the hotel and mention must be made to the most knowledgeable of concierges, Robin, who looked resplendent on the mosaic tiles in his top hat, tails and white gloves. Thank you all for everything - Debbie and Tony Holmes x
View More Reviews

Real Weddings

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Liverpool Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Carley and Lee
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Liverpool Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Hannah and Andrew
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Liverpool Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Shauna and Kris
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Liverpool Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Helen and Tim

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

6 SIR THOMAS STREET, Liverpool, Merseyside, L1 6BR

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Liverpool

  • 6 SIR THOMAS STREET
  • Liverpool
  • Merseyside
  • L1 6BR
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Wedding Coordinator

Image of Key Person Becky Langley
Becky Langley

For every wedding we host we ensure all brides & grooms expectations are met & we deliver their dream wedding day. This is what it’s all about delivering magical & dream wedding days. I love to meet new bride & grooms & go through the magical journey of planning their wedding. They will be truly looked after here at the DoubleTree by Hilton.