All Saints Hotel

Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
EXCELLENT
37 Reviews

Information For All Saints Hotel

Our experienced events team will guide you through all the planning and on the day manage and take care of every detail to ensure you have the best day of your lives. We look forward to welcoming you!

All Weddings are held on an exclusive basis within our function suites and includes the use of our Gallery suite, courtyards and Landscape suite offering you and your guests’ complete privacy to enjoy the day with your loved ones.

Our beautiful Gallery suite with its modern light wooden panelling with views overlooking the sumptuously planted private courtyard gardens offers the most wonderful ceremony room, licenced for up to 170 guests. In addition, we are delighted to announce we are also licenced for outside weddings in our courtyard. Please note All Saints Hotel is located within easy reach of a handful of beautiful churches.

After your ceremony we will throw open the doors to the courtyard for your guests to be greeted with a glass of bubbles, offering a gorgeous backdrop for the important confetti shot and family photos.

You will then be led into the fabulous Landscape suite with views overlooking the golf course for your sumptuous wedding breakfast cooked by our wonderful team of chefs- you can take to our stunning starlit dance floor as the party gets underway and enjoy the evening!

All Saints Hotel offers the perfect place to hold your celebration complete with 41 en-suite bedrooms, an 18-hole golf course and fully equipped state of the art gymnasium and swimming pool. (Complimentary when staying for a wedding). Our very own Spa with stunning treatment rooms, an exclusive relaxation room, offers the most tranquil haven to relax the day before your nuptials or unwind after your big day.


Testimonials:
Mr & Mrs Eglinton: 27/04/2019
We had the most fantastic wedding day on 27th April 2019, all thanks to the team at the All Saints Hotel! Starting off with Spa treatments, your greeted by Becky who made you feel really welcomed and she looked after us, nothing was too much trouble. The atmosphere of the Spa is very relaxing, you feel the stress leave as soon as you walk in. Thank you to Hannah, the back massage was fantastic. Our Wedding was well organised by Ashley, no detail was missed. On the day we had Faye, who I cannot thank enough she really did a fantastic job, especially enjoyed our off road trip in the golf buggy for our wedding pics! Faye was a true asset to our wedding, so professional the day wouldn’t have been the same without her. The food, from breakfast to the wedding breakfast to the evening snacks was fantastic. Wish I could have eaten a lot more! Our bridal suite was beautiful, could not believe the size of it and of course it was spotlessly clean with a lovely view over the golf course. The guests that stayed still keep commenting on their rooms, the beds were so comfortable, clean and fresh also with lovely views over the golf course. All the staff were really friendly, helpful and polite. We very much enjoyed our stay and the attentiveness of the staff on our wedding day and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Mr and Mrs Rolfe, 25/05/2019
What can we say, from when we met the lovely Hannah then Ashley who helped us what we needed for the day and the fantastic Faye who made sure the wedding was 100% perfect and on point! I honestly cant thank everyone who made our wedding the best day of our lives and wish we could re live the day all over again! Would definitely recommend anyone who wants a stress free beautiful wedding to book here.

Mr and Mrs Holmes, 15/06/2019
We got married at All Saints Hotel on 15th June 2019 and we had such an amazing day! Everything was well organised and nothing was too much trouble. Ashley was on hand with all wedding plans to the build up of the day and Faye was there on the day to ensure everything went smoothly along with Hayden in the evening. Couldn't have asked for a better day or better venue, Thank you All Saints!

Mr and Mrs Mackay, 20/7/2019
Huge thank you for our wedding yesterday, cannot thank you all enough especially Faye and Ashley, highly recommend this wedding venue.

Mr and Mrs Anderson, 6/8/2019
We had such an amazing day thank you to the team at All Saints. The biggest thank you to Faye and Hayden who took care of everything and looked after us and our guests every minute of the day. We could not fault anything and will always have a special place for All Saints.

All Saints Hotel at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
41
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Golf Course
Unique Venue
Exclusive Use
Hotel Weddings
Same-Sex Weddings
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 170
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 250
Located on the outskirts of the historic town of Bury St Edmunds Ceremony Suite and Courtyard Wedding Breakfast Suite and Courtyard with views overlooking the golf course Onsite Spa Onsite Gymnasium Onsite Golf Course Pricing Category : AffordableMinimum Price : 77Has AccommodationBridal Suite : Honeymoon SuiteGolf CourseWedding Contact : Ashley Swenson Events Sales Manager All Saints Hotel 01284 706 777 (ext 3) View More
Location : In The CountrysideNearest Town : Bury St Edmunds, SuffolkNearest Airport : Stansted Airport Nearest Motorway : A14Nearest Train Station : Bury St Edmunds CoolUnique Wedding VenueAffordableConfetti PermittedFireworks PermittedIn House DancefloorCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseIn House CateringIn House Wine ListBuffet StyleClean UpPre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealSet UpStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedTastingsSound Systems Available On The Day Wedding CoordinationPublic Liability InsuranceBridal Changing FacilitiesDisabled AccessExclusive UseLandscaped GardensOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpaceSpa OnsiteGreat ViewsModern RomanticStylishUrbanGarden OutdoorHotelSame-Sex View Less

All Saints Hotel Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
37 Reviews
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
EXCELLENT
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Debra and Karl
Brilliant Staff
The staff here are so friendly and welcoming and the venue itself is beautiful
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Elaine and Steven
Beautiful place and helpful staff
Bethany our wedding planner goes above and beyond with any questions .
Very helpful really cant wait to marry there
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Fay and Luke
Great flexibility in Covid
Our venue has been so accommodating with the Covid situation. They had no issues moving our date and have kept us in the loop at all times
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Jane and Luke
Helpful, friendly and understanding.
When our wedding needed to be cancelled in 2020 all saints hotel did everything they could to help me and my fiance figure everything out. Not only this but their inspiration helped out no end when we were in the planning stages and their experience really did shine through! Were just hoping 2021 will be our year and we can finally get married. But one thing is for sure it is definitely in safe hands with the wonderful staff at all saints.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr and Mrs Martin
Unforgettable
My husband and I had our wedding reception there on 23rd October 2020. We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and the staff could not have done more for us! Bethany and the events team made the day stress free and special for us. Despite the restrictions having 15 people for a sit down meal did not take the shine off the celebrations! We had an amazing time and we shall celebrate with a full reception in 2021! Cannot wait to visit the All Saints again. Thank you to all that helped and Bethany who was there from beginning to end. Love from Mr & Mrs Martin!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr and Mrs Jones
Special
I cannot express how grateful we are for the Events team. Our October wedding (only 15 people) was a lot smaller than we planned for, but it was beautiful. The team are so accommodating and did everything they could to make sure that our day was a special as it could be. Plus the food was delicious.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr and Mrs Baker
Fabulous
“We had our small wedding at All Saints hotel on Friday 28th August. Where do I start, the staff were most welcoming and bent over backwards for us, nothing was too much trouble and I can’t thank them enough for making our day so perfect. Massive thank you to the chef and kitchen staff, the food was amazing. The hotel was immaculate and all necessary precautions were in place due to corona virus. I can’t recommend this hotel and their staff enough, the bridal suite was large with the most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in. Hannah and Beth and the rest of the staff thank you from the bottom of our hearts, we even got a trip out on a golf buggy for photos. If anyone is thinking of having their wedding here I promise you won’t be disappointed.
Thanks again xxx”
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr and Mrs Grayson
Happiest newlyweds
If you are looking for an incredible venue for your big day, look no further, you’ve found it. The team at All Saints are just top class. Firstly we met with Hannah, who helped make up our mind that this was the venue for us. She sat and created a package that was specific to our likes and needs and we were over the moon. All communication from then on was through Ashley who was always quick and thorough on getting back to me with answers to any of my queries. Then we met Faye, our co-ordinator who ran our day. I just have to say that she is an absolute credit to the team and the hotel. Every meeting beforehand we came away feeling so confident and happy, and on the day she was there first thing in the morning making sure I was happy and had everything I needed and that did not stop until she went home (later than she should of done I’ll add in) we laughed and cried together regularly throughout the day and we feel like we left with a friend. Hayden was also incredible making sure everything ran smoothly in the background and sat us down at the end of our night to ensure we were happy with everything. The food was spectacular, positives from our guests all round and the team of staff that day were great. The bridal suite is stunning with views to die for which we really took advantage of for pictures and enough space for 6 bridal party members, 2 photographers, a hairdresser and make up artist, with room! I could talk about this venue till I turn blue but to sum up we couldn’t be happier after our perfect day.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr and Mrs Woodhouse
Fabulous
My husband and I had our wedding at All Saints Hotel at the end of August. We had been planning the wedding since meeting with Rebecca and Ashley at the start of last year. From the beginning we knew that we would be well taken care of - both ladies were incredibly professional and friendly and on hand to answer any questions we had. The planning of our day was then taken on by Faye who handled everything with just as much helpfulness and professionalism.
We spent most of the wedding weekend at the hotel as we had many family members and friends travelling in from various countries who were also staying there (the hotel rooms are very comfortable and luxurious!), so we had planned a dinner the night before the wedding as well at the hotel's View Bar & Restaurant. Dinner was lovely and everyone enjoyed the meal - the service was fab! Faye and the staff had everything sorted out right down to the smallest details which made it easy for us to relax and enjoy the weekend to the full and spend as much time with our loved ones and guests as we could.
The food we had organised for the day was perfect - the chefs did a wonderful job and everyone was catered for, including our guests with special dietary requirements. Everything was very well executed - the staff was virtually invisible in their tasks but were available to help out with anything when asked.We couldn't have chosen a more perfect place for our special day and the events prior and after our wedding! Thank you so much to all of the staff involved in the preparation and execution of the day,you're all fabulous!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr and Mrs Main
Highly recommended!
Myself and my now husband had our wedding on 24th August! And it was the best day ever. All saints have been fantastic from the start. They answered all emails promptly by Ashley, even when i was being a pain! The day couldn't have gone any better, Faye was amazing, nothing was too much! The food was absolutely fantastic, not one complaint! The waiting staff, were on top form, polite, handled stress well, and always had a smile on their faces! The bridal suite was incredible with an incredible view from the balcony. Honestly can not thank All Saints enough for our faultless day! Highly recommended!
View More Reviews

Real Weddings

All Saints Hotel Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Keri and Jonathan

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

All Saints Hotel, Fornham St Genevieve, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, Suffolk, IP28 6JQ

All Saints Hotel

  • All Saints Hotel, Fornham St Genevieve
  • Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
  • Suffolk
  • IP28 6JQ
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Wedding Coordinator

Image of Key Person All Saints Hotel
All Saints Hotel