All Saints Hotel

Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
30 Reviews

Information For All Saints Hotel

Our experienced events team will guide you through all the planning and on the day manage and take care of every detail to ensure you have the best day of your lives. We look forward to welcoming you!

All Weddings are held on an exclusive basis within our function suites and includes the use of our Gallery suite, courtyards and Landscape suite offering you and your guests’ complete privacy to enjoy the day with your loved ones.

Our beautiful Gallery suite with its modern light wooden panelling with views overlooking the sumptuously planted private courtyard gardens offers the most wonderful ceremony room, licenced for up to 170 guests. In addition, we are delighted to announce we are also licenced for outside weddings in our courtyard. Please note All Saints Hotel is located within easy reach of a handful of beautiful churches.

After your ceremony we will throw open the doors to the courtyard for your guests to be greeted with a glass of bubbles, offering a gorgeous backdrop for the important confetti shot and family photos.

You will then be led into the fabulous Landscape suite with views overlooking the golf course for your sumptuous wedding breakfast cooked by our wonderful team of chefs- you can take to our stunning starlit dance floor as the party gets underway and enjoy the evening!

All Saints Hotel offers the perfect place to hold your celebration complete with 41 en-suite bedrooms, an 18-hole golf course and fully equipped state of the art gymnasium and swimming pool. (Complimentary when staying for a wedding). Our very own Spa with stunning treatment rooms, an exclusive relaxation room, offers the most tranquil haven to relax the day before your nuptials or unwind after your big day.


Testimonials:
Mr & Mrs Eglinton: 27/04/2019
We had the most fantastic wedding day on 27th April 2019, all thanks to the team at the All Saints Hotel! Starting off with Spa treatments, your greeted by Becky who made you feel really welcomed and she looked after us, nothing was too much trouble. The atmosphere of the Spa is very relaxing, you feel the stress leave as soon as you walk in. Thank you to Hannah, the back massage was fantastic. Our Wedding was well organised by Ashley, no detail was missed. On the day we had Faye, who I cannot thank enough she really did a fantastic job, especially enjoyed our off road trip in the golf buggy for our wedding pics! Faye was a true asset to our wedding, so professional the day wouldn’t have been the same without her. The food, from breakfast to the wedding breakfast to the evening snacks was fantastic. Wish I could have eaten a lot more! Our bridal suite was beautiful, could not believe the size of it and of course it was spotlessly clean with a lovely view over the golf course. The guests that stayed still keep commenting on their rooms, the beds were so comfortable, clean and fresh also with lovely views over the golf course. All the staff were really friendly, helpful and polite. We very much enjoyed our stay and the attentiveness of the staff on our wedding day and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Mr and Mrs Rolfe, 25/05/2019
What can we say, from when we met the lovely Hannah then Ashley who helped us what we needed for the day and the fantastic Faye who made sure the wedding was 100% perfect and on point! I honestly cant thank everyone who made our wedding the best day of our lives and wish we could re live the day all over again! Would definitely recommend anyone who wants a stress free beautiful wedding to book here.

Mr and Mrs Holmes, 15/06/2019
We got married at All Saints Hotel on 15th June 2019 and we had such an amazing day! Everything was well organised and nothing was too much trouble. Ashley was on hand with all wedding plans to the build up of the day and Faye was there on the day to ensure everything went smoothly along with Hayden in the evening. Couldn't have asked for a better day or better venue, Thank you All Saints!

Mr and Mrs Mackay, 20/7/2019
Huge thank you for our wedding yesterday, cannot thank you all enough especially Faye and Ashley, highly recommend this wedding venue.

Mr and Mrs Anderson, 6/8/2019
We had such an amazing day thank you to the team at All Saints. The biggest thank you to Faye and Hayden who took care of everything and looked after us and our guests every minute of the day. We could not fault anything and will always have a special place for All Saints.

All Saints Hotel at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
41
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Golf Course
Exclusive Use
Hotel Weddings
Same-Sex Weddings
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 170
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 250
Located on the outskirts of the historic town of Bury St Edmunds Ceremony Suite and Courtyard Wedding Breakfast Suite and Courtyard with views overlooking the golf course Onsite Spa Onsite Gymnasium Onsite Golf Course Pricing Category : AffordableMinimum Price : 77Has AccommodationBridal Suite : Honeymoon SuiteGolf CourseWedding Contact : Ashley Swenson Events Sales Manager All Saints Hotel 01284 706 777 (ext 3) View More
Location : In The CountrysideNearest Town : Bury St Edmunds, SuffolkNearest Airport : Stansted Airport Nearest Motorway : A14Nearest Train Station : Bury St Edmunds CoolUniqueAffordableConfetti PermittedFireworks PermittedIn House DancefloorCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseIn House CateringIn House Wine ListBuffet StyleClean UpPre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealSet UpStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedTastingsSound Systems Available On The Day Wedding CoordinationPublic Liability InsuranceBridal Changing FacilitiesDisabled AccessExclusive UseLandscaped GardensOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpaceSpa OnsiteGreat ViewsModern RomanticStylishUrbanGarden OutdoorHotelSame-Sex View Less

All Saints Hotel Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
30 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr and Mrs Grayson
Wedding Date
14 Sep 2019
Happiest newlyweds
If you are looking for an incredible venue for your big day, look no further, you’ve found it. The team at All Saints are just top class. Firstly we met with Hannah, who helped make up our mind that this was the venue for us. She sat and created a package that was specific to our likes and needs and we were over the moon. All communication from then on was through Ashley who was always quick and thorough on getting back to me with answers to any of my queries. Then we met Faye, our co-ordinator who ran our day. I just have to say that she is an absolute credit to the team and the hotel. Every meeting beforehand we came away feeling so confident and happy, and on the day she was there first thing in the morning making sure I was happy and had everything I needed and that did not stop until she went home (later than she should of done I’ll add in) we laughed and cried together regularly throughout the day and we feel like we left with a friend. Hayden was also incredible making sure everything ran smoothly in the background and sat us down at the end of our night to ensure we were happy with everything. The food was spectacular, positives from our guests all round and the team of staff that day were great. The bridal suite is stunning with views to die for which we really took advantage of for pictures and enough space for 6 bridal party members, 2 photographers, a hairdresser and make up artist, with room! I could talk about this venue till I turn blue but to sum up we couldn’t be happier after our perfect day.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr and Mrs Woodhouse
Wedding Date
31 Aug 2019
Fabulous
My husband and I had our wedding at All Saints Hotel at the end of August. We had been planning the wedding since meeting with Rebecca and Ashley at the start of last year. From the beginning we knew that we would be well taken care of - both ladies were incredibly professional and friendly and on hand to answer any questions we had. The planning of our day was then taken on by Faye who handled everything with just as much helpfulness and professionalism.
We spent most of the wedding weekend at the hotel as we had many family members and friends travelling in from various countries who were also staying there (the hotel rooms are very comfortable and luxurious!), so we had planned a dinner the night before the wedding as well at the hotel's View Bar & Restaurant. Dinner was lovely and everyone enjoyed the meal - the service was fab! Faye and the staff had everything sorted out right down to the smallest details which made it easy for us to relax and enjoy the weekend to the full and spend as much time with our loved ones and guests as we could.
The food we had organised for the day was perfect - the chefs did a wonderful job and everyone was catered for, including our guests with special dietary requirements. Everything was very well executed - the staff was virtually invisible in their tasks but were available to help out with anything when asked.We couldn't have chosen a more perfect place for our special day and the events prior and after our wedding! Thank you so much to all of the staff involved in the preparation and execution of the day,you're all fabulous!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr and Mrs Main
Wedding Date
24 Aug 2019
Highly recommended!
Myself and my now husband had our wedding on 24th August! And it was the best day ever. All saints have been fantastic from the start. They answered all emails promptly by Ashley, even when i was being a pain! The day couldn't have gone any better, Faye was amazing, nothing was too much! The food was absolutely fantastic, not one complaint! The waiting staff, were on top form, polite, handled stress well, and always had a smile on their faces! The bridal suite was incredible with an incredible view from the balcony. Honestly can not thank All Saints enough for our faultless day! Highly recommended!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr and Mrs Summons
Wedding Date
10 Aug 2019
Perfect Day!
In a few words, absolutely perfect. If you are looking at wedding venues it has to be All Saints, from the moment you book they could not be more attentive. We first met with Hannah in 2017 and knew we wanted to book straight away. The place is gorgeous. Closer to the wedding we were contacted by Ashley, she covered every detail of the wedding and was only ever an email or phone call away.When we went for our food tasting we met Faye who, co ordinates every part of your wedding. She is simply amazing! Nothing is too much trouble, she is attentive, kind and genuinely cares about each wedding. The food is fantastic, from canapés to the wedding breakfast it was all perfect. All of the staff on the day were friendly and helpful. The bridal suite is fab. It’s massive and very comfortable, with 2 sofas and a huge bed. The views are stunning. On the day of the wedding I had myself, 2 bridesmaids, my mum, a make up artist and a photographer comfortably fitting in there. The whole day was perfect. Hayden worked alongside Faye during the whole day and when Faye left Hayden took over and he was simply wonderful. Again, nothing was too much trouble and he checked in with us both regularly to make sure all was ok. Hayden and Faye are an absolute asset to All Saints, they are magnificent and we can never thank them enough for everything they did on our day.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr and Mrs Anderson
Wedding Date
06 Aug 2019
Our wedding day
We had such an amazing day thank you to the team at All Saints. The biggest thank you to Faye and Hayden who took care of everything and looked after us and our guests every minute of the day. We could not fault anything and will always have a special place for All Saints.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr and Mrs Rutterford
Wedding Date
03 Aug 2019
The perfect place for a perfect wedding day.
The perfect place for a perfect wedding day. My husband and I cannot recommend this venue and its staff enough. We were totally supported from the first day by Ashley our Wedding planner and the flow of communication could not have been better or easier. The venue is newly refurbished in an elegant but modern way, and totally set the scene for the perfect day. The food was impeccable and the service throughout the day was second to none. We had two beautiful rooms and a courtyard and patio to our disposal, having a golf buggy at our disposal enabled us and our photographer to make the most of the beautiful landscape. 10 out of 10 and a massive thank you to all at All Saints Hotel you made our day so special and we can not thank you enough for that. If you looking for a highly professional team and venue to make your Wedding day one to cherish for years to come, the All Saints Hotel is for you.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr and Mrs Mackay
Wedding Date
20 Jul 2019
Highly Recommend
Huge thank you for our wedding yesterday, cannot thank you all enough especially Faye and Ashley, highly recommend this wedding venue.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Samantha Lorraine Holmes
Review Date
05 Jul 2019
We got married at All Saints Hotel on the 15th June 2019 and we had such an amazing day! Everything was well organised and nothing was too much trouble. Ashley was on hand to help with all wedding plans to the build up of the day and Faye was there on the day to ensure everything went smoothly along with Hayden in the evening. Couldn't have asked for a better day or a better venue, thank you All Saints!
Response from All Saints Hotel
Thank you Samantha! We wish you all the love and happiness as Mr and Mrs and do hope that you will return in the future!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr and Mrs Peck
Wedding Date
22 Jun 2019
Perfect!
Had our wedding here in June. The events team are fantastic and could not do enough to make sure our day went perfectly. The price for a wedding is very reasonable. A clear price structure based on the number of guests, no hidden charges (or stupid charges for putting up/taking down fairy lights like other nearby venues).

Two room available to cater for drinks reception and wedding breakfast. A private patio area, which is a complete sun trap. The versatility of the venue is amazing and makes the day run really smoothly. The venue has a modern clean look but manages to retain a traditional wedding feel.

The food is amazing, every single guest commented on how good the food was. The kitchen are happy to cater food all food allergies and dietary requirements, without fuss. The bar staff were great and able to caters for a number of less common drink requests.

The bridal suite is large with plenty of room for manoeuvre. My wife had all of her bridesmaids and both mothers in the room in the morning for hair and makeup and there was plenty of room for everyone to enjoy their morning. Morning breakfast has a good variety from continental and traditional breakfast items and was included in our room rate.

Overall this is a fantastic venue for a wedding. The grounds are fantastic for pictures. I recommend this place for food, drinks, a hotel stay or a wedding venue; I don’t think you will find better in this price range in BSE. Saying that it out performs other venues in this price range.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr and Mrs Holmes
Wedding Date
15 Jun 2019
Amazing Day!
We got married at All Saints Hotel on 15th June 2019 and we had such an amazing day! Everything was well organised and nothing was too much trouble. Ashley was on hand with all wedding plans to the build up of the day and Faye was there on the day to ensure everything went smoothly along with Hayden in the evening. Couldn't have asked for a better day or better venue, Thank you All Saints!
View More Reviews

Upcoming Fairs at All Saints Hotel

Wedding Viewing Day 04 Jan 2020
Entry Price:
FREE
More
Information
Wedding Viewing Day 18 Jan 2020
Entry Price:
Complimentary. Viewing by Appointment Only
More
Information
Wedding Viewing Day 25 Jan 2020
Entry Price:
FREE
More
Information

Real Weddings

All Saints Hotel Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Keri and Jonathan

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

All Saints Hotel, Fornham St Genevieve, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, Suffolk, IP28 6JQ

All Saints Hotel

  • All Saints Hotel, Fornham St Genevieve
  • Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
  • Suffolk
  • IP28 6JQ
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Wedding Coordinator

Image of Key Person All Saints Hotel
All Saints Hotel