The Tudor Barn

Burnham

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
28 Reviews

Information For The Tudor Barn

With an historic and elegant barn, plus six acres of stunning private grounds, The Tudor Barn in Burnham the perfect place to share your special day.

With its original timber beams, mezzanine banquet hall and landscaped gardens, the magnificent Burnham Tudor Barn offers a romantic and unforgettable backdrop for your wedding reception.

There are six acres of beautiful Buckinghamshire to enjoy in all, and you and your guests have the private use of the idyllic grounds for the whole day. No interruptions, no deadlines and no bumping into other wedding parties.

However you want your wedding to be, you can relax knowing you’ll enjoy a highly personal service from us. From your first meeting with our wedding planning team, to the moment the final guest leaves, it’s our aim to make your whole wedding experience go as smoothly as possible.

The barn was built around 1505 and offers elegance, distinction and more than a little charm. It’s conveniently situated too, located just outside of Burnham Village in Buckinghamshire and within easy reach of the M4, M40, M25 and Heathrow.

The main banquet halls holds up to 130 guests for your Wedding Breakfast, with capacity for another 50 guests for the Evening Reception. The garden room, used for Civil Ceremonies, opens out onto a spacious patio and lawn. Also available is our Wedding Gazebo, ideal for al fresco ceremonies.

There’s also a fully stocked bar, complete with contactless payment facilities for extra convenience. Also available is a large car park, with spaces for around 100 cars.



The Tudor Barn at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
N/A
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Barn
Exclusive Use
Same-Sex Weddings
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 140
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 180
The Tudor Barn was build around 1505 Caters for wedding and parties Main banquet hall seats up to 140 guests for a Wedding Breakfast Enough space for up to 180 guests for the Evening Reception Wedding parties have exclusive use of six acres of stunning, private grounds Outdoor weddings available Pricing Category : AffordableSeated Dining Capacity ( Indoor or Outdoor ) : 140Bridal Suite : Changing OnlyBarnConfetti PermittedIn House Dancefloor View More
Ceremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseBartendingIn House CateringIn House Wine ListBuffet StyleClean UpPre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealSet UpStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedTastingsSound Systems Available Ceremony MusicReception MusicPackagePublic Liability InsuranceBridal Changing FacilitiesDisabled AccessExclusive UseIn House Wedding CoordinatorOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpacePet FriendlyBlank CanvasLovely GroundsRusticStylishGarden OutdoorSame-Sex View Less

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

2019 FRIDAY & SATURDAY OFFER Only £5,950 (includes VAT) Ts&Cs apply. See website for details. 2019 SUMMER SATURDAY OFFER Only £8,250 (includes VAT) Ts&Cs apply. See website for details.

Top Wedding Tips

You’re only going to do it once so enjoy every minute. The day goes past so fast!

Don’t stress over the smallest details, like a bow or a ribbon. On the day nobody will even notice it.

The Tudor Barn Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
28 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kirsty Harrison
Review Date
06 Sep 2019
A little overdue message to ALL the staff at Tudor barn that made our wedding just perfect. Every attention to detail was perfect, the day ran smoothly and effortlessly and NOTHING was too much trouble. We had an amazing day and I would thoroughly recommend having your special day with Debbie and the staff and the Barn, they will make your day so special x
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Hannah Smith
Review Date
14 Aug 2019
We got married at the Tudor barn on 11.08.19. It was everything we wanted & so much more . Food was excellent! Hospitality was excellent. Our guests were very complimentary as well . Debbie , Daryl & the team are outstanding nothing was ever too much !! Most amazing day from start to finish . Thank you love Mr& Mrs Smith
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Taren Webber
Review Date
11 Dec 2018
Where do we start...! We were married at The Tudor Barn on 08.12.18 - it was absolutely perfect in every single way, it was everything we had imagined and more. Debbie was amazing from start to finish, knowledgable, kind, helpful and attentive. All the staff at the barn are a credit to The Tudor Barn, nothing was ever too much trouble. Mitch the resident DJ was sublime, really knew his stuff, when to play what etc - we will definitely use him again if the occasion occurs! Jane and the catering staff were amazing too - the wedding breakfast was delicious as was the evening food - everything was served hot and prompt. Thank you so much to everyone at the Tudor Barn, we are so grateful to you all for making our day so perfect. Xxx
Response from The Tudor Barn
Thank you so much Taren for such kind words. Really was such a beautiful day, lovely guests & you looked stunning! It's been a pleasure working with you both xx happy 1st Christmas as Mr & Mrs! Xx Debbie xx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Lisa Kingdon-Mckinlay
Review Date
27 Mar 2018
We got married at the Tudor Barn on 24th March 2018 and we had the most perfect day! It was the only venue we looked at and knew instantly we wanted our special day to be there. Debbie and the team are incredible and Debbie went above and beyond to make sure our day was spectacular. We didn't have to worry about anything, it was all taken care of from start to finish. Everyone said they had an amazing day and we certainly did too! Thank you so much! We can't recommend the Tudor Barn enough to any other couples looking to have the perfect wedding. Love from Lisa and Ross xx
Response from The Tudor Barn
Amazing day! Even a few spots of rain didn't spoil the day, thank you so much for such lovely words & my lovely prezzies x Debbie x
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Ben W
Wedding Date
15 Feb 2018
More than just a wedding
We held our wedding here, and it must have been the lowest-stress event! Amanda and her team looked after us all the way through, from the time we initially booked to the day itself, where everything went without a hitch. There were no problems with any of the little things we wanted to do to make it ours, rather than just "a" wedding. More than one guest remarked to me afterwards that the food they had enjoyed was the best they had ever had at a wedding
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Ruth Potter
Review Date
17 Dec 2017
This place has it all! Beautiful grounds, beautiful barn, it really is just stunning! If that isn't enough, what made us pick the barn over other venues was the amazing Debbie and her fabulous team. They really took the whole stress of the wedding day and build up and it was so relaxed, enjoyable and amazing. There was no stress, no dealing with different wedding planners, Debbie all the way! We love the barn and the team and thank them all. I couldn't recommend the tudor barn strongly enough to anyone else who was thinking of hosting a wedding or function. It feels like home xxxxxxx
Response from The Tudor Barn
Thank you Ruth for such lovely words, so nice to hear it feels like home. Going to miss my mad, random phone calls from you! Lol. Amazing day x Debbie x
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mrs P
Wedding Date
16 Dec 2017
Everything I was wanted from my wedding and more
So we totally fell in love with the barn!
I picked the barn because the wedding planner was fabulous! She phoned or texted to see how we were doing, no question was too stupid and she knew the vision I had, went with it and exceeded my expectations! She was our wedding mummy and was one of the family on our wedding day.
The most fabulous food and suppliers. I agree the barn is a blank canvas and so versatile, the grounds are stunning and looked beautiful at our winter wedding.
I can not find a single fault and our wedding was just so relaxed feeling which was the total vibe of the day.
Every other venue I went to, did not offer the personal touch that my husband and I wanted and our day truly felt like our day.
I wish I could get married every year at the barn!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Amy Rawlinson
Review Date
11 Oct 2017
We got married at the Tudor Barn a few weeks ago and it incredible! Debbie and the rest of the staff cant do enough to help you. The food is great and we had so many of our guests say how delicious it was. The venue is beautiful. I just wish we could do it all again. I cant recommend highly enough!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Laura Gilbert
Review Date
30 Sep 2017
From the moment we stepped into Tudor Barn we knew it was where we wanted to be married. Debbie is absolutely fantastic - anything is possible and her and her team on the day were brilliant. Everything ran so smoothly and it was a wonderfully fun and relaxed atmosphere. The space is beautiful and perfect with two rooms and outdoor areas. Our wedding day was everything we could have wished for and we're so glad we had it at Tudor Barn.
Response from The Tudor Barn
Thank you so much for your kind words, it really was a perfect day. Debbie x
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr & Mrs Sargent
Wedding Date
27 Aug 2017
Beautiful rustic wedding that everyone loved!
Our wedding was amazing at Tudor barn!

This lovely rustic venue was a hit with all our wedding guests. They provided a relaxed atmosphere and we even had a BBQ for our wedding breakfast. There’s a great open outdoor section at the back where we were able to set up garden games & our guests could all sit outside, which was great as we got married on a hot summers day!

The staff were great and very accommodating while planning our big day! The barn is also a bit of a blank canvas so for someone like me who is creative and wanted a DIY wedding it was perfect! There was no pressure to use only their suppliers and they were always on hand to answer any questions I had.

We had an amazing day, thank you so much!!
View More Reviews

Awards

We are a 2019 Wedding Industry Awards Regional Finalist. It was the Best Event Team category.
We are a 2019 Wedding Industry Awards Regional Finalist. It was the Best Event Team category.

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

Britwell Road, Burnham, Buckinghamshire, SL1 8DF

Meet the Wedding Coordinator

Image of Key Person Debbie Morris
Debbie Morris

Hi! I work with couples from the moment they book until their big day! I often meet up with past couples for drinks and dinner afterwards too. They’re all like family to me.