The Parlour at Blagdon

Newcastle

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
30 Reviews

Information For The Parlour at Blagdon

The Parlour at Blagdon is a unique and idyllic wedding venue available with exclusive use for the entire day; this secluded oasis is located on the Blagdon Estate in Northumberland but only 10 minute’s drive north of Newcastle.

Tie the knot in our stunning converted smithy and then enjoy relaxing in our landscaped gardens and beautiful Willow room.

Our highly professional events team have a wealth of knowledge and expert hands-on experience which will help you plan and organise your perfect Wedding day.

A rustic, romantic setting with superb food, the highest levels of service, crisp white linen, a charming, shabby-chic appeal and intimate surroundings make this countrified location the perfect venue.

We offer three packages that all include exclusive venue hire until midnight with a choice of Wedding Breakfasts complimented by arrival & toast drinks, wine during your wedding breakfast and your choice of Evening Buffet menu.

What you receive as Standard with our Wedding Packages:
-Exclusive use of The Parlour at Blagdon for the whole day until Midnight.
-Venue hire included in the price per person for both your daytime and evening guests.
-Hire of The Old Smithy for your Civil Ceremony.
-A Wedding Co-ordinator to help plan your Special Day including a personalised table plan.
-Crisp Linen, Napkins, Shabby Chic Wedding Furniture and Cake Stand & Knife.
-A dedicated team of staff to serve you and your guests including a Toast master.
-Use of The Parlour’s PA system during your Wedding Breakfast, including
our Easy Listening Playlist.
-Fully licenced for Live Entertainment, with Bars available for Beers, Wines & Cocktails until Midnight.
-The Parlour’s Resident DJ & Disco for your Evening entertainment.

The Parlour at Blagdon at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
N/A
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Exclusive Use
Same-Sex Weddings
Woodland Weddings
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 90
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 175
Just You… Celebrating your special day at The Parlour at Blagdon is extra special as the venue is exclusive for you, your friends and family. Enjoy the whole venue just for you! Stunning Ceremony… Tie the knot in our beautiful grade II listed smithy, with feature stonewalls and beamed ceilings, or choose to take your vows outside in the idyllic courtyard. Indulgent Food and Drinks… From afternoon tea to traditional wedding breakfasts, our chefs have created the perfect menus to compliment your day. Pair your food with fine wines and enjoy crazy cocktails on arrival. Something for everyone… No matter your budget The Parlour is the perfect venue. We have offers designed to suit everyone, from our winter and weekday packages through to our premium Ridley package. A wealth of experience … Know that you’re in extremely capable hands as our wedding and events team guide you from your first show round to the moment you say I do. Acting as Master of Ceremonies,we will ensure your special day runs smoothly. The Perfect Party… The Parlour is the perfect venue for a party… with our resident DJ included in your package, crafted cocktails and all of your friends and family, you will be sure to dance the night away! Exclusive UseSame-SexWoodland

Top Wedding Tips

Relax and enjoy your special day. We are here to make sure that your day runs smoothly.

The Parlour at Blagdon Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
30 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Sarah Elliott
Review Date
23 Sep 2019
We got married here on Sat 14th September and had the most amazing day! Can’t thank the staff enough for all their help during the preparation and during the big day it’s self! Special thanks to Toyah and Molly, they couldn’t of been more helpful! They ensured everything went smoothly and as we wished. We fell in love with the parlour on our first visit and it proved to be perfect for our wedding day! Big thanks again to all the team that helped to make our day so special Andrew and Sarah Elliott x
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Lindsay Garrett
Review Date
11 Sep 2019
We had our wedding there at the weekend, it was perfect, they set up the venue beautifully and nothing was too much for Toya and her team of staff. We cannot thank them enough
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Gail Summerbell-Myers
Review Date
14 Jul 2019
My husband and I got married here on Friday 21st June, I literally can not recommend the venue highly enough. The grounds and facilities are amazing and the staff were fantastic, Molly, in particular, was outstanding and looked after us and all our guests to ensure that we had the best day. The food was excellent and many of our guests commented on how much they enjoyed both the wedding breakfast and the evening buffet. If you are planning your wedding, get along to the Parlour - you will not be disappointed!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Abby Henderson-Rowan
Review Date
07 Jul 2019
We got married here on 22nd June 2019. The staff were fabulous from booking back in 2016 till the end of our day. Toyah was in charge of our day and she ensured everything went smoothly and answered any queries I had. It's a gorgeous venue and I wish we could do it all over again x
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kim Bunce
Review Date
05 Jun 2019
Highly ecommend The Parlour at Blagdon, it was a fantastic place for our wedding on 23rd May. Staff were amazing, really looked after us and our guests. loved it so much would do it all over again.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Amanda Charlotte
Review Date
16 Mar 2019
We got married here 4 weeks ago. It was the most amazing day and the staff were a massive part of that. Molly made sure our day ran perfectly and there was no request too big or small. The waiting staff and bar staff were great too. This place means the world to me and my husband. Couldn’t recommend it enough xxxx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Samantha Thompson
Review Date
06 Mar 2019
We recently held our wedding here and from beginning to end it was truly amazing! The entire staff here cannot do enough for you, they are a credit to the Parlour and part of what makes it so special. Molly and Stuart we there on the day and everything ran like clockwork thanks to them! The food, the drinks and decor are just perfect and the overall cost for a wedding here is unbelievable! This will always be a special place to us, thank you everyone at the Parlour xx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Abbie Louise Wilson
Review Date
05 Mar 2019
we got married at the parlour last week, I can honestly say it was the most perfect day ever. The venue itself is out of this world, the food was amazing and the staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble for anyone! 5*+ for the parlour!!! Thank you all so much — with Christine Meilleur Barber.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Katie Harris
Review Date
27 Oct 2018
We got married at The Parlour on 20/10/18 and it was honestly the most amazing day! Everything went absolutely perfect with not a thing going wrong and that’s honestly down to the staff. From booking the wedding, all of the meetings in between and the actual wedding itself, the staff have been invaluable. Mollie was a point of contact throughout the planning and was super helpful. Stewart held our final meeting and spent 2 hours going through every fine detail we requested to make sure everything was perfect. Stewart was also our MC on the day and done the most amazing job. Food was unreal, the atmosphere was perfect. Everyone commented on what an amazing, chilled and intimate venue it was and that’s the reason we chose it in the first place. Thank you so much for everything, Mr & Mrs Harris
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Gemma Jackson
Review Date
20 Oct 2018
We had our reception at The Parlour on 29th September 2018 and looked at all sorts of venues non of which where what we where looking for. And then we found The Parlour.... As soon as we walked through the garden we knew The Parlour was our Wedding venue. It's relaxed, vintage, shabby chic and calming style were exactly the wedding venue we were looking for. Molly was fantastic with supporting us with the lead up to the wedding and could not do enough to help us. On the day we were supported and looked after by the fantastic Stuart and Esme who guided us through what was our amazing day. All of our guests cannot speak highly enough of the amazing staff, food, venue and overall atmosphere. We cannot recommend The Parlour highly enough and will be back regularly to continue to enjoy the fabulous food and venue whilst reliving a little of our fabulous day each time. The Parlour but so much thought into everything even given me some chocolate covered strawberries having not had time to enjoy any of the fabulous canapes.
View More Reviews

Awards

3rd English wedding awards 2018 North for wedding co-ordinator  of the year
3rd English wedding awards 2018 North for wedding co-ordinator of the year

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

Blagdon Smithy, Old Great North Road, Newcastle, Northumberland, NE13 6DQ

The Parlour at Blagdon

  • Blagdon Smithy
  • Old Great North Road
  • Newcastle
  • Northumberland
  • NE13 6DQ
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Wedding Coordinator

Image of Key Person The Parlour at Blagdon Team.
The Parlour at Blagdon Team.

At the Parlour at Blagdon we have a large team to be able to help you with every aspect of your special day. Nigel the owner & Martin our General Manager have experience in running between them over 1000 weddings. Our Team includes Weddings and Events Manager Molly who has worked at The Parlour in her role for over 2 years now and is assisted by Toyah who is our wedding and events assistant manager. Throughout your show rounds and meetings you may also meet our General manager Steve, Front of house Manager Stewart & Bar Manager Andrew all who run and assist in the running of all the weddings that we have ensuring every aspect is covered for you. Between our vast team we have ran over 100 weddings last year growing year on year.