The Blue Pigeons

Nr Sandwich

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
47 Reviews

Information For The Blue Pigeons

The Blue Pigeons Hotel located in the pretty Kentish village of Worth would make the ideal venue for your wedding.

Privately owned and family run customer service is at the fore front of our minds here at The Blue Pigeons! Providing smaller more intimate weddings with a beautiful setting, friendly personable service and great food!!

Every Bride & Groom are unique and all have their own ideas on how they’d like their special day to go!

With 2 fantastic Wedding Packages we offer our Wedding Couples the flexibility of personalising the package to suit their day rather than having to fit their day round the package.

All our weddings whether a package or bespoke quote offer exclusive use of the Hotel including all six of our hotel rooms and in house DJ!

With package prices starting from only £6,700 + VAT we’ve made getting married affordable and for a good price you’ll get a great service!!

“Something old, something new, something borrowed – let us be your something blue…”

Contact Emma or Danielle our in house Wedding Coordinators today to find out more!

The Blue Pigeons at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
5
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Exclusive Use
Hotel Weddings
Same-Sex Weddings
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 64
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Contact Venue
Exclusive Use of the Hotel Licences for both indoor and outdoor ceremonies Family Run and Privately owned Friendly service with an attention to detail Fantastic Food selection from locally sourced produce Six Boutique Hotel Rooms Bridal Suite : Honeymoon SuiteSleeps No Of People : 12LuxuryConfetti PermittedCeremony LicenceAlcohol License View More
Corkage ChargeIn House CateringIn House Wine ListBuffet StyleClean UpPre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealSet UpStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedSound Systems Available Ceremony MusicReception MusicPackageOn The Day Wedding CoordinationPublic Liability InsuranceBridal Changing FacilitiesExclusive UseGrade Listed BuildingIn House Wedding CoordinatorOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpacePet FriendlyBlank CanvasLovely GroundsRomanticRusticStylishGarden OutdoorHotelPub RestaurantSame-Sex View Less

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

Great Midweek & Out of Season Discounts! Please enquire for more details.

The Blue Pigeons Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
47 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Laura Wayman
Review Date
09 Oct 2019
We had our Wedding here in June and I just cannot put in to words my love for this venue. From the moment we first stepped inside we just knew this was ‘the one’ for us. The feel, the ambience, the friendly & welcoming staff, the food, the cute accommodation, everything!...it’s just all amazing and made us feel something special which we didn’t get from other venues we had looked at. Emma and Danielle were our contacts in regards to all things Wedding and they are just SO wonderful!So friendly, kind, contactable and professional. Nothing was too much hassle. We met with them multiple times in the months before the Wedding to talk about all the details and this made us feel so at ease about it all. We put our whole day in their hands and they did not let us down! Our Wedding day was so special and a day we will remember forever. We could not have asked for anything more. We had so many comments about the beautiful venue and the incredible food! We just love The Blue Pigeons!! From the bottom of our hearts, thank you so much for making our Wedding Day everything we hoped it would be and so much more!!
Response from The Blue Pigeons
Ahhhh thank you for taking the time to post a review - what kind words, were super chuffed!!! We absolutely loved hosting your special day here so thank you for choosing us!! Hopefully see you for a catch up soon!! Xxx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Matt Harris
Review Date
06 Sep 2019
We had the most amazing wedding there . Superb staff and the most fantastic wedding coordinator!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kelly Meadows
Review Date
18 Jul 2019
If you're considering booking your wedding at the Blue Pigeons - just do it!!! We had THE most perfect day. Emma, Danielle and their team work CRAZY hard to make it such an effortless and relaxed day for you and your guests. The venue, the staff and of course THE FOOD!!!! - we could not fault a thing.
Response from The Blue Pigeons
Ahhh Kelly thank you for your lovely words!! We loved hosting your special day and getting to know you both!! Hopefully see you soon for a catch up xxx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Sarah Hammond
Review Date
16 Dec 2018
We had our wedding at the blue pigeons... I would highly recommend it. The staff are true professionals... Hard working, friendly and accommodating. They ensured the smooth running of the day and we didn't have to worry about a thing. The venue is a stunning wedding venue and was commented upon by all of our guests. Would definitely recommend.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Paula Collins
Review Date
01 Oct 2018
The perfect venue for our perfect wedding weekend! The service on the day was first class and the food was amazing, as usual! It's obvious that the team enjoy what they do and although weddings are almost a weekly occurrence, we were made to feel special. I would highly recommend The Blue Pigeons for everything from a drink in the garden on a summer afternoon, to Sunday lunch, to a complete wedding weekend - we've tested it all!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Michael & Charley
Wedding Date
25 Aug 2018
Stress free
We had our wedding here on 25th August 2018. Infact we had the entire venue from Friday afternoon to Sunday morning. Every part of the weekend was faultless from the amazing food, friendly/helpful staff and attention to detail. Emma organises your wedding down to every last little detail and leaves you feeling stress free. We could not have asked for a better wedding!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Sammy Broughton
Review Date
18 Aug 2018
We would like to thank each and everyone of you at The Blue Pigeons! You made our day complete! The venue was beautiful and just perfect very magical and homely! The food was also outstanding and so much of it too. Emma was just fantastic from the moment we first made contact to view the venue and all the way through. Highly recommend having your wedding here. we’re already planning to come back for our anniversaries!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kate Em
Review Date
12 Aug 2018
Absolutely out of this world! We had our wedding here and the service from Emma and the team was amazing! Emma helped us to plan our wedding from start to finish and we couldn’t have done it without her ! Everything was so personal and I cannot thank the whole team enough! The food was banging !!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you so much for everything you have done for us xxx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Nicola Belson
Review Date
05 Aug 2018
Thank you to Emma and her team for making our wedding day perfect!! From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble. The food is amazing, and i’m still gutted I never managed to try the evening buffet as I was too busy dancing and it had all gone but our guests are still talking about it now even now nearly a month later!!! The relaxed atmosphere and approach made sure that our day went to plan in everyway we had ever hoped. Emma, you could not have done anything more - from the little touches on the day to just making sure that Andrew and I were happy and enjoying our day. Thank you so much!!! We will be back very soon xxx
Response from The Blue Pigeons
Ahhh thanks Nicola!!! It was such a fantastic day and I’m so pleased you chose us to host it for you!!! Looking forward to seeing you for a catch up soon!! Xx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Annmarie Prime
Review Date
31 Jul 2018
We would like to say a HUGE thank you to all the team at Blue Pigeons for making our wedding everything we wanted it to be. Emma and Danielle have been absolutely amazing the whole way through, always on hand to help or remind me when id forgotten something. We were married on the hottest day of the year and whilst I was melting in my wedding dress you guys were still running around with smiles on your faces and making sure everyone had the best time. We honestly cant thank you enough and will be recommending you to anyone that will listen!! So once again thank you from the bottom of our hearts and we will be back very soon xxx #bluepigeons #mcprimewedding #bestfoodever #footbathwiththebride
Response from The Blue Pigeons
What a beautiful day for a fantastic couple!!! So pleased you enjoyed your day here with us!! Hopefully see you for a catch up soon! Xxx
View More Reviews

Videos

Amy & Nick's Wedding!

Jo & Paul's Special Day!

The Blue Pigeons

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

The Street, Worth, Nr Sandwich, Kent, CT14 0DE

The Blue Pigeons

  • The Street
  • Worth
  • Nr Sandwich
  • Kent
  • CT14 0DE
  • United Kingdom