Ferrari's Country House Hotel

Longridge

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
59 Reviews

Information For Ferrari's Country House Hotel

The Ferrari family would love to welcome you their country house hotel. Celebrations are ‘our thing’ and we would love to be part of yours!

Here at Ferrari’s, we understand that every wedding is unique, which is why our team is on hand to offer their years of experience in the planning of your special day ensuring it’s a truly memorable day. From intimate civil ceremonies to lavish celebrations, Ferrari’s Country House, and it’ beautiful grounds, will provide the perfect backdrop to your special day.

The Perfect Venue

You will find Ferrari’s Country House Wedding Hotel and Restaurant set amidst the peace and tranquillity of the beautiful Ribble Valley, a mile and a half outside the charming village of Longridge. Our 1830s country house is set in 4.5 acres of beautiful grounds and gardens.

Over the years the family have transformed the building, gardens and all the facilities to make a remarkable and unique wedding venue. Working hard to build their reputation of quality and personal service.
Every couple has a different vision of their perfect wedding, and we believe that working together is the key to success. If you are considering celebrating your wedding with us, we invite you to come and view our venue, including the stunning gardens, and have a chat about your ideas.

Ceremonies

Ferrari’s is an approved licenced venue for the solemnization of civil marriage ceremonies and civil partnerships. The ceremony itself can be held within the main building or in our spectacular Dovecote, from April to September, which allows couples the opportunity of an outdoor ceremony.

Accommodation

We have twenty-two bedrooms, ranging from cosy doubles through to our de-luxe rooms. With adjoining family and ground floor easy access rooms, this allows us to cater for all your guests needs. You will find each room has its own unique character. Due to the number of rooms on offer, the scope for larger ceremonies and weddings can be catered for, thus providing the complete package for your special occasion.

Holiday Cottage.

Nestled within the grounds, but a stone’s throw away from the hotel, stands our beautiful cottage.
The cottage, which sleeps up to 8, provides you with the opportunity to stay on-site but the flexibility of self-catering in the run-up to your wedding.

Wedding Breakfast and Evening Reception.

Our team of in-house chefs offer the finest menus created by using carefully selected quality local ingredients. From sumptuous canapes to a decadent wedding breakfast, we will work with you to create your perfect menu. Once the formalities are over your guests can party the night away with either our resident DJ or your own live entertainment. The perfect end to a magical day!




Ferrari's Country House Hotel at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
22
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Stately Home
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 180
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 250
A family-run country house hotel in the beautiful Ribble Valley. Licenced for civil marriages and partnerships with the opportunity for an out-door wedding in the beautiful Dovecote in the summer months. Personalised wedding packages. 4.5 Acres of Beautiful grounds and gardens. Twenty-two unique bedrooms and cottage within the hotel grounds. With a team of in-house chefs ready to create a personal menu just for you and wedding co-ordinators on hand to guide you through to your wedding day, this really is the place to be. Country House Manor House

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

Wedding Open Evening- Monday 18th March 6 – 9pm Free admission! Wedding suppliers in attendance!

Top Wedding Tips

Give yourself lots of time to plan.

Listen to your suppliers for their years of experience.

Enjoy!

Ferrari's Country House Hotel Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
59 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Megan Stables
Review Date
03 Oct 2019
We got married at Ferrari’s on the 30/8/19. It was absolutely beautiful and we could not recommend the venue enough! The gardens are stunning and the inside too :). The bridal party stayed in the cottage the night before which was lovely too lots of space to get ready! Anna helped us throughout the process from booking our wedding. Anna went above and beyond to make sure the day was perfect which it was! She never stopped and thought of everything! They handed out the cake and Anna even put sausage butties in our bedroom to make sure we had a takeaway of sorts! We loved everything thank you soo much
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Clare Taylor
Review Date
20 Sep 2019
A huge thank you to all the staff at Ferrari's. They helped us out so much from the very beginning to the very end! Our wedding day was perfect! Could ask for anything more! Would 100% recommend them for a wedding venue xx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Jo Taylor
Review Date
20 Sep 2019
We had our wedding here on the 24th August 2019 everyone was absolutely amazing could not recommend this place enough x Mr and Mrs Taylor x
Response from Ferrari's Country House Hotel
Thank you!! Our pleasure
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Liz Stevenson
Review Date
16 Sep 2019
Had my wedding here, staff were fantastic the food is second to none! And the grounds are a thing of beauty that you have to see! I'd do it all again tomorrow and wouldn't hesitate to choose this venue again. Our guests were commenting on the brilliant food for weeks afterwards.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Angela Rogers
Review Date
03 Sep 2019
A big thank you to all the staff at Ferrari’s working hard behind the scenes to make our wedding day special . The venue is beautiful, the food gorgeous and staff are brilliant. My biggest thank you goes to Louisa and Anna they are both so lovely and could not do enough for us both in preparation beforehand and on the wedding day !!! If your thinking about a wedding here 100% recommend
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Sarah Wright
Review Date
16 Aug 2019
We cannot thank Anna and all the staff at Ferrari’s enough for everything they did to ensure our wedding was perfect on Saturday 10th August 2019. They were amazing to work with from start to finish and they went above and beyond to make sure our day ran smoothly. We had a lot of family stay at the hotel for the weekend, and everyone has commented on the beautiful venue, incredible food and outstanding service. Our wedding was truly the most amazing day, and we really believe a lot of this is down to the hard work and consideration of the staff. They excel at the personal touches such as leaving us some food in our suite because they noticed we hadn’t eaten during the night do! To everyone at Ferrari’s- thank you so much for everything you did; you are an amazing team! Mr & Mrs Wright xx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Sara Gill
Review Date
23 Jul 2019
Me and my partner had our wedding here on the 6th of July and it was absolutely amazing! All staff were so friendly and helpful and we couldn’t of asked for anything better! Anna was the main support during our wedding and she was absolutely amazing from start to finish and we couldn’t thank her enough! I would 100% recommend to anyone that is looking for a very friendly family environment to get married in! Absolutely Beautiful venue! Would do it all again
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Steph Townson
Review Date
29 May 2019
we had the pleasure of having our wedding at ferraris country house on the 18th may 2019. the whole experience was faultless, the staff couldn't have been more pleasant and Anna in particular was absolutely outstanding in all aspects. she made sure the day ran like clockwork, and did so with humour and attention to detail. the venue is stunning - the views and grounds are beautiful and the food was exceptional. couldn't recommend it enough. thank you to the whole team at ferraris
Response from Ferrari's Country House Hotel
My pleasure
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Bindi Paula Luke
Review Date
27 May 2019
5 star Ferrari’s you are beyond amazing! Thank you so much for making my wedding day so amazing... every single detail xxx You all work so hard, all of the time and nothing is too much for you! The cottage made the wedding morning perfect! The food was fantastic, the room looked beautiful and you were just so lovely thank you from the bottom of our heart xxxx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Michaela Clark
Review Date
08 May 2019
Had our Wedding at Ferrari’s last Saturday . What an amazing day from start to finish . We fell in love with Ferrari’s as soon as we saw it last year and booked it on the same day . We were lucky enough to get married outside in the Dovecote , so beautiful . Staff could not do enough for you , especially Anna who organised and made sure everything ran perfectly . Food and accommodation excellent ! Can’t recommend it enough . Thank you so much xxxx
Response from Ferrari's Country House Hotel
Our pleasure Mrs Clark !! xx
View More Reviews

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

Chipping Road, Thornley, Longridge, Lancashire, PR3 2TB

Ferrari's Country House Hotel

  • Chipping Road
  • Thornley
  • Longridge
  • Lancashire
  • PR3 2TB
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Owner

Image of Key Person The Ferrari Family
The Ferrari Family

Susan and Ginio moved to Lancashire in 1984 to open their first restaurant, Ferrari’s of Great Eccleston. Eleven years later they opened Ferrari’s Country House Hotel in the village of Thornley near Preston in Lancashire. Today the next generation has joined the business, Anna-Maria, Luisa, Tino and Suzy all have an active role in the running of the ‘family’ affair and offer a superb welcome with a personal touch.