The Westmead Hotel

Birmingham

UKbride 4.9 Heart Rating
4.9 EXCELLENT
53 Reviews

Information For The Westmead Hotel

Nestled away on the outskirts of Birmingham, The Westmead Hotel is one of the West Midland’s chicest and lavishly decorated wedding venues. Ideal for any and all size of weddings, and with a fantastic selection of wedding packages, The Westmead Hotel is the perfect setting for your special day!

Whether you’re just planning a small ceremony or a lavish reception, our civil ceremony licence allows you to realise ever one of your wedding dreams. By offering you the convenience of having your ceremony, wedding breakfast and evening reception all under one roof you can celebrate saying ‘I do’ with up to 200 guests!

When planning your reception with us here at The Westmead, you have the choice between one of our luxurious wedding packages, or you can create something completely bespoke. With the help of your personal wedding coordinator (who can liaise with our esteemed chef), you are sure to dine on some of the finest food in the West Midlands.

Once your celebrations have drawn to a close, we can offer you and your guests 57 quality and comfortable en-suite bedrooms to retire to! What’s more, we also boast a selection of individual designed suites available for the happy couple to enjoy on their wedding night.
Whatever your dream wedding, to help you start your planning request a brochure or to arrange an appointment, with late night and Saturday appointments available.

The Westmead Hotel at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
57
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
City Centre
Hotel Weddings
Same-Sex Weddings
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Contact Venue
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 200
Full wedding packages available from £3250, including evening only celebrations Civil Ceremony licence from 10 to 200 guests Menus can be tailored to individual needs and tastes Late bar license available with your own private bar, LED dancefloor until 1am 57 Spacious bedrooms from large doubles to family rooms Only one wedding per day Pricing Category : AffordableCity Hotel / City VenueWedding Contact : Abigail Barron and Simon JonesNumber of People In Team : 2No of Weddings Hosted : Number of Weddings Hosted - More Than 50Location : In The Countryside View More
Nearest Town : BirminghamNearest Airport : Birmingham InternationalNearest Motorway : M42, just of Junction 2Nearest Train Station : LongbridgeAffordableClassicConfetti PermittedIn House DancefloorCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseAlcohol ProvisionBartendingIn House CateringIn House Wine ListBuffet StylePre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealSet UpStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedTastingsPackageOn The Day Wedding CoordinationMaster Of CeremonyPublic Liability InsuranceIn House Wedding CoordinatorOnsite ParkingHotelSame-Sex View Less

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

Can’t Wait to Tie the Knot? Packages from £2020 on selected dates until 29th February, 2020

Top Wedding Tips

Have fun and enjoy the process - it's only going to happen once in your life and we are here to help you do just that.

Trust your wedding planner. They are the experts and have more than likely done something similar before. If you have an idea that you’re not sure will work, ask for their opinion.

Make sure you stop to enjoy the day and 'take a moment' with each other ... your day will fly past and you will want to remember every minute, on this special day.

The Westmead Hotel Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
4.9 EXCELLENT
UKbride 4.9 Heart Rating
53 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr and Mrs Bishop
Wedding Date
02 Nov 2019
Our Wedding Day
We had our wedding at the Westmead hotel and throughout the whole planning process, the staff were incredible. Abigail was our wedding co-ordinator and nothing was ever too much trouble. She was friendly and made our day so special. The food was amazing, we had so many comments from our guests about the venue and the food. So glad we chose to have our special day here, it was everything we wanted and more. Thank you to everyone at the Westmead Hotel
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr and Mrs Chalke
Wedding Date
25 Aug 2019
Fabulous Day
We just wanted to say thank you so much to Abigail and Simon for all your help and support with planning and having our wedding at the Westmead.

The day was fabulous and we couldn’t fault anything!! You made us feel so relaxed and prepare to enjoy our special day and we made some truly amazing memories!!

Everyone is still talking about the wedding and still getting pictures coming through!!

Thank you for being awesome and making the planning feel like a joy!!

The new Mr & Mrs Chalke
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Megan and James Moore
Wedding Date
09 Aug 2019
A beautiful Weding Day and Evening Reception
Highly recommend for a wedding. We had a 4pm wedding followed by a 6pm evening reception. Everything from the very first meeting to the actual day couldn’t have been better organised. All the staff are friendly, helpful and attentive, on the day everyone who saw us asked if they could do anything to help. Abigail and Simon have been brilliant helping us organise everything, and can’t thank Stuart enough for making the day go smoothly, also highly recommend their DJ Paul, great day, great venue and reasonably priced packages!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kim and Robert
Wedding Date
21 Jul 2019
Amazing Day, you all made it so Special!!
We had a fantastic wedding day at the Westmead Hotel and couldn't have picked a better venue. Our guests loved the food served throughout the day and Stuart and the Team couldn't do enough for us.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kirsty Harrison
Wedding Date
06 Jul 2019
Amazing Wedding Day
Firstly can I thank Abigail for all her hard work that she put into make mine and Williams Wedding day amazing.
I would also like to take this opportunity to also thank Start for working so hard, along with all the staff , who made us feel so welcome and made our stay lovely
We loved it :) So thank you soo much again.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr and Mrs Gordon
Wedding Date
26 May 2019
Huge Thank You
Whilst still in our bubble I wanted to take some time to give you a huge thank you for every part you played in the build up to our wedding. The day was everything we hoped for.

The staff were incredible, guests commented on how accommodating they were and helpful. The day was perfect from start to finish.

You really helped me so much with your prompt responses to emails and being so thorough and detailed in your organising.

Thank you for the bottom of our hearts.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr and Mrs Reid
Wedding Date
25 May 2019
Beyond Perfect
Had our wedding here on the Saturday 25th May from start to finish the Westmead and staff were fabulous our day was beyond perfect. The food was amazing our 2 night stay was comfortable and we were fully looked after. All our guests have said it’s the best wedding they’ve been to. Abigail Stewart Max Ben and the lovely waitresses were amazing smiled all day and night took care of us professional quality service. Perfect wedding venue thank you to all at the Westmead can’t recommend this hotel enough 10/10
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr and Mrs Morris
Wedding Date
21 Apr 2019
Thanks again as always you were amazing to us.
I just wanted to say thank you for everything. All your help and support on our special day. The guys on the day were fantastic how they organised me and Ste. It was perfect and we couldn't have wished for more.

We could not have been any happier with it and for sure will be recommending the Westmead.

Anyone thinking of getting married we will be sure to point them in your direction. The whole day was perfect from start to finish and that's because of you and the team at the westmead.

Thanks again as always you were amazing to us.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr and Mrs Lambeth
Wedding Date
20 Apr 2019
Our Wonderful Wedding Day
We had our wedding at this wonderful hotel on Saturday 20th April and I just wanted to say the biggest thank you ever to all the team at the Westmead. My new husband and I have felt completely overwhelmed for days, we just can’t get over how amazing the day was. Lee said he never expected it to be as amazing as it was and that is all down the help the team gave us.

The whole team were incredibly professional and we felt like royalty, and so did our guests. Stuart our master of ceremonies is an absolute gentleman and Abigail who was our wedding planner was so kind and her emails to me in the run up to the wedding meant the world. The owner of the hotel even found time to stop and speak to me about the wonderful decorations and flowers I had chosen and thanked me for choosing the Westmead, which completely overwhelmed me. There was nothing I would change.

The westmead will always have a special place in our hearts.

Thank you once again and please pass our thanks on to the whole team, from Stuart, Abigail, the catering staff, the bar staff, the domestic staff and the lovely girls on reception.

We will see you all very soon!

Mr and Mrs Lambeth
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Dawn and Brendan Keaney
Wedding Date
24 Mar 2019
Thank You
Thank you to all the staff at the Westmead Hotel for making our wedding day perfect
View More Reviews

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

Redditch Road, Hopwood, Birmingham, West Midlands, B48 7AL

The Westmead Hotel

  • Redditch Road
  • Hopwood
  • Birmingham
  • West Midlands
  • B48 7AL
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Wedding Coordinator

Image of Key Person Simon Jones and Abigail Barron
Simon Jones and Abigail Barron

Congratulations on your forth coming wedding. When you decide to book your wedding with the Westmead Hotel, we will work closely with you every step of the way. From your first viewing of the hotel, through to looking after all the finer details to make your big day as special as you could possibly imagine. If you think the Westmead Hotel is the perfect venue or have any questions, then please get in touch and let us help you make your dreams become reality.