Silvermere - Inn on the Lake

Cobham

UKbride 4.9 Heart Rating
4.9 EXCELLENT
70 Reviews

Information For Silvermere - Inn on the Lake

Silvermere Inn on the Lake is an idyllic wedding venue, nestled on the water's edge of our stunning lake and set against a breath taking backdrop, surrounded by one of Surrey's finest golf courses. Silvermere is a truly magical place to create memories on your special day!

Our dedicated Wedding Co-ordinator, together with an experienced team of staff are constantly striving to improve and exceed expectations. They will strive to ensure your wedding day runs smoothly from the moment you arrive, until the end of your evening, all while taking care of the finer details. With ample parking and a convenient, easily accessible location Silvermere offers the best of both worlds-a romantic, picturesque location with extensive facilities and bags of experience!

For a smoothly run wedding, let us take the stress out of your day!

Silvermere - Inn on the Lake at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
£7000 - £10000
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
N/A
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Golf Course
Marquee Weddings
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 120
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 200
Beautiful settings for photography Softly lit balcony and terrace facility with outstanding views across the Silvermere Lake Extensive and exquisitely crafted menus for all tastes Licensed for Civil ceremonies and partnerships Convenient access off the M25 and A3 Fully licensed and stocked bar with a late license Golf CourseMarquee or Tipi Permitted

Silvermere - Inn on the Lake Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
4.9 EXCELLENT
UKbride 4.9 Heart Rating
70 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 4.00 Heart Rating
Justen Bailey
Review Date
04 Oct 2019
We got married here, it is a lovely venue with the best staff, and beautiful surroundings. The wedding coordinator was excellent and worked with us every step of the way.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Charlie and Ken
Wedding Date
29 Aug 2019
Everything about this venue is 5 star
WOW! Everything about this venue is 5*+!! The setting is magical, the food is just incredible and the facilities are so well suited to a wedding. What made it our chosen venue through was Liza, the wedding co-ordinator. Words cannot describe how perfect she made our day. From our initial meeting right through to the end of the day she made us feel so special and relaxed. Her experience is evident when she suggests things that hadn't even crossed our minds and gave advice and hints to help us make the ultimate decision rather than 'this is the way we do it' which is what we experienced at some other venues we looked at.

Even the small things meant so much, I got food on my dress during our meal and Liza was right there with a damp cloth making sure it was all off before the evening celebrations began. She was able to suggest some really great partner suppliers, all of whom also did a great job!

The food was so delectable that every time we went to Silvermere for a pre-wedding meeting, we just had to stay for something to eat!

Thank you again Liza and Silvermere!

Charlie, Ken and Roxy xx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr and Mrs Shillitoe
Wedding Date
24 Aug 2019
It was perfect
We got married on Saturday (24th August) and had our wedding reception at silvermere,
From the moment we viewed it we new it was perfect. Perfect is an understatement, it looked so beautiful and Elegent and everyone was complimenting the venue.
The arrival drinks sat by the lake with the piano playing was absolutely stunning!
Liza, our wedding planner/organiser/personal assistant, literally everything we needed she done! She was so helpful throughout the whole lead up and even on the day, she even carried my dinner to the top table..silvermere are very lucky to have you on board
If anyone is thinking of using silvermere as a venue I would totally recommend! It was magical
Everyone said it was the best wedding food they had ever had!

Love the Shillitoe’s xxxx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Michelle Simms
Wedding Date
26 Oct 2018
Thank you
We made such a good decision having our wedding at a Silvermere - it was a beautiful and memorable day!
Liza (wedding planner) was an absolute star. She was with us every step of the way and couldn’t have been more accommodating if she had tried. All the staff/ food and organisation was spot on. The planning was a breeze as Liza guided us through everything.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr and Mrs Smith
Wedding Date
15 Sep 2018
We had the best day for our wedding at Silvermere
We had the best day for our wedding at Silvermere I wish we could do it all over again! Liza was amazing she made sure everything went smoothly and set up the room perfectly for us, our toastmaster was brilliant and the food was excellent. I couldn’t fault it. Thank you so much to Liza and everyone who made our day what it was xxx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr & Mrs Rees
Wedding Date
08 Sep 2018
I would recommend this beautiful venue
Liza was the best wedding coordinator we could of wished for, from the start right to the end she was fantastic, knew exactly what she was doing and got straight back to us with any questions we had, always put us at ease! Silvermere is such a beautiful venue, we are so so pleased we chose to tie the knot here, all of our guests commented on how lovely it all was! It was truly our perfect day! Thank you again to Liza and the team, Liza you are really amazing at what you do!! I would 100% recommend this beautiful venue We will be back soon for a visit :) Mr & Mrs Rees xx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr and Mrs Pitt
Wedding Date
17 Aug 2018
Thank you
We got married at Silvermere 6 weeks ago and I still can’t quite find the words to describe just how perfect it was. Liza is amazing.. she’s so friendly, professional and honestly didn’t mind all contact with stupid questions. When viewing wedding venues shortly after getting engaged as soon I got to the top of the beautiful staircase at Silvermere I knew.. this is place I HAD to have our wedding day (luckily hubby to be felt the same). All brides have a dream of what there venue will look like when it’s all dressed on the day and Liza exceeded that dream.. it was breathtakingly perfect. From the venue viewing right through until collecting everything the day after Liza made it all so easy. Liza’s professionalism and talent together with a stunning venue I honestly can’t recommend Silvermere enough... I just wish I could do all over again.

Thank you again to Liza and the team at Silvermere.

Mr and Mrs Pitt
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Roxy and Alex
Wedding Date
04 Aug 2018
We had the perfect wedding day here at Silvermere
We had the perfect wedding day here at Silvermere on 4th August 2018! Liza was an absolute dream, she really took care of us and everything that we wanted, I can’t thank her enough for going above and beyond to make our day special.
The venue was stunning, the sun shone onto the beautiful lake and the fireworks at night were a spectacular sight.
The chefs catered a delicious vegan menu for us and we had so many compliments from the guests!
I am so happy we had our special day here and highly recommend it to anyone else.
Thanks once again to Liza and the team!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr & Mrs Glidle
Wedding Date
29 Jun 2018
Mr & Mrs Glidle had the wedding of their dreams
I really do want to thank Liza for making our day truely perfect, from the 1st time we met at a wedding showcase to all our planning meetings, Liza was a pleasure to deal with.
Nothing was ever too much trouble and Liza was there every step of the way to ensure our day was perfect.
All of our guests had an absolute ball, they loved the venue, food and music so you couldn't really ask for anything more!!!
Thank you once again to Liza and her team who worked so hard to ensure our wedding was everything we hoped it would be!!!!
I can safely say the new Mr & Mrs Glidle had the wedding of their dreams!!!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Ken & Emma Iredale
Wedding Date
28 Oct 2017
Thank you for making our day so special
The venue is of course amazing, but without doubt the staff who made our wedding so fantastic. We have had SO many compliments about it. We had the luxury of trying it beforehand and at the time I admit to wondering whether the amazing meal we had tasted could be replicated en masse. I should not have been concerned, and to produce that quality and consistency for that many people is no mean feat. It really was outstanding. We realise it is an incredibly long day for them, yet they worked very hard throughout, being exceptionally polite and attentive, quick and efficient, and above all friendly and genuine. Small touches such as calling us by name made us feel as if it was about us, rather than just another wedding to them.However, the star of the show is without doubt Liza. From the moment we first met to discuss our day in detail, we felt she understood our wishes, and made so many helpful suggestions that we had not considered, but which were all just right. At no point did we feel anything was inconvenient or too much trouble, and she answered all queries with speed and efficiency. Everything appeared to us to be absolutely seamless, she liaised with all of the other suppliers on our behalf and just gave us confidence amongst all the other stressors in the lead up to the day. On the day itself, it was faultless, with no hiccups or problems coming to our attention, and from start to finish, she was clearly in control, so discreet, yet ensuring everybody and everything was in the right place at the right time. We are genuinely not sure how we would have managed without her, and she is a massive asset to your team.
View More Reviews

Videos

Rory & Alex's Wedding at Silvermere Golf Club

Surreys Silvermere Inn on the Lake Wedding Venue

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

Redhill Road, Cobham, Surrey, KT11 1EF

Silvermere - Inn on the Lake

  • Redhill Road
  • Cobham
  • Surrey
  • KT11 1EF
  • United Kingdom