Main Event Wedding Shows

Chelmsford

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
12 Reviews

Information For Main Event Wedding Shows

The largest professional Wedding Show organiser in Essex. Also covering Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire & Suffolk! Our shows provide you with the best suppliers and venues for you big day!

We have over 20 years experience within event organising, sales and marketing, so expect the best in service and organisation. Both couples getting married and venues can look forward to exciting shows with a variety of good quality exhibitors.
Click on the county of your choice to see the selection of shows for Spring & Autumn. Linda, Vanessa and their team look forward to seeing you at the shows.
Are you getting married?
No matter what you are looking for; venue, bridal gown, photographer or toastmaster, we can offer you the greatest selection of the very best in the industry at prestigious wedding shows. Free entry & Free copy of Absolute Bridal Magazine at every show. Simply click on the show of your choice & register now to save time on the day.
Are you a venue?
Are you looking to increase Wedding bookings for your venue? Would you like to host a successful Wedding show, without the hard work and at no cost to yourselves? If you don't have the time, resources or contacts to organise a successful wedding show.....We do! Click here to find out more.
Would you like to Exhibit?
Whatever the nature of your business within the Wedding Industry, we can offer you a selection of the most exclusive and prestigious venues.

Main Event Wedding Shows at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
N/A
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Not Specified
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Contact Venue
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Contact Venue
The largest professional Wedding Show organiser in Essex with over 70 shows a year! Also covering Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire & Suffolk! We host the largest wedding show in Essex at Chelmsford City Racecourse! With over £10,000 worth of prizes to be won and over 150 suppliers including venues! The greatest selection of the very best in the industry at prestigious wedding shows! Special offers on the day! FREE ENTRY FOR ALL & A FREE GOODY BAG FOR ALL COUPLES GETTING MARRIED! Pre-register on our website to save time on the day! Visit our website for a list of all future dates and venues!

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

£7,500 WORTH OF PRIZES TO BE WON! Chelmsford Racecourse Wedding Show on Saturday 18th & Sunday 19th April, 11am - 3:30pm! FREE entry for all & a goody bag for all couples getting married! Over 150 stands including venues, live entertainment, food & drink to enjoy! The first 50 couples through the door will receive a FREE BOTTLE OF PROSECCO! Visit our website for more info!

Top Wedding Tips

Follow us on social media for all the details of the best wedding shows in your area!

Pre-register your attendance on our website to save time on arrival at each show

Think about what you need/what style you're looking to achieve for your big day! Going to a show with a plan means you're likely to come out of the wedding show feeling a greater sense of achievement!

Main Event Wedding Shows Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
12 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
The House, Shuttleworth - Adam Webb, Manager
Wedding Date
04 Jun 2021
The House, Shuttleworth - Adam Webb, Manager
After spending many months looking for a wedding exhibition company to deliver a show at Shuttleworth. I came across Main Event Wedding Shows Ltd. After my first meeting with Linda and Vanessa, I knew Main Event was the right company for Shuttleworth and my department.

We are now 2 years and many shows in and I could not be happier with the service and standards Main Event deliver. Not only are they are joy to work with but they have helped generate more revenue and business.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Lauren and Harrison
Wedding Date
12 Sep 2020
Wedding inspiration
Thanks girls for a great wedding show. Loads of great ideas for the big day. Xx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Karen Lambert
Wedding Date
04 Sep 2020
Chelmsford City Racecourse Wedding Show
Our team attended the recent Main Event Wedding show at Chelmsford City Racecourse and was blown away by not only the offers, gifts and enticements for brides but also the high quality of the other suppliers exhibiting for the whole weekend. We found it to be so well attended, and by genuine and friendly customers too. We will all be back in February, April and September 2020, and look forward to it!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Siân and James
Wedding Date
07 Aug 2020
Wedding show
Such a well organised day. Plenty to look at and got lots of ideas.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Andy
Wedding Date
01 Aug 2020
Chic Wedding Photography & Video - Great Wedding Shows
Chic Wedding Photography & Video - Andy, Owner

I (Chic Wedding Photography & Video) have now done a number of main events wedding fayres with the most recent being the Chelmsford city racecourse April 2019.

Quality footfall numbers, professional staff, whom are always a delight to deal with and a family/friendly feel amongst fellow exhibitors is why I would recommend main event to all suppliers and most of all, engaged couples planning a wedding.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Shianne Mercer Photography
Wedding Date
30 Jun 2020
Thank You!!
Hi Vanessa,

Just wanted to pop a little email over just to say thank you. Your company has encouraged me to do things I never thought I could and be a part of this amazing wedding industry. You have given me support when needed and opportunities that are absolutely amazing which are really helping my business grow and be seen to its fullest potential.

I have thoroughly enjoyed working with you in helping advertise my business in your most recent issue of Absolute Bridal Magazine. I am thrilled to be a part of the Essex Wedding Awards too. Again, another amazing opportunity that without you all wouldn't have happened.

I look forward to working with you all in the future with some amazing things already planned for next year and seeing you at the Awards Ceremony.

Shianne Mercer
Shianne Mercer Photography
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kerry-Anne
Wedding Date
19 Jun 2020
Kerry-Anne’s Cake Boutique – Lion House Wedding Show
Fab day yesterday at the the lion inn hotel wedding fair. Cakes were a hit, met some really lovely couples who I will be in touch with this week, and made some great contacts with other very talented suppliers!

Thank you main event wedding shows for putting on a good day.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Chanel Barber
Wedding Date
18 Jun 2020
Chelmsford City Racecourse - Over 120 leads from one show!
Evening ladies ..... I just had to send you an email whilst I’m chilling after a crazy weekend what a show!

I was so nervous to do the racecourse but wow wow wow you ladies know how to put on a show and get the footfall!! My phone has not stopped both days I managed to get over 120 leads and orders on the day! So just wanted to say a big thank you to all of you!

love chanel
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Millie and Josh
Wedding Date
12 Jun 2020
Amazing show!
A brilliant show that has given us loads of inspiration for our wedding. Would definitely recommend!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Laura
Wedding Date
08 Jun 2020
Wedding Shows
I attended a couple of the wedding fairs last year with my bridal party and thought they were amazing! I met all the suppliers I need for my big day. It was a really well organised event and couldn't recommend the company enough. Thank you so much!
View More Reviews

Videos

Chelmsford City Racecourse Wedding Show

THE LARGEST WEDDING SHOW IN ESSEX! FREE entry for all! Over 150 stands including venues! With over 2,500 people attending the last show whether your getting married or a supplier looking to gain new business you will not be disappointed!

The Essex Wedding Awards Ceremony 2019

After having worked with so many excellent wedding suppliers in the Essex area over the past 10 years, we recognise the hard work, dedication and excellent standards of services given to couples getting married. So what better way to receive recognition for high standards of work than to win an award! We know that there is an excellence of service that exceeds expectations in many cases, so now is your opportunity to shine and let people know. Every year companies, business and brands have grown significantly as a direct result of becoming a finalist or winner of this award!

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

Unit 1 Old Park Farm, Ford End, Chelmsford, Essex, CM3 1LN

Main Event Wedding Shows

  • Unit 1 Old Park Farm
  • Ford End
  • Chelmsford
  • Essex
  • CM3 1LN
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Owner

Vanessa Challis & Linda Grant

We have over 20 years experience within event organising, sales and marketing, so expect the best in service and organisation. Both couples getting married and venues can look forward to exciting shows with a variety of good quality exhibitors!