Symply Photography

Sleaford

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
17 Reviews

Information For Symply Photography

Let me share a secret no one else will tell you. When thinking about your wedding photos remember they aren't really for you.

Sure you’ll enjoy them, hang them on your walls, and relive your wedding day while sipping on champagne and eating the rest of your wedding cake on your first anniversary.

But there’s more to it than that.

Your wedding photos are for your children to discover one day. For your grandchildren to learn how your story (and theirs) began. They’re part of the legacy that will forever live in your family.

I hope to create that legacy for you and make you look amazing too!

Symply Photography at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
£995 - £1995
I look for the story of your wedding. Not just the moments everyone expects, but all the things in between that makes your day unique to you. I know how to get the pictures you will love - even if you hate having your photo taken.... without spending hours posing.... without missing out on your drinks reception... without worrying that your guests are getting bored... I work with humour - but always unobtrusively. I get the most natural images that way!! I make photos that take you back to how the day really felt. The story of your day, just as it happened - whether the sun shines or not - I will create something truly special for you. All day packages from £995. As an extra reassurance - I don’t ask for final payment until you have seen your photos. Who else offers that ? Just £250 to secure the date is all that is needed upfront. Pricing Category : ModerateNumber of People In Team : 1Nearest Town : SleafordBridal Prep ShotsArtisticFirst Look Photographer View More
ModernReportage DocumentarySecond Shooter AvailableComplete Footage On DVD USBStay Through DancingStay Through SpeechesDigital Editing and AirbrushingEngagement ShootsWedding AlbumsPublic Liability InsuranceImages On USBLarge Group ShotsMusical OverlayOnline ProofingOnline ShopPersonal Online GalleryBack Up EquipmentPhoto Printing View Less

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

20/20 Promotion! 20% discount off any all day package for weddings booked for 2020 dates

UKbride Power User Discount:

20%

Become a Power User

UKbride Member Discount:

10%

Top Wedding Tips

Don’t rely on a guest to be your only photographer. They won’t fully enjoy the day and may not produce the results you were quite after. It's not something you can go back to and retake.

Make sure you and your photographer click! You'll see the photographer more than your groom, so chemistry is vital. If you can't meet in person, Skype.

It is your wedding day - be kind - but don't try to please everyone - unfortunately it’s impossible!

Real Weddings

Symply Photography Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Ian and Dayle
Symply Photography Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Emma and Jo

Videos

Irnham Hall Wedding Montage

Video highlights of a wedding held at irnham Hall

Heather & Adrien

A beautiful video showing the highlights of Heather and Adrien's wedding -and capturing wedding photographer Sharon Mallinson in action

Highlights from Symply Photography

Some images from Symply Photography

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Symply Photography Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
17 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Daisy
Wedding Date
04 Jan 2020
Bridal Boudoir - a gift for my groom
I recently had a bridal boudoir package for my husband’s wedding gift. Sharon and Katie were absolutely amazing so I loved doing the shoot. It was lovely to have my hair and makeup done so beautifully. I was then made to feel completely at ease by these excellent ladies throughout. Sharon and Katie are a fantastic team.

My husband is beyond delighted with the beautiful photographs! He said it was the best gift he ever could have got. He did not expect me to do something like this so was very surprised! We now wants to purchase all of the photos on USB because he loves them so much.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Beverley Myers
Wedding Date
26 Oct 2019
I'm glad it rained!
Sharon was our wedding photographer very recently (October 2019). We made an excellent choice. Sharon listened to what we wanted and added some great suggestions based on her experience. The schedule was planned and recorded in detail, which made us feel confident that everything would run smoothly.

The one thing we could not plan for was the weather. It rained and rained. Sharon arrived and announced ‘today is plan B’. Seamlessly the carefully laid outdoor photography plans were replaced with indoor settings. The results are so good I am pleased it rained on our wedding day!

Sharon captured intimate moments from our ceremony without us being aware she was there. Where we could not have the traditional shot due to the rain, she created imaginative alternatives. I recommend an indoor confetti photo! Sharon even had a beautiful cream umbrella with her which I used as we left the church and that looked perfect in the few outdoor pictures she was able to take.

We have just had the images off the memory stick made into an album and it is perfect.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kyle & Cat
Wedding Date
14 Sep 2019
Fantastic photos and truly incredible end results!
We had given Sharon at Symply Photography the momentous task of capturing our wedding day and she did so in fantastic style. Can’t thank Sharon enough for all her hard work not only on the day but the planning and printing of our wedding album as well. Fantastic photos and truly incredible end results! We would highly recommend Symply Photography to anyone for any occasion. Thank you so much for all you have done Sharon.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Diane Simpson
Wedding Date
27 Jul 2019
Friendly and talented
Wow what can we say, Symply Photography helped portray our wonderful wedding day perfectly.
Sharon is such a great, friendly and talented lady and it was a pleasure to have her around. She made a special effort to get to know our guests names and in doing so was able to get them co-operating fast and it all paid off with such lovely group photographs.
Our bride and grooms shots are absolutely adorable too, usually neither of us particularly like how we look in photos, however Sharon certainly worked her magic!! She produced so many beautiful and stunning pictures, which have attracted some fantastic compliments by our family and friends.
We met Sharon beforehand to go through her plan for the actual day for us and she was so enthusiastic and put us at ease from the very beginning and provided some great guidance which I believe helped make our day go so well too.
On the actual day she was always on hand, as well as taking all the pre-arranged photos just as we requested she also did some fun, casual and natural photos of us all when she felt a moment needed capturing.
Even the USB stick the photos were provided to us on deserves a mention, it is in a gorgeous sparkling heart shape to remind us of the precious images it contains.
Due to the quality of her work we soon decided to arrange an extra meeting afterwards to organise the purchase of a wedding album was great fun too, Sharon provided such splendid ideas.
We honestly can’t recommend Symply Photography enough, you will not be disappointed!!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Jane & Jon Parry
Wedding Date
20 Jul 2019
Amazing -Patient- Unobtrusive
We asked Sharon, Symply Photography to be our wedding photographer. From the initial meeting, her professionalism was apparent. On the big day she was absolutely amazing; patient with everyone, unobtrusive and yet still managed to get the most wonder photographs you could imagine. When we went to view them we were both in tears - she had captured the day so well it was like being there all over again. The photographs are all so good we are struggling to find 50 for the album - we want at least 5 times that! She captured the day as we wanted it - relaxed, fun but romantic. We just can't thank her enough and would most definitely recommend her.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Josie & Andy
Wedding Date
11 May 2019
one of the nicest people you could possibly wish for on your wedding day
After a little while of searching for a photographer, we were worried we weren't going to find anyone who would get 'us', we spoke to many other photographers who insisted in holding engagement shoots in very false surroundings like 'in the woods' or 'at the beach', but my Husband and I are more often then not, found under the bonnet of the Land Rover when it breaks!

So when we found Sharon, we were over the moon! Sharon totally understood and got our vibe! We were made to feel 100% comfortable about our shoot and booked a package that suited our budget which was all very well explained and very open so there were no surprises.

Communication was top notch and Sharon arrived in good time ( you do not need to pester or chase Sharon up on anything!) and she was there to keep me calm before I trotted off down the aisle - on the day - I must Say it was like a million degrees C and Sharon made our photos look effortless! All of our wish list photos were taken, and Sharon's very good at taking organic natural shots which shows in our album as our guests, and us, hadn't realized the camera was still rolling!
Our group shots were great and well organised and all of our guests commented on Sharon's professionalism and how nice she was through out the day!
The Photos were turned around in super quick time too!

We have this evening had the great pleasure in choosing our album which has been full of laughs!
We also booked a 'rock the frock' and to anyone thinking about it? Just do it, especially if you have horses - my shoot will remain in my heart forever - I had a very tender moment with my best friend which was beautifully captured forever in my wedding album.

Sharon is fun, caring, professional and is one of the nicest people you could possibly wish for on your wedding day - you will not be disappointed.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kate Asquith
Wedding Date
11 May 2019
Sharon made me feel so at ease and comfortable on the day
I Can't recommend Symply Photography enough. Sharon is just fantastic. We had our wedding May this year and we have just been to pick up our Stunning Photo Album. Sharon made me feel so at ease and comfortable on the day with taking photos and even just being a happy friendly face. You can see the passion that Sharon has for her job through her way of her warming words Aswell as her fantastic skill at capturing all the great memories of our special day and may others. Highly recommended
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Nicole & Joe
Wedding Date
27 Apr 2019
Brilliant! Could not recommend more strongly!
Brilliant! Could not recommend more strongly! Sharon was fantastic and the photos she has taken captured our wedding day perfectly. She blended into the background so many times and managed to take so many candid photos that we didn't even know were being taken - often these were our favourites because they are so genuine and honest. We had some posed family photos and Sharon was great at negotiating family members and ensuring everyone was where they should be. She was never far away and gave some very appreciated hints and tips that made the day run smoothly. She acted as a pillar of support for us throughout the wedding and produced such a beautiful wedding album that we are so proud of. We could not have asked for a better photographer; Sharon is amazing at what she does and her photos are proof of that. The time and effort that she invested in us after the wedding was amazing; she got to know us so well and we will definitely be using her for other occasions in the future.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Rachel Trafford
Wedding Date
20 Apr 2019
Relaxed and enjoyable photography!
Excellent service from the moment we made an enquiry through to the making of the album. Sharon made our wedding photography feel relaxed and enjoyable, rather than feeling rushed and forced. We had specific photos requested and Sharon made sure they were all fulfilled. We can look back at our photos in the future and remember what a fantastic day we had.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
David Young
Wedding Date
06 Oct 2018
Absolutely wonderful at what she does
I have no hesitation in recommending Sharon to be your wedding photographer. She is most definitely a top professional in this area. She certainly knows her craft from a technical point of view making beautiful use of light. She takes wonderful creative photographs that capture the true feel of the day, including those shots that you (as the wedding couple) would never even know had happened (or decorations you don’t have time to notice properly), but crucially she has great people skills. She immediately puts all her subjects at their ease by relaxing them with her natural love for what she does and her natural warmth towards people.
View More Reviews

Map

Epinguet, De Burton Close, Sleaford, Lincolnshire, NG34 0PY

Symply Photography

  • Epinguet
  • De Burton Close
  • Sleaford
  • Lincolnshire
  • NG34 0PY
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Owner

Image of Key Person Sharon Mallinson
Sharon Mallinson

Hi I’m Sharon – I have the best job in the world. I feel privileged being part of the wedding celebrations and I love watching the emotional reactions afterwards when couples view their photos for the first time. Ive been a photographer for a long time (before digital cameras even!)- so have a wealth of experience. Nothing fazes me. My kids have grown up now so to fill the gap I have two crazy golden retrievers and two very aloof cats. Oh and a much adored little two year old grandson who calls me Nanny Fizz due to my hapit of opening Prosecco whenever its appropriate (and sometimes when it isnt!) Apart from taking photos I'm at my happiest in the mountains or near the sea - which is a bit rubbish as i live in the middle of rural Lincolnshire which has neither! I would love to hear from you! If you think we’d be a good fit then say hello… and talk weddings with a glass of fizz!