Ben Costigan Photography

Glastonbury

UKbride 4.9 Heart Rating
4.9 EXCELLENT
14 Reviews

Information For Ben Costigan Photography

A CREATIVE DOCUMENTARY WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER COVERING BRISTOL, BATH, GLASTONBURY, WELLS, SOMERSET AND THE SOUTH WEST

All my couples receive their full resolution digital files on a wooden USB stick inside a beautiful wooden presentation box containing 2 backup DVD’s with full permission to print and reprint as often as they wish. They also get free downloads for all their friends and family. I photograph weddings throughout the UK and beyond – being based in Somerset means I frequently work in the Cotswolds, Mendips, Bristol, Devon and Dorset – amongst lots of other lovely places! I love to travel, so wherever you’re getting married then please take a look around my portfolio to see some examples of my wedding photography, or read more about me and my background.

Ben Costigan Photography at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
450 - 1400
Specialises in providing a unique, unobtrusive style Combines natural candid shots with stunning portraits Creative wedding photographer based in Somerset Engagement shoots available on request Option for a second photographer on the big day Uses the highest quality camera equipment Pricing Category : AffordableMinimum Price : 450Nearest Town : GlastonburyNearest Airport : BristolNearest Motorway : M5Nearest Train Station : Burnham View More
Bridal Prep ShotsArtisticDramaticFirst Look PhotographerPre Wedding Venue VisitModernReportage DocumentarySecond Shooter AvailableStay Through DancingStay Through SpeechesEngagement ShootsWedding AlbumsPublic Liability InsuranceImages On DVDImages On USBLarge Group ShotsPersonal Online GalleryBack Up Equipment View Less

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

!--!!Valentines special!!!--- 20% Off of wedding packages booked before midnight on valentines day!!!

UKbride Power User Discount:

25% off all Wedding packages

Become a Power User

Top Wedding Tips

Make sure your wedding photographer has insurance, and professional equipment and backup equipment.

A good wedding photographer should be able to make you feel completely at ease, making it possible to capture natural images.

Real Weddings

Ben Costigan Photography Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Meg and Sam

Videos

Ian & Kerry

Slideshow of images photographed By Ben Costigan Photography https://bencostiganphotography.co.uk

Charlie & Dani

Slideshow of images photographed By Ben Costigan Photography https://bencostiganphotography.co.uk

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Ben Costigan Photography Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
4.9 EXCELLENT
UKbride 4.9 Heart Rating
14 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Meg & Sam
Wedding Date
20 Jul 2019
The pictures were incredible.
Ben photographed my wedding last summer. The pictures were incredible. Captured beautiful un-posed moments, and amazing scenes from the day. The photographs are treasured memories from our day.
As well as being a terrific photographer, Ben is super easy-going and easy to work wit
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Suki & Niall
Wedding Date
04 May 2019
awesome photography skills in every way
Such a lovely guy, so unobtrusive yet everywhere capturing moments forever.. awesome photography skills in every way
couldn't recommend him enough
thank you Ben
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kerri & Pete
Wedding Date
07 Dec 2018
A true reminder of our day
It was an absolute pleasure to have Ben take our wedding photographs. He was professional yet totally approachable and friendly. To say we were delighted with our photos is an understatement. They are perfect, a true reminder of our day. I would recommend Ben without hesitation
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Loulou & Jay
Wedding Date
29 Sep 2018
Ben was constantly taking pictures but, at no point was did it feel intrusive
Ben was the photographer for my Wedding in September. Have to say, he was fantastic, communication leading up to the day was great, we had a couple of meetings to sort out the details and went with him to the venue to look at areas to use for the pictures. On the day, Ben was constantly taking pictures but, at no point was did it feel intrusive, looking back at the pictures he provided, I didn't even notice him take a lot of the pictures. I would highly recommend Ben, very reasonable in price and highly professional.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Dani & Chalrie
Wedding Date
23 Aug 2018
We had have goosebumps!
Ben has just shot our wedding, we have received 5 photos the day after the wedding and we already have goosebumps! When you invite somebody to shoot your special day, you want them to be warm and blend in with the guests and he did. Thank you so much Ben and if the photos haven’t spoken for themselves enough for my friends to want you as their photographer, then me and Dani surely will be singing your praises! Lots of love from Mr and Mrs Ingram (Brightside)
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kerry & Ian
Wedding Date
02 Jun 2018
Treasured memories of the most amazing day.
Ben photographed our wedding in June this year and captured the whole day amazingly. Treasured memories of the most amazing day. Ben was so easy to talk to and helped us to decide which settings were best to use. We can’t thank you enough.
UKbride 4.00 Heart Rating
Jen & Martin
Wedding Date
28 Oct 2017
Very pleased with the service
Ben provided us with some very memorable wedding photographs, both formal and informal. On the day of the wedding he was unobtrussive yet always there, looking to capture the special moments for us.
The photographs were provided on time and he personally delivered them to us, on DVD and memory stick in a nice presentation box.
Ben is very friendly and relaxed, but also conscientious; we were very happy with his work and would recommend him.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Nicole & Danny
Wedding Date
14 Sep 2017
He's very professional and we barely new he was there on the day
Ben photographed our wedding in September, he was amazing and our photos are stunning. He's very professional and we barely new he was there on the day I would definitely recommend ben to anyone who is looking for a professional photographer with beautiful pictures. Thank you so much Ben
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Amy & Cliff
Wedding Date
26 Aug 2017
professional and enthusiastic
Had the privilege of Ben doing my wedding pictures at the weekend and he was so professional and enthusiastic and couldn't do enough. Would highly recommend
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Yvette & Simon
Wedding Date
29 Jul 2017
Great photos capturing the fun we had on the day
We knew Ben was a great photographer so that's why we chose him to do our wedding photos. He did not disappoint! Great photos capturing the fun we had on the day. Thank you!
View More Reviews

Map

2 The Rushes, Meare, Glastonbury, Somerset, BA6 9UA

Ben Costigan Photography

  • 2 The Rushes
  • Meare
  • Glastonbury
  • Somerset
  • BA6 9UA
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Owner

Image of Key Person Ben Costigan
Ben Costigan

Ben's photographic style aims to capture the natural emotions of the day, offering his services from the initial bridal preparation to the celebrations at the end of the day. Ben's images are beautifully composed, working with the subjects and the backdrop to create a stunning final image that is incredibly atmospheric. Ben only uses the finest Canon photography equipment, and supplies a range of lenses, switching regularly in order to capture the finest images possible, so bride and grooms can feel confident that they are receiving a professional service. He is also happy to shoot a range of colour and black and white photographs, so couples are left with an excellent range of images.