The Winchester Hotel & Spa

Winchester

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
34 Reviews

Information For The Winchester Hotel & Spa

The Winchester Hotel provides the perfect Wedding venue in Hampshire, offering an attractive function room for your Wedding, complimented by 96 tastefully furnished bedrooms and luxury suite.

Whether you are looking for a Summer `fairy tale` or a `Winter wonderland` wedding, The Winchester Hotel and Spa will take very special care of you and your guests. From your initial enquiry and throughout all the planning, right up to and including the `Big Day` itself, our dedicated and experienced team will help you to make the very most of this cherished occasion.

Our wide choice of wedding collections combined with our completely flexible approach to every aspect of your wedding mean that your special day will be tailor – made just for you.

Our Crystal Room is simply stunning. With modern yet neutral décor and mood lighting, this room provides both a beautiful and dramatic backdrop to your celebrations. Fully air conditioned and with its own private bar, The Crystal Room can accommodate a Wedding Breakfast for up to 130 guests, is fully licensed for civil Wedding ceremonies and is complemented by our contemporary outdoor terrace.

The hotel offers full use of our Health Club facilities during your stay. This includes a well-equipped Fitness Suite, resistance pool and Jacuzzi, spacious poolside for lounging, Swedish sauna and aromatic steam room. Our luxury Spa offers a wide range of holistic and beauty treatments.

We would be delighted to arrange a full tour of the hotel and all its facilities at a time to suit you and to answer any questions you may have.
We look forward to being of service to you.

The Winchester Hotel & Spa at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
96
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
City Centre
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 130
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 180
Variety of Bespoke Wedding Packages, starting from £2,699.00 Licensed for Civil Ceremonies Accommodate weddings from 10 to 130 guests Bridal Suite is included in all our packages Wedding Coordinator on the day Easily accessible from the A34, M4 and nearby towns of Southampton, Salisbury and the South Coast Pricing Category : AffordableMinimum Price : 2699Reception Capacity ( Indoor / Outdoor ) : 180Seated Dining Capacity ( Indoor or Outdoor ) : 130Has AccommodationBridal Suite : Honeymoon Suite View More
Sleeps No Of People : 2City Hotel / City VenueWedding Contact : Samantha Evans or Virag FlartyNumber of People In Team : 2No of Weddings Hosted : Number of Weddings Hosted - More Than 50Location : In The CityNearest Town : WinchesterNearest Airport : Southampton Airport Nearest Motorway : M3Nearest Train Station : Winchester Church Within Walking DistanceAffordableClassicFormalIntimateConfetti PermittedIn House DancefloorCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseBYOB PermittedCorkage ChargeAlcohol ProvisionBartendingIn House CateringClean UpPre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealSet UpStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedTastingsPackageOn The Day Wedding CoordinationMaster Of CeremonyPublic Liability InsuranceCity ViewDisabled AccessIn House Wedding CoordinatorOnsite ParkingSpa OnsiteBlank CanvasRomantic View Less

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

Special offer from £2,699.00. Includes 50 daytime and 70 evening guests. On dates from December 2019 - May 2020. Book your Wedding for a Sunday in 2020 and you will receive a complimentary photo booth for your evening reception WORTH £350! This includes three hours manned service, prints and a link to access all your images online. Terms and Conditions apply.

Top Wedding Tips

Don’t be afraid to share your ideas with your Wedding Coordinator, choose a venue who would like to make all your ideas and dreams a reality.

Visit as many times as you like in the lead up to your wedding.

Relax on the day, enjoy every minute and let your Wedding Coordinator take care of you and all your guests.

The Winchester Hotel & Spa Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
34 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Hayleigh and James
Wedding Date
30 Nov 2019
Perfect Day
Hi Virag,

Thank you so much for everything on Saturday, we had such a perfect day! All of our guests commented on how brilliant the room looked and how tasty the food was. All of the staff were incredibly helpful and went above and beyond to ensure everything went smoothly.We can’t wait for our photos to come back and would like to pop in at the end of next week if you are around to thank you in person.

Many thanks,

UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Inna Lewer
Review Date
08 Oct 2019
I had my wedding there and my family stayed for a couple of nights. Everything was lovely and the staff were extremely helpful. The rooms were lovely and had everything one might need.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Ida and Adam
Wedding Date
06 Sep 2019
Thank you
Thank you very much :) we both had an absolutely amazing day! Everything was perfect and exceeded our expectations in every way. We really felt like everyone was incredibly attentive the whole time and couldn't do enough for us! All of our guests seemed incredibly happy as well and a few have told us it was the best wedding they've ever been to!

The facilities were great and we were especially impressed with the ceremony room which looked beautiful. The food was also fantastic and everyone particularly loved the cauliflower soup. Cauliflower soup is quite a popular dish in Norway and it tasted very close to what's traditionally served there.

We'd like to give a special thanks to Vali who was exceptionally friendly and professional and did a fantastic job with everything. Everyone was amazed how he remembered all their names so quickly! We'd also like to give a special thanks to yourself, your attention to detail and impeccable organisation at every stage of the process really made the day extra special!

We probably won't be up in Winchester in the near future so if you could throw out the left over bits that would be great. I'll make sure we send a couple of photos to you once we receive them!

Many thanks!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Angela and Robin Flux
Wedding Date
30 Aug 2019
Wedding
We got married on 30th August 2019. Thank you again for helping arrange our special day, we will highly recommend.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Tamzin and Alfie
Wedding Date
23 Aug 2019
Wedding
Thank you for all of your hard work in the run up to the wedding and on the day. We appreciate it very much. We had a great time and so did our guests. We of course thank the hotel for their great hospitality and service we would always recommend you guys!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Hannah and Simon Clark
Wedding Date
17 Aug 2019
Amazing Wedding
We had an amazing wedding here. We were well looked after and all of our guests commented on the fantastic food and friendly staff - so happy! We wish we could have had longer to enjoy the wonderful suite. Sam our wedding co-ordinator was wonderful and the bar staff in the evening.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr and Mrs Marshall
Wedding Date
19 Jul 2019
Thank you, you all made our day very special
We would like to thank you and all other members of staff that were involved in our wedding day from the moment we pulled up the whole reception from start to finish was extremely stress free and ran very smoothly and all the staff were professional and courteous and accommodated us in every need even the morning after being greeted by Mr & Mrs Marshall was lovely so once again thank you you all made our day very special

Kindest regards
Mr and Mrs Marshall
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
G & S
Wedding Date
19 Apr 2019
Absolutely perfect
We got married at The Winchester Hotel and Spa on the 19/04/19, and it was absolutely perfect. Our 'wedding angel', Virag, talked us through everything and made the planning process as stress-free as possible, and the day itself was wonderful. The effort all of the staff had gone to really make the day special was evident; the food, the drinks, the decorations, it was all incredible. We're so very grateful! G&S, 2019
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr & Mrs C
Wedding Date
25 Nov 2017
Fantastic
It was fantastic from start to finish. You guys did a great job making the room for the ceremony, sit down meal and evening party look amazing. Thank you so much for all efforts involved for our special day.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Pat and Barb
Wedding Date
28 Mar 2017
Wedding in March
On our special day you and the team had prepared a lovely venue and provided excellent support and food. All of our Family have made positive comments about the Hotel including the Family who stayed overnight. We will have no hesitation in promoting your Hotel to our Family and Friends for future events.
View More Reviews

Real Weddings

The Winchester Hotel & Spa Real Weddings
The happy couple with their co-ordinator Virag
The Real Wedding of
Hayleigh and James
The Winchester Hotel & Spa Real Weddings
The couple with their co-ordinator Sam
The Real Wedding of
Gemma and Peter
The Winchester Hotel & Spa Real Weddings
The happy couple with their co-ordinator Sam
The Real Wedding of
Sharon and Graham
The Winchester Hotel & Spa Real Weddings
The happy couple with the co-ordinator Sam
The Real Wedding of
Inna and Jacob
The Winchester Hotel & Spa Real Weddings
The happy couple with their wedding co-ordinator Virag
The Real Wedding of
Tamzin and Alfie
The Winchester Hotel & Spa Real Weddings
The happy couple with their co-ordinator Sam.
The Real Wedding of
Angela and Robin
Load More Real Weddings

Videos

Aisle Walk

Ever wondered what it would feel like to walk down the aisle - then watch this video - see how we can help on your big day.

Wedding Highlights

Just a snippet of potential photo opportunities at our beautiful hotel.

The Winchester Hotel and Spa

A general overview of our hotel.

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier
Bridebook Accreditation
Bridebook Accreditation
Hitched Accreditation
Hitched Accreditation
Guides for Brides Accreditation
Guides for Brides Accreditation

Map

Worthy Lane, Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 7AB

The Winchester Hotel & Spa

  • Worthy Lane
  • Winchester
  • Hampshire
  • SO23 7AB
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Wedding Coordinator

Image of Key Person Virag Flarty & Samantha Evans
Virag Flarty & Samantha Evans

We would like to congratulate you on your forthcoming Wedding and thank you for your interest in The Winchester Hotel and Spa. We are delighted that you are considering our hotel as a venue for your Very Special Day. We will provide support from the initial organising stages all the way through to the running of your “Big Day”. We have amazing comments from our previous couples and take great pride in the friendly and professional service that we provide. To us, each wedding and couple are unique, with an understanding of your plans and ideas, we can create a bespoke package to ensure that your Wedding Day dreams become a remarkable reality.