The Castle Hotel Tamworth

Tamworth

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
8 Reviews

Information For The Castle Hotel Tamworth

We have a highly experienced team that aim to go above and beyond to offer each couple a memorable and enjoyable wedding day. A package can be tailored to each individual couple to suit your wants, needs, and budget. We offer the best value for money so do not hesitate to contact us with any questions or queries!

The Castle Hotel Tamworth at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
N/A
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Not Specified
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Contact Venue
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Contact Venue
A highly experienced, friendly, and dedicated team. Package that includes all the essentials for you big day. Optional extras available. Package can be tailored to your style and budget. Fresh, quality food. Beautifully unique banqueting suites.

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

For all UKBride Bridal couples The Castle Hotel is offering complimentary arrival drinks.

UKbride Power User Discount:

Contact us for our best offers!

Become a Power User

UKbride Member Discount:

Comp. arrival drinks

Top Wedding Tips

Lists, lists, and more lists!

Try and take time to relax - enjoy it!

Communication with your planner and venue is key.

The Castle Hotel Tamworth Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
8 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Hayley Fellows
Wedding Date
14 Dec 2019
Beautiful venue
I was lucky enough to get married at this beautiful venue last weekend. Genuinely had the most amazing day, couldn’t fault anything! Mike and his team did an amazing job executing our day from start to finish. Great food, service and company. Thank you so much xx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Emily Rudge-Bagley
Wedding Date
15 Oct 2019
Special Wedding Day
we got married here it was the best and could not fault them at all. Mike and the team work so hard and are really actually very caring and passionate about your special day.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Cliff Rowley
Wedding Date
22 Sep 2018
Big thank you to ALL the staff
Big big thank you to all at the Castle Hotel for working so hard and making my daughters wedding very special. Nothing was too much for any of the staff who were polite and professional throughout our stay. Special thanks to Mike for his above and beyond attitude throughout the day and for being flexible when things did run to time. Once again a big thank you to ALL the staff.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Louise Cashmore
Wedding Date
21 May 2018
Magical Wedding Day
We recently held our wedding reception at the castle hotel tamworth. Me and my husband just want to say mike and the team were fantastic. They looked after us and all our guests with great care and professionalism. We had a fantastic day which was down to every single member of the team who could not do enough for us and our family and friends who stayed at the hotel truly wonderful. I stayed the night before our wedding and slept like a baby as the bed was so comfortable which enabled me to be refreshed for our big day. The honeymoon suite was lovely and again lovely comfy bed. Guys you are truly a fantastic team well done on looking after us so well and making our day truly magical thank you so so much x
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Chantelle Shea
Wedding Date
08 Sep 2017
Perfect Day
I had my wedding here in the 8th September 2017 and it was perfect day and at a great price too. Also if your thinking of holding a wedding here ask for Adam on the day he is amazing and such a perfectionist he made my day a day I will never forget. I will definitely be staying there in the near future.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kirsty Jackson
Wedding Date
26 May 2017
Highly Recommend The Castle Hotel
Thank you to everyone at the castle hotel for making our wedding amazing. It was so much fun we loved every minute.
Special thanks to Adam who is so lovely and happy and made sure everything ran smoothly.
We've been told by all our friends and family who came that it was the best wedding ever and they were made to feel they could relax and enjoy themselves. Thanks so much
Kirsty and neil vanes married 26/5/17
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Stacy Robbins
Wedding Date
18 Dec 2016
Amazing Wedding Day
We had our wedding here on Friday and it truly was one of the most amazing days I have had. Lisa the event organiser was brilliant, made sure every detail was listened to and that everything we wanted we got. Adam our master of ceremonies....well what can I say, you were fabulous!! I want to keep you ;) The manger was great, checked on us throughout the day and celebrated with us after (and the night before with the groom) in the vodka bar. Brilliant hotel, brilliant staff and brilliant wedding!! I would do it all again. So Castle hotel, thank you from all of us!! <3 <3
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Thomas Burton
Wedding Date
15 Oct 2016
Everything was perfect
This was our wedding venue on Saturday 15th October 2016 - We had such an amazing wedding day... Everything was perfect, We had nothing to worry about Adam the master of ceremonies took care of everything which made our day even more special.
The food was amazing all of our family and friends said how wonderful it all was and how everything was set out... All the staff who served our food when we sat down were very professional and they couldn't do enough for us:)
We stayed here on the night of the wedding as well as the night previous and the rooms are spotlessly clean and the beds are really comfortable, I would recommend this hotel as a wedding venue or even if you just fancied an over night stay... It truly is amazing so Thankyou... If it wasn't for you guys our day wouldn't have been as special as it was.

Thankyou - Mr & Mrs Burton

Awards

Good Hotel Award for exceptional levels of customer satisfaction, service and value
Good Hotel Award for exceptional levels of customer satisfaction, service and value

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

Castle Hotel, Ladybank, Tamworth, Staffordshire, B79 7NB

The Castle Hotel Tamworth

  • Castle Hotel
  • Ladybank
  • Tamworth
  • Staffordshire
  • B79 7NB
  • United Kingdom