The Barn at Alswick

Buntingford

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
17 Reviews

Information For The Barn at Alswick

Providing not only one of the most stunning settings in all of rural Hertfordshire, but also a team of experienced Event Planners, The Barn at Alswick has become a very sought after wedding venue. With their team’s dedicated attention – and such gorgeous natural surroundings – every couple that marries at The Barn at Alswick is guaranteed a seamlessly glamourous day they will never forget!

The team at The Barn at Alswick don’t believe marrying couples should be confined by restrictive wedding packages, that’s why they allow every element of your wedding day to be completely bespoke. What’s more, by only hosting a limited number of weddings each year, they can ensure each wedding they hold is a wonderfully exclusive and unique affair!
With a license to hold your civil ceremony, The Barn at Alswick can host your day from sunrise to sunset. Surrounded by only your very nearest and dearest, it is sure to be a truly unforgettable experience.

Oozing a delightfully elegant setting for your special day, the Barn itself offers a beautiful blank canvas for your wedding dreams. Inside, a vaulted ceiling adorned with rustic wooden beams is married to a light-flooded function space perfect for any style of celebration.

Spilling out from the barn, you and your guests will discover the enchanting gardens of Alswick Hall. Packed with endless hidden gems and hidden corners, it is the perfect backdrop for your wedding photos!

The Barn at Alswick at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
N/A
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Barn
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 120
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 200
It has become really important to us that we keep to one or two weddings a week, so we can ensure the whole team can give 100% to each day and enjoy the day as much as the guests. A Wedding Planner will be on hand to answer any questions, talk through your ideas and work out all of the logistics to ensure that your wedding will be as individual and unique as you are. The Barn at Alswick offer’s a truly exclusive experience for all their couples, who can enjoy being fully centre stage. We provide outstanding service with a relaxed atmosphere, we take great pride in going above and beyond to exceed expectations and delight our guests Flexibility in our approach to each wedding, we also support our couple’s to design their bespoke day, making it the “best day ever!”. Through social media and networking with suppliers and talking to our couples we strive to lead the way on trend. Barn

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

Pr

Top Wedding Tips

Fix a budget and stick to it!

You want the people involved in delivering your big day to be as passionate as you are.

Make a schedule of what you want done when.

The Barn at Alswick Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
17 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Naomi Nicole
Wedding Date
31 Aug 2019
The Barn at Alswick is such a special place
The Barn at Alswick is such a special place The venue was great for us as it’s not only gorgeously renovated but also disabled friendly. Ellie was great when we were planning our wedding, always replying to emails quickly and helping our ideas come to life. Ellie, Kay, Claire and the team were superb on the day, so calm and reassuring, we knew we were in safe hands! We loved staying in the glamping pods too - so comfy and the honeymoon suite is stunning So many of our guests said how much they loved the venue and the chilled day. We can’t thank everyone at The Barn enough, we had the most special day! X
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Anna and Edward
Wedding Date
27 Jul 2019
I instantly knew i wanted us to get married here!
As soon as I walked into this beautiful venue and explored the stunning gardens, I knew it was the right place for our wedding. It really offers everything all in one location. Ellie was wonderful throughout the planning of the wedding and was always available to answer any questions and offer advice. A huge thank you to all the staff at the Barn for making our wedding so memorable for us and our guests!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Ali and Toby
Wedding Date
01 Jun 2019
Amazing day!
From start to finish, Kay and Ellie, the main points of contact for organising and planning, were fantastic with helping us achieve our dream day, always making us feel like we were in good hands. We used the brand new yurt village as accommodation for us and some of our guests - all the yurts were so cute and cosy and the bridal yurt (which is more like a mini house with separate rooms, tasteful furniture and an en suite bathroom) was simply stunning. Many of the guests remarked on how comfortable the beds were, saying they had a great night’s sleep! A lovely continental breakfast was provided too.

Kay and Ellie were so good with letting us set up for a few hours on the day before and were fine with me coming to the venue on the day a few hours earlier than originally planned, as well as letting my husband-to-be get on with set up in the morning on the day.

As an added bonus, the gardens are stunning and such a great setting for photos. We really wouldn’t have changed a thing about our day and are really happy we picked this venue.

Thank you so much Kay, Ellie and Claire!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Vikki and Mark Dawson
Review Date
13 Apr 2019
Spring wedding
The Barn at Alswick was the first wedding venue my now husband and I went to view, we went up on an open day and fell in love with the venue. The simplicity and elegance of the place is amazing, we had a tour of the grounds from Ellie and fell more in love with it and knew it was the place we wanted to get married.

Kay and her team helped us through every decision and made our wedding smooth and stress free, and they couldn't have done anymore for us. The staff are excellent and so friendly.

All our guests were amazed by the venue and we have had so many compliments about it. Can't wait to get our pictures back from our day and be reminded of what a fantastic day we had at the barn.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Catherine and Jason
Wedding Date
30 Mar 2019
Dream Wedding!
We had our wedding at Alswick Barn on 30th March and our day was everything we imagined and more. The team are absolutely incredible, so attentive, professional and friendly. Everything ran like clockwork and all of our guests commented on how beautiful the venue was and how well the day was run. We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day... we just want to do it all over again! A massive thank you to Ellie and the rest of the team at Alswick for the best day of our lives!!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Shereen Thompson
Wedding Date
16 Mar 2019
We had the most amazing wedding day!
We had the most amazing wedding day! Thank you so much to the whole team. Nothing was too much trouble, the day ran so smoothly. Thank you Ellie for taking such good care of us! Xxx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Hannah Ratcliffe
Review Date
15 Dec 2018
We had our wedding day here and it was just the perfect venue. The staff are all amazing, and Kay helped us through everything, she couldn’t have done anymore for us. The venue itself is amazing, we had so many compliments since the wedding about how lovely it was, how well everything ran and well thought out things are. We got married here and it worked really well. The pictures for this place do not do justice for how incredible it is. We cannot recommend this venue enough. A massive thank you to everyone who helped on our day. You made it the best day ever for us.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Sarah and Alex
Wedding Date
10 Nov 2018
Our wedding was enjoyed by everyone weve spoken t
Our wedding was enjoyed by everyone we've spoken to! We had a fantastic time and everything went so smoothly that we felt we could relax and really enjoy our day surrounded by family and friends. Thank you for your organisation, work behind the scenes including with our suppliers, and for being so reliable and flexible. Everyone we've come across at Alswick has been so friendly and absolutely lovely to work with. The Barn itself is such a beautiful building and will forever be special to us. It also looked great with all the candles on tables and in the windows! Overall, a massive thank you from us both :)

All the best,
Sarah and Alex
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Jennie Keown
Wedding Date
20 Oct 2018
Wonderful Wedding
We just wanted to say thank you so much to the Barn at Alswick for our wonderful wedding on the 20th October. We loved the barn from our first visit and couldn't have been happier with how the day went. Kay, Judy and the team were brilliant and made sure everything went to plan from start to finish. The staff on the day were attentive and friendly and the day ran so smoothly. All our family and friends commented on how lovely the barn and grounds were and there were so many lovely spots for photos. The courtyard was fantastic for our drinks reception and we especially enjoyed making the confetti runway! Ellie from Rose and Dandy captured the exact decor and style we wanted for the barn and we loved how everything looked from the wedding arch to tables! We also used one of the barn's recommended caterers - Saffron Catering, who were fantastic throughout the whole process. We couldn't recommend the barn enough as a wedding venue, thank you again for helping us create such amazing memories.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Nina and Ben
Wedding Date
18 Aug 2018
We could not dream of a better venue!
You did such a fantastic job for our big day, we couldn’t dream of a different or better venue for our wedding reception. The venue looked amazing on the day and the staff was amazing, especially Judy she made everything run so smoothly and made everything look so easy. Thank you for accommodating for all our requests and making this day perfect and unforgettable.
View More Reviews

Upcoming Fairs at The Barn at Alswick

Christmas Drinks 05 Dec 2019
Entry Price:
FREE
More
Information

Real Weddings

The Barn at Alswick Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Sophie and Mike
The Barn at Alswick Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Lenka and John
The Barn at Alswick Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Eleanora and Vasile

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

Hare Street Road, Buntingford, Hertfordshire, SG9 0AA

The Barn at Alswick

  • Hare Street Road
  • Buntingford
  • Hertfordshire
  • SG9 0AA
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Owner

Image of Key Person Kay Hamilton-Crook
Kay Hamilton-Crook

So many venues become a conveyor-belt of events, where weddings become less personal, less distinctive somehow. We saw an opportunity to offer something different, a far more individual experience, where we don’t have to abide a set format and strict rules.