Quantock Lakes

Nether Stowey

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
49 Reviews

Information For Quantock Lakes

Quantock Lakes is an exclusive use venue offering three barns for your wedding reception with accommodation available for two nights.

The award-winning venue offers three barns, each with its own character but sharing views across the lakes.
An exclusive use venue, this family business is hidden in 200 acres at Inwood Farm near Nether Stowey, with spectacular views of the Quantock Hills. We believe in making each wedding a personal experience from the moment you get in touch all the way through to the wedding day itself. We are not a conveyor belt wedding venue and we do not offer back to back weddings.

Venue access is guaranteed the day before to carry out personal decorative touches before checking into the accommodation to enjoy some pre-wedding celebrations on your "wedding eve".

Quantock Lakes is a family-owned private wedding venue
with a late-night licence available until 1 am. With a 250 person capacity for ceremony and dining. A 500 person capacity for evening guests and a 60 person sleeping capacity. With an abundance of photo opportunities, spectacular sunsets and featuring a picture-perfect lake pontoon along with landscaped lawns, wild meadows and an ancient oak tree with a rope swing. Quantock Lakes perfectly blends old with new and is thoughtfully designed by the family of Quantock Lakes. Just a short stroll from the venue, you will find luxury accommodation for you and your wedding party to indulge upon in a beautiful courtyard of barns, available from the night before your wedding.

Quantock Lakes at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
£6495 - £10995
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
30
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Barn
Exclusive Use
Same-Sex Weddings
Woodland Weddings
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 250
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 500
One and two day weddings available Barn wedding venue offered exclusively to you Say your vows in the romantic stone barn or outside on the lake pontoon Venue access & accommodation check-in available the day before Overlooking the Quantock Hills set in 200 acres Accommodation including bridal barn, swimming pool, hot tubs, games room and bridal suite Pricing Category : ModerateMinimum Price : 12995Reception Capacity ( Indoor / Outdoor ) : 500Seated Dining Capacity ( Indoor or Outdoor ) : 250Has AccommodationBridal Suite : Honeymoon Suite View More
Sleeps No Of People : 60BarnWedding Contact : LauraNumber of People In Team : 30No of Weddings Hosted : Number of Weddings Hosted - More Than 50Location : In The CountrysideNearest Town : Bridgwater & TauntonNearest Airport : Bristol & ExeterNearest Motorway : M5Nearest Train Station : Bridgwater & TauntonChurch Within Walking DistanceAlternativeCoolUniqueUnusualLuxuryAsianConfetti PermittedFireworks PermittedOpen Flame PermittedIn House DancefloorCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseBartendingIn House CateringIn House Wine ListAsian CateringKosher CateringHalal CateringWestern European CuisineClean UpPre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealSet UpStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedTastingsCeremony and Reception MusiciansSound Systems Available Ceremony MusicReception MusicPackageFull Service PlanningOn The Day Wedding CoordinationMaster Of CeremonyPublic Liability InsuranceBridal Changing FacilitiesDisabled AccessExclusive UseIn House Wedding CoordinatorLandscaped GardensOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpacePet FriendlyWater ViewGreat ViewsBlank CanvasLovely GroundsModern RomanticRusticStylishGarden OutdoorWedding PlannersSame-SexWoodland View Less

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

Winter Wedding Offer. Save £2,610.00 on your Winter Wedding at Quantock Lakes.

UKbride Power User Discount:

£2,190.00 of free accommodation the night before.

Become a Power User

Top Wedding Tips

Try to choose your ideal wedding date around the availability of the venue you fall in love with.

Think about what is important to you. If it is important to access your venue the day before, then check that this is possible. Read Facebook and Google views ahead of making your decision.

Make sure there are no hidden costs at the venue you choose and carefully read terms and conditions.

Quantock Lakes Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
49 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Philip & Wendy Hotton
Wedding Date
28 Sep 2019
Thank you for helping us to have the most perfect Wedding
Where to we begin when conveying how amazing Quantock Lakes was as our wedding venue? From the very moment we first met Laura to view the venue and accommodation, we couldn't imagine getting married anywhere else. The team there are absolutely fantastic and so friendly. They pay unbelievable attention to even the smallest details to make sure your wedding is perfect so you can relax and enjoy your special day with your guests. Everyone who was there kept telling us how beautiful Quantock Lakes is, how great the food is, how comfortable the accommodation is and how it was one of the best weddings they had been to. Wendy and I can never thank you all enough. Especially Laura, Naomi, Nadine and Sarah for helping us have the perfect wedding.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Jaymee & Matt Smyth
Wedding Date
21 Sep 2019
A day we will never forget!
We found this amazing venue 2 years ago, we met with the lovely Laura and secured our date!! Naomi and Sarah are exceptional Wedding Planners/Co-ordinators, nothing was too much trouble. We had Sarah on our special day and she made it run perfectly! the venue, the food, the 3 different rooms and the staff made our day the absolute best! The comments we have had about the venue are amazing! The accommodation for the weekend was again out of this world!
Quantock Lakes team you are truly amazing and thank you for making our day one we will not ever forget!! Absolutely 5 stars! We are so sad its over but so glad we found such a unique and stunning venue!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Sarah Lane - Mother of the Groom
Wedding Date
19 Aug 2019
We had the best day ever!
From start to finish, the team at Quantock Lakes have been so friendly, helpful and professional. I’d thoroughly recommend this beautiful wedding venue to anyone - one of our guests was so impressed she’s even told her newly engaged sister about it.
A special thank you to Nadine and Naomi for answering all our questions no matter the time of day (and often night) in the run up, and for genuinely caring about our day. The entire team made it a seamless, stress free and special experience. We had the best day ever!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Charlotte Johnson & Paul Burke
Wedding Date
25 May 2019
Wish we could do it all again
Paul and I wanted to get in touch to say a huge thank you for all your support in helping make our wedding dreams come true! We can't quite believe we've been married just a little over 3 months now and we already wish we could relive the day it truly was incredible!

Thank you to you all there but a special shout out to Sarah, Naomi and Laura for helping us right from the beginning and making the booking process so enjoyable to the tastings, wedding planning meetings and the days leading up to the wedding itself you guys really have mastered delivering amazing service in the wedding industry!

The whole weekend was incredible, every one of our guests commented on how beautiful the venue and the village were you really have thought of every single detail and the whole weekend felt like one big exciting holiday with a big party in the middle for everyone. The whole day ran effortlessly thank you so much Sarah your attention to detail was incredible. The hospitality and food again were amazing and our guests said it's the best food they've had a wedding (the evening food of nachos and pizza we're particularly raved about) we loved that we could create our own menu!

Honestly we wish we could do it all again and we hope we can have a little reunion in the years to come and hopefully stay in the Granary Barn for the weekend which again is just amazing. Thank you so much for making everything perfect for us, always being there to answer our messages and just make the day truly incredibly! Thanks Charlotte & Paul
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Adam Wescott & Hollie Sparks
Wedding Date
12 Aug 2018
Quantock Lakes is nothing short of perfect!
I could say so much about Quantock Lakes. But put simply it is the absolute best venue for anyone who wishes to have an amazing, real feel good west country wedding. Everything about the venue, the grounds, the accommodation, the staff, quite literally everything about Quantock Lakes is nothing short of perfect!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Lewis Bell & Arran Cawthra
Wedding Date
05 Jul 2018
The venue is absolutely breathtaking
What an incredible 3 days we had at the Granary, Wedding Village and Venue!! Anyone looking to get married in Somerset there is nowhere else like it! Having the Granary and the Village the night before the wedding was a great way for guests to meet beforehand and just chill....and have a pool party.
From the minute we arrived the first time we came we knew it was the venue for us! Laura at the beginning was fantastic getting our dream package put together she just made you feel at ease and nothing was ever too much, then when Naomi took over as our planner it was just so easy, she knew our wedding wasn't going to be your standard one but she was just as excited as us! The food tasting was great and gave a chance to try and make our own menu up!.
I am quite particular and I know I wanted a lot and for our wedding to be perfect but nothing was ever too much for the team.
The venue is absolutely breathtaking, we did have a lot of different things going on at our wedding from Drag Queens to blow up horses, from Cheese to Fire sticks but everything seemed to run like clockwork.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Amy & Jamie Skinner
Wedding Date
30 Jun 2018
we couldn’t have chosen anywhere better
The team at Quantock Lakes are amazing. From your first meeting, all the way to the end of your stay, you have dedicated coordinators to ensure your day is as you dreamed it would be. The venue itself is beautiful and definitely had the wow factor, particularly for my family who travelled from Surrey/Sussex. We were treated to amazing weather, but some of our planning meetings were not so lucky, yet the venue still looked beautiful regardless. The team have put incredible thought into making their venue an amazing place to be, and their love and attention shines through, even more so in the accommodation. We were able to spend the weekend with our nearest and dearest in the granary and wedding village, which took all the stress out of the wedding morning with most people already on site. The team were extremely accommodating, especially when I had those random little questions to bug them with in the run up to our day! We booked 2 and half years before our wedding, and the team looked after us every step of the way. If you are looking for a high quality wedding venue with sophisticated, modern, rustic chic, then Quantock Lakes is for you. Thank you so much to Laura, Naomi, Sarah and the rest of the team for making our wedding the perfect celebration of our 10 years together, we couldn’t have chosen anywhere better.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Jenny & Vince
Wedding Date
12 May 2018
Above and beyond what we ever could have hoped for.
Oh wow, where to begin?! There aren't enough words to describe how beautiful this venue is and how incredible its team are. We had our wedding here on the 12th of May 2018 and we could not have asked for a more perfect day.
From the very first time, we visited we felt so welcomed by the staff and lovely atmosphere and we immediately fell in love with the gorgeous venue and its surroundings. We couldn't believe how accommodating the staff were for all the details we wanted (big and small) to help make our wedding perfect, nothing was too much trouble.
Not only was the venue itself stunning but the accommodation was above and beyond what we ever could have hoped for! There was nothing but compliments from all our guests who were lucky enough to stay in the wedding village and the Granary. It was so nice to be able to continue our celebrations the day after the wedding in such comfort and luxury. We are already planning to book the Granary for my 30th birthday
It would be a crime not to give a special thanks to Laura, who we first met at a wedding fair hosted at Quantock Lakes in 2016. Her lovely smile and friendly nature are one of the reasons we were so keen to visit again. Naomi, who helped us through all of our wedding meetings and questions (we had a lot!). Even with some of our frantic last-minute changes and problems everything was met with a smile and was sorted instantly. Rosy, our wedding ninja! She was with us in our meetings and on the day, helping it run so smoothly. She eliminated all our worries and made it that we could truly enjoy our big day without having to stress about anything.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Suzy Cage, Wedding Supplier
Wedding Date
30 Apr 2018
Quantock Lakes deserve more than 5 stars! 
Well, what can I say?! Quantock Lakes deserve more than 5 stars! 
This wedding venue has it all, superb facilities, beautiful views, a peaceful location, gorgeous rooms and to top it all, the most friendly and helpful staff. 
As a florist, I have the opportunity to visit lots of lovely venues across the South West, this has to be up there with the best. If you haven't found a venue for your wedding yet then this place should be top of the list, I can't recommend them enough. Thank you for the warm hospitality and the copious amounts of tea! From Suzy from Blooming Divine.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Megan & Sam, a happy couple
Wedding Date
28 Apr 2018
Why is there not a million-star option
Why is there not a million-star option PERFECT, JUST PERFECT!
From the first time we opened up your website to the moment we packed all our wedding items into our van and drove away from Quantock Lakes, everything was just a dream come true.
When we were first looking for a venue we knew we wanted a rustic barn. ?We visit quite a few venues around Somerset but nothing was quite right. ?The phase ‘Saved the best till last’ definitely applies in this case. ?All I remember saying when I walked under the archway and saw the stunning swans on the lake and infinite views over the Quantock Hills was THIS IS IT! And of course, Sam instantly agreed.
Walking into the venue we turned left and we were greeted with the warm twinkling lights and log fire in the Rustic Barn ceremony room. It was exactly what we had been searching for and the amazement didn’t stop there. ?The whole venue just screams rustic barn meets modern, from the handmade wooden tables to the rustic beamed large open spaces. We were in wedding heaven.
On top of all that we just couldn’t believe what we were seeing with the accommodation! ?This venue has its very own Wedding Village and Granary including a swimming pool and hot tubs which aloud our friends and family to come together and fill the whole weekend with memories and laughter. ?Not to mention the shock factor at how beautiful every single room/ community area is. I couldn’t count the number of times we heard ‘This would be my dream home’ and ‘WOW’ ?You have to see it for yourself!!
Our planning experience at Quantock Lakes was made so simple, we first met with Laura who made us feel at home straight away, she is so loving, personable and smiley. Every question we asked she had the answer. Just to sum it up, she was brilliant in every way. ?After we booked Quantock Lakes (which was instant) we were handed over to Naomi. ?Naomi guided us through all our planning stages, gave us tips and ideas for floral displays which turned out to be absolutely stunning. She is the most friendly, organised and professional planner and business owner and we were so lucky to have her.
During our final planning meeting we were introduced to Sarah who was appointed to run our BIG DAY! ?From our Friday set up right the way through to our big day Sarah was all hands on deck, nothing was too much trouble and she was more than willing to help with anything that was needed (including soaking sticky labels off of items and isn’t that just the worst job!).
Naomi and Sarah went the extra mile with helping guests to dry their clothes when drinks were spilt, dealing with our two little fur babies and 10 pm texts about how to build a sofa bed! (sorry).
We always felt like everything was under control which made us able to relax and enjoy every second of our Wedding. 
Every part of our special day was everything we could have ever dreamt about and we wish we could relive it all again and again....but Dad says no! 
If you’re looking for a perfect venue with beautiful character, delicious food and somewhere where every person you meet, everything you feel just makes it seem like home then Quantock Lakes will win every time. 
We wish you all at Quantock Lakes all the love in the world and we will remember this place forever as the best day of our lives.
Megan and Sam xx
View More Reviews

Real Weddings

Quantock Lakes Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Rachel and Tom

Videos

Quantock Lakes Wedding Venue

Located just 15 minutes drive from junction 24 of the M5 in the Somerset village on Nether Stowey near the famous Quantock Hills, an area of outstanding natural beauty.

Real Wedding Video Highlights at Quantock Lakes by New Ventu

Kate & Thomas real wedding highlights fat Quantock Lakes.

Real Wedding Video Highlights at Quantock Lakes by Nikki's M

Charlotte & Pauls real wedding highlights at Quantock Lakes.

Real Wedding Video Highlights at Quantock Lakes by Rowe Film

Emily & Terrys real wedding highlights at Quantock Lakes.

Wedding Accommodation at Quantock Lakes, The Granary Barn

Originally an old grain barn, the family of Quantock Lakes have sympathetically restored the magnificent Granary barn into a breathtaking nine-bedroom barn conversion sleeping up to 24 guests. Catch up with loved ones the night before your wedding and relax on your wedding eve as your guests arrive. Featuring an indoor heated pool, outside hot tub, open plan living, barbecue and Nordic Lodge for your pre and post-wedding celebrations. Videography by Ooh Nice Productions.

Venue Highlights at Quantock Lakes by Ooh Nice Productions

Venue highlights at Quantock Lakes by Ooh Nice Productions - a trusted wedding supplier.

Awards

Best Barn Wedding Venue by Bridebook
Best Barn Wedding Venue by Bridebook

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

Inwood Farm, Nether Stowey, Nether Stowey, Somerset, TA5 1HY

Quantock Lakes

  • Inwood Farm
  • Nether Stowey
  • Nether Stowey
  • Somerset
  • TA5 1HY
  • United Kingdom