Portland Functions

Mansfield

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
7 Reviews

Information For Portland Functions

Portland Functions is part of Portland College, a charity & specialist college for disabled people. Our stunning venue, outstanding catering & unrivalled expertise helps us to deliver magical weddings

Here at Portland Functions we pride ourselves on giving couples a wonderfully memorable day that exceeds their expectations from initial meeting right through to the special day itself.

With a choice of high quality packages and a range of optional extras, our dedicated team will help and guide you to create a day that’s uniquely yours.

Our stunning woodland venue provides the most spectacular backdrop for photos, your photographer will be spoilt for choice when it comes to picking the perfect setting.

As a popular, leading venue within the region, we cater for large and small weddings and offer a high-quality menu selection and catering service.

Our ceremony rooms are spacious and flexible, giving you endless opportunities to create your perfect theme and layout, whether you plan for an intimate ceremony or a grand reception.

Your ceremony can be held in either our Linden, Hawthorn or Eastwood Suites and can accommodate up to 300 guests. Or you can choose to get married outdoors beneath our new Pagoda set within the Willows Garden.

Our complete wedding package, for only £3,750, allows you to relax knowing that all the special details are taken care of.

Or we can offer bespoke options to build a package that is tailored to suit your exact requirements.

To discuss your dream wedding or to book a venue tour, please get in touch with a member of the team on 01623 499105.

To contact the registration team or to book a registrar please contact:

Mansfield Register Office

T: 0300 500 8080

E: [email protected]

W: www.celebrateinnottinghamshire.co.uk

Portland Functions at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
From £3750
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
N/A
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Woodland Weddings
Unique Venue
Exclusive Use
Asian Weddings
Same-Sex Weddings
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 300
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 300
A unique venue for you, the unique couple! Set in the heart of Sherwood Forest Three function rooms with licensed bar and dancefloor – set up to suit your requirements Packages to meet your needs and budgets We are a registered charity so all moneys raised go back into the college to support our learners needs. Award winning on-site catering Pricing Category : AffordableReception Capacity ( Indoor / Outdoor ) : 300Seated Dining Capacity ( Indoor or Outdoor ) : 300Wedding Contact : Rachael Richardson / David PowneyNumber of People In Team : 15No of Weddings Hosted : Number of Weddings Hosted - More Than 50 View More
Location : In The CountrysideNearest Town : MansfieldNearest Airport : East MidlandsNearest Motorway : M1Nearest Train Station : MansfieldLandmarkAlternativeCoolUnique Wedding VenueAffordableUnusualCasualClassicFormalIntimateLuxuryAsianConfetti PermittedIn House DancefloorCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseAlcohol ProvisionBartendingExternal Catering PermittedIn House CateringIn House Wine ListAsian CateringKosher CateringHalal CateringWestern European CuisineBuffet StyleClean UpPre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealSet UpStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedTastingsCeremony and Reception MusiciansCeremony MusicReception MusicPackageOn The Day Wedding CoordinationPublic Liability InsuranceBridal Changing FacilitiesDisabled AccessExclusive UseIn House Wedding CoordinatorLandscaped GardensOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpacePet FriendlyGreat ViewsBlank CanvasLovely GroundsAsian Wedding SpecialistOther Wedding SpecialistModern RomanticRusticStylishConference CentreGarden OutdoorSame-SexWoodland View Less

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

Wedding packages from £3750 for 2020 weddings. Discounted options available for Friday weddings in 2020, get in touch for availability and to find out more!

Top Wedding Tips

Book your venue and Registrar first – these are the most important tasks, once you’ve got these in hand, you will have plenty of time to focus on the finer details.

Get Organised – Think about what you want your special day to look like, jot down your ideas, do lots of research and set yourself a manageable to do list so you can start ticking things off.

Don’t Stress – whatever happens it will be a wonderful day, so spend your time getting excited about your new future instead of getting stressed out about minor details.

Portland Functions Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
7 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Becky
Wedding Date
14 Sep 2019
Amazing from start to finish!
I just want to say a massive thank you to everyone at Portland for our wedding on Saturday.

It was absolutely amazing from start to finish, venue was gorgeous food was out of this world and the staff really are incredible and we couldn't have done it without them all, so thank you . Will definitely recommend xxxx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Richard
Wedding Date
14 Sep 2019
Better than we ever could have imagined!
Everyone at Portland made our day better than we could of ever imagined.

Rachael and the staff are a credit to themselves and college. Best wedding coordinator ever.

Thank you for your help and support throughout, from planning to the day, nothing was too big or too small for you and you went out of your way a lot to make it a memorable day.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Rob and Michelle
Wedding Date
28 Jul 2019
Thank you all so much!
Held our wedding here yesterday and loved every minute of it.
The day didn’t quite go to plan due to the British weather but Rachael, David, and all the staff pulled out all the stops to ensure it was still perfect!

Every little thing I’ve asked of them, they have done!
The food was amazing, far more than we expected.

It’s truly a beautiful place and so many of our guests remarked how they didn’t even realise they did weddings!

Would highly recommend as a place to hold a wedding, truly stunning venue with a management team that can’t do enough for you.

So organised and helpful, they can guide you through everything but are also able to put you at ease.

Thank you all so much for all your hard work.

Rob and Michelle xxx.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
The Simpsons
Wedding Date
18 May 2019
100% recommend this venue!
Our wedding last week was Amazing!

Thank you to Rachael, David and the team for making everything run so perfectly.

100% recommend this venue for weddings. The team are all so helpful to ensure your perfect day runs smoothly. Rachael was kind, friendly and helpful and they can't do enough for you!

We were lucky to get sun when we needed it. But the team here are always at the ready with a backup plan in case the heavens open!

A massive thank you from us and all our family and friends. They were all blown away with the delicious food and setting of this venue.

Combined with Unique Occasion who are very familiar with this venue.

Got it 100% perfect!, despite me still being stressed when coffee was being served, but that's just me! Thanks again guys! Can't wait to share some pics with you when I get our official ones through! xxx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Zoey
Wedding Date
18 May 2019
What can I say but wow?!
Had our wedding here last Saturday and what can I say but wow!!

The whole team really pulled everything out of the bag to make it the most beautiful day. Even with my mini melt down just before I was going to walk down the aisle, the team really calmed me.

I couldn't of done it without you guys. everyone was saying how beautiful everything was and how amazing the food was. Would 100000% recommend to anyone!

Thank you Rachael, David, Mary and the whole team, you guys made our day xxx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kate Holmes
Review Date
01 Jul 2018
5 stars isn’t enough. We had our wedding party here and from the start Rachael, David and team were absolutely fantastic. The day ran smoothly and everything was fantastic. The food was lovely and they couldn’t be more helpful. If you are considering Portland for your functions... go for it!!!!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Becky Robinson
Review Date
02 Jul 2017
Absolutely outstanding service, we had our wedding here yesterday and we couldn't of ask for anything better, we was waiting to see how the weather was going to turn out with all of our fingers crossed for it to be brilliant so we could get married outside in their new bandstand and what can we say it was amazing with the wonderful Rachel and David who could not do enough for us, the staff also that work all day and night and gave us all the best day we all could wish for!!! We would all recommend any event to be held here especially weddings as they take time, effort and care and give you 100% of their time to you to make it special. Which we couldn't of asked for anything better or well organised as our day was yesterday it was so special and so glad we had our wedding here!!!!! Such a special day with amazing people thank you all so much for a beautiful day!!!!! Xxxxxxx

Videos

Affordable Weddings in Nottinghamshire

Our large woodland campus is the perfect setting for your wedding, and our prices are extremely reasonable too, with all profits going back into our charity, Portland College.

Wedding Cake Inspiration

At Portland Functions we make sure your special day is uniquely yours, so whatever themes or ideas you have, we’re happy to help make your dreams come true.

Woodland weddings in Nottinghamshire

Our stunning wedding venue in the heart of Sherwood Forest will make your special day perfect. Book a viewing and see for yourself!

Outdoor weddings in Nottinghamshire - Portland Functions

Do you want an outdoor wedding? Take a look at our stunning Pagoda in the heart of Sherwood Forest. At Portland Functions you have the best of both worlds, with exclusive use of our wedding venue you can choose an indoor or outdoor wedding.

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier
5* Food Standards Agency
5* Food Standards Agency
Mindful Employer
Mindful Employer
Disability Confident Employer
Disability Confident Employer

Map

Portland Functions, Nottingham Road, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, NG18 4TJ

Portland Functions

  • Portland Functions
  • Nottingham Road
  • Mansfield
  • Nottinghamshire
  • NG18 4TJ
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Wedding Coordinator

Image of Key Person Rachael Richardson and David Powney
Rachael Richardson and David Powney

Portland Functions is managed by our friendly team. Your enquiry will be answered by Rachael Richardson, Enterprise Manager or David Powney, Catering Manager who will help you plan your dream wedding and make it a day to remember.