Moor Hall

Maidenhead

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
23 Reviews

Information For Moor Hall

The 19th century Manor house is steeped in history, holding a beautiful ceremony room for you and your partner to marry in a truly spectacular room. Entering through the large, original Manor house doors offers a feeling of grandeur and occasion to your wedding day.

The Bray Room is full of outstanding Edwardian features, ornately decorated high ceilings, and grand French windows which provide views across the grounds. The space is licensed for civil ceremonies with up to 60 guests, while the stylish, modern Berkshire Suite can seat 80.

The expansive, manicured lawns of Moor Hall provide a great location for guests to congregate and mingle whilst enjoying a perfectly chilled glass of Champagne. The Japanese inspired Koi carp ponds and blossoming hanging baskets provide a delightful back drop for photos. The manicured lawns then provide a perfect space for kids to be able to explore safely and enjoy the host of garden games on offer.

Following your ceremony, you can choose between an intimate wedding breakfast in our dining suite and a grand feast in the main dining room with up to 120 of your guests. Alternatively, the grounds offer the perfect place for a marquee to enjoy your wedding celebrations in the summer sunshine.

What better way to end your evening, than staying in one of our 80 en-suite double bedrooms. These comfortable modern rooms, have recently been refurbished to include a relaxing rainfall shower and modern I-pod docking stations.

Throughout the preparations, our dedicated wedding co-ordinators will be on hand to ensure that your day is perfect. They will work closely with you to tailor every detail to your specific requirements and ideas. We offer a bespoke wedding consultation to create the perfect day for you and your partner allowing you include everything you could need to help create a truly wonderful wedding day.

Moor Hall at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
N/A
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Not Specified
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Contact Venue
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Contact Venue
Two Licensed Ceremony Rooms and we also allow Outside Ceremonies on our Manor House Lawns. Bespoke Wedding Consultations, Menu Tastings and Wine Tastings ahead of your Big Day. Overnight accommodation for your Guests in 80 En-Suite Bedrooms. Professional, experienced wedding coordinators on hand to help throughout the planning process. Located in the heart of Berkshire in the picturesque riverside village of Cookham. Landscaped gardens outside our Manor House make for the perfect pictures!

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

Next Year we’re celebrating the February Leap Year with a Special Offer. We’re offering Saturday 29th February 2020 for a discounted venue hire of £2,020! Please get in touch with our Wedding Coordinator for more information on either 01628 427244.

Top Wedding Tips

Don’t try to please everyone, it’s your day and make sure that you both have what makes you happy.

Make the most of your Wedding Coordinator, ask for help and support and inspiration when required. They’re there to help and support you both.

Ask the Venue for their Recommended suppliers List. It’s always a good place to start and sometimes you will receive discount from their services.

Moor Hall Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
23 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Dauda & Rashad
Wedding Date
19 Jul 2019
A brilliant slightly hidden gem
Unfortunately the weather was not kind to us on the day and it rained for large parts of the day but the reason I bring this up is that Moor Hall's wet weather plan was fantastic and we all had a fantastic day and night. Lauren (our coordinator) was fantastic and very accommodating in the build up and the day - she really did make it special. The rest of the staff were also fantastic and very friendly. Thank you Lauren and Moor Hall for a wonderful wedding! xxxx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Debbie Knight
Review Date
23 Jun 2019
Holding my wedding here... Great service... Lovely people...
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Rachel & Dan
Wedding Date
30 Jun 2018
What an amazing time the Wedding Party had
Obviously the weather was great! But what made it special was the attention to detail and organisation that had gone into the planning and then delivery on the day. A huge thanks to Jack and his team who made us so welcome. All the guests commented on what a superb wedding venue Moor Hall is.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Carrie & Luke
Wedding Date
05 May 2018
We had an incredible weekend
The whole wedding was magical. Thank you so so much for all your hard work. From our end, the whole day was smooth and seamless from start to finish. Your team are exceptional.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Vicki Barrett
Wedding Date
07 Apr 2018
Amazing Venue
Amazing venue. Fantastic staff who are all so friendly and helpful. We had our wedding here on 7th April and the day was everything we imagined and more than. Lauren, Nicky and team were brilliant in helping us organise a day that suited us and our family perfectly. The food was outstanding, staff were polite and friendly and the grounds was a beautiful space for all the guests especially the children. Thank you to all the Moor hall team.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Lesley and David
Wedding Date
17 Jun 2017
Where can I start...!
We are just totally blown away by Moor Hall and all of the fantastic staff who made our wedding day what it was, perfect from start to finish and more special than we could ever have imagined. It certainly wouldn't have been half the day it was if it wasn't for Moor Hall and all involved.

We don't have words to thank you all and wonderful Moor Hall for giving us the best wedding day possible. Every one of you went out of your way to make this a special day for us and we were so very lucky to have found you. Moor Hall couldn't be faulted or recommended highly enough.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Carol and Malcolm
Wedding Date
07 Jul 2016
Please say a big thank you to everyone...
Please say a big thank you to everyone at Moor Hall who was involved with our wedding. Our Best Man said it was the happiest wedding he’d ever been too, and our Shared Best Person said it was the best wedding she’d been to. We were really pleased with the relaxed atmosphere at Moor Hall so that everyone was mixing and enjoying themselves, it was like the best of parties where you don’t have to worry because all your guests are relaxed and happy. Malcolm’s aunt, who is in a similar line of business, was impressed with the way you facilitated the event, and all the staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. It was lovely to share breakfast the next morning and then go off to church with two of our guests. We really appreciated the help we had beforehand with decorating the room, and thanks for those who took it down and neatly packed it for us at the end of the day. It was great that we didn’t see the card box until the reception and the bridal party didn’t see the gifts until the last minute. Also that our wedding gifts were looked after until we could take them. Carol and Malcolm
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Laura and Simon
Wedding Date
02 Jul 2016
The day itself was fantastic
Thank you both so much for all your help in organising our wedding day, you bent over backwards and put up with my endless questions , you couldn't have helped us more and for that we are truly grateful. Daniel thank you for putting up with me and for your time and patience on the Friday afternoon I really did appreciate it and you were brilliant. The day itself was fantastic we had the most amazing day.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
John and Sue B
Review Date
09 Sep 2010
The Perfect day
From the moment of planning to the final minute of the day, everything ran smoothly. Everyone we have spoken to commented on the perfect day, some said that it had been the best wedding they had been to..... Richard and katrina were true professionals. We must also commend the chef and kitchen staff on a delicious and well-cooked meal.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Rob & Joanne
Review Date
07 Jul 2010
To all the team at Moor Hall.
We would like to thank you for all your hard work, co-ordination and help in organising our wedding.
We had a truly wonderful day, everything went perfectly, without a hitch.
We have had so many comments on what a wonderful place Moor Hall is and how professional and friendly all the staff were.
Thank you all so much.
With love
Rob & Joanne
View More Reviews

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

Cookham, Maidenhead, Berkshire, SL6 9QH

Meet the Wedding Coordinator

Image of Key Person Molly Fox
Molly Fox

“Your Wedding Day is such an important stage in your Life and it’s such a pleasure to help you both design, host and organise your special day. Here at Moor Hall we offer Bespoke Packages to ensure we fulfil all your requirements and we pride ourselves in creating memorable days for you and your family to remember forever. We ensure we support you throughout the whole process of Wedding Planning including Supplier Support, Design Ideas and stationary organisation. Get in touch to see how we can help and organise your Big Day”