Long Furlong Barn

Worthing

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
42 Reviews

Information For Long Furlong Barn

Long Furlong Barn is a beautiful, relaxed Barn Venue situated in the South Downs National Park in West Sussex. An all-weather wedding venue, Long Furlong Barn is perfect to host your wedding.


*BOOK A VIRTUAL VIEWING* With the use of an online platform, the team will video chat with you whilst giving you a virtual tour of the venue and answer any questions you have. The tour is so realistic, you will feel like you are there in person!



Described as contemporary rustic, the Grade II listed Long Furlong Barn is characterised by its 19th-century beams and original flint walls.

The beautiful fairy-lit courtyard is surrounded by the beautiful Granary and Cartshed Barns, offering stunning views of the ever-changing farmland and surrounding Sussex countryside, providing ample opportunity for breathtaking photographs.

Wedding Ceremonies take place in the Cartshed, with its rustic wooden floor and fairy-lit glow, where there is room for 150 of your guests. A flexible space, complete with air conditioning and heating, as required, it converts into an evening reception area with ease, and backs on to lawns for garden games and sunset views.

Our new addition to the Long Furlong Family is the Furlong View, our beautiful oak licensed ceremony arch, providing you with the opportunity to have your wedding ceremony on our lawns, overlooking the beautiful Sussex South Downs Park.

Receptions can also take place in, the Granary, which complete with stone-flooring dates back to the 1800s. It can hold 150 guests for your wedding breakfast or 200 for the evening do. Equipped with dancefloor, furniture, fairy light canopy, under-floor heating, integrated sound system and flexible bar location, this space is good to go!

There is also a beautiful bridal suite available exclusively all day.

Our venue package offers you all of the above with the addition of our decor and fairy lights. Why not contact the team and organise a viewing to see what long Furlong Barn has to offer.

Long Furlong Barn at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
N/A
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Historic
Barn
Exclusive Use
Same-Sex Weddings
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Contact Venue
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Contact Venue
Exclusive Bridal Suite Stunning countryside backdrop with sunset views Flexible wedding venues from day to evening Ceremonies for up to 130 guests Amazing catering from Circa Events Open all year - with all weather facilities Reception Capacity ( Indoor / Outdoor ) : 200Seated Dining Capacity ( Indoor or Outdoor ) : 150Bridal Suite : Changing OnlyHistoricBarnNumber of People In Team : 5 View More
No of Weddings Hosted : Number of Weddings Hosted - More Than 50Location : In The CountrysideNearest Town : WorthingNearest Airport : London GatwickNearest Motorway : M23Nearest Train Station : Goring By SeaCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseCorkage ChargeAlcohol ProvisionBartendingIn House CateringBuffet StylePre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedTastingsSound Systems Available Public Liability InsuranceBridal Changing FacilitiesDisabled AccessExclusive UseGrade Listed BuildingLandscaped GardensOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpaceGreat ViewsBlank CanvasLovely GroundsRomanticRusticStylishGarden OutdoorSame-Sex View Less

Top Wedding Tips

Ensure the registrar is available before booking your venue. We will hold your perfect date for 7 days to allow you time to organise this.

Speak to the team before booking suppliers, we have a host of trusted suppliers, who know and understand the venue to ensure a stress free wedding day.

Don't worry about the Great British Weather, Long Furlong Barn will ensure you have the perfect day, whatever the weather

Long Furlong Barn Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
42 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Charlene Rowe
Wedding Date
29 Nov 2019
Wedding Venue Review
We got married at this venue and it was spectacular - whist the venue can speak for itself Vicki really made our experience an outstanding one. Nothing was too much for her and she kept us up to date and kept us relaxed at all costs. She really went above and beyond to make our day as smooth as possible and we couldn't be more grateful. No one would be making a mistake getting married here. .. You will be in great hands and at a beautiful stunning venue. Thanks for everything Mr and Mrs Rowe. X
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Rory
Wedding Date
05 Oct 2019
Exceeded our Expectations
From start to finish the team over delivered on our expectations. I am from Ireland where weddings are a massive thing and venues etc are scrutinised in the days after but every single person who came from near and far loved the barn
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Amanda
Wedding Date
04 Oct 2019
Our wedding was perfect!
From the minute I arrived at the barn the morning of my wedding I was greeted with excitement and smiles. The team were very helpful from then on. There was small issue with the top table which was resolved quickly and with ease. The barn itself is beautiful and something I liked was the decor bits and pieces that were fully included in the price. The bridal suite is a lovely room to get ready in, spacious and beautifully presented. We could have only dreamed our wedding would be so perfect.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Adam
Wedding Date
03 Oct 2019
Excellent knowledgeable staff!
Excellent knowledgable staff, and a fantastic range of decorations and supplies included! They have an amazing team there that are so friendly and helpful, making us feel super relaxed on our big day.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Gaea
Wedding Date
26 Sep 2019
Our dream wedding came true!
Beautiful venue, wonderful staff. We couldn’t have asked for a better day and wouldn’t have chosen anywhere else. We had so many compliments about the venue and we’re over the moon that our dream wedding came true!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Karen
Wedding Date
06 Sep 2019
An amazing venue!
Long Furlong Barn is an amazing venue, the setting is a perfect backdrop rain or shine and the barn itself is beautiful with a lovely rustic feel. There are so many options for decoration to make it yours for the day. The staff are great and make you feel very calm on the day and nothing is done in a panic!!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Laura
Wedding Date
31 Aug 2019
We felt at home here!
We couldn’t have had a more perfect day, and a huge part of that is down to the venue and how well we were looked after. The attentive, supportive and professional staff meant we were completely relaxed before and during the day. Every detail is thought of, with plenty of items to borrow for your own personal touch, and we appreciated all the guidance throughout. And SUCH a beautiful venue! The barns, courtyard and setting are second to none, and flexible for any set-up. We felt at home here
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Laura
Wedding Date
31 Aug 2019
Thank you, we had the best day ever!
We wanted to say a HUGE thank you to you all for helping us have the BEST day for our wedding a couple of weeks ago! The attentive, supportive and professional service you guys offer couldn’t be more reassuring, and meant we were completely relaxed before and during the day. Every detail is thought of (much more than we had) and we really appreciated all your guidance throughout. And we felt very lucky to be able to enjoy our day in such a beautiful venue! The barns, courtyard and the setting are all second to none, and we were spoilt with the most beautiful sunset in the evening surrounded by the bales in the fields! Thank you again from both of us, we couldn’t have had a more perfect day and a big part of that comes down to the venue and how well we were looked after. Thank you
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Therese
Wedding Date
29 Aug 2019
Long Furlong Barn set the bar very high!
LFB was the first venue we visited on our venue hunt and it set the bar very high. No other venue, in our opinion, was able to match what it provided. Good value with some decorations , table cloths included, professional staff, well cared for and clean premises and also smelt amazing (I’m big on my smells!).
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Emma
Wedding Date
25 Aug 2019
Highly recommend this venue!
My husband Nick and I had the most amazing wedding day at Long Furlong Barn. From the first time we visited, until the end of the actual day, the staff were extremely approachable and helpful; they really couldn’t do enough for us. The venue and its surroundings are stunning, set in the Sussex countryside. The catering was first class -many people commented on the outstanding quality of the food. I would highly recommend this venue for weddings. Thank you!
View More Reviews

Real Weddings

Long Furlong Barn Real Weddings
Daisy opted to keep the beautiful Cartshed neutral, utilising the fairy lights, wicker hearts and Love letters provided by the venue.
The Real Wedding of
Daisy & Elliot and Guy
Long Furlong Barn Real Weddings
Stunning woodland canopy created by Hire Your day in our Granary Barn.
The Real Wedding of
Sophie & Michael and Tanner

Videos

Weddings at Long Furlong Barn

An insight into 2 weddings held at Long Furlong Barn in 2019

Laura & Paz at Long Furlong Barn

If you are considering Long Furlong Barn, then this video will give you an insight into a wedding day here, at Long Furlong Barn.

An evening at Long Furlong Barn

Take a look at our beautiful barns for our latest Open Evening

Exclusively yours... Long Furlong Barn

Awards

Regional Finalist for South East.
Regional Finalist for South East.

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

Clapham, Worthing, West Sussex, BN13 3XN

Long Furlong Barn

  • Clapham
  • Worthing
  • West Sussex
  • BN13 3XN
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Manager

Image of Key Person Long Furlong Barn Team
Long Furlong Barn Team

Hello, from the Long Furlong Barn team! if you would like to get in touch with us, then we would love to answer any questions you may have. Get in touch at [email protected] or call us on 01903 871594