Eden Wedding Barn

Kirkby Stephen

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
55 Reviews

Information For Eden Wedding Barn

Set in 100 acres of outstanding natural beauty, Eden Barn is an exclusive and intimate licensed Wedding venue that will immerse your guests in the charm and character of Cumbria’s enchanting Upper Eden Valley.

From the vaulted ceiling, to the exposed stone walls and limestone flagged floor, our traditional 200-year-old Westmorland stone barn offers a unique rustic elegance that can be tailored to suit any style conscious couple’s theme.

Enter through our traditional oak barn doors and walk up the aisle surrounded by all the character you could wish for, before you and your partner exchange vows under our enchanting canopy of festoon lights, or under our handcrafted outdoor pavilion with its stunning scenic backdrop.

For couples seeking a church wedding, there are several beautiful historic churches nearby.

In addition to the main barn we have a spacious adjoining Reception/Bar area with a striking floral canopy, cosy seating areas, and timber panelled bathrooms.

Guests are also able to enjoy our outside areas, which offer stunning views of the surrounding scenery from a landscaped lawn and patio which feature natural wooden seating and a thatched gazebo.

Eden Barn is run by the Harker family and we are conscious that this is your day and we want to make our venue feel personal and special to you.

Catering is provided by our sole supplier Southcott Events, who can create bespoke menus using locally sourced produce, and serve your evening food in style from ‘The Shack’.

The accommodation brochure on our website, www.edenbarn.co.uk, highlights the excellent local accommodation available nearby. We also have an on-site business from which you can hire tables and chairs.

We are located in Little Musgrave, 3 miles from both Kirkby Stephen and Brough, and 4 miles from the Yorkshire Dales National Park. The nearest train station is only 5 miles away and is on the idyllic Settle to Carlisle Railway line. Eden Barn is also close to Appleby and Ravenstonedale.

Eden Wedding Barn at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
N/A
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Barn
Same-Sex Weddings
Marquee Weddings
Woodland Weddings
Exclusive Use
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 140
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 200
Exclusive hire of our secluded scenic setting Breathtaking views across the Upper Eden Valley We are a dog-friendly venue .... we know how special they are! Licensed venue for indoor and outdoor ceremonies Choose your own suppliers Rustic reception area and bar Pricing Category : ModerateBarnWedding Contact : Cliff & Carolyn HarkerNo of Weddings Hosted : Number of Weddings Hosted - More Than 50Location : In The CountrysideNearest Town : Kirkby Stephen View More
Nearest Airport : Durham TeesvalleyNearest Motorway : M6, Tebay junctionNearest Train Station : Kirkby StephenChurch Within Walking DistanceCoolUniqueAffordableUnusualCasualIntimateLuxuryConfetti PermittedOpen Flame PermittedIn House DancefloorCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseAlcohol ProvisionBartendingIn House CateringIn House Wine ListClean UpPre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealSet UpStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedTastingsCeremony and Reception MusiciansSound Systems Available Ceremony MusicReception MusicPublic Liability InsuranceDisabled AccessExclusive UseLandscaped GardensMarquee or Tipi PermittedOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpacePet FriendlyBlank CanvasLovely GroundsRomanticRusticStylishGarden OutdoorSame-SexWoodland View Less

Top Wedding Tips

Relax and enjoy your planning, we're here to help with all of your finer details ... you can personalise the venue and we will be there to support you.

Don't worry about the weather - it's out of your control ... guests can enjoy our venue whatever the weather!

Have photos with your pet! They are very welcome here at Eden Barn.

Eden Wedding Barn Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
55 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kate Knowles
Review Date
02 Oct 2019
Eden Barn is the most amazing venue, and we fell inlove with it the first time we saw it. Cliff, Carolyn and the family are just the most genuinely and loveliest people and couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful throughout the planning and the day. The venue itself is stunning and the most magical and rural setting. The rustic, contemporary décor throughout fit our relaxed vibe on our wedding day and the recently revamped outdoor space is absolutely beautiful and ideal for guests to chill and enjoy the weather. Thank you so much! Kate & Rich xx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Megan Sheila Gibbons
Review Date
28 Sep 2019
I was lucky enough to have our wedding reception at this perfect venue in Sept 2019. The Harker family were brilliant from day one and made sure we had the best day. The barn is breathtaking and the work they have done is best in class. Cliff and Carolyn were so helpful with recommendations and advice. I would highly recommend, thanks for all your help and making our day unforgettable!!
Response from Eden Wedding Barn
Thank you Megan for your kind words, it means a lot to us all. We really enjoyed getting to know you and Mark in the lead up to the big day and wish you all the best. Come back and see us if you are ever in the area! Kind regards, The Harker’s xx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Elizabeth & Barnaby
Wedding Date
14 Sep 2019
The best venue
I’m sure every couple believes their wedding venue is perfect, but Eden Barn truly is magical. The venue is stunning, and there has clearly been so much thought into the decoration. The outside area is also fabulous, with plenty of room for games and amazing photos with various backdrops such as the countryside or old shed buildings. But what truly sets this place apart is the warmth and help from the owners - Cliff and Carolyn - they are so kind and go above an beyond to make your wedding magical. Thank you again!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Morag Love
Wedding Date
08 Sep 2019
Fantastic Venue & Lovely Hosts
My husband & I due to unforeseen circumstances had only 8 weeks to plan our wedding. Having visited Eden Barn and meeting Cliff & Carolyn we knew Eden Barn was the right venue for us. They were so kind and accommodating throughout the speedy process and were fantastic on the big day making sure everything matched our perfect day. The venue itself is beautiful, with just a few personal touches required to make it yours. Eden Barn are partnered with Southcott Catering who complement the venue, great food served and impeccable service. Happy memories for a lifetime.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Beverley & Peter Brummitt
Wedding Date
29 Aug 2019
The Perfect Day
There aren't adequate words to express our thanks to Carolyn & Cliff for making our Perfect Day so magical. The venue itself is superb but that alone does not make a wedding; from our first meeting until the day after the wedding their calming and unobtrusive guidance has made the whole process a joy. Their wealth of knowledge of local vendors was invaluable and all their recommendations have exceeded our expectation. As a local couple we very much look forward to meeting up with you again (the coop car park or elsewhere!)
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Lucy Winterbottom
Review Date
27 Aug 2019
We were just lucky enough to hold our wedding at Eden Barn and our day was absolutely perfect! Eden Barn was the first, and only, venue we visited as we knew it was 'The One' after looking round and meeting the wonderful Cliff and Carolyn. They went above and beyond every step of the way to make sure we had the day we had always dreamed of. Nothing was too much to ask! The venue itself is perfect - the ceremony barn, reception barn, outdoor areas and stunning views were commented on by all of our guests for how incredible they are. We have memories to last a lifetime and are so grateful to Eden Barn for giving us such a special day.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
beth hayman
Review Date
27 Aug 2019
We chose Eden Barn for our Wedding Day and so will you as soon as you arrive!! The time and effort Cliff, Carolyn and family have spent getting this bespoke venue perfect is unbelievable.After driving along the beautifully scenic roads through the Cumbrian countryside (wide enough to fit a double decker bus through!) and turning into the long sweeping driveway, with decorative wooden planters and gravel driveway, you are instantly blown away.The barn is just stunning. Our guests arrived into the rustic reception area attached to the barn, with an indoor and outdoor seating area - just perfect for the ever-changing weather. Everything about the reception area is beautifully presented, and there is an immaculate attention to detail. The bar prices are very reasonable and the staff couldn't be more helpful and lovely.We chose to get married in the indoor barn area, which is a traditional exposed brick structure, however there is an outdoor area where you could also choose to get married. The indoor barn is just stunning, there is a net of string fairy lights as a backdrop to your ceremony, and again as with the rest of this venue, the attention to detail makes this the perfect place for a wedding! (However if you were to chose the outside area, the country views are beautiful!) For the wedding breakfast, we used their long trestle tables instead of the traditional round ones, which are handmade, and dressed them to our own taste. Because the venue is THAT beautiful, the decoration doesn't need to be over the top or extravagant, and you can bring your own decorations with you to really add that personal touch. Cliff and Carolyn are also on hand to help during the day, and honestly could not be better hosts. From the minute you book into even just view the venue, they do everything they can to help with any plans/preparation for the day and we found their help invaluable.We absolutely LOVED our special day here and wouldn't change a thing. Thank you so much!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Bethan Lewis
Review Date
24 Aug 2019
We were lucky enough to have our wedding reception at Eden Barn last week. The venue is amazing, Carolyn & Cliff were brilliant from day one and we even had sunshine! Since booking the venue, it has developed into a stunning location with every little detail taken into account. We had the best day and would highly recommend the venue!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Lucie Alice Oldroyd
Review Date
10 Aug 2019
We couldn't recommend Eden Barn highly enough. We were lucky enough to celebrate our wedding there recently and we had the most incredible day. Eden Barn was the first, and only, venue we visited a we knew it was 'The One' instantly. The ceremony barn, reception barn, outdoor areas and stunning views, were commented on by all our guests for how brilliant they are. Cliff and Carolyn went above and beyond from the first time we met them to make sure our day was every we dreamed of. They put us in touch with the best suppliers including Southcott Events Catering, Greenwheat Flowers and the Little Kendal Cakery - all of who were wonderful! Thank you so much to the Harkers for everything they did before and during our special day.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Jamie & Catherine
Wedding Date
03 Aug 2019
Fantastic venue
What a find and what a place!!
There isn’t enough stars for this venue... Me & my wife booked this venue 3 years before we got married and what a change the place is stunning and cliff and Carolyn couldn’t of done anything else for us, they both went above and beyond and the staff. Our day was perfect and couldn’t of asked for a better day. We will pop in when we are in the area as we love the venue and can’t thank cliff and Carolyn for everything they have done for us. Thank you.
Mr & Mrs Dalkin Foster
View More Reviews

Real Weddings

Eden Wedding Barn Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Paula and Johnny

Videos

Rosie & Jonny - Eden Barn Wedding

© Bloom Weddings

Cindy & Miles - Eden Barn Wedding

© The Creative Wedding Agency

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

Eden Barn Little Musgrave Kirkby Stephen Cumbria, CA17 4PQ

Eden Wedding Barn

  • Eden Barn
  • Little Musgrave
  • Kirkby Stephen
  • Cumbria
  • CA17 4PQ
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Owner

Image of Key Person Cliff & Carolyn Harker
Cliff & Carolyn Harker

Hello, we are Carolyn and Cliff, the owners of Eden Wedding Barn. We are a family run business and our priorirty is that you have the best day of your lives! We can't wait to meet you.