Berkeley Castle

Berkeley

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
48 Reviews

Information For Berkeley Castle

Berkeley Castle is a splendid, beautiful and glorious medieval fortress and one of the most amazing wedding venues in the country.

Your wedding day is as important to us as it is to you and we are incredibly passionate about making sure you have the day of your dreams.

Our experienced and expert staff will take care of you and your guests from the moment we first meet until the end of your perfect day.

You will have a dedicated wedding planner who will be with you throughout all your plans and preparations offering advice and helping create the day that is exactly right for you.

The Castle will be exclusively yours for the day whether you decide to have a Church service or a Civil Ceremony in one of our stunning rooms such as The Great Hall or The Long Drawing Room.

We have roaring fires and twinkling lights for a cold winter night or glimmering lily ponds and grand terraces for you to enjoy drinks on a long summer afternoon.
Or why not take a walk along the lawns where Queen Elizabeth I strolled with her royal entourage. Each room within the Castle is steeped in so much history you are sure to be truly captivated.

Berkeley Castle at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
£12900 - £15900
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
18
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Historic
Castle
Exclusive Use
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 130
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 180
Exclusive use Licenced for Civil Ceremonies. The magnificent Great Hall is perfect for larger ceremonies whilst the grand Drawing Rooms are ideal for a more intimate place to say "I do" Set in beautiful grounds with rose terraces, bowling lawn & lily pond. Perfect for photographs! Your own wedding planner throughout the planning process and throughout the big day itself Accommodation for up to 40 guests included in the price Licensed for upto 130 guests in the day and upto 180 in the evening Pricing Category : LuxuryHas AccommodationBridal Suite : Honeymoon SuiteSleeps No Of People : 40HistoricCastle View More
Wedding Contact : Pippa & JennyNumber of People In Team : 2No of Weddings Hosted : Number of Weddings Hosted - Betwen 30 and 50 Location : In The CountrysideNearest Town : BristolNearest Airport : BristolNearest Motorway : M5Nearest Train Station : Cam & DursleyChurch Within Walking DistanceLandmarkLuxuryCeremony LicenceIn House CateringPre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedMaster Of CeremonyExclusive UseGrade Listed BuildingIn House Wedding CoordinatorOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpaceGreat ViewsLovely GroundsStylishGarden OutdoorStately HomeWedding Planners View Less

Top Wedding Tips

Make your day personal to you. Trends are good but only if they work for YOU!

Trust your suppliers and take advice from the experts. Unlike you they have done this many times before and will be able to turn your dreams into reality.

Stop and take a moment throughout your wedding day ..... you'll appreciate your day and remember it so much more - it goes so fast!

Berkeley Castle Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
48 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Paul Blanchette
Review Date
04 Jul 2019
Getting married here in October and every bit of contact and each visit up to now has been perfect, bring on our big day
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Jen S
Review Date
04 May 2019
I would highly recommend Berkeley Castle as a wedding venue. The location is breathtaking, and the castle is spectacular. We fell in love with the castle when we first visited, and booked immediately as we knew no other venue could ever compare. Pippa Crossman, Jenny Low and all the team there are just wonderful. We had so much fun working with them during the build up to the wedding, and never once felt the stress people had so often told us we'd have. Our day was fabulous because it was our wedding day, but also because the perfect venue has the most perfect staff. Everything ran like clockwork. You could not find a better team of people to look after you. Thank you so much Pippa, Jenny, Tony, and all at Berkeley Castle. We will be forever grateful to you for giving us the most incredible day possible.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Luke Fitzpatrick
Review Date
02 Feb 2019
Can't imagine a more perfect place to get married!! Wooooo
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Rachel & Alex
Wedding Date
15 Dec 2018
Wow!
What can we say, Alex & I are still on cloud 9. We want to say a huge thankyou for EVERYTHING you did for us and making our wedding day the most magical one could ever imagine. You all went above & beyond to make the day run smoothly and to make it the easiest day for Alex & I. We have had so many wonderful comments about the Castle and how magical the venue and people were. We agree! Thank you so much.
Lots of love
Rachel & Alex
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Samantha & Gareth
Wedding Date
08 Dec 2018
The day was absolutely perfect!
I am writing to say a massive thank you to you and the whole team at Berkeley for our wedding a couple of weeks ago. The day was absolutely perfect. You and the staff at Berkeley were absolutely incredible and made the day one to remember for all the right reasons. Thank you so much for looking after us so well and all our guests.
Special thanks to you - you have taken us through each element so well and been kind and professional throughout. You also put me at ease on the day when I was very nervous!
We can't thank you all enough! We have such fond memories of the day and the Castle
Best Wishes
Sam & Gareth
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
laura entwistle
Wedding Date
01 Sep 2018
Outstanding, a dream come true
Our wedding was like a dream. It took 18 months of planning and to plan for so long I was nervous the wedding wouldn't live up to my expectations but it more than exceeded expectations. From the start Jenny was amazing, as soon as she showed us round we were sold, she was always quick to answer my many questions & when she was away Pippa was always there to respond. On the day, everything ran so smoothly, the setup was beautiful and everything I dreamed of and all the staff were so helpful. Jenny was always there to make sure everything was perfect. Napier catering were also amazing, the food was divine and some of the recommended vendors such as Berkeley flowers and movers & shakers (cocktail bar) were equally as amazing. The whole day was perfect, I felt like a real princess, thank you so much Berkeley Castle and the whole team. Matt & Laura x x x
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Laura & Sean
Wedding Date
04 Aug 2018
Beyond the fairytale
From the moment we drove up the driveway and saw the Castle for the first time we knew we’d found our venue. It was perfect. We told ourselves that we shouldn’t rush in and pick the first venue we saw and proceeded to visit a couple more but we knew we’d already made our decision. At each stage Pippa and Jenny were there to support and guide our decisions. They have so much experience and are willing to share their thoughts and offer advice without taking away from your individual day. They were a joy to work with and made everything so easy. On the day everything’s run so smoothly, you wouldn’t even have know they were there. The setting and the history are so unique it was the cherry on top to our perfect day!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Zara & Martin
Wedding Date
25 Mar 2017
So many happy memories
We are just sat at the airport waiting to board for our honeymoon, reflecting on the happy memories from the weekend, there are so many!
The food, laughter, sunshine, amazing venue the list goes on and on, oh and the extra/surprise shot, Pippa that you got me during the speech! That definitely wasn't in the speech lol!
We both just want to really say thank you, both of you worked so hard and without that we know we would of not had our perfect day. Everybody commented on how impressed they were with the organising of the day and were blown away by the food. Phil seriously set up a restaurant!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Emma & Andy
Wedding Date
11 Mar 2017
Absolutely fantastic!
Just to say a huge thank you to you and the guys for all the efforts and time that went in to really making our day special. It has been absolutely fantastic!!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Laurienne & Will
Wedding Date
10 Feb 2017
A dream come true
Thank you SO SO much for everything you and your team did to make our day so special and so perfect! We are still getting gushing reviews from all our friends and family that attended the day and would not have run half as smoothly or been half as amazing without all your hard work, everything was honestly a dream come true!
View More Reviews

Videos

Gail & Adam

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

Berkeley Castle, Berkeley, Gloucestershire, GL13 9BQ

Berkeley Castle

  • Berkeley Castle
  • Berkeley
  • Gloucestershire
  • GL13 9BQ
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Wedding Coordinator

Image of Key Person Pippa Crossman
Pippa Crossman

I am the Wedding & Events Manager at Berkeley Castle. I have been in the industry for over 15 years and I wouldn't change it for anything! I love working for the Berkeley family and I love being able to create a day that dreams are made of for all of my clients.