Aldwickbury Park Golf Club

Harpenden

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
EXCELLENT
15 Reviews

Information For Aldwickbury Park Golf Club

Our wedding suite is licensed for civil ceremonies and has its own private terrace overlooking our lake. In addition with an in room bar & dance floor your guests will never be far from the fun!

Aldwickbury Park Golf Club is the perfect setting to say ‘I Do’ and celebrate the night away! Set in idyllic parklands with a stunning lake backdrop our private wedding terrace is the perfect location for photos and a drinks reception overlooking the views.

Licenced to hold civil ceremonies, our elegant and modern Fenwick-Ames suite was built in 2014 and can accommodate 120 guests for your ceremony and up to 250 for the evening reception. Our packages are tailor made to take advantage of our facilities and help you to get your dream wedding for your special day. You will be looked after by our experienced wedding coordinator who is dedicated to getting to know what is important to you.

Over the years, Aldwickbury Park Golf Club has built a sterling reputation as a fantastic events and wedding venue. Please get in touch with our wonderful team to start planning your special occasion.



Light and spacious wedding suite
Exclusive use available for your wedding day
Bespoke wedding packages
Beautiful scenery and stunning lake views
Licensed to hold civil ceremonies and partnerships
Conveniently located near Harpenden and London
With thanks to Pho2u! for our beautiful images.

Aldwickbury Park Golf Club at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
N/A
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Golf Course
Exclusive Use
Same-Sex Weddings
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 200
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 250
Private bar, terrace, washroom facilities and entrance! And whats better exclusively one wedding a day. Stunning lake, woodlands and rolling hillside for your perfect photos. Packages designed to give you a stress free day and the flexibility to change a package to make it suit your dream day. Experienced wedding team to help with the planning and running of your big day. We will make sure your big day is smooth and carefree by keeping to time and are able to do any announcing you would like. Marriage licence for civil ceremonies, with rooms seating up to 120, 180 or 300 people. Wedding breakfasts and evening receptions for up to 250 people with late licence available. Pricing Category : AffordableReception Capacity ( Indoor / Outdoor ) : 250Seated Dining Capacity ( Indoor or Outdoor ) : 200Golf CourseNumber of People In Team : 3No of Weddings Hosted : Number of Weddings Hosted - More Than 50 View More
Location : In The CountrysideNearest Town : HARPENDENNearest Airport : LutonNearest Motorway : M1Nearest Train Station : Harpenden train stationChurch Within Walking DistanceCheapAffordableCasualClassicConfetti PermittedFireworks PermittedIn House DancefloorCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseAlcohol ProvisionBartendingIn House CateringIn House Wine ListBuffet StyleSeated MealStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedTastingsSound Systems Available PackageOn The Day Wedding CoordinationPublic Liability InsuranceExclusive UseIn House Wedding CoordinatorLandscaped GardensOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpacePet FriendlyWater ViewGreat ViewsBlank CanvasLovely GroundsModern Garden OutdoorWedding PlannersSame-Sex View Less

Current Promotions

UKbride Power User Discount:

A complementary engagement shoot using our grounds

Become a Power User

Top Wedding Tips

See your venue twice! When you have been to see a number of venues it can get confusing and hard to remember which venue had what. Going for a second viewing may let you to take someone important too!

If you need help keeping your colour scheme all lined up, find the dulux colour chart section at your local DIY store and find the little cards that match your colours, they are easy to carry around!

Don't be scared to ask! If you aren't sure what you are doing ask your wedding coordinator, it's what we are here for. But also ask your loved ones for help! They will want to be able to contribute.

Aldwickbury Park Golf Club Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
15 Reviews
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
EXCELLENT
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Terri and tyler
My venue
Holly at aldwickbury park golf club has been wonderful and nothing but amazing helping us to get what we want from our venue! She been really helpful’
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Shona and Ian
Amazing
Have originally booked to get married on 4th April 2020 and having to postpone, we rebooked for this April. Holly has been amazing constantly keeping in contact to let us know of any updates. She helped us plan down to every little detail. Wonderful venue and amazing coordinator
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Polly & Mark
We had the best day!
When we saw the venue we knew it was the right place for our wedding. The staff were all amazing and so helpful. We liked that we could set up the venue ourselves with our decorations. The food was delicious and all our guests had a wonderful time! Our outdoor wedding photos look amazing too, as there are so many trees and the landscape is beautiful. The day ran so smoothly, we had such a great time at Aldwickbury park golf club!

*Review taken from Hitched
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Keira Bolton
October 2019 wedding
My husband and I got married at Aldwickbury Park October 2019 and we had the best day! Holly was great helping us plan our perfect day. She always went the extra mile, to make sure we were happy and made us feel at ease during the lead up to it. Liz, who ran our wedding day, was great too and made sure the day ran smoothly and at our own pace. Our guests loved the venue as much as we did, which made it even better!
We hired the DJ, photographer and florist, recommended by Aldwickbury and they were all fantastic too! The venue has amazing grounds and great photo opportunities!
I would highly recommend Aldwickbury if you are getting married. We wish we could do it all over again! Thank you Aldwickbury for making our day so special and one to remember!

*Review taken from Faceook
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr & Mrs Hawley
Wonderfull Wedding Day
We had a Wonderfull day at Aldwickbury Golf Club. From start to finish everything was great. Holly was fantastic helping us to plan our day and the staff on the day were amazing. The day went so quick and Alex was great in keeping everything in hand and making sure we didn't need to worry about anything. on the day. The Food was great and all of our guests have commented on how great the day was and also how great the Venue was. The vendors that Holly recommended were also amazing and we would defiantly recommend using Lewis etc. Overall a great day, aided by the hardworking staff at Aldwickbury. Could not recomend a better place to get Married x

*Review taken from Hitched
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Jessica Jameson
Great venue!
We held our wedding reception at Aldwickbury in July 2019.

Communication-
The overall experience was quite smooth--my husband and I live in Switzerland and his parents coordinated the initial discussions until our wedding planner was involved. Aldwickbury (primarily Holly) was smooth in this conversation with multiple parties.

Venue-
The venue is on a gorgeous golf club and the room itself has a private patio area for your guests. It was fairly easy to coordinate cabs/ubers and readily found when driving. There is a private entrance that leads into the main dance floor area.

Food-
Aldwickbury was flexible on the foods and was able to accommodate our special request of Indian curries. The appetisers were very tasty (amazing samosa--another special request) as well. The only strange thing was when it came to the dessert buffet. Our wedding cake wasn't included in the buffet but on a table across the room, so many people didn't see it. Besides that, everything was smooth!

*Review taken from Hitched
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr. & Mrs, Aggrey
Exceptional from start to finish
I am so pleased to have picked this venue for my wedding and didn't realise at the time how important it is to have such dedicated, professional and friendly coordinators. I got married on the 1st June and i cannot put into words the feelings of being able to enjoy every minute of the day, thanks to the effort by both Alex & Holly. i was able to relax and take everything in whilst they did all the work, ensuring everything went according to plan and it did. not a single hiccup. So, from the bottom of my heart, thank you.. especially to Holly and Alex, for making our day so fabulous.

* Review taken from Hitched
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr & Mrs Bennett
Amazing!!
Holly, Alex and the staff at Aldwickbury Park were amazing when we had our special day with them 31st May 2019. They honestly couldn't do enough for us, Holly was amazing on the day and during the build up and Alex made sure everything was done at our pace and that we were constantly happy throughout the whole day. Thank you guys

* Review taken from Hitched
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
karen and david llewelyn
Wedding 23rd May 2019
We held both our wedding ceremony and meal at Aldwickbury Park Golf Club, Harpenden on 23rd May 2019 and cannot fault the staff, Holly, Alex and all of the staff were absolutely amazing from the date of booking our wedding and answering all of our questions, right down to the wedding day and keeping everything running smoothly the entire day, we couldn't fault anything at all the venue is amazing, the food was great. We would recommend this venue the anybody considering booking

* Review taken from Hitched
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Warren & Isabelle
Wedding Venue
Our wedding was everything we could have possibly wanted and so much more. Words can not describe how fantastic it was and all made possible by Aldwickbury Parks vision, their expertise, their kindness and their professionalism from the first moment to the last.

From calming our nerves, organising us, setting everything up, access to the venue beforehand, testing out projectors, prep emails and table plans to last minute menu changes. They even sorted out our button holes and steamed the table cloth!

This team are the absolute best led by the superb Holly and Alex. The entire staff team were also exceptional from setting up the beautiful tables to serving and working so hard through out the day with nothing being to much trouble along with an excellent bar manager and bar team.

The ceremony room looked stunning with a lovely view and we would recommend the lovely wall drapes and the carpet runner.

We loved the venue itself, the space, the views and having a separate entrance made it feel exclusive and intimate.

We recommend using their suppliers for photos, stationary and flowers which were all superb along with a great disco.

Finally the food was just amazing from the first course to the last and for 120 people it was just faultless. Thank you Aldwickbury Park, what a team of exceptional people making us feel a million dollars and at no point any stress whatsoever. They got it right just for us and have helped create the most special memories along with our family and friends. Yes they did that, so what are you waiting for Book them and you too will have an amazing wedding.

Best wishes for your own special day.

*Review taken from Hitched
View More Reviews

Videos

Map

Aldwickbury Park Golf Club, Piggottshill Lane, Harpenden, Hertfordshire, AL5 1AB

Aldwickbury Park Golf Club

  • Aldwickbury Park Golf Club
  • Piggottshill Lane
  • Harpenden
  • Hertfordshire
  • AL5 1AB
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Wedding Coordinator

Image of Key Person Holly Parsons
Holly Parsons

Having planned weddings for my whole working life, I know that everyone expects wedding planning to be easy. But having started my wedding plans in June 2018 after I got engaged, I knew that it never is quite as easy as it sounds! So I hope that by sharing my journey and a bit of my industry knowledge and experience I can help to make other couples plans for their big day, as smooth sailing and fun as films will often lead us to believe it is. Being both a COVID bride (I had to postpone for a year) and a wedding coordinator myself, I wan't to make sure I give every couple the support they need to make sure they have to most magical day possible!