Osmaston Park

Ashbourne

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
34 Reviews

Information For Osmaston Park

Osmaston Park is a Derbyshire Wedding Venue with the flexibility to have your day, the way you want. Be unique and have the food, drink, music and décor you want in a setting to wow your guests.

Osmaston Park is an entirely private Derbyshire wedding venue in the heart of the countryside available for your exclusive use. We are situated in a beautiful and dramatic 3000 acre park on the edge of the quintessentially English village of Osmaston at the southern tip of the Peak District.

We specialise in wedding receptions and private parties and help you create something special surrounded by views over lakes, woodland and parkland that are truly breathtaking.

Our fully equipped marquee can be tailored and extended to suit any party size up to 500 and our experienced team look forward to discussing your requirements and helping to make your wedding as special as it should be.

We provide a fully equipped marquee including tables, chairs, carpets, drapes & linen, a black and white dance floor with star cloth surround, toilets, wedding day security, generator, chandeliers and catering bay. Basically we provide the perfect setting and marquee and you then add food, drink, music and any decorative touches of your own.

Make it yours. We pride ourselves on our flexibility at Osmaston and try to accommodate all requests from the quirky to the bizarre. The marquee and grounds are here for your enjoyment and so long as you don't damage them you are free to use them how you wish. Be it Bouncy castles, double decker buses or helicopters.

We have also teamed up with a number of high-quality local suppliers who can provide a full range of services for your event and all offer excellent value for money.

Our Standard venue hire includes a fully equipped marquee, which seats up to 200 people. But we also offer a reduced rate for smaller weddings of up to a 100 people. We can also extend our marquee to accommodate up to 500 people.

Sadly our wedding season is only from 1st April till the 31st October.

For prices and availability for all size wedding receptions please do not hesitate to contact us and we would be happy to discuss all of your requirements with you.

Osmaston Park at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
-
Spectacular Views Stately Home setting available for exclusive use No corkage fee Friendly and professional service Can accommodate weddings with up to 500 guests Flexibility Pricing Category : ModerateMinimum Price : 4932Reception Capacity ( Indoor / Outdoor ) : 500Seated Dining Capacity ( Indoor or Outdoor ) : 500HistoricCountry House Manor House View More
No of Weddings Hosted : Number of Weddings Hosted - More Than 50Location : In The CountrysideNearest Town : AshbourneNearest Airport : East MidlandsNearest Motorway : M1Nearest Train Station : DerbyChurch Within Walking DistanceAlternativeCoolUnique Wedding VenueAffordableUnusualCasualClassicFormalIntimateLuxuryAsianIn House DancefloorAlcohol LicenseAlcohol ProvisionBartendingExternal Catering PermittedAsian CateringWestern European CuisineBuffet StyleClean UpPre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealSet UpStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedMarquee Wedding SpecialistPublic Liability InsuranceDisabled AccessExclusive UseLandscaped GardensOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpaceWater ViewGreat ViewsBlank CanvasLovely GroundsAsian Wedding SpecialistModern RomanticStylishGarden OutdoorStately HomeSame-SexWoodland View Less

Top Wedding Tips

Nail down the big things and then have fun with the detail.

It goes so quickly, so make sure you have great photographer to capture the whole day.

Love without limits!

Real Weddings

Osmaston Park Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Lisa and Iain
Osmaston Park Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Esther and Matt
Osmaston Park Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Sarah and Lenny
Osmaston Park Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Danielle and Duncan
Osmaston Park Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Lucinda and Ryan
Osmaston Park Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Eniko and Jonathan

Videos

Sarah and Lenny

Sarah and Lenny's wedding at Osmaston Park by HBA Photography

Caroline and Adam

Caroline and Adam's wedding at Osmaston Park by HBA Photography

Kayleigh and Dave

Kayleigh and Dave's wedding at Osmaston Park by HBA Photography

Kerry and Chris

Kerry and Chris' wedding at Osmaston Park by HBA Photography

Lucinda and Ryan

Lucinda and Ryan's wedding at Osmaston Park by HBA Photography

Lauren and Craig

Lauren and Craig's wedding at Osmaston Park by Steven Bradshaw

Load More Videos

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Osmaston Park Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
34 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Beth
Wedding Date
04 Jul 2019
Everything was perfect
Hi Andrew,

Just wanted to say a massive thank you for putting together yesterday. Everything was perfect. Your team have been so helpful and accommodating.

Our guests were blown away by the location .. I think you may have a few wedding requests coming after yesterday!!

Thank you once again.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Victoria and Paul
Wedding Date
26 May 2019
The perfect venue
Absolutely loved everything about Osmaston Park for our wedding. Couldn't have asked for a more beautiful place to get married. All of our guests were blown away by the scenery, I will never get tired of looking at the view, which made our photos perfect.

If you're looking for a marquee venue with stunning scenery then look no further. The marquee itself was also very impressive and was the perfect venue for us.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Amy and Adam
Wedding Date
19 May 2018
Perfect venue
Perfect venue for our perfect wedding!!!

Thank you again to Sir Andrew, Top Marques and Upper Crust!!! X
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Ben and Sarah
Wedding Date
23 Sep 2017
A very special venue
Osmaston Park was an absolutely brilliant venue for our wedding reception. To say that the position is stunning is no overstatement; the far reaching views over the lakes and woodland are quite something and so many of our guests clearly enjoyed it. Even the approach through the parkland with mature trees and grazing cattle in the distance is an experience. We were originally thinking of holding our reception at a hotel and weren’t considering a marquee, but this is no ordinary marquee and the setting won us over very easily.

Our wedding was in late September and we had good weather for it. We were able to make the most of the setting with our drinks reception being outside at the front of the marquee which is a great spot for photographs. Even if the weather wasn’t good, the marquee has so much glazing that the views can still be enjoyed well from inside.

We selected a caterer (Red Olive) from the list of suggested companies put forward by Osmaston Park and they were excellent and clearly used to operating at Osmaston Park – it all went very smoothly and all staff, the caterer’s and Osmaston Park’s, and Sir Andrew, were very friendly and very keen to help.

This is a very special venue and I cannot recommend it enough.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Andjelka and Nikolas
Wedding Date
26 Aug 2017
Just incredible!!
We had our Wedding at Osmaston Park on Saturday 26th August 2017 and it was an amazing day at the most beautiful venue! The weather was stunning, the views breathtaking and the whole experience for myself, my husband and our guests was just incredible!! Everything about the venue was perfect and our wedding suppliers helped make our day even more special with precious memories to share and remember for years to come! X
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Emma and Tom
Wedding Date
15 Jul 2017
Amazing day!!
We had our wedding here in July 2017. The marquee is outstanding and the scenery makes for beautiful wedding photographs.

We had an amazing day!!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kerry and Chris
Wedding Date
30 Jun 2017
I can’t stop looking back at our photos
My husband and I could not have wished for a more perfect venue for our wedding last June 2017. The views over the park are absolutely breathtaking from the moment you enter the drive. The marquee itself is absolutely stunning and we have had so many compliments from guests and also from people who have since viewed our wedding photographs. It really is an amazing place.

The whole planning period was so exciting and was made stress free by sir Andrew, the top marquees team and also upper crust catering team who were so keen to make our day everything that we wanted. It was never a problem for us to visit Osmaston park during the run up to the wedding to plan decorations/ table plan etc and nothing was ever too much to ask. We had garden games outside on the grass area, large speakers to play our music and a pizza van in the evening parked close to the marquee.

Osmaston park was the first venue that we viewed and we fell in love straight away. We would highly recommend booking Osmaston park as a wedding venue, it’s just so beautiful and really made our wedding day everything that we imagined it to be. I can’t stop looking back at our photos just to remind us of how lucky we were to have such a stunning exclusive venue that the wonderful team made so personal to us! Thank you for making our day so special.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Charlotte and Rob
Wedding Date
13 May 2017
Every detail in the venue was personal to us
Osmaston Park was only the second venue we viewed and both my (now) husband and I knew from the moment we made our way along the drive and saw the stunning view that this was the venue where we would have our wedding reception. We met Sir Andrew at the marquee and he was so welcoming and continued to share in our excitement as we planned our day. Every detail in the venue was personal to us as a couple and to acknowledge our loved ones who sadly weren't going to be with us. Sir Andrew allowed us visit the venue several times to work out these details and having access the day before was fantastic; no early morning panics on the wedding day!

Our guests are still talking about what an amazing day it was, all made possible by the stunning location-seriously the views are amazing! A big positive about the marquee for me is that it is plenty big enough to have the dance floor and the tables still set up; no awkward reorganisation required after the meal. And the toilets were fantastic-better than many I've used in hotels, now anecdotally referred to by our guests as the 'posh loos'! Being able to select your own caterer from a large list of suggested options, all of which have experience of working this venue, was great as again it meant we could make our day perfect and personal to us. UpperCrust were so attentive in the lead up and on the day the food was superb!

Sir Andrew and Will from Top Marques did all the heavy lifting for us, setting up the furniture and stage before and taking them down after.

I cannot speak highly enough of Osmaston Park and the management team around it. My husband and I have very fond memories of our wedding day here in May and all our guests had a fantastic time.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kelly and Ryan
Wedding Date
29 Apr 2017
It really is breathtaking
Our Wedding Day on 29th April 2017 was just perfect.

The most beautiful venue and setting. We had so many compliments, with some saying it was the best wedding and venue that they have ever been to. As you drive down the driveway it really is breathtaking. The marquee can't even be described as a marquee, it is so modern, bright and beautifully lit - even the toilets are great! Despite it being a freezing cold day, I wouldn't have changed a thing.

Andrew, Top Marques and Uppercrust were extremely helpful in the run up to the wedding, providing me with all the information I needed and allowing me to decorate the venue the day before, preventing unneeded stress for a control freak of a bride! Uppercrust, who we used for catering were excellent. They brought our wedding breakfast forward because everyone came inside so much earlier than expected, due to the weather. We have some absolutely stunning photos. Even photos of the speeches from inside the marquee, have the stunning scenery in the background. We loved that the venue was a complete, neutral blank canvas that we could make our own and that we could tailor our catering and entertainment to suit our wants and budget.

My husband and I, along with our family and friends, will have fond memories of our wedding day for years to come - thank you!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Emma and Daniel
Wedding Date
22 Apr 2017
There is no better wedding venue in Derbyshire
We thoroughly enjoyed our Wedding Day at Osmaston Park. We couldn't have wished for a more beautiful setting, the scenery is incredible! The marquee also looked beautiful, and everyone we worked with to organise the day was very helpful. All our guests have said they had a lovely day. We are certain there is no better wedding venue in Derbyshire!
View More Reviews

Map

Osmaston Park, Osmaston, Ashbourne, Derbyshire, DE6 1LW

Osmaston Park

  • Osmaston Park
  • Osmaston
  • Ashbourne
  • Derbyshire
  • DE6 1LW
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Owner

Image of Key Person Andrew Walker-Okeover
Andrew Walker-Okeover

Hi there. Please call or email me to discuss any aspect of weddings at Osmaston Park. We are here to help and I would love to show you round our spectacular venue.