Waterton Park Hotel and Spa

Walton, Wakefield

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
12 Reviews

Information For Waterton Park Hotel and Spa

Waterton Park Hotel & Spa and Walton Hall, a 4 star hotel in a scenic setting of rolling parkland with its own lake, a backdrop of ancient woodland and surrounded by a championship golf course. This is the perfect place in which to relax, to use as a base for sight-seeing, to come for business or to hold the perfect wedding reception.

Walton Hall is a gracious Georgian mansion on an island surrounded by its own lake. It hosts the AA rosette Bridgewalk restaurant, excellent private dining and conference rooms, the relaxed and informal Charlie’s Bar offering casual all day dining and excellent leisure facilities at lake level. Waterton Park Hotel is a modern purpose built hotel on the mainland with the spa and extensive conference and banqueting facilities.

We have 63 wonderfully appointed bedrooms most with stunning views over the surrounding lake, woodland or golf course, 22 bedrooms are situated on the Island in Walton Hall and 41 bedrooms on the main land in Waterton Park Hotel. Whether you’re visiting for business or pleasure, Waterton Park Hotel and Walton Hall offers unrivalled Yorkshire hospitality

Waterton Park Hotel and Spa at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
-
Picturesque Island Setting, accessible only by a wrought iron footbridge Premier 4 Star Wedding Venue on an island surrounded by a 26acre lake 63 luxury en-suite bedrooms and the Gamekeepers Cottage Luxury Espa Spa Full Leisure Complex including Lake Level Heated Pool, Jacuzzi, Steam Room, Sauna & Gym Civil Ceremony License Pricing Category : AffordableHas AccommodationBridal Suite : Honeymoon SuiteHistoricCountry House Manor HouseGolf Course View More
Wedding Contact : Pauline or Amy on 01924 257911Number of People In Team : 2No of Weddings Hosted : Number of Weddings Hosted - More Than 50Location : In The CountrysideNearest Town : WakefieldNearest Airport : Leeds/BradfordNearest Motorway : M1 & M62Nearest Train Station : Wakefield WestgateUniqueAffordableUnusualIntimateConfetti PermittedIn House DancefloorCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseIn House CateringIn House Wine ListPre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedPackageOn The Day Wedding CoordinationMaster Of CeremonyGrade Listed BuildingIn House Wedding CoordinatorLandscaped GardensOnsite ParkingSpa OnsiteWater ViewGreat ViewsLovely GroundsRomanticHotelWedding PlannersSame-Sex View Less

Upcoming Fairs at Waterton Park Hotel and Spa

Spring Wedding Exhibition 03 May 2020
Entry Price:
FREE
More
Information
Autumn Wedding Exhibition 18 Oct 2020
Entry Price:
FREE
More
Information

Real Weddings

Waterton Park Hotel and Spa Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Rebecca and Matt
Waterton Park Hotel and Spa Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Gemma and Kearn
Waterton Park Hotel and Spa Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Jess and Nigel
Waterton Park Hotel and Spa Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Adele and Luke

Videos

Waterton Park Hotel Promotional Video

Leeds Videography

Jess & Richard 11.4.2019

Leeds Videography

Donna & Darren 12.10.19

Autumn 2019 - Jordan Sapey at Leeds Videography

Stacey and Carl - 22.12.2018

Jorvik Wedding Videography

Marina and Bob - 14.02.2019

Jorvik Wedding Videography

Bekki and Steve - 16.02.2019

Jorvik Wedding Videography

Load More Videos

Awards

The English Wedding Awards 2017 ‘Romantic Wedding Venue of the Year’
The English Wedding Awards 2017 ‘Romantic Wedding Venue of the Year’
AA Eco Hotel of the Year Award - Named as Eco Hotel of the Year
AA Eco Hotel of the Year Award - Named as Eco Hotel of the Year
Green Tourism Gold – Inspirational / Outstanding.
Green Tourism Gold – Inspirational / Outstanding.
AA Rosette Award.
AA Rosette Award.
The North of England Wedding Award for Outstanding Customer Service 2014.
The North of England Wedding Award for Outstanding Customer Service 2014.

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Waterton Park Hotel and Spa Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
12 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Jessica
Wedding Date
09 Nov 2019
Our amazing wedding day!
I do not know where to begin with this review just WOW! We cannot praise this venue enough from all the staff helping with drinks and food who were genuinely so formal and so kind they couldn’t do enough for you. Always checking everything was perfect for us which it always was. Our ceremony, reception and night do was just pure perfection, everyone says their wedding day is perfect but ours really was!! Can I just say a special mention to Pauline our amazing wedding coordinator, I am so happy she was there for our wedding day! She kept me calm at all times, gave me lots of advice, helped me with my dress, made our guests feel so welcome and the day ran so so smoothly everyone was praising our wedding saying it’s the best they have ever been to. You honestly are getting the best of everything when you book this venue from the beautiful hotel to the amazing food, the wedding coordinators, the staff, you genuinely won’t be disappointed. We hope to meet up with Pauline in the near future and we are so sad that our day was over but we are filled with pure happiness that our day was everything we ever dreamed of. Thank you so much all at Waterton park hotel.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Joe
Wedding Date
01 Nov 2019
Wedding venue of Rebecca and Matt 1st November 2019
Highly recommended venue to anyone contemplating a similar wedding reception.But don't take my word for it go and take a look. This iconic location is able to provide something of the old and the modern. Delivery of service received was as promised.Many thanks to Pauline who as our wedding coordinator ensured everything went to plan.Thanks also to all the staff for their contributions including the kitchen staff for providing an excellent wedding meals. This venue played a very important part in making Rebecca and Matt's day both memorable and special.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Catherine
Wedding Date
01 Nov 2019
The most amazing wedding venue!
The most amazing wedding venue! We booked this after one meeting with Pauline, who is undoubtedly the most amazing wedding planner and one of the nicest people you could possibly meet. The team were all professional, organised, adaptable and they made my perfect day so perfect! The food, grounds, hotel, atmosphere, staff, you cannot ask for anywhere better. I can’t thank them enough for such exceptional service and I can’t imagine there is anywhere better.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Catherine
Wedding Date
19 Oct 2019
Wedding venue (and staff) of the century
Yesterday was my wedding day and the best day of my life, the Waterton Park Hotel team made sure of that. From the second we viewed the venue with Pauline (the most amazing wedding planner and genuinely wonderful person) to the moment we left today it has been a joy to deal with everyone associated with this hotel. The venue is stunning, the food amazing, the staff are incredible and nothing was too much for them. I cannot thank them enough. Brilliant from start to finish.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Gemma
Wedding Date
08 Oct 2019
The Perfect Wedding
The perfect wedding I never imagined my day been so special, Waterton Park is truly unbelievable, Amy and Pauline are amazing this place is incredible staff were so kind and helpful I want to do it all again. Thankyou Mr & Mrs Armitage xxxx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Faye
Wedding Date
26 Aug 2019
Thank you for making our day so special
We had our wedding here on 26th August and wow!!! I can’t find the words to express how truly amazing all the staff are here, our wedding day ran so smoothly, they all made us feel so at ease. A special mention to Pauline, she is absolutely fantastic, right from the moment we booked the venue up until the wedding day she was always there to help I can’t thank her enough she is such a lovely person! We had the most magical day, I keep re living it in my head I just want to do it all again! Thank you for making our day so special we can’t wait to come back for nights away
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Rich & Demi
Wedding Date
21 Jul 2019
Pauline & Kate were absolutely fantastic from start to finish and went beyond any of our expectations.
Pauline & Kate were absolutely fantastic from start to finish and went beyond any of our expectations. They gave us loads of great advice on the day and on the approach to our wedding and really put us at ease. The results of all the staffs hard work were just staggering and we couldn't have asked for anymore. If you are looking for a truly amazing venue for your wedding, we really can't recommend Waterton enough and thanks so much for helping to make our day so special. Thanks again guys and see you soon. Rich & Demi x
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Sarah
Wedding Date
20 Jul 2019
Our Wedding Day
We had our wedding day here on Saturday (20/7/19) we had the most amazing day, everything was perfect. Such a beautiful place in picturesque setting which made our photos look even better, the staff were fantastic, couldn't do enough for you, big thank you to our wedding coordinator Pauline who did an amazing job from start to finish. The rooms are very spacious and clean with lovely views, the food was delicious not only at our wedding but breakfast time as well. Charlie's bar is lovely also the food is gorgeous, overall an amazing day, thank you so much, see you when we return for our anniversary spa day weekend
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Chantelle
Wedding Date
21 Apr 2019
Wedding 21st April 2019
Myself and my husband were married at Waterton Park Hotel just 3 weeks ago and we had the most incredible day ever. Pauline and all the other members of staff working that day were absolutely amazing. Nothing was too much for any of them!! All our guests had the most amazing day and the majority stayed overnight. Everything from my stay the night before, the wedding day, the food, the staff, the leisure facilities and Charlie's bar staff were incredible. The list honestly could go on. We can not thank everybody at Waterton Park enough for helping make our dream day come true. Waterton Park Hotel is a breathtaking, picturesque venue that does not disappoint. We will certainly be making regular annual visits on our anniversary and going for the occasional Sunday lunches!! We are sure you won't be disappointed.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Diane
Wedding Date
30 Mar 2019
Wedding
Celebrated my son's wedding here on 30th March. From our arrival the service and friendliness of the staff was absolutely fantastic. A beautiful setting for a wedding and everything from start to finish was just perfect. A wonderful weekend and would definitely recommend this hidden gem. You should all be very proud of the experience you provide and made even more special by the amazing blue skies and sunshine. Thank you all of you for our wonderful day.
View More Reviews

Map

Waterton Park Hotel and Spa, Walton Hall, Walton, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF2 6PW

Waterton Park Hotel and Spa

  • Waterton Park Hotel and Spa
  • Walton Hall
  • Walton, Wakefield
  • West Yorkshire
  • WF2 6PW
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Wedding Coordinator

Image of Key Person Pauline Charlton & Amy Marks
Pauline Charlton & Amy Marks

As the Hotel’s Wedding Coordinators, Pauline & Amy are with you every step of the way, throughout the booking and planning process and also on the day itself along with our hard working front of house team. With over 25 years experience at the Hotel in their roles, between them Pauline & Amy can offer you first class guidance with a friendly and approachable touch, invaluable during such an exciting but often stressful time.