Sporting Lodge Inns

Middlesborough

UKbride 4.9 Heart Rating
4.9 EXCELLENT
15 Reviews

Information For Sporting Lodge Inns

Here at Sporting Lodge Inns we have a variety of packages that have been tailored and designed to help you create the perfect Wedding Day for you and your guests.

Situated in Middlesbrough, Sporting Lodge Inns offers a relaxed and informal venue ideal for couples looking for a laidback wedding day. Licensed for civil ceremonies and fully equipped for evening receptions, you can spend your entire day at Sporting Lodge Inns.

The Maltby Suite can host weddings anywhere between 30-200 guests in attendance, making it ideal for anything from intimate gatherings to large scale celebrations. The suite comes with a private bar, stage, private patio and gardens. Planning a summer wedding? Why not make the most of the gardens and host an informal BBQ or drinks reception?

The area is also perfect for those all-important wedding photographs! Sporting Lodge Inns is an exclusive venue, guaranteeing that you will be the only wedding party on the day, this allows for the dedicated events staff and experienced co-ordinators to give you their full attention. Located a short distance from the A19, Sporting Lodge Inns has great transport links, making it easy for your guests to get to the venue. Plus, with 140 rooms available each with an en-suite, there is plenty of room for your guests to stay overnight. Complimentary Business Executive room with breakfast is included for the Bride and Groom as well as a complimentary meal in the Old Poste House restaurant for your first year anniversary.

If you would like to visit Sporting Lodge Inns to chat about your dream wedding day, get in touch with our dedicated Wedding & Events Coordinator.

Sporting Lodge Inns at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
-
Exclusive use of The Maltby Suite Dedicated Wedding team to ensure your day runs smoothly Short distance from the A19 140 rooms available for overnight guests Dedicated Wedding & Events Coordinator Tailored Packages Pricing Category : AffordableHas AccommodationBridal Suite : Standard RoomNo of Weddings Hosted : Number of Weddings Hosted - Betwen 30 and 50 Location : In The CountrysideNearest Town : Middlesbrough View More
Nearest Airport : Teesside International AirportNearest Motorway : A19Nearest Train Station : Middlesbrough or ThornabyAffordableCasualClassicFormalAsianConfetti PermittedFireworks PermittedCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseIn House CateringIn House Wine ListHalal CateringBuffet StyleClean UpPre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealSet UpStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedSound Systems Available Ceremony MusicReception MusicPackageFull Service PlanningOn The Day Wedding CoordinationMaster Of CeremonyPublic Liability InsuranceBridal Changing FacilitiesDisabled AccessExclusive UseIn House Wedding CoordinatorLandscaped GardensOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpacePet FriendlySpa OnsiteBlank CanvasLovely GroundsRomanticConference CentreHotelWedding PlannersSame-Sex View Less

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

Get married in 2020 for £2,020.00! 2020 Wedding Package - Based on 30 day guests / 70 evening guests Available Dates are as follows: • Sunday – Friday, January – May plus October & November 2020 • Sunday – Thursday, June – September 2020

Top Wedding Tips

Remember, this is your day, stick to what you both like as a couple

Breakdown the Wedding Planning process into stages and deal with one stage at a time

Upcoming Fairs at Sporting Lodge Inns

Winter Wonderland Wedding Fayre at Sporting Lodge Inns 12 Jan 2020
Entry Price:
More
Information

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Sporting Lodge Inns Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
4.9 EXCELLENT
UKbride 4.9 Heart Rating
15 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 4.00 Heart Rating
Nicky Fryett
Review Date
04 Nov 2018
Had my wedding here staff were amazing and so friendly recommend to anyone
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr & Mrs Barnes
Wedding Date
11 Aug 2018
we had the most AMAZING day
Natalie - just a very quick email before we head to to the airport but we just wanted to let you know that we had the most AMAZING day yesterday! It was everything that we had hoped for and more!! Thank you sooooo much for all your help in making our special day even more special! A big thank you to John who was absolutely fantastic and all the staff at the hotel who helped us with our big day.
I'll send some photos but again thank you and everyone at the hotel.
Nicola and Anthony xxxxxxxxxx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr & Mrs Murphy
Wedding Date
29 Jun 2018
your staff were fantastic and made the day go perf
Hi Natalie I hope you had a fabulous holiday.
Thank you for your email the day was absolutely perfect, your staff were fantastic and made the day go perfectly, for everyone to keep coming up to us and telling us what a beautiful day they have had and how amazing the food and decoration was etc made everything worth while. I can't thank your team enough.
I will certainly send in some pictures when he has got them back to us. Unfortunately he had to leave on the day due to a family emergency but he still managed to get a good 6 hours of our day. Other than that everything went super smoothly. I will highly recommend your wedding services.
Kind regards
Laura
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr & Mrs Robinson
Wedding Date
25 May 2018
The room looked amazing
Hello Natalie

Still seems strange saying Robinson haha.
Thank you very much for everything and helping us with our wedding day which was just perfect. The room looked amazing. The food was lovely and everyone had a good day/night. Can't believe it's all over now and we have been married a week.
My boys did steal the show and their did very well thought the ceremony and thought the day.
I will send some photos once we get them back.

Thank you to all the staff once again for making our wedding day so perfect and a day to remember

Rachael & Kevin
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr & Mrs Green
Wedding Date
21 May 2018
We could not have been happier!!
Hello Natalie,

David, myself and all our guests had a brilliant time. Compliments to the staff, food and wedding room were received by all. We could not have been happier!!
Magnum Entertainment were very accommodating and Adam bless him was very attentive.
Thank you again for your hard work in making our wedding party memorable and fun.

Kind regards
Sharon
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr & Mrs Westgarth
Wedding Date
12 May 2018
we had an amazing day
Hi Natalie thank you so much for you're help planning our wedding we had an amazing day thank you
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr & Mrs Cammish
Wedding Date
06 Apr 2018
everyone has been saying how amazing the day was
Hi Natalie

Just want to say a huge thank you for making our special day perfect! Big thanks to Adam and all the staff everyone has been saying how amazing the day was. Some even said it was the best wedding they had been to. We all loved the food and the day went fantastic. I have attached a few photos of the day that you are more than welcome to use.

Kind regards

Rebecca
UKbride 4.00 Heart Rating
Amie Knight
Review Date
03 Nov 2017
Having my wedding there and the staff are brilliant
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Dean & David Walker
Wedding Date
05 Sep 2016
a massive thank you to all the staff
My new husband and I got married here on the 3rd of September and we wanted to say a massive thank you to all the staff who helped to make our day magical! Natalie, the wedding co-ordinator leading up to the day was absolutely fantastic, keeping us right, sharing ideas and generally keeping us in check. John, the Master of Ceremony for the day was brilliant on the day, always on hand to keep the day flowing as it should! To all the waiters/waitresses/barmen/kitchen staff/receptionists, we also want to say a massive thank you to you all as well, you all did a brilliant job!! Thank you! If youre looking for a great venue, we highly recommend to get married here!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Simon & Sarah Burns
Wedding Date
04 Sep 2016
the food and service was great
Morning Natalie,

Thank you for your help in organising our big day, the food and service was great and John did such a good job looking after our needs.

Mr & Mrs Burns - Wedding 28-08-16
View More Reviews

Map

Low Lane, Stainton Village, Middlesborough, North Yorkshire, TS17 9LW

Sporting Lodge Inns

  • Low Lane
  • Stainton Village
  • Middlesborough
  • North Yorkshire
  • TS17 9LW
  • United Kingdom