Judges Hotel

Yarm

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
45 Reviews

Information For Judges Hotel

Congratulations to you both on your forthcoming wedding from all of us here at Judges!
An AA Red Star Hotel Judges is rated as being one of the very best hotels and restaurants in the UK and Ireland.

With its welcoming atmosphere, twenty-one beautiful guest rooms, the unique Courtyard Suite, 31 acres of idyllic, landscaped gardens and woodlands, graceful lawns that sweep down from the Hall’s sunny terraces to the tiny river, which meanders across the estate via waterfalls and under ornate bridges, Judges offers a truly memorable setting for your wedding.

We look forward to hearing from you and to playing our part in one of the most magical days of your lives. Suzanne and Kim would love to hear from you so please give them a call on 01642 792472 to arrange your appointment or alternatively email us at [email protected]

Judges Hotel at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
-
Country House Hotel of the Year 2018, AA Red Star Hotel Twenty-one beautiful guest rooms Unique Courtyard 31 acres of idyllic, landscaped gardens Gazebo Wedding Ceremonies Award-winning Accommodation Pricing Category : LuxuryReception Capacity ( Indoor / Outdoor ) : 200Seated Dining Capacity ( Indoor or Outdoor ) : 200Has AccommodationBridal Suite : Honeymoon SuiteSleeps No Of People : 40 View More
Country House Manor HouseWedding Contact : Suzanne Brampton Kim BrownNumber of People In Team : 2No of Weddings Hosted : Number of Weddings Hosted - More Than 50Location : In The CountrysideNearest Town : YarmNearest Airport : Durham Tees ValleyNearest Motorway : A19Nearest Train Station : YarmUniqueClassicFormalIntimateLuxuryConfetti PermittedFireworks PermittedCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseAlcohol ProvisionBartendingIn House CateringIn House Wine ListBuffet StylePre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealSet UpStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedTastingsCeremony and Reception MusiciansCeremony MusicReception MusicPackageFull Service PlanningOn The Day Wedding CoordinationMaster Of CeremonyWeek Of Wedding PlanningPublic Liability InsuranceBridal Changing FacilitiesDisabled AccessExclusive UseIn House Wedding CoordinatorLandscaped GardensOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpaceGreat ViewsLovely GroundsRomanticStylishGarden OutdoorHotel View Less

Upcoming Fairs at Judges Hotel

Wedding Fair at Judges Hotel 01 Mar 2020
Entry Price:
FREE
More
Information

Videos

Judges Hotel

Awards

César Award Winner - Good Hotel Guide 2018
César Award Winner - Good Hotel Guide 2018
Judges Country House Hotel is an AA Red Star “Inspector’s Choice” Country House Hotel.
Judges Country House Hotel is an AA Red Star “Inspector’s Choice” Country House Hotel.
Consistently rated by “The Good Hotel Guide", particularly recommended by the Michelin Guide and praised by both “The Times”, “The Sunday Times” and “The Telegraph” newspapers Judges is one of the finest hotels and restaurants not only in North Yorkshire
Consistently rated by “The Good Hotel Guide", particularly recommended by the Michelin Guide and praised by both “The Times”, “The Sunday Times” and “The Telegraph” newspapers Judges is one of the finest hotels and restaurants not only in North Yorkshire

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Judges Hotel Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
45 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Louise Alderson
Review Date
01 Sep 2019
We got married here in July and had the most perfect day. All the staff were wonderful and couldn't have done any more for us. The food is of a very high quality in the restaurant and also in the Courtyard Suite. The rooms are all individual and the grounds are absolutely beautiful. This is the perfect venue for any event big or small. Will be returning again hopefully soon.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr & Mrs Alderson
Wedding Date
31 Jul 2019
A Perfect Wedding Venue
We decided to book Judges for our wedding as the venue and service they provide was rated very highly.

Suzanne and Kim consulted with us every step of the way and all the hotel staff were friendly and professional. Every detail is thought of and the grounds are beautifully groomed and idyllic for photographs. The food is amazing and the chef was very accommodating, all guests were very impressed by the presentation of the Courtyard Suite and it’s facilities.

We wish we could do it all again and we will certainly be returning for future events.

Thank you so much Judges, for making our wedding so perfect.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Charlene Tilley
Review Date
26 Jul 2019
I can't thank everyone here enough!
We were absolutely over the moon with our wedding, the venue is amazing and all the staff were so helpful and lovely, nothing was too much of an ask and everything went so smoothly, I can’t thank everyone here enough! The food is incredible and the rooms are huge!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Geri Gladwyn
Review Date
19 Jun 2019
Our amazing wedding day at Judges Hotel, Kirklevington Hall on Monday 17 June 2019... oh my days, where to start?!... absolutely the most beautiful and perfect place to hold a wedding, made even more amazing with the best team ever. They are exemplary! Nothing was too much trouble, every little detail we could have hoped for was accommodated.. the food was totally superb, the way the day just flowed seamlessly with not a single drama... our photographer was in a serious state of over excitement with the venue, the setting, the weather - it was the most spectacular day ever. Thank you Team Judges - Tim, Suzanne, Kim and all your wonderful team, we have truly had the best day ever
Response from Judges Hotel
On behalf of all the team thank you very much for your kind words. Please do tell your friends about us! Every happiness to you both in your life together and we look forward to welcoming you all back to Judges in the years to come. Kindest regards, Tim Howard GM
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Reviewer
Review Date
02 Jun 2019
Thanks to Suzanne and all the staff at Judges a perfect wedding venue and nothing was to much trouble and I can not recommend them highly enough. We opted to have the ceremony outside which made it all very special
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Charlotte Hamoudi
Review Date
27 May 2019
Adam and I would like to say thank you, as our wedding on the 24th May 2019 was amazing from start to finish. Suzanne and Paul made sure it went seamlessly and everything went to plan. The hotel staff were amazing too making sure everyone was sorted on the day of the wedding and breakfast the next after. Amazing venue and definitely 100% recommend to anyone. Thanks everyone x
Response from Judges Hotel
On behalf of all the team thank you very much for your kind words. Please do tell your friends about us! Every happiness to you both in your life together and we look forward to welcoming you all back to Judges in the years to come. Kindest regards, Tim Howard GM
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Lynsey Jenkins
Review Date
26 May 2019
We held our wedding reception at Judges last month. From booking it to the wedding day the full team were fantastic. Anything they could to help they did. They were so professional and made everything run smoothly We didn’t have to worry about a thing. The food was fabulous and the full day was just wonderful. Massive thankyou to everyone at Judges
Response from Judges Hotel
On behalf of all the team thank you very much for your kind words. Please do tell your friends about us! Every happiness to you both in your life together and we look forward to welcoming you both back to Judges in the years to come. Kindest regards, Tim Howard GM
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr & Mrs Cawthra
Wedding Date
01 May 2019
Winter Wedding 28 December 2018
Judges is a very unique Hotel that surpassed our expectation. The Court Yard suite was a fantastic setting for the Wedding Reception, the Wedding Breakfast and the Evening celebration. The Court Yard and Hotel were elegant and extremely breathtaking during the day complemented well by the internal decoration. The grounds were a fantastic setting for the pictures and at night you truly caught the magic of Christmas with the external decorations the lights and the Christmas tree.

The Staff: What amazing people you all are. The hard work and effort that is put in by all shows what a professional team you all are. Every request was met with enthusiasm and expertise.

Wedding Planner - you are a true professional. When we first met it was hard for us to picture how the wedding would look on the day, you seemed to be able to visualise the picture in our head which was then transformed by you and your team to a reality on the day.

You are a very talented person and one who has left us with everlasting memories. We would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts , you truly made it a day to remember.

Wedding Reception: My first words when I walked in was ‘stunning ‘ it felt like we were in another world and not in a small part of a room that would be transformed several times that day.

Wedding Breakfast: We were so pleased with how the tables were decorated. The room and tables looked amazing, we couldn’t of asked for anything more. Our compliments to the Chef, the food was excellent and lots of it. One of our guests still talks about the amount of meat he got with his main meal.

The Evening Disco: We are not sure if our family dance will go viral on YouTube but we have to confess we really did enjoy it. The final part of the day was again made special by your lovely hardworking staff. The evening buffet was again fantastic and something different to the normal run of the mill buffet.

It is very difficult to express our thanks to you all, just saying ‘Thank you’ does not feel fitting for what was such a magical experience on the 28th December 2018.

We recently received our professional wedding photographs which we have to say are stunning. The pictures of the children in the grounds are little gems and still bring a tear to our eyes.

We would like to pass our sincere and truly heart felt thanks to all the staff at Judges who made our day one that we will remember forever.

Keep up the good work your reputation precedes you.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Reviewer
Review Date
02 Mar 2019
We had our wedding at Judges in September 2018, from the day we booked our wedding the wedding co-ordinator at Judges made the whole process stress free. Our wedding day was perfect at Judges, all the staff were polite and couldn’t do
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Ian Carter
Review Date
13 Feb 2019
Bev and I had our wedding here and the staff were just simply wonderful. Suzanne and Paul looked after us every step of the way. Thank you.
Response from Judges Hotel
On behalf of all the team thank you very much for your kind words. Please do tell your friends about us! Every happiness to you both in your life together and we look forward to welcoming you both back to Judges in the years to come. Kindest regards, Tim Howard GM
View More Reviews

Map

Kirklevington Hall, Kirklevington, Yarm, North Yorkshire, TS15 9LW

Judges Hotel

  • Kirklevington Hall
  • Kirklevington
  • Yarm
  • North Yorkshire
  • TS15 9LW
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Wedding Coordinator

Suzanne Brampton & Kim Brown

Thank you for your interest in Judges Hotel and congratulations on your forthcoming wedding! Kim and I have been with Judges Hotel for 12 years now - having organised so many wonderful weddings and met so many lovely couples over the years we've found we never tire from it! Our whole team has a wealth of experience and as we have so much flexibility here, no two weddings are ever the same - you really will be making it your day! From the point of meeting you both to take a look around, right up until the big day we are your main contacts for all your wedding requirements. We do hope to have the pleasure of meeting you at Judges Hotel and to play a part in your future wedding plans!