Dan's Meadow

Woodbridge

UKbride 4.6 Heart Rating
4.6 EXCELLENT
9 Reviews

Information For Dan's Meadow

A unique country venue where you can now have the Wedding ceremony, plan your reception and stay the night, where you are only limited by your budget and imagination

At Dan’s Meadow we can offer a blank canvas of 4.5 acres of meadow-land bordered by the River Fynn in an area of outstanding natural beauty in the heart of Suffolk.
Recreation hall with separate kitchen, new toilets and the availability of camping over night. We offer Friday evening after 9.00pm set up, Saturday and Sunday morning for clear up and car collection. Options for extra facilities and showers.

Please check out our web site www.dansmeadow.com If you require further information or please do not hesitate to call me on 07802 947994 or the office on 01394 386751.


Dan's Meadow at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
New Wedding Venue in 2016 offering something different where you can plan your Dream Wedding the way you want in great surroundings, over 4.5 acres of meadow surrounded by the river and mature trees Price options to suit all tastes and requirements, hall hire, marquee, Wedding Packages, Venue only hire, Full sole use of all facilities Heated Function hall to seat up to 80 people with separate kitchen and new toilets, Ambient and Disco lighting, Doors to Patio and Large marquee field for marquees up to 100 Tree lined drive set back off the road leading the to the meadow, river and landscape beyond with unlimited parking and photo opportunities around the river Stay the night on our Camping & Caravanning Club site with electric hook up, TV Hook Up and use of the new toilet and shower suites, or camp on the field and still have the option of use of the toilet and shower suites. We will help you as little or as much as you require, we can advise on suppliers for marquees, catering, flowers, cakes, transport and we can even supply our own duo for your entertainment offering harmony vocals and instrumentals. Pricing Category : AffordableWedding Contact : Andrew, Kylie or KrisNumber of People In Team : 4No of Weddings Hosted : Number of Weddings Hosted - Betwen 10 and 30Location : In The CountrysideNearest Town : Woodbridge View More
Nearest Airport : Norwich, StansteadNearest Motorway : A14Nearest Train Station : Ipswich, WoodbridgeAlternativeUnique Wedding VenueAffordableUnusualCasualClassicFormalIntimateConfetti PermittedFireworks PermittedOpen Flame PermittedIn House DancefloorCeremony LicenceBYOB PermittedExternal Catering PermittedBuffet StyleClean UpPre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealSet UpTables And Chairs ProvidedCeremony and Reception MusiciansReception MusicPackageFull Service PlanningMarquee Wedding SpecialistOn The Day Wedding CoordinationPublic Liability InsuranceBridal Changing FacilitiesDisabled AccessExclusive UseMarquee or Tipi PermittedOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpacePet FriendlyGreat ViewsBlank CanvasLovely GroundsGarden OutdoorSame-SexWoodland View Less

Top Wedding Tips

Stay in charge don't be manipulated into spending more than you can afford we listen to what you require and discuss the options available to suit you.

Accept help from family and friends when setting up for the reception you will have enough to do and think about getting your-selves ready

Finally the day will pass very quickly enjoy every moment and the day will remain a special memory for all the right reasons

Real Weddings

Dan's Meadow Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Charlotte and Callum September 14th 2019
Dan's Meadow Real Weddings
     Charlotte and Carl
The Real Wedding of
Charlotte and Carl August 31st 2019
Dan's Meadow Real Weddings
Vintage Style Wedding
The Real Wedding of
Samantha and Robert August 24th 2019
Dan's Meadow Real Weddings
Time to reflect amongst friends and Family
The Real Wedding of
Ruth and Daisie August 10th 2019
Dan's Meadow Real Weddings
Daisy and Robbie
The Real Wedding of
Daisy and Robbie July 2019
Dan's Meadow Real Weddings
Plenty of opportunities for some Great photographs
The Real Wedding of
Natasha and Daniel July 2019
Load More Real Weddings

Videos

2 Shades of Grey

Compilation Part 2

2 Shades of Grey - Phantom of the Opera

A highly experienced guitar and keyboard duo playing a selection of Anthems from the 60's and up to date with harmony vocals. Roy and Andrew have been playing in several well-known groups in East Anglia for over 40 years.

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Dan's Meadow Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
4.6 EXCELLENT
UKbride 4.6 Heart Rating
9 Reviews
See Testimonials below

This supplier is set to only show testimonials. Their overall score of 4.6 is representative of all of their reviews.

Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Charlie and Carl
Wedding Date
31 Aug 2019
Absolutely Perfect
Charlotte Page recommends Weddings at Dan's Meadow. The first time we looked at Dan's meadow for our August wedding reception venue we knew it was absolutely perfect. The location, space and facilities were just what we wanted.Nothing was too much trouble and the whole team were astounding. We hired the whole meadow for the weekend and we had family and friends from all over the Country, and Spain, camping or staying locally. We are so grateful for Andrew and the team and we won’t ever forget our phenomenal ‘festival of love’. We wouldn’t hesitate but recommend Dan's Meadow. Thank you all! Mr and Mrs Page
UKbride 3.00 Heart Rating
Samantha and Robert
Wedding Date
24 Aug 2019
Waiting for review
Coming Soon
UKbride 3.00 Heart Rating
Ruth and Daisey
Wedding Date
10 Aug 2019
Coming soon
Waiting for review
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Daisy and Rob
Wedding Date
20 Jul 2019
So much space and Great facilities
Massive thank you to Andrew and the team at Dan’s Meadow for making our #WedFest the most amazing special day! Our vision was to have a festival wedding: one of children running up and down the meadow playing games, friends sitting on picnic blankets and drinking cocktails on the outdoor terrace, all sharing in big communal food... and the meadow has all the space we needed (and more!) to do all that. So many of our married friends told us how sad they were that their own special day had gone so quickly and how little time they actually spent together as a couple whilst trying to talk to guests in amongst the official proceedings. It sounded rubbish (!) so we chose to do something quite informal and relaxed which let us form memories of the day together! The meadow was the perfect setting. And Andrew was just brilliant - we had to call up with all sorts of queries over the preceding months and nothing was ever too much trouble. As the first licensed wedding on the site, he even brought us a framed photo the next day as we sat in the local pub having a family lunch - it’s a gift we’ll really treasure! Lots of our guests decided to camp - either to save money or as a treat for the kids. The facilities were great and we’re told that lots of folk kept the party going at the end of the field until the early hours! These are pictures from friends - we’ll post some official ones when we get them from the photographer in a few weeks :) thanks again, much love, Daisy & Rob xx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Natasha and Daniel
Wedding Date
13 Jul 2019
The Grounds are Gorgeous
We got married at dan’s meadow at the weekend and I’d just like to say a huge thank you to Andrew and his team. You were so helpful from start to finish, always available if we needed anything. The grounds are gorgeous and all our guests commented on how relaxed and lovely it was. We’re so glad we chose to have our wedding with you guys. Thanks again Andrew. X
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kelsey and Richard
Wedding Date
22 Jul 2017
Everything went off without a hitch
We had our wedding here in July, and we couldn't have hoped for a better venue. Andrew was absolutely brilliant from the start and always had ideas to help us make our day the day we wanted. Everything went off without a hitch, and everyone commented on how good the venue was for the occasion. We would recommend Dan's Meadow to anyone who wants a good outdoor space, with well-appointed facilities in case the worst happens with the weather on the day! Richard and Kelsey
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Catherine and Steve
Wedding Date
01 Jul 2017
Relaxed atmosphere
A big thank you to Andrew and everyone who helped us with our wedding in July. You couldn't have been more helpful. Our guests commented on how relaxed and beautiful the site was, the tepees looked fantastic! The kids loved the camping! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for something a bit different with plenty of flexibility to make your day perfect for you.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Amy and Shane
Wedding Date
20 Aug 2016
A Truly stunning location
We held our wedding reception at Dan’s Meadow this year and had the most fantastic time, a truly stunning setting! Andy and all the team at Dan’s Meadow could not have done more to help with all the preparations and were always on hand at any time. Thank you so much for helping to make our day so very special! Would definitely recommend for any future weddings X Amy and Shane
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Neil and Nikki
Wedding Date
08 Aug 2015
Nothing was too much trouble
Andy, Jo and all at Dan's Meadow made organising our wedding so easy with helpful advice and their attention to detail. Nothing was too much trouble! Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the day too surrounded by a picturesque setting in Suffolk with easy access from the main A12 and A14 for our long distance relatives. Thank you to all at Dans Meadow for making our wedding totally perfect! Nikki and Neil x
Rating

Map

Bealings Road, Martlesham, Woodbridge, Suffolk, IP12 4RW

Dan's Meadow

  • Bealings Road
  • Martlesham
  • Woodbridge
  • Suffolk
  • IP12 4RW
  • United Kingdom