Herts Wedding Photography

Stevenage

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
25 Reviews

Information For Herts Wedding Photography

I’m Steve, a professional wedding photographer based in Stevenage who loves to capture the natural moments of your big day. My style focuses on relaxed and fun photography.

Herts Wedding Photography at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
825 - 3500
Fun Photography Cinematic Videography Drone Videography Photobooths Magic Mirrors Selfie Pods Pricing Category : AffordableMinimum Price : 825Wedding Contact : Steve ConnollyNumber of People In Team : 5Nearest Town : StevenageNearest Airport : Luton View More
Nearest Motorway : A1MNearest Train Station : StevenageBridal Prep ShotsReportage DocumentaryTraditional ClassicSecond Shooter AvailableStay Through DancingStay Through SpeechesDigital Editing and AirbrushingVideography AvailableEngagement ShootsWedding AlbumsFlexible Hours On The DayPublic Liability InsuranceImages On USBLarge Group ShotsOnline ProofingOnline ShopPersonal Online GalleryPhoto Booth AvailableBack Up EquipmentPhoto Printing View Less

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

Get a free engagement shoot with any package booked!

Videos

Rachel & Tony 60 Second Teaser

Filmed at Milling Barn.

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Herts Wedding Photography Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
25 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Aimee Paterson
Wedding Date
31 Jul 2019
He has a great sense of humour
Steve was amazing on the day and managed to keep both of us relaxed in front of the camera. He has a great sense of humour and all of our guests commented on how lovely he was. The first preview photo also looks beautiful! Thanks so much Steve
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Madalina Swindlehurst
Wedding Date
15 Jun 2019
He is the best photographer any bride and groom would want!
Our wedding day was the happiest day of our lives and Steve captured it perfectly.He was great with everyone, was there at the right time ,he immortalised our emotions and happiness that day. He is the best photographer any bride and groom would want! Thank you so much Steve for our photos, they look amazing and we don’t have enough words for how grateful we are!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Crystal Marie
Wedding Date
18 May 2019
I would highly recommend Steve!!
I would highly recommend Steve!! One of the most important aspects to a wedding is the wedding photos and I am so very happy that we chose Steve to capture our day. We met with Steve 8 months prior to the wedding for an engagement shoot. I was very anxious about how to pose and how I would look in photos that I have no control over. But right from the start, Steve made us feel extremely relaxed. I laughed so much during that shoot. We got to know Steve throughout that afternoon and when I saw the photos from the shoot, I had no worries at all about how I would be captured, Steve's talent for photography made every photo look beautiful.Steve kept in touch with us throughout the planning process and was always available to answer any emails. The wedding day arrived and Steve came to my hotel to do all the getting ready shots and he blended perfectly in. I never felt like he was in the way or that he was intruding. He made myself and my bridal party laugh and we felt very at ease around him. Although you can trust that Steve will capture the moment that you are scoffing your face of food and you never even noticed!! Which is another great quality of Steves. Some of the photos that he has taken, I never even knew he was there. He blends himself in to your day. And the photos are stunning. He made sure that we had fun whilst taking them and he has captured every little detail, from my beautiful decor to natural shots of our friends and family. We received a beautiful presentation box with our personalised usb stick with all of our photos on, something we will treasure forever.Steve not only captured our day but he also played a big part in it. He was always there wanting to lend a hand to me whenever he could and even helped to do other people's jobs! Steve you were a star and we can't thank you enough! Crystal & Chris. X
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Lauren Taber
Wedding Date
17 May 2019
Would highly recommend Steve!
Would highly recommend Steve! He was patient with us throughout the day and made sure everything was still on schedule. Love the photos and the great memories he captured x
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Natalie Good
Wedding Date
23 Mar 2019
Would highly recommend
We would highly recommend Steve as your Wedding Photographer, he was amazing from the very first email to receiving our USB! Communication was always prompt.I'm sure he stayed at our wedding much longer than planned, he even helped out (and found) a lost earring.Our photos are beautiful, a perfect reminder of our special day. I'm so glad we chose Steve.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Victoria Impey
Wedding Date
26 Jan 2019
Understanding and patient
We hired Steve to be our wedding photographer in January this year. From the first meeting with him, he completely put us at ease and we knew instantly that it was Steve who we wanted to capture our day. My husband hates having his photo taken and was quite anxious about having a photographer all together but Steve was extremely understanding and patient with us and my husband was really relaxed in Steve's company meaning we got some excellent shots.From start to finish, Steve was the upmost professional and managed the whole process seamlessly. He captured some amazing images and our wedding photos are a perfect tribute to our day. We can't thank Steve enough for all his time, dedication and efforts and the amazing service he provided for our wedding. He was the most reasonably priced photographer that we met and was definitely the best. Extremely modest and flexible and we would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Hollie Baxter
Wedding Date
24 Nov 2018
Fantastic experience from the start
Fantastic experience from the start. Even at the point when I fell behind on emails and wedding planning Steve made contact and most importantly the the time and effort right from the start. Despite the cold weather and 70 cold guests Steve managed to capture every shot we wanted and more! I would highly recommend him over and over.Thank you Steve! Love Mr & Mrs Baxter
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Alice Doyle
Wedding Date
07 Sep 2018
Fantastic Job!
Steve did a fantastic job with our wedding photographs. He was really communicative in the lead up and preparation and on the day he was friendly and helpful. We got some amazing pictures of our day and had fun taking them! Highly recommended.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Nam Huynh
Wedding Date
25 Aug 2018
A good and dependable wedding photographer
I would recommend Steve to anyone needing a good and dependable wedding photographer. My wife and I had worked with many people when planning the wedding, Steve was the most helpful person that we had worked with. He was proactive with his communications with us and the planning he did made us feel at ease that we had a dependable photographer. He was incredibly busy on the day, and was able to get some amazing shots even though our venue didn't really have many scenic backdrops. The photos were just as good as we hoped. We found Steve to be incredibly friendly and professional. I can not recommend Steve enough, he was a delight to work with.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Lizzy Mulcahy
Wedding Date
04 Aug 2018
Friendly and professional
Steve was really friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend him for your wedding! He took lovely photos of our day and we are so happy with them!!
View More Reviews

Map

78 Trajan Gate, Stevenage, Hertfordshire, SG2 7QQ

Herts Wedding Photography

  • 78 Trajan Gate
  • Stevenage
  • Hertfordshire
  • SG2 7QQ
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Key Person

Image of Key Person Steve Connolly
Steve Connolly

Hi, I’m Steve. I am married, have 2 gorgeous daughters and 2 cats who think they’re people. My hobbies include playing the guitar and keyboard as well as stepping on lego and crayons on a daily basis. The photography for your wedding day is a big investment. As such I thought I’d tell you about your Hertfordshire wedding photographer. Family means a great deal to me and I understand how important it is to capture those special moments in life so that those memories can be preserved. My style of documentary wedding photography captures the genuine interactions between a couple, with only a small amount of direction from myself. I have a fun sense of humour. The fantastic feedback from my couples is always around how relaxed I made them feel on their wedding day. I’m always on hand to help with anything. Be it from my magic bag of scissors, thread and magic tape. To fetching drinks or co-ordinating with guests or the venue organiser. Your wedding day is one of the most special days of your life, and choosing a photographer to capture all the wonderful moments of your day is no easy task. It is important you choose a photographer whose style you like, and who you feel comfortable with. If you choose me, I promise that only will you love your images, but you will also have an enjoyable and relaxed experience throughout your entire wedding day.