Yoghurt Rooms

East Grinstead

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
26 Reviews

Information For Yoghurt Rooms

Festival and Glamping style wedding venue, with Bridal country house, Groom party accommodation, Stunning yurts, rustic barn and unlimited camping included in all our wedding packages.

The Yoghurt Rooms is situated a stunning farm dating back to the 1300s in the heart of West Sussex.
Since our first wedding request in 2011 our venue has quickly gained a reputation for its quirky and unique yet classically beautiful location.

We specialise in festival style weddings and tend to attract couples who are after something a bit ‘different!’ for their special day!

Our wedding packages all include the whole weekend, so you can keep the celebrations going for longer! Packages include use of our amazing rustic barn, country house bridal accommodation, Groom accommodation, 3 glamping yurts, and unlimited guest camping for the entire weekend.

The barn itself features a full stage, bar area, speakers, lighting, and can accommodate up to 150 guests seated or standing. Other extras include our large ‘catering’ room with industrial fridges and lots of space, an abundance of outside space, and our childrens play area.

Oh, and we also have an epic ‘sound-proof’ party room for after-hours fun!

But don’t take our word for it…book a tour with us and see for yourself!

Yoghurt Rooms at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
N/A
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Barn
Marquee Weddings
Same-Sex Weddings
Woodland Weddings
Exclusive Use
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 150
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 150
Glamping venue Our wedding packages include exclusive use of the barn and all accommodation for the whole weekend, with yurts and unlimited camping available for guests all included in the package. Stunning location Located in a secluded farm in picturesque West Sussex, the views are breath-taking from every angle. Country house bridal accommodation Our stunning ‘Granary farmhouse’ makes perfect accommodation for the bride and her party. With 2 bathrooms, kitchen, and sleeping for up to 8. Funky ‘Groom Cave’ accommodation Our ‘Groom Cave’ is a new addition for 2019. It is a converted recording studio with lots of cool and quirky features. The accommodation includes sleeps up to 12. Handcrafted Rustic Barn Our amazing barn was built by our own fair hands in 2014. It accommodates up to 150 guests. Family Run Business Our beautiful farm is very much a family affair, where you can be assured of a super friendly welcome from our whole team. Reception Capacity ( Indoor / Outdoor ) : 180Seated Dining Capacity ( Indoor or Outdoor ) : 180Has AccommodationSleeps No Of People : 8BarnNumber of People In Team : 4 View More
Location : In The CountrysideNearest Town : East GrinsteadNearest Airport : GatwickNearest Train Station : East Grinstead AlternativeCoolUniqueUnusualConfetti PermittedFireworks PermittedOpen Flame PermittedIn House DancefloorCeremony LicenceBYOB PermittedBartendingExternal Catering PermittedSound Systems Available PackagePublic Liability InsuranceBridal Changing FacilitiesDisabled AccessExclusive UseIn House Wedding CoordinatorMarquee or Tipi PermittedOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpacePet FriendlyGreat ViewsBlank CanvasRomanticRusticWedding PlannersSame-SexWoodland View Less

Top Wedding Tips

Ask for help! - In our experience, guests and members of the wedding party absolutely love to get stuck in and help out. Utilise their skills to save time and money. Team work makes the dream work!

Create a top 3 priority list. Think about what memories you want when looking back on the day and prioritise. For example, an amazing videographer can create memories that last a lifetime.

Try and enjoy it! - We know that wedding planning can be stressful in places, but if your organised and remember what it’s all really about, then you should have a lot of fun (and free cake!).

Yoghurt Rooms Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
26 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Jessica Lever
Review Date
08 Oct 2019
Where to start! We would like to thank Aafke and her family for letting us put on our dream wedding at the Yoghurt Rooms. It is the most amazing, versatile, beautiful venue and Aafke was so helpful from start to finish. If you're looking for somewhere stress free and that you can completely make your own, this is the place. We can not recommend it highly enough! Thanks again for everything :-)
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Sian and Leon
Wedding Date
20 Sep 2019
Unreal!
We viewed so many venues and nothing seemed like 'us'. Then we found the Yoghurt Rooms and that was that! Everyone who came commented on how unique and cool the venue was - especially the fact you can have it for the whole weekend which means we had double the fun with everyone. Honestly the best weekend of our lives and Aafke and her whole family were awesome!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Sam Kent
Review Date
12 Sep 2019
Best Wedding Ever!We were looking for that perfect venue that would enable us to put on a music festival wedding without forcing us into a box.The Yoghurt Rooms gave us those good vibrations we needed to pull off our unique vision.Aafke was freakin' awesome, with us every step of the way and she gives the best hugs when you’re super tired whilst prepping everything for the big day.We literally decorated the venue to an inch of its yoghurty capacity with festival flags, umbrellas from the barn roof, a workshop tent on the field and music technicians rigging and lighting all the tings.Our guests arrived on the Friday night to camp over before the big day. The wicked FryingSquad chippy van fed the masses as they arrived in the pouring rain and the legendary Aafke was there to greet them all. Also a massive shout out to Seb the fabulous farm dude!After we tied the knot, Aafke danced the night away with us and even wore some sparkles to match our festival theme. Epic catering fuelled our festival goers with wholesome goodness and added to the love. Tanya and her team manned the bar all night long until the rave room opened up for the festy night owls.If all of that wasn’t enough we weren’t chucked out as soon as 9am hit the next morning, allowing our suffering minxy guests to recover with bacon sarnies from the epic catering survival kit.All in all, if you’re looking for somewhere that’s home from home, super chill vibes, a day that’s truly yours, and leave feeling like you just went to a pj party rolled in glitter then The Yogurt Rooms is defo for you!All our love, to the truly out of this world Yoghurt Rooms family!Fern and Sam xxx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Fern and Sam
Wedding Date
24 Aug 2019
Best Wedding Ever!!
Best Wedding Ever!
We were looking for that perfect venue that would enable us to put on a music festival wedding without forcing us into a box.
The Yoghurt Rooms gave us those good vibrations we needed to pull off our unique vision.
Aafke was freakin' awesome, with us every step of the way and she gives the best hugs when you’re super tired whilst prepping everything for the big day.
We literally decorated the venue to an inch of its yoghurty capacity with festival flags, umbrellas from the barn roof, a workshop tent on the field and music technicians rigging and lighting all the tings.
Our guests arrived on the Friday night to camp over before the big day. The wicked FryingSquad chippy van fed the masses as they arrived in the pouring rain and the legendary Aafke was there to greet them all. Also a massive shout out to Seb the fabulous farm dude!
After we tied the knot, Aafke danced the night away with us and even wore some sparkles to match our festival theme. Epic catering fuelled our festival goers with wholesome goodness and added to the love.
Tanya and her team manned the bar all night long until the rave room opened up for the festy night owls.
If all of that wasn’t enough we weren’t chucked out as soon as 9am hit the next morning, allowing our suffering minxy guests to recover with bacon sarnies from the epic catering survival kit.
All in all, if you’re looking for somewhere that’s home from home, super chill vibes, a day that’s truly yours, and leave feeling like you just went to a pj party rolled in glitter then The Yogurt Rooms is defo for you!
All our love, to the truly out of this world Yoghurt Rooms family!
Fern and Sam xxx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Alexander Heyland Part
Review Date
27 Mar 2019
Wow what can we say about the Yoghurt Rooms that can even come close to how special and close to our hearts that it is to us. It was the first venue we visited and we instantly fell in love with it, cancelling all our other venue appointments. It just so happened to be in the town where we had connections to the church and later found out that Aimee used to walk the lane to the venue as a child. The Yoghurt Rooms truly had everything that we had dreamed of in a destination for our wedding weekend. It has a blank canvas in which to recreate anything but equally an established beautifully charming character that doesn’t need much to create a lasting impression. Aafke and her family are the perfect hosts and so helpful every step of the way. No request was impossible and they made it as stress free as possible. They really did us proud and supported our staff on the day above and beyond the call of duty. Thank you Yoghurt Rooms for making our dreams come true and giving us perfect memories that will last forever.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Sarah Guest
Review Date
12 Nov 2018
We hired this awesome venue for our wedding this summer and wow, we had the best weekend! Aafke & all the family went above and beyond to make our day so unique and special. All our guests are still raving about the place & what a hidden gem we found. . Just want to do it all again! Thank you all so much
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Cherry Phypers
Review Date
12 Nov 2018
Just a fantastic venue for a wedding! Got married here in May 2018 and it was everything we wanted - great venue, accommodation on site, no corkage, set up for a party-festival wedding, plus the team at the venue are fab - laid back, friendly and super flexible
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Bart and Milou
Wedding Date
15 Sep 2018
Most amazing place!
Most amazing place and people. 15 and 16 th of September 2018 our family wedding, absolutely unreal. Perfect for any wedding, surrounded by beautifull nature and great people. Can't go wrong!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Sarah and Iwan
Wedding Date
21 Aug 2018
You're all so generous, helpful and most importantly, FUN!
Thank you all so much for giving us the best wedding we could have imagined. You're all so generous, helpful and most importantly, FUN! We enjoyed every minute from when we arrived....so sad to leave our little bubble at the end of it all! We want to do it all again...Lots of love to you all.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Hannah B
Review Date
17 Aug 2018
We got married at the Yoghurt Rooms on 11th August 2018 and had the BEST time. We had a few requirements for our wedding weekend - a place for everyone to stay all weekend, a proper bed for my mum and a space we could make our own - and the Yoghurt Rooms fit the bill perfectly. Aafke and her family are fantastic, helping whenever we needed it and always quick to answer any questions. Literally nothing was too much and they had some great suggestions whilst we were setting up that we hadn't even thought about! The farm and barn are stunning and hidden just outside of East Grinstead, which made getting there for so many of our guests so so easy. It really is a hidden gem down a winding lane! We went to one of their open days and instantly both fell in love with the venue - as did all of our guests last weekend. We honestly can't thank Aafke and her family enough for having us - they seriously went above and beyond. Thank you!
View More Reviews

Real Weddings

Yoghurt Rooms Real Weddings
Officially opening our new barn!
The Real Wedding of
Nicky and Tijs
Yoghurt Rooms Real Weddings
Perfect Couple!
The Real Wedding of
Hannah and Dan
Yoghurt Rooms Real Weddings
The perfect sunset.
The Real Wedding of
Sharon and Dave
Yoghurt Rooms Real Weddings
Laughing in the rain!
The Real Wedding of
Tim and Emma
Yoghurt Rooms Real Weddings
Loves young dream....
The Real Wedding of
Joe and Hannah
Yoghurt Rooms Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Claire and Tom
Load More Real Weddings

Videos

Deerswood 360

Birds eye view from Granary Terrace

Flowers at Yoghurt Rooms

Open Day Video

Escape to the countryside

An insight into our famous 'Escape to the country' family weekends. Showcasing our beautiful farm at its best.

Yogurt Rooms Yurts

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

Busses Farm, Harwoods Lane, East Grinstead, Greater London, RH19 4NL

Yoghurt Rooms

  • Busses Farm
  • Harwoods Lane
  • East Grinstead
  • Greater London
  • RH19 4NL
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Wedding Coordinator

Image of Key Person Aafke Bauer
Aafke Bauer

Welcome to the yoghurt Rooms! My name is Aafke and I am the Wedding and Events manager at Yoghurt Rooms. My team and I are thrilled you stopped by on our page….hopefully you have just discovered the venue of your dreams! Having lived and worked on the farm for most of my life, I can assure you that it really is the most beautiful and unique location for your unforgettable day. All of our wedding team are local, and have a wealth of knowledge about the surrounding area, recommended suppliers, and key tips for making sure your wedding lives up to your dreams. So, if you’re after a wedding location that’s far from average, then you’ve found it. To book a tour of the venue, or for any enquiries, just get in touch and myself or a member of the team will be happy to help. x