Yew Lodge

Felcourt

UKbride 4.9 Heart Rating
4.9 EXCELLENT
20 Reviews

Information For Yew Lodge

Yew Lodge Country House is a stunning wedding venue set in 10 acres, offering exclusive use. Licensed for civil ceremonies & weddings; honeymoon suite & additional bedrooms.

Yew Lodge is a charming Country House encircled by beautiful lawns, secret gardens; and sunshine streaming through the trees, providing an idyllic setting for photographs.

We are a private, family run business and we love hosting weddings, parties and family celebrations! Whatever the occasion, our professional and friendly team will work with you every step of the way to create your Dream Day, with memories to treasure forever!

We are licenced to hold civil weddings and ceremonies or there are several churches of differing denominations all within 10-15 minutes journey time by car/taxi.

One of the great benefits of coming here is that weddings have complete exclusivity of the house and beautiful 10 acre gardens - so you and your guests will enjoy total privacy and can truly relax. Many people have complimented us on the warm "house party" atmosphere as opposed to being in a more formal, corporate setting.

There is a choice of two wedding suites – the contemporary Sycamore Suite can accommodate up to 130 day guests/150 evening guests and has high ceilings, air conditioning and sparkly floor. For smaller, more intimate weddings (up to 50 seated guests/75 evening guests) we have the traditional Oak Suite in the main house with original oak panelling and several “Arts & Craft” features. Both suites are on the ground floor with plenty of natural lighting and each has direct access onto a patio and the gardens.

After partying the night away, we have a sumptuous Honeymoon Suite plus 11 guest bedrooms. There is also plenty of additional accommodation available in local hotels & guest houses – to suit all budgets and all within 5-15 minutes by car/taxi.

We have our own chef and catering team and receive many compliments on the quality and presentation of our dishes. We have a wide range of options for you to choose from or we can create a special dish just for you. Special dietary requirements catered for.

We could say lots more but as the saying goes “a picture paints a thousand words” and so we invite you to come for a show round when you can see everything we have to offer and we can discuss your ideas.

Yew Lodge at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
12
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Stately Home
Exclusive Use
Same-Sex Weddings
Woodland Weddings
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 130
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 150
Exclusive use of our stunning Victorian country house set in attractive 10 acre gardens Licenced for Civil Weddings and Civil Ceremonies/Partnerships Wonderful photographic opportunities both inside and outside Delicious range of menu choices 12 bedrooms including luxurious Honeymoon Suite Easy access – 5 minutes from railway network; 20 minutes from Gatwick Airport; 20 minutes from M23/M25/M26 motorways Pricing Category : AffordableReception Capacity ( Indoor / Outdoor ) : 150Seated Dining Capacity ( Indoor or Outdoor ) : 130Has AccommodationBridal Suite : Honeymoon SuiteSleeps No Of People : 2 View More
Country House Manor HouseWedding Contact : Nicholas WellsNumber of People In Team : 3No of Weddings Hosted : Number of Weddings Hosted - More Than 50Location : In The CountrysideNearest Town : East GrinsteadNearest Airport : GatwickNearest Motorway : M23/M25Nearest Train Station : East GrinsteadAffordableIntimateFireworks PermittedIn House DancefloorCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseBYOB PermittedCorkage ChargeAlcohol ProvisionBartendingIn House CateringIn House Wine ListBuffet StyleClean UpPre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealSet UpStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedTastingsPackageFull Service PlanningOn The Day Wedding CoordinationWeek Of Wedding PlanningPublic Liability InsuranceBridal Changing FacilitiesDisabled AccessExclusive UseIn House Wedding CoordinatorLandscaped GardensOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpaceGreat ViewsBlank CanvasLovely GroundsRomanticRusticStylishGarden OutdoorWedding PlannersSame-SexWoodland View Less

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

New from May 2020! Outside weddings in the setting of our beautiful gardens

UKbride Member Discount:

10%

Top Wedding Tips

Do some research on line and talk to friends and family to get some initial ideas and then create your vision for the day. Write down the key points in order of priority so that you can stay focussed

Remember, your photographs/video will be the permanent reminders of your day so liaise with the venue and your photographer to build in enough time to ensure you capture the key highlights of the day.

Take the the time to plan a personal table plan for you – ideas include favourite holiday destinations; football teams; football heroes; F1 racing tracks; theme parks; names of cocktails; flowers.

Yew Lodge Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
4.9 EXCELLENT
UKbride 4.9 Heart Rating
20 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Hannah Palmer
Wedding Date
20 Apr 2018
Perfect Wedding Day!
We held our wedding reception at Yew Lodge and were blessed with a beautiful sunny day so we were able to make use of the stunning grounds for our photos. Our guests enjoyed sipping prosecco outside, whilst enjoying canapés which were delicious. Our wedding breakfast was also delicious and all of our guests enjoyed their meal...even the most fussy eaters. The evening continued till midnight where a lot of our guests were still dancing and could have kept going, it was such a brilliant party atmosphere! Peter, Pauline and Nick were meticulous in their planning and ensured that our day went exactly how we wanted it, checking everything was going well on the day, and accommodating all our requests in the planning, we cannot thank them enough. We can highly recommend Yew Lodge for a wedding celebration. We will definitely be back for a Sunday Lunch to celebrate our anniversary!
UKbride 4.00 Heart Rating
Kim & Rich
Wedding Date
24 Aug 2017
A great venue for a wedding
Thank you so much for everything on Thursday for our wedding day. It all went very well and everyone has commented on what a beautiful house you have and what a great venue for a wedding. Thank you to all your staff, especially the chef as the food was absolutely lovely.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Lee & Francessa
Wedding Date
05 Aug 2017
Our wedding day was perfect
Our wedding day was perfect and we can not thank you, Peter and your team enough. We will 100% be back for Sunday lunch.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Curt Bean
Wedding Date
01 Jul 2017
Our perfect day at Yew Lodge
On 1 July 2017, we chose Yew Lodge as our wedding reception venue. The gardens and setting are beautiful and the new function suite was perfect for our numbers (95 for meal and extra 40 in the evening)
Pauline, Peter and Nicholas cannot do enough for you to ensure everything runs smoothly. All of our guests commented on the quality of the food and reasonable drink prices, we also had a few guests stay over in the 10-15 bedrooms. Highly recommended and our favourite part - your party have exclusivity of the venue and grounds which many of the big hotels cannot offer.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Beth Graham
Review Date
13 Mar 2017
We had our wedding at Yew Lodge on Saturday and couldnt have been happier! Pauline and Peter were easy to communicate with, made in personal from the beginning and were accomidating to every request we had. The grounds were beautiful and perfect for what we wanted. Highly highly recommended!!
Response from Yew Lodge
Thank you Beth and congratulations! What a lovely day it was. All the best for the future, and we hope to see you for Sunday Lunch soon!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
James & Kirby-Anne Brennan
Wedding Date
17 Dec 2016
Our perfect wedding day
My beautiful wife and I would like to thank Peter, Pauline, Nicholas and all the staff at Yew Lodge for everything you have done for us over the last year to ensure our wedding was absolute perfection. It has been both a pleasure and an honour to be allowed to host our celebration within your stunning house. Your attention to detail, incredibly friendly family orientated approach and the facilities you have to offer made the choice of venue a very straightforward one for us both. We both thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our wedding day everything we could have possibly imagined. Love Mr & Mrs Brennan xxx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Vikki Knight
Wedding Date
12 Nov 2016
The Perfect Wedding Day!
My lovely husband and I had the best wedding day at Yew Lodge. We want to thank Pauline, Peter and Nicholas for making the day run so smoothly. All our guests comments on how lovely your house is and that the food was amazing. I would highly recommend Yew Lodge and everything it has to offer as the perfect wedding venue.
UKbride 4.00 Heart Rating
The new Mr and Mrs Hollands
Wedding Date
18 Jun 2016
Fantastic wedding at Yew Lodge
We had an absolutely fantastic day at Yew Lodge for our wedding.

The guests were amazed by the location, and we were constantly told what a fantastic place, they loved it all.

I couldn't fault a thing, Peter, Pauline, Nick and the team all made it run so smoothly. The food was fantastic.

We had a bouncy castle for the kids, and they had plenty of room to run around.

Having the whole use of the place, meant people could go wherever they wanted.

We loved the bridal suite, I felt very relaxed there getting ready, they looked after us even then providing the hair and makeup ladies and the bridal party with a selection of teas.

We stayed the night and in the morning after a bath (it's absolutely huge so had to be done) and had breakfast with the other guests who stayed.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Elizabeth and Saul Williams
Review Date
03 Oct 2015
Wedding at Yew Lodge Country House 12.09.15
Yew Lodge was an ideal wedding venue for us as we wanted a unique venue with character and beautiful grounds, which we could have exclusive use of. It was also important that we had a venue which would allow us to have the ceremony, wedding breakfast and reception as well as be able to stay over.

We can whole heartedly say how thrilled and delighted we were with how the day itself went. Everything was perfect. The look and set up of the ceremony room provided an intimate, comfortable, stylish and unique area with character, which was an ideal setting to exchange the wedding vows surrounded by close family and friends. Following the ceremony, for everyone to be able to walk on to the beautiful grounds to receive canapés and prosecco was ideal and there is plenty of space for guests to go for a walk around or for kids to run around and play. The spacious and attractive grounds provide an ideal backdrop for guests to mingle and begin the celebrations as well as being a stunning setting for the photos.

The wedding reception area was highly impressive. Spacious, stylish, modern, light and airy. Our own decorations worked really well in the room. The wedding breakfast was of a high quality and the portion sizes were pleasing. We received excellent comments from our guests. The service was also very good.

Following the wedding breakfast and speeches there was a seamless transition to the evening section where we had a band playing and a lovely buffet served. Finally, we and our family enjoyed a thoroughly comfortable stay at Yew Lodge.

We would recommend Yew Lodge Country House as an ideal wedding venue without hesitation. Pauline and Peter genuinely cared about our day going as well as possible.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Sinead Washington
Review Date
23 Sep 2015
Our Amazing Wedding Day!
So pleased we chose Yew Lodge for our Wedding Day in August. The venue itself is truly amazing and the grounds were perfect for our gorgeous photos. Everything went so smoothly and the food was great & plentiful. We have had so many lovely comments from our family and friends about how much they enjoyed it. It was perfect & would recommend to anyone!
View More Reviews

Real Weddings

Yew Lodge Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Valda and Brad
Yew Lodge Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Francesca and Lee
Yew Lodge Real Weddings
Civil Ceremony
The Real Wedding of
Angie and Mark
Yew Lodge Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Lucy and Mark
Yew Lodge Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Chriss and Steve
Yew Lodge Real Weddings
Beautiful garden with the azaleas in full bloom.
The Real Wedding of
Victoria and Daniel

Videos

April wedding

Spring wedding of Nicky and Matthew with photography by Claire Hill of Woodland Hill Photography

August wedding

Summer wedding for Natalie and Jamie, with photography by Claire Hill of Woodland Hill Photography

June Wedding

Summer wedding for Nicola and Simon with photography by Claire Hill of Woodland Hill Photography

Yew Lodge Country House, East Grinstead

Aerial tour of our attractive Victorian house and lovely gardens by Simon Mallin of The Vertical Picture Company, Eastbourne, East Sussex

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier
UK Bride Approved Supplier
UK Bride Approved Supplier

Map

Felcourt Road, Felcourt, Surrey, RH19 2JX

Meet the Manager

Image of Key Person Nicholas Wells
Nicholas Wells

Nick has played a key role from the very start of the business in 2006. He’s gained a wealth of knowledge on every aspect of designing wonderful wedding celebrations and is more than happy to offer advice and guidance but also LISTEN! Quite simply, he can turn your dreams into reality!