Voco St Davids Hotel

Cardiff Bay

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
10 Reviews

Information For Voco St Davids Hotel

You’ll find the highly acclaimed voco® St David’s Cardiff on the edge of the waterfront, overlooking Cardiff Bay and Penarth Marina.

voco® St David’s Cardiff is a luxury five star hotel that boasts iconic architecture, an award winning spa along with destination dining.

Here you’ll benefit from the tranquillity of our waterside location, with the convenience of local transport links that can take you into the heart of the city, or off to London in just two hours.

Voco St Davids Hotel at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
£2000 - £6000
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
142
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
City Centre
Unique Venue
Hotel Weddings
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 220
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 300
Fully licenses for civil ceremonies Floor to ceiling windows showcases the spectacular views of Cardiff Bay Opt for outdoor space for waterfront weddings Dedicated wedding coordinator and event manager 142 bedrooms on site with discounted rates for wedding guests Cardiff Wedding Venue of the Year 2020 Pricing Category : LuxuryMinimum Price : 44Has AccommodationBridal Suite : Honeymoon SuiteSleeps No Of People : 2City Hotel / City Venue View More
Number of People In Team : 3No of Weddings Hosted : Number of Weddings Hosted - Betwen 30 and 50 Location : CoastalNearest Town : CardiffNearest Airport : Cardiff AirportNearest Motorway : M4Nearest Train Station : Cardiff BayLandmarkUnique Wedding VenueAffordableClassicIntimateLuxuryConfetti PermittedIn House DancefloorCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseCorkage ChargeIn House CateringIn House Wine ListHalal CateringBuffet StyleClean UpPre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealSet UpStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedTastingsSound Systems Available Ceremony MusicReception MusicPackageFull Service PlanningOn The Day Wedding CoordinationWeek Of Wedding PlanningPublic Liability InsuranceCity ViewDisabled AccessIn House Wedding CoordinatorOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpacePet FriendlySpa OnsiteWater ViewGreat ViewsBlank CanvasModern RomanticStylishHotel View Less

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

For all 2020 weddings booked by the 30th April 2020, you can choose to have a complimentary hen party for 5 in our Marine Spa or a complimentary dinner, bed and breakfast on your 1st anniversary. *T&C's apply

Top Wedding Tips

Ask the venue to pack up some of the buffet for the two of you. You might not have enough time to eat and will be glad of the leftovers when the night ends.

It's your day, not theirs. Be kind but don't try to please everyone. At the end of the day, you two are the one's getting married.

Create a wedding email and use this email for all the wedding planning. It will make things easier for yourself.

Voco St Davids Hotel Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
10 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Huw & Suzanne
Wedding Date
28 Dec 2019
Exactly what we imagined
Just a quick thank you for providing Suzanne and myself with a superb wedding day.

Emily, you clearly understood the vision that we had of our day in the early months of planning, and the tone of the actual day was exactly what we had imagined. Your team provided us with a stress free wedding and we really enjoyed the whole experience. Thank you for all your time and organising our day, you were very professional in all aspects of your role.

Claire thank you so much for your management of the day, you are clearly very experienced and very good at managing such events.

Please also pass our thanks to the chef and his team as we received a lot of very positive feedback on the quality of the food.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Natasha & Usman
Wedding Date
27 Sep 2019
Beautiful photos
Thank you so much for all your help leading up to the wedding. Also send our thanks to all the staff on the day who were amazing, especially Claire! It’s the best service we’ve ever had.

Everything about the day was perfect and we had so many compliments about the food from the sit down meal to the buffet. The hotel room was stunning as well and we have so many beautiful photos because of that.

I’m so glad with our decision to have our wedding at St. David’s and I can’t really put it into words what the day meant to us.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Laura and Bart
Wedding Date
13 Sep 2019
Extremely professional
To Emily and the whole team at voco St. David’s. Thank you so much for making our day so special. Everything you did for us was extremely professional both before and during our wedding and you made us feel extremely looked after. Once again, a huge thank you.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Colin and Francisca
Wedding Date
31 Aug 2019
Ran like clockwork
First of all Francisca and I would like to express our sincere thanks for the great job your team did at our wedding yesterday!

Everything ran like clockwork, nothing was too much trouble, the table and bar service was extremely efficient, friendly and professional, and we are very grateful for everyone’s help on the big day! Everyone present had a wonderful day, and that is thanks in no small part to your team yesterday!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mark and Samera
Wedding Date
24 Aug 2019
My dream was fulfilled
Thank you for all you did for us whilst we planned and prepared for our wedding. As a girl I dreamt of a ‘big’ wedding in a lovely venue where everything was perfect – and my dream was fulfilled. I cannot thank you for all that you did – endless phone calls, meetings and constant reassurance that everything was going to run as planned. The room was amazing and the colour scheme looked stunning alongside that amazing view. The meal couldn’t have been presented in any better way and every one of my guests thoroughly enjoyed it. I will recommend the hotel to everybody and anybody and you should be so proud of yourself – you are a natural at what you do. Thank you once again.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kaeli and Lawrence
Wedding Date
14 Aug 2019
Amazing day
We have had such an amazing day. Emily has done an incredible job with the whole planning process and she has been with us every step of the way. It has been a smooth journey planning and an incredible process. Thank you so much.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Lorenzo & Carlton
Wedding Date
01 Aug 2019
Couldn’t fault a thing
We booked our wedding with the voco St. David’s Cardiff hotel and Emily Brown who was our wedding planner, organiser, helper everything really was great!! Nothing was too much trouble and she helped every step of the way!!! The venue, staff, hotel etc. was amazing and we honestly couldn’t fault a thing. What an amazing day and thanks to voco but especially Emily.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Sarah and Andy
Wedding Date
28 Jun 2019
We had the best day!
Myself and Andy had our wedding ceremony at the hotel on Saturday 29th June. Emily Brown the wedding coordinator was exceptional at her job. We both felt at ease immediately upon meeting Emily. Very friendly and confident in her area of expertise. She listened carefully and helped us to prepare the perfect wedding. Always at the end of the phone to answer any queries. Attentive in every way. Her professionalism and friendly way helped us decide to have our wedding at St. David’s Hotel and Spa.

The wedding buffet was fabulous. All piping hot and delicious. Canapes to die for and a great buffet in the evening. Duncan from hospitality was fabulous too. Very caring and couldn’t do enough to ensure the day ran smoothly. Excellent at his job. Always seems so calm and charming. The hotel suite made me feel like a film star. Absolutely stunning with breath taking views. My son wants us to renew our vows every year at this hotel, he enjoyed it so much! Will definitely be back and will not hesitate to recommend the hotel and the wedding service that we received. Thank you so much. We had the best day!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kim & Liz
Wedding Date
22 Jun 2019
Cannot fault
We had our wedding last night we cannot thank you enough for the amazing food, generosity, care and how happy the staff were. The place looked absolutely outstanding. The wedding was perfect and we cannot fault it what so ever. What a perfect day and night, your staff bring this place together. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts Kim and Liz, and thank you Emily for coordinating it and Duncan for the rest. Thank you to the cooks for that amazing hog roast and the waitresses what lovely people. Thank you to the DJ was you brilliant. I would highly recommend weddings here.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Chris & Claire
Wedding Date
31 May 2019
The perfect day
Thank you so much for our organising our wedding. It was the perfect day – so tastefully done, and lovely weather too! Everybody thoroughly enjoyed the day and we can’t thank you enough for making this possible.

Upcoming Fairs at Voco St Davids Hotel

voco St David's Hotel Wedding Fayre 27 Sep 2020
Entry Price:
FREE
More
Information

Awards

Cardiff Wedding Venue of the Year 2020
Cardiff Wedding Venue of the Year 2020

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

Havannah Street, Cardiff Bay, County Cardiff, CF10 0FA

Voco St Davids Hotel

  • Havannah Street
  • Cardiff Bay
  • County Cardiff
  • CF10 0FA
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Wedding Coordinator

Image of Key Person Emily Brown
Emily Brown

Congratulations, you are getting married! I bet your so excited to be planning one of the biggest days of your life. As Cardiff's best wedding venue and Wales's only 5* hotel, you can be assured that your wedding will be perfect. I would love to hear more about your plans so please give me a call to arrange your wedding consultation.