Vallum Farm

Newcastle | Northumberland

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
12 Reviews

Information For Vallum Farm

Vallum Farm is a beautiful country venue for a wonderful wedding celebration.

The venue is nestled in a peaceful countryside location in the heart of Hadrian’s Wall country, yet is just eight miles from Newcastle, offering the unique combination of country seclusion and city convenience.

When you choose to hold your wedding at Vallum Farm, you have a fantastic choice of venues to choose from. The Tipi is ideal for small, intimate events, providing a cosy and inviting atmosphere. Our permanent Paddock Marquee suits large, lavish celebrations perfectly, offering a wonderfully relaxed and romantic setting.

We pride ourselves on our flexibility towards each and every wedding held here. We work closely with you to ensure that you have the day of your dreams; we will tailor everything to suit you.

Vallum Farm is a foodie’s paradise as the local area is full of artisan makers, bakers, cooks and so much more. You can discuss any personal tastes or dietary requirements with us for a truly bespoke wedding breakfast menu. Whether you want a formal three-course meal or a relaxed hog roast or buffet, we can create the perfect dishes for you.

Vallum Farm has a relaxed atmosphere. You will be free to plan your dream wedding here.

Vallum Farm at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
40
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Marquee Weddings
Same-Sex Weddings
Exclusive Use
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 150
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 150
Choice of the Paddock Marquee or Tipi for your wedding Countryside location, yet just eight miles from Newcastle Located in the heart of Hadrian’s Wall country Bespoke wedding menus Relaxed countryside atmosphere Perfect for both intimate and large weddings Pricing Category : ModerateReception Capacity ( Indoor / Outdoor ) : 200Seated Dining Capacity ( Indoor or Outdoor ) : 200Has AccommodationNo of Weddings Hosted : Number of Weddings Hosted - More Than 50Location : In The Countryside View More
Nearest Town : Newcastle upon TyneNearest Airport : Newcastle upon TyneNearest Motorway : A19Nearest Train Station : HexhamAlternativeUniqueConfetti PermittedFireworks PermittedOpen Flame PermittedIn House DancefloorCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseCorkage ChargeBartendingExternal Catering PermittedIn House CateringIn House Wine ListHalal CateringPre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedTastingsSound Systems Available Ceremony MusicReception MusicPackageFull Service PlanningMarquee Wedding SpecialistOn The Day Wedding CoordinationMaster Of CeremonyWeek Of Wedding PlanningPublic Liability InsuranceExclusive UseIn House Wedding CoordinatorMarquee or Tipi PermittedOnsite ParkingPet FriendlyGreat ViewsLovely GroundsRusticGarden OutdoorSame-Sex View Less

Top Wedding Tips

Before you book your preferred Wedding date make sure you secure your ceremony time with your church or registrar-they can get booked up fast!

Don’t be afraid to visit the venue a few times before the big day, you want to feel as relaxed as possible within the venue and with the Wedding Team

When it comes to decorating the venue, get as many hands to help to make the process as quick and easy as possible-you want to enjoy the night before your Wedding without any worry!

Vallum Farm Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
12 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Andrew Veal
Review Date
08 Nov 2018
Just wanted to say an absolutely massive thank you to Jane, Nick, Vicky and all of the staff at the Vallum.We had our wedding here last week and had the most incredible day! Everything completely surpassed our expectations, and coming back for food on Sunday was just perfect! The food was absolutely amazing (especially as a relatively new vegetarian, the sunflower loaf is my new favourite food!). Nothing was too much trouble and I would definitely recommend Vallum Farm as a wedding venue! Thanks again!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Sophie & Sam
Wedding Date
07 Jul 2018
Vallum Farm was absolutely the perfect venue
‘Vallum Farm was absolutely the perfect venue for our wedding. We couldn’t have hoped for a more special day.

Rustic, modern venue, set in beautiful Northumberland countryside. Such a beautiful setting for our wedding photos.
We were able to decorate the venue to really personalise our day.

Vicky and Alice were so professional, down to earth and friendly. During the planning they were to provide guidance and advise on aspects of the day we hadn’t considered. On the day they were so welcoming to us and our guests.

We had heard excellent reviews of the food at Vallum, and we were certainly blown away by the quality and flavour of the food, it was a real highlight! We loved that it was all locally sourced, with vegetables fresh from the allotment. Presented in a rustic, yet elegant way.
We were encouraged to be involved in the food choices to make a personalised menu, which was a lovely touch. The canapés were excellent. Guests with dietary requirements were really impressed with the quality and variety of options available to them.

We hosted a Persian feast for guests at the venue the night before, a great way to relax and get excited with our family and friends the day before the wedding. The yurts on-site were perfect accommodation for our guests who had travelled to be with us for the weekend.

Best wishes
Sophie’
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Sophie & David
Wedding Date
30 Jun 2018
From the moment we visited Vallum Farm...
From the moment we visited Vallum Farm, we wanted to get married there.
It was the first venue we went to and we felt we didn’t need to see any others.
It’s like a blank canvas, so much opportunity. Vicky and her team are so laid back and accommodating of any ideas you have.
The food then sold it completely for us. We visited twice for Sunday lunch in the run up to the wedding and it was so delicious.
Our guests said they’d never tasted such great wedding food! Our vegetarian and vegan guests were catered for throughout. The Vegan guests said it was the best Vegan meal they’d had so far and asked for details of the Vegan Cheese as they’d struggled to find a nice one.
Thank you Vallum Farm for making our wedding dreams come true. It was a truly beautiful day.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Emma & Chris
Wedding Date
24 Mar 2018
Where to start, this place is truly amazing
My husband and I got married here and I don’t even know where to start, this place is truly amazing, the marquee looked stunning, it is the most perfect venue for a memorable wedding!

The staff were friendly, helpful, and professional, the food was absolutely fantastic, everyone commented on it (and still are) especially the scotch eggs on our afternoon tea, plus all the delicious scones and cakes, we were so pleased we chose the afternoon tea!

As for the evening snack, we had pies, steak and ale, and chicken and leek, we’ve never heard the end of it from our guests on how nice they were! A few people had several and then took some home!

The day ran so smoothly from start to finish, exactly how I had hoped. I cannot thank Vicky and her staff enough for ensuring our day was perfect!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Poppy & Chris
Wedding Date
16 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for everything!
Thank you so much for everything! It was beyond our expectations and you made it all run so perfect and smoothly!! We can’t recommend Vallum Weddings highly enough!! We had such a special wedding and our whole experience was absolutely fantastic from beginning to end.

The Venue was exactly what we were looking for, with a very relaxed and happy atmosphere in a beautiful country setting! We have had endless compliments about how fantastic and delicious the food was. The tasting boards worked so well and the Scotch Eggs went down a treat!

Everyone had such a great time and it was so nice for us to sit back on the day and see everyone enjoy the day as much as we did.

We appreciate everything you did to make our day so memorable and for being so accommodating with all the personal touches we wanted to make.

Thank you so much to all the team at Vallum for making our wedding experience such a happy one!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Lara & Chris
Wedding Date
03 Jun 2017
From day one of our first inquiry to the big day i
From day one of our first inquiry to the big day itself, the staff at Vallum Farm have been amazing. Nothing is a problem. Everyone said we would be stressed trying to organise a wedding, but there was no stress involved at all.

The food was outstanding, we opted for afternoon tea (the scotch eggs are a must try!) and for pulled pork sandwiches for our evening food, they were delicious and so reasonably priced.

Jane, the wedding coordinator is fantastic. We really can’t speak more highly of her, every detail was thought of and we had nothing to worry about at all.

All of our guests commented on our wedding and most said it was the best wedding they’ve ever been to. If you want something that not only the bride and groom will remember forever but also the guests, I can strongly recommend getting in touch with Vallum Farm.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Katy & Gareth
Wedding Date
20 May 2017
As soon as we visited Vallum we knew it was where
As soon as we visited Vallum we knew it was where we wanted to hold our wedding reception because of the beautiful setting, friendly, relaxed atmosphere and focus on good food! Our wedding there could not have been more perfect and we had the most amazing day. Jane and her team were wonderful, welcoming and so organised. The marquee looked beautiful and the grounds were so perfect for our photographs. We could not have wished for more from our wedding venue. Thank you Jane and all the team at Vallum.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Alan & Sam
Wedding Date
29 Apr 2017
We loved our wedding reception at the Vallum!
We loved our wedding reception at the Vallum! Our wedding was a perfect mix of class and quirkiness, of a country wedding without the porta-loos! The planning process was so easy, the food is incredible and the location so beautiful, it all felt like a dream. The finishing touches really made the day so personal and something’s we hadn’t even thought about had already been done by the Vallum team to really finish the reception. It’s been like working with family, Jane and her team are incredible, they made sure we were relaxed and enjoyed the day and took care of any last minute hiccups. It was more than perfect and we look forward to returning to celebrate many anniversaries in the future, thank you
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Emily & Sean
Wedding Date
28 Oct 2016
Thank you to all the staff at Vallum Farm for help
Thank you to all the staff at Vallum Farm for helping to make our wedding day the best day of our lives. Right from the start they did everything they could to accommodate our needs and the personal touches really made our day. Vallum was the perfect setting for our wedding and it will always hold a special place in our hearts
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Sarah & Dan
Wedding Date
02 Jul 2016
We are so glad we chose Vallum for our wedding
We’re so glad we chose Vallum Farm for our wedding, the location is so beautiful and the views from the marquee were commented on by all our guests. The food was all delicious and certainly nobody was left hungry! One of the best things about Vallum though had to be Hannah and the rest of the staff; Hannah was always quick to answer any of our questions and come up with suggestions or ideas. We would definitely recommend Vallum Farm to anyone looking for a unique wedding venue in Northumberland
View More Reviews

Videos

Mr & Mrs Chilvers, Vallum Farm

Claire Hirst Photography www.clairehirst.co.uk

Natalie & Stevie's Wedding Highlights

In this short video teaser we feature a wedding filmed at the fabulous Vallum Farm in Newcastle.

Vallum Farm Behind the scenes Food Preparations

Go behind the scenes at Vallum Farm and see the love, care and attention put into producing the food at Weddings here at Vallum Farm.

Take a look around our beautiful Wedding Venue

A unique wedding and events venue in the heart of Hadrian’s Wall country yet just eight miles from Newcastle, our stunning marquee weddings and intimate tipi gatherings are truly memorable affairs.

Jenny & Kevin at Vallum Farm

Stunning Vallum farm wedding photography. One of Northumberland finest wedding venues, captured in the summer sun

Sophie and Dave at Vallum Farm

Load More Videos

Awards

North Winner of the English Wedding Awards 2018
North Winner of the English Wedding Awards 2018
Regional Winner of the English Wedding Awards 2018
Regional Winner of the English Wedding Awards 2018

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

Military Road, East Wallhouses, Newcastle | Northumberland, Northumberland, NE18 0LL

Vallum Farm

  • Military Road
  • East Wallhouses
  • Newcastle | Northumberland
  • Northumberland
  • NE18 0LL
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Wedding Coordinator

Image of Key Person Vicky Moffitt
Vicky Moffitt

We have a wonderful farm which we share with couples for their wedding day. We have a wealth of experience in running weddings and are highly driven in providing the best, bespoke menus for your day. Food is our thing! We look forward to hearing from you!