The Secret Garden

Ashford

UKbride 4.9 Heart Rating
4.9 EXCELLENT
57 Reviews

Information For The Secret Garden

Fun, relaxed wedding venue giving you the day of your dreams. Spent in company of family & friends making magical memories to remember for a lifetime

Inside and out the Secret Garden is one of Kent’s most romantic settings. We are situated on the beautiful Mersham Le Hatch Estate, offering a peaceful rural location. Although we have 3 separate areas that you can choose to have your wedding, we only ever have 1 wedding on each day.

The gardens incorporate a large kitchen garden where we grow seasonal fruit, some vegetables, & flowers for use in the Kitchens.

The garden also has a network of gravel paths, box hedging and ancient espalier fruit trees. Part of the gardens are laid to lawn, perfect for playing games, socialising or just sitting and enjoying the beautiful landscape.

You will have endless photo opportunities, the Wild Flower Garden, Butterfly walk, Peter Rabbit Orchard, the Cobbled Courtyard to name just a few.

We understand that it is your special day – everything should be as you wish it. We have many years of experience in organising weddings, receptions and functions. We are more than happy to offer ideas and advice on all aspects of the wedding arrangements. We will do everything possible to make your dreams become reality.

The Secret Garden at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
N/A
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Historic
Stately Home
Exclusive Use
Orangery Weddings
Same-Sex Weddings
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 90
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 150
Intimate Wedding partys of up to 30 guests in our beautiful private Glasshouse Exclusive celebrations from up to 90 day guests and 150 evening guests enjoyed in our Coach House Private walled gardens filled with ample photography opportunities All catering on site and made from scratch using local suppliers - helping to keep it local Garden games included at no extra cost to keep your guests entertained A long list of recommended, trusted suppliers available Pricing Category : AffordableBridal Suite : No Bridal SuiteHistoricCountry House Manor HouseWedding Contact : [email protected]Number of People In Team : 15 View More
No of Weddings Hosted : Number of Weddings Hosted - More Than 50Location : In The CountrysideNearest Town : AshfordNearest Airport : GatwickNearest Motorway : M20 - Junction 10Nearest Train Station : Ashford International AlternativeCheapCoolUniqueAffordableUnusualCasualClassicFormalIntimateCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseBartendingIn House CateringIn House Wine ListClean UpPre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealSet UpStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedSound Systems Available On The Day Wedding CoordinationPublic Liability InsuranceDisabled AccessExclusive UseGrade Listed BuildingIn House Wedding CoordinatorLandscaped GardensOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpacePet FriendlyLovely GroundsModern RomanticRusticStylishGarden OutdoorOrangerySame-Sex View Less

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

Fantastic 50% discount available on exclusive Coach House & Gardens venue fee for remaining 2019 dates!

UKbride Power User Discount:

15% venue discount

Become a Power User

UKbride Member Discount:

10% venue discount

Top Wedding Tips

Remember this is your day, and that it should be exactly how you imagined it - Even if Aunty Barbara has other ideas!

Take a moment with your Husband or Wife and have a stroll around the garden just the 2 of you to really take it all in - It might be the only moment you have alone all day!

Number 1 rule - Have fun!

The Secret Garden Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
4.9 EXCELLENT
UKbride 4.9 Heart Rating
57 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Vikki Bosley
Review Date
04 Sep 2019
Me and my husband got married here back in May, I can not recommend this place enough. The staff were excellent and done everything they could to make our day so relaxed and memorable. Stephanie your team are amazing and the venue it’s self is beautiful our wedding photos are stunning and the beautiful gardens in the back ground are so pretty. Thank you to everyone at the secret gardens Mr & Mrs Bosley
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
David Beach
Review Date
01 Aug 2019
Had my wedding here on 31st July 2019 and cannot fault the venue or staff one bit. They made me and my wife feel so special and nothing was to much trouble. 5****** all the way, and the food and cocktails were delicious and plenty of it.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Elaine Hearn
Review Date
03 Jul 2019
Highly highly recommend. What an absolutely amazing wedding day we had at The Secret Garden on Saturday 29th June. A big Thank You to Stephanie & all of her team for making our day as perfect as we had dreamed it would be. The staff seem to be more like a big happy family than colleagues & give attention to every little detail. Even my last minute additions was no bother for them. If we done it all again I wouldn’t change a thing. Our guests haven’t stopped talking about it & keep saying it’s the best wedding they have ever been to. Thank you all from Elaine & Andy x
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Jan and Aland Watson
Wedding Date
17 Jun 2019
An unfortgrttable day created by her team
We and all our guests could not be more impressed and amazed at the slick professionalism of the service, plus quality of the food and presentation that was provided to make our wedding ceremony and celebrations so perfect.


Your unique environment complimented by a wonderful staff who could not do enough to ensure every single guest was catered for.

We loved The Secret Garden from our first visit but expectations were exceeded on every level.

Thank you for making our wedding day so special in every way.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Hanna and Martyn
Wedding Date
01 Jun 2019
Thank you
You made our wedding day the most beautiful and relaxed day that we will always remember, it was just perfect, thank you so much.
All the staff were so friendly and genuinely happy to be part of our day.
UKbride 4.00 Heart Rating
Lynley Wiles
Review Date
15 May 2019
Had our wedding there and the staff at the secret garden help make it a truly special day.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Julie Pickering
Review Date
18 Apr 2019
From our first visit to The Secret Gardens myself and Russell fell in love with the venue and we have been made to feel most welcome. Credit must be given to Laura and her team who made our day so special. Although ours was a small intimate wedding with close family and friends you couldn’t have asked for anything more with excellent service and friendly atmosphere. All our friends adored the venue. So tranquil with beautiful gardens. On site is a fantastic florist of which my flowers were outstanding so a huge thank you to Anemone Blue. Everyone loved having flowers to take home. If you’re looking for a secluded venue this is the one. Beautiful food with beautiful people.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Jo and Robin
Wedding Date
10 Apr 2019
Wonderful wedding Day
Just wanted to say a huge thank you for our wonderful wedding day. All the guests enjoyed the day and the food was delicious. Everything ran seamlessly which meant we could just enjoy our special day.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Ben and Yvoune
Wedding Date
12 Mar 2019
Thank you
Thank you for making our wedding day so special. Everyone enjoyed the venue and commented how beautiful it is!

We truly has the best day!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Annabel and Graham
Wedding Date
19 Dec 2018
Making our wedding day perfect!
Thank you for making our wedding day perfect! We had the most wonderful day and all the support and hard work you put in really showed!
View More Reviews

Real Weddings

The Secret Garden Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Emma and Mick
The Secret Garden Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Nicola and James
The Secret Garden Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Harriet and James
The Secret Garden Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Gemma and Stuart
The Secret Garden Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Rachael and Steve
The Secret Garden Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Charlotte and Adam
Load More Real Weddings

Videos

Louise & Paolo

Laura & Sam

Take a look at the magical Wedding Celebrations of Laura & Sam x

The Secret Garden

Laura & Helgi 8th August 2016

Awards

2019 Certificate of Excellence Award
2019 Certificate of Excellence Award

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier
Our venue is featured on Coco Wedding Venues
Our venue is featured on Coco Wedding Venues

Map

The Secret Garden, The Court Yard, Mersham-le-Hatch Business Village, Hythe Road, Ashford, Kent, TN25 6NH

The Secret Garden

  • The Secret Garden, The Court Yard
  • Mersham-le-Hatch Business Village, Hythe Road
  • Ashford
  • Kent
  • TN25 6NH
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Wedding Coordinator

Image of Key Person Stephanie/Molly
Stephanie/Molly