The Royal Toby Hotel

Rochdale

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
77 Reviews

Information For The Royal Toby Hotel

The Royal Toby Hotel is a well-established wedding venue in Rochdale. Providing stunning function space and British influenced menus, The Royal Toby is the perfect place to tie the Knot!

Congratulations on your engagement! The Royal Toby Hotel is a unique and stunning wedding venue in Rochdale, located northwest of Manchester. We are licenced to hold your civil wedding ceremony or civil partnership ceremony, our former manor house and stable buildings provide two beautiful and private spaces to hold your wedding ceremony, drinks reception, wedding breakfast, and evening celebrations.

Additionally, our on-site hotel and unique Bridal Lodge can provide for all your wedding and guest accommodation needs, making The Royal Toby the perfect, complete wedding venue in Rochdale.

Having earned an outstanding reputation for our personal approach and excellent guest service, The Royal Toby is proud to be one of the best reviewed wedding venues in Rochdale. Uniquely, we offer both highly rated all-inclusive wedding packages, as well as a tailored a la carte wedding service, for a truly bespoke wedding day.

The Royal Toby Hotel at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
From £3225
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
53
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Historic
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 110
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 180
Unique wedding venue in Rochdale, located northwest of Manchester. The Royal Toby was a former manor house built in the Edwardian period. Formally the manor house stable block, our newly refurbished Rhyddings function suite provides an excellent venue for your civil ceremony, drinks reception, wedding breakfast, and evening celebrations. The Rhyddings suite is fully self-contained with its own kitchens, dance floor, bar and cloakroom facilities, offering you and your wedding guests exclusive use and all the privacy and personal service that affords. The Study, located in the original manor house building, provides an elegant venue for a civil wedding ceremony. Leading from the former ballroom, its stunning 1920’s Art Deco style interior reflects the grandeur of the building’s history. Known for our excellent hotel restaurants, our chefs offer a modern British wedding breakfast menu, using quality produce and meats from our very own Deckers Butchery. Relax and prepare with your bridal or grooms party in our exclusive, self-contained Bridal Lodge. Then, when the dancing is done, you and your guests can retire to one or our beautiful hotel bedrooms. Historic

Top Wedding Tips

Although it is a difficult task… you need to be selective with your guest list. Sorting your guest list early is important to help you budget as cost per head will most likely be your biggest expense

Your wedding is a day to celebrate the two of you, your life and your experiences together so try to incorporate as many personal touches as possible.

Embrace every moment. Your wedding day will feel like it flies by so it is really important that you appreciate every moment not only with your friends and family but also with each other.

The Royal Toby Hotel Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
77 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr & Mrs Batterby
Wedding Date
06 Dec 2019
We could of asked for a better wedding!
I just want to thank you all for what a wonderful wedding we had!
The staff are out of this world. The breakfast staff were lovely in the restaurant and so were the evening staff.
The waitresses during our wedding breakfast were lovely and always went the extra mile. I think the mans name was Joe who was in charge that day went above and beyond to make our day perfect.
Lastly a big thank you to you Chelsea without you our day wouldn't have been as magical as it was. All the guests loved the hotel the surroundings and the staff. We couldn't of asked for a better wedding. It was everything we dreamed of and more.
Thank you.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr & Mrs Salim
Wedding Date
29 Nov 2019
It was everything we wanted and more!
We would both like to start by thanking you for everything from the first meeting. Your help from the very first moment we enquired has been brilliant and you helped us so much And our day couldn’t of gone any better it was perfect and it was everything we wanted and more. The attention to detail yourself and all the team put into our day was incredible, it was beautiful and we both loved it all. We’ve had guests, including a lot of older guests, who I’m guessing have been to many weddings tell us how good everything was from the decorations to the food. Please could you extend our thanks to all the team, from the bar staff to the chefs and all the ones who was there for us throughout the day. We can’t tell you all how much we appreciate it.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Grooms Mum
Wedding Date
23 Nov 2019
Attention to detail and professionalism!
Thank you so much, just spent the weekend with you for our Son's wedding. Attention to detail and professionalism with a wonderful friendly atmosphere in every area. All our family made the same comments to us. It was obvious that everyone got on together, in fact one of the housekeepers commented they were ‘like a family’. The staff for the wedding looked after every detail including collecting the gifts and cards together for us. Cannot thank you all enough for making this special event perfect.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr & Mrs Skelton
Wedding Date
16 Nov 2019
We loved every minute of it!
We can't thank you enough for making our day so special we loved every minute of it. You and the staff were amazing all day long thank you so much. From the new, Mr and Mrs Skelton!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr & Mrs Barclay
Wedding Date
09 Nov 2019
Whole Experience As Stress Free As Possible
Hi Jordan, We wanted to drop you an email to say thank you so much for organising our wedding day for us which was just perfect! Everything went to plan and you made the whole experience as stress free as possible. Would you also pass on our sincere thanks to the manager who looked after us for the full day after you had finished. He was fantastic, kept everything running to time as much as he could and we felt very well looked after. We can honestly say that You made us feel calm about everything and we had every confidence in you! Keep doing what you do because ur fantastic! Many thanks again!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr & Mrs Flanagan
Wedding Date
01 Nov 2019
Our day was so special!
Hello Jordan, Chelsea and Joe, We just thought we would send you a quick email to say thank you for everything. Without all of you, this process wouldn't have ran as smooth as it did for us. Thank you Jordan for being so patient with my silly questions and weird requests, you have all been absolutely amazing with us and made our day so special. I have attached the photo just so you can see how beautiful everything was. Oh and Karl wanted me to attach the photo of you behind me Jordan because he remembers you saying how you'd be in the background but we love your little smile in it he he. Thank you all again, all of you and your team of helpers did a brilliant job! Love, Mr & Mrs Flanagan x
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr & Mrs Fletcher
Wedding Date
27 Oct 2019
We couldn't be any happier with the day!
We had our wedding here this weekend and we couldn't be any happier the whole day went completely as planned. The staff care so much and treated us to the very highest standard. I would recommend to anyone, keep up the amazing work.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr & Mrs Easthope
Wedding Date
26 Oct 2019
Wonderful from start to finish...
Thank you Chelsea, It was a wonderful day from start to finish, just went so quickly. As soon as we get the pictures I will send a few over, cant wait to see them myself. Thank you to all the staff who were there on the day. And a personal thank you to you, I'm so glad we chose the Toby for the evening reception. Your care and organisation were amazing and a credit to the Toby/Deckers group. The day ran smoothly and the personal touches from yourself really helped to settle nerves. Thank you
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr & Mrs Bishop
Wedding Date
05 Oct 2019
Stress Free & Wonderful Memories
This hotel is a little Gem of a place, We have stayed numerous times in the past for functions or the Stay and Dine, which is an amazing deal. The food in the restaurants is lovely, big spacious rooms and so clean and tidy.I have just had my 25th Wedding Renewal of vows in the Rhyddings Suite venue is fabulous, the staff are amazing and I cannot thank Jordan the co-coordinator and Joe the ops Manager enough they went above and beyond to make our special day stress free and wonderful memories.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr & Mrs Holt
Wedding Date
20 Sep 2019
Incredible from start to finish!
We had our wedding here on Friday 20th September and I could of asked for a better day. From booking our day Chelsea has been amazing right up until the very last second of our day. Chelsea, Jordan and all the team at The Royal Toby are truly amazing and made our day incredible from start to finish.
View More Reviews

Awards

Platinum Certificate of Excellence from Bridebook
Platinum Certificate of Excellence from Bridebook

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

The Royal Toby Hotel, Manchester Road, Rochdale, Lancashire, OL11 3HF

The Royal Toby Hotel

  • The Royal Toby Hotel
  • Manchester Road
  • Rochdale
  • Lancashire
  • OL11 3HF
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Wedding Coordinator

Image of Key Person Jordan Dawson & Chelsea Buckley
Jordan Dawson & Chelsea Buckley

Whether you're looking for a small, intimate and casual wedding or something a bit more formal and elaborate, our beautiful venue can cater to a wide variety of requirements and budgets and we would love the opportunity to help you create the day you have always dreamed of. We take great pleasure in being involved right from the very beginning of the planning stages right through to the big day where we get to see all of the planning and hard work come to life! We have the knowledge, passion and confidence to make you feel at ease and it is our priority to make this process as stress free as possible for you. If you'd like to arrange to come and see us for a relaxed drink and a chat, whether it be outside in the sunshine with a glass of Pimms or inside next to our cosy, open log fire with a glass of wine, you will always receive a warm welcome from us.