The Old Regent Ballroom

Stanford-le-Hope

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
7 Reviews

The Old Regent Ballroom at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
£480 - £11
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
N/A
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Same-Sex Weddings
Unique Venue
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 130
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 230
Licensed for all types of ceremonies Former 1930s Art Deco Cinema Choice of two individual floors 3,000 sq ft Cinderella style Ballroom Sprung floor for dancing Pretty enclosed walled garden Pricing Category : AffordableMinimum Price : 480Nearest Train Station : Stanford Le Hope train Station on C2C lineChurch Within Walking DistanceLandmarkUnique Wedding Venue View More
UnusualConfetti PermittedCeremony LicenceBartendingIn House CateringCeremony MusicPackageFull Service PlanningOn The Day Wedding CoordinationBallroomOnsite ParkingRomanticSame-Sex View Less

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

Midweek wedding package for 50 people from £2,895

Top Wedding Tips

View the venue, see how it feels in real life.

Don’t follow the crowd, do something different.

Booking a great photographer and professional DJ will ensure your memories are safe and your party is superb.

The Old Regent Ballroom Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
7 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Nat&Dan
Wedding Date
31 May 2019
Perfect!
Really happy with the service we recieved for our wedding reception last year.Highly recommended!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Cass & Brad
Wedding Date
18 Aug 2018
Fantastic venue
We had our ceremony & reception at the Old regent and I can’t praise this venue enough, the staff were so helpful right from the moment we booked our wedding here. Food was fantastic and the decor certainly has the wow factor. Many of our guests are still talking about what a lovely day it was.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Ann Marie and Clive
Wedding Date
09 Jun 2018
Outstanding venue and service
Mandy and the team at The Old Regent made our wedding day dreams come true in less than 6 months.
They ensured that my terminally ill mother had everything she needed to spend not only the day but the evening making precious memories.
The food is superb and due to some special dietary requirements the team ran about making sure all our guests had everything and more.
I can never thank the team enough for the day and memories they gave us.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Jayde & Darryl
Wedding Date
11 May 2018
Simply amazing in every way
We got married and had our reception here May 2018 and it was truly amazing. The venue was stunning, food and drinks were perfect. What made everything even better was the staff. On the day they was attentive and helped the day flow perfectly. However before the big day they made everything so easy and nothing was ever to much. I cant say enough how awesome they were.
I will definitely be back for a big anniversary party.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Maria & Ashley
Wedding Date
20 Apr 2018
Twilight Wedding
We held our twilight wedding in the upstairs Ballroom followed by the after party in the Piano Bar downstairs. Absolute perfect venue, my husband (then fiancée) booked the wedding as a surprise and I couldn’t have been happier! Venue perfect, staff perfect, food perfect and the party was amazing! Had so many comments from the guests about how it was the best wedding they’d been to and definitely believe we have The Old Regent Ballroom to thank for that!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kerry & Shaun
Wedding Date
29 Sep 2017
Perfect!
We had our wedding party in the piano bar at The Old Regent Ballroom in Sept 2017. We just love the character and atmosphere of this venue and would urge anyone to visit. The staff are very helpful and offered both suggestion and assistance in getting the detail just right in decoration, food and music. After marrying abroad it was extra special that we were able to share our photos with our friends and family via the projector screen at the venue. This was such a nice touch. They were also very helpful in catering discussions around allergies. We had the perfect evening and highly recommend this venue.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Gemma and Jim
Wedding Date
06 Sep 2014
Fantastic venue with fab food and employees
We had our wedding reception here back in 2014 after getting married in the local church.
Nothing was too much trouble for the owners. They set the downstairs ballroom up for us exactly how we wanted it. It has the real wow factor when you walk down the stairs but is also intimate. Our guests were really impressed.
The food was fantastic from the sweet table to the buffet in the evening, our wedding day was amazing and we cant recommend the Old Regent enough. Even now nearly 6 years later we're still greeted warmly when we go there.
If you dont book here at least come for a visit to see what they have to offer. You wont be disappointed!

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

19 Corringham Road, Stanford-le-Hope, Essex, SS17 0AQ

The Old Regent Ballroom

  • 19 Corringham Road
  • Stanford-le-Hope
  • Essex
  • SS17 0AQ
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Manager

Image of Key Person Mandie Groves
Mandie Groves

Mandie has been managing all the weddings at The Old Regent since the venue became licensed for civil ceremonies. Mandie usually oversees everything from your first viewing until the evening reception on your special day. If there's anything you want to know please ask away!