Salcombe Harbour Hotel

Salcombe

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
16 Reviews

Information For Salcombe Harbour Hotel

This recently-renovated, luxury boutique hotel & spa, The Salcombe Harbour Hotel is located on the shores of the picturesque Salcombe estuary, an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and features stunning contemporary interiors, wide outdoor terraces with panoramic estuary views, and first-class facilities. It’s an idyllic Devon coastal wedding venue for ceremonies, breakfasts and receptions up to 120 guests.

The Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa is consistently winning awards as one of the best seaside hotels in the UK, this boutique spa hotel, with an unrivalled position on the water’s edge of Salcombe’s tranquil estuary, is a postcard-perfect seaside getaway. Salcombe Estuary and the harbour have been named an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty (AONB).

Following its recent multi-million pound refurbishment, the 50-room boutique now features stunning contemporary interiors, extensive outdoor terraces with panoramic estuary views and first class facilities. The public spaces and many of the bedrooms, boast stunning estuary views.

For foodies, the hotel’s excellent in-house restaurant is a casual, all-day seafood bar and grill, serving breakfast, lunch, dinner - and an ever-popular afternoon tea - in the restaurant and lounge or outside on the terrace, all with estuary views. Dishes showcase the region’s finest flavours, using local produce and seasonal ingredients.

For health and wellness seekers, the hotel’s spa has five treatment rooms, a heated indoor pool, a hot tub, sauna and fitness area. The spa has partnered with ESPA to offer their top-of-the-range treatments and products as well as developing their very own HarSPA treatment range. There is also a compact gym for those wanting a more energetic experience.

For those wanting to get out and about, there are local beaches, numerous great coastal walks and the quaint, boutique-filled streets of Salcombe town close by. The hotel has a map of the best local walks and beaches, and can provide, on request, a sumptuous picnic and complimentary bikes to take with you. The hotel can also arrange a wide selection of water-based activities on the estuary.

A short ferry ride across the estuary will take you to the popular market town of Kingsbridge. For those wanting to go further afield, the landscapes of Dartmoor National Park are just 30 mins away. See our team’s recommendations of the best activities, attractions & events in Salcombe and the wider Devon area. On request, the hotel will prepare you a sumptuous picnic to take with you or hire one of our bikes on site to explore the area with.

The hotel is a 90-minute drive from Exeter Airport, a 2-hour drive from Newquay Airport, and a 40-minute drive from Totnes train station.

All of our hotels are accessible and help is always on hand for those who need assistance. Families are welcome and dog friendly rooms available!


Salcombe Harbour Hotel at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
50
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Coastal
Hotel Weddings
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 120
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Contact Venue
Dedicated Stylish Coastal Luxury Views Service BeachHotel

Top Wedding Tips

Always book for the minimum numbers required; you can always add!

Have exactly what you want, don’t settle for less or do what others might prefer

Invite the guests you will want to see in your wedding photos 20 years down the line; a large guest list is not always what is important

Salcombe Harbour Hotel Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
16 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Janie Branfield
Review Date
08 May 2018
We have just celebrated our wedding with you. Milly, you are fantastic, the most amazing wedding co-ordinator. Everything was perfect, the food, the room, the flowers, our whole entire day. Everything like the cake, Milly listened and turned our requests in to the best results you could ever have hoped for. All our guests are in love with the hotel and enjoyed the wedding even more than we did. Big Big Thankyou xxxxx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Michelle Morgan
Review Date
25 Jan 2017
We have just had our wedding here. Absolutely fantastic. Nothing was too much bother and the wedding Co ordinator jess was totally awesome. Thank you to everyone who was involved with making our day extra special. Xx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Rachael and Martin Penny
Wedding Date
05 Nov 2016
Simply Stunning
'We had THE MOST perfect day at the salcombe harbour hotel for our wedding on 5th November 2016. We introduced all our friends and family to the beautiful hotel which we fell in love with when we visited a few years ago when it first opened. Being neighbours to the Christchurch harbour hotel which we thought was hard to beat, we thought we would try out the newly opened salcombe harbour hotel. Wow, What a special, wonderful place and everyone just loved it just as much as we did and will all be returning with their families. The food was simply wonderful, the staff were attentive and Jess the wedding co ordinator was brilliant, she even arranged the sun to shine for us ! Simply stunning and such fond memories. Can't wait to return year after year
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Heather and Dale
Wedding Date
29 Oct 2016
Can we do it all again please
When we first walked into Salcombe Harbour Hotel and Spa to look around for a potential wedding venue we were absolutely blown away by the hotel! Having looked at several other popular venues the bar was already set very high! We walked in to meet Jess and she could not have been more welcoming! The fire was lit in the reception area and we felt totally at home! We knew before we walked around that this is where we were meant to get married! We signed up that day and left excited with a head full of plans!

Jess, our wedding coordinator at the hotel made everything so painless. Nothing was too much trouble! She helped us tailor our wedding so all of our ideas were made a reality! Every time I had question I knew I could get in touch with Jess and get the answer.

After a year of planning the day arrived! With the room decorated exactly how I wanted it, we were ready to go! All the staff at the hotel were AMAZING! We couldn't fault them. Anything we needed they were there in minutes! The staff all acted in a professional but incredibly friendly manner at all times and they ensured all guests were looked after and made sure the bridal party had fizz in hand! It was the best party ever!

My husband and I stayed for a few more days after the wedding and the staff at the hotel really took the time to get to know us. It felt like our little hotel family and I was so sad when the time came to check out and leave. Can I do it all again please?
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Holly O'Neill
Review Date
11 Oct 2016
My Husband and I would like to thank you all for the organisation and hospitality you provided for our wedding day! We are so grateful and the staff are extremely helpful and courteous! We have already booked our anniversary and will continue to visit you as and when we can! Thank you Special Mention to Jess for making our day so special! x
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Simon and Josie Vacher
Wedding Date
01 Oct 2016
What can i say!
After our first visit to the Salcombe Harbour Hotel, it was clear that we were going to have a very special experience right from the start. We met with the wedding coordinator, Jessica Spragg, who welcomed us into the warm, cosy and intimate surroundings of the hotel. Immediately, we were struck by the beautifully designed interior of the hotel as we walked through the light airy reception and into the restaurant and bar. Jess offered us a drink on the house as we sank deep into the couches beside a roaring fire, overlooking the stunning Salcombe Estuary. We felt incredibly welcomed and knew that if this was the way of things to come, we’d certainly be wanting to spend our special day here!
After an incredibly special ceremony at the church, guests returned by boat to the hotel and my beautiful new wife and I followed. Back at the hotel, Jess greeted us with a Pimms as we watched guests settling outside on the private terrace . We both felt so happy that the day had gone so well, and so the theme continued as we celebrated in the Marine Room.
At one point, Jess came up to us to check we were happy and to see if there was anything else that she could do; casually mentioning it had been three years we’d been planning this day. I couldn’t believe it had been so long and so much work had gone into our big day as I relaxed into another pint of beer, and got ready to do the first dance with my new wife.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Rachel and Simon Hosking
Wedding Date
24 Sep 2016
Amazing team making dreams come true
What can we say about Salcombe Harbour Hotel as a wedding venue that hasn’t been said before? The location, the views, the food, the setting, the photo opportunities, all endless. But what makes a potential bride and groom choose Salcombe Harbour Hotel over any other location, its simply their team. At no other venue did we feel that passion, that belief in their product, the connection between all team members with the same goal, to deliver the best wedding experience possible to their bride and groom. From the first time we walked in unannounced to “ just take a quick look around” we were made to feel special and that everyone was working together to ensure we had exactly what we needed. Jess, Jason and their team have been amazing in the 16 months lead up to the big day. As an event organiser with 23 years’ experience and a now husband with ATDD (attention to detail disorder) any team would have their work cut out living up to our high standards and we can confirm that we made the right choice and the team went above and beyond to ensure our special day lived up to and exceeded all expectations. We cannot put into words how comforting and reassuring it felt to be able to hand over the most important day of our lives to the Salcombe Harbour team and have total faith that they would deliver everything like clockwork. My only regret is that this experience for us is now over and am very jealous of all the future bride and grooms that have the pleasure of working with this amazing team to make their dream day come true
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Steph and James
Wedding Date
17 Sep 2016
Sad it all had to end!
Salcombe Harbour Hotel was the perfect venue choice for our wedding and the views from the Hotel are absolutely stunning. The staff are amazing and special thanks goes to Jessica, the resident wedding planner, who we could not have done it without - thanks to her, every plan we had made came off far better than imagined and her attention to detail is incredible. In fact, planning our wedding was the easy part, the hard bit was seeing it all come to an end. The food served throughout the day was incredible and our guests kept saying how delicious the food was. We will be forever grateful to Jessica and the team for hosting our wedding and making it so perfect.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Hannah and Richard Hale
Wedding Date
03 Sep 2016
Cant reccommend this venue enough!
From the moment we walked in to the Salcombe Harbour Hotel, we knew that it was the place we had to get married. We were instantly impressed with the beautiful venue, the breath taking view and all the staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. Jess was fantastic from start to finish and made our wedding planning experience really enjoyable. We could never ask anything that was too much for Jess and she helped us to personalise everything we wanted. We're not from the South-West, therefore we expected that planning our wedding may have been a challenge! However, we were pleased that Jess and the team helped us to plan everything from a distance and organised as much as they could on our visits to the hotel.
Our wedding day was everything we wished for and completely exceeded our expectations. We were overwhelmed by the generosity and professionalism of all of the team at the Salcombe Harbour. All our guests commented how staff went above and beyond to ensure that their needs were attended to. The food was absolutely delicious, the view provided the most spectacular backdrop for our photos and we wouldn't have changed a thing about our day.
We are already looking forward to going back and visiting the Salcombe Harbour Hotel for our first year anniversary and we could not recommend this venue enough to other couples looking to get married in South Devon.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Georgia Williamson
Review Date
28 Jun 2016
I have just got married here and it was nothing less than perfect. Jess the wedding coordinator was so helpful throughout and I cannot thank her enough. She is a real asset to this beautiful hotel and I wish her every success always. Thank you Jess, Georgia Williamson.
View More Reviews

Awards

Hitched UK wedding Awards – Editor’s Choice Award – winner 2018
Hitched UK wedding Awards – Editor’s Choice Award – winner 2018

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

Cliff Road, Salcombe, Devon, TQ8 8JH

Salcombe Harbour Hotel

  • Cliff Road
  • Salcombe
  • Devon
  • TQ8 8JH
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Wedding Coordinator

Image of Key Person Salcombe Events Team
Salcombe Events Team

Our dedicated Events Team are on hand to guide you through the planning of your day; from showing you our venue and discussing your needs, to booking and beyond. You are more than just a wedding couple, you become a VIP from the moment you visit Salcombe Harbour Hotel. We are here to answer any questions or queries, no matter how big or small; our aim is to make wedding planning as seamless as possible for you. We pride ourselves on creating memorable experiences for you throughout your whole wedding journey. Our happy, helpful and knowledgeable team are excited to build a great relationship with couples and help bring to light their vision and produce the best, most memorable day of their lives.