Roslin Beach Hotel

Southend on Sea

UKbride 4.9 Heart Rating
4.9 EXCELLENT
17 Reviews

Information For Roslin Beach Hotel

The Roslin Beach Hotel is recognised as the most exclusive coastal Wedding venue in Essex, with the rare distinction of overlooking the natural beauty of the shimmering Estuary.

With fabulous natural backdrops providing amazing photo opportunities, the local registrar can perform your ceremony in our elegant Tides ballroom or more intimate beautiful Bay function suite.

Our renowned Chefs will design a unique menu for your special day using the freshest of local ingredients for formal or casual dining options for up to 100 day guests or 150 evening family and friends.

Our dedicated wedding coordinator will be your trusted partner in creating an entirely personal and perfect day from spectacular entrance to the last dance.
With a range luxurious and intimate rooms to choose from for your Honeymoon night and your guests we are the perfect location to say – I do.

A new beginning and a celebration with family, friends and loved ones to toast your future- at the Roslin your wedding is all about you. Whether it's a church or a civil ceremony, an intimate or a lavish ceremony, every detail on your wish list will be taken care of. We guarantee you a day you will never forget for all the right reasons.

Our experienced wedding planners will work with you to capture all those little elements, bringing them together to create a bespoke wedding that's all about you. Our entire hotel team is at your service from the beginning, listening to your ideas and helping you turn dreams into a reality, with a wedding reception that is uniquely yours. Weddings at the Roslin are complimented by panoramic views over Thorpe Bay, making it a perfect backdrop for those all-important wedding photographs.
We also understand that your guests’ happiness is of paramount importance and we work hard to create unique, magical memories that last a lifetime for everyone. Our award-winning world-renowned chefs are famed for their exquisite cuisine, so you can be sure that you and your guests will be experiencing the finest in gastronomic delights.

From your initial consultation to the big day itself, attention to detail is everything. We will be by your side every step, making sure we understand what’s important to you, and how you envision your wedding. Using our insights and experience to help you make those key decisions, we will turn your own uniquely personal ideas into something to be remembered forever.

The Roslin wedding team are at the forefront of wedding trends, and close relationships with local prestigious bridal supplier’s means we can recommend the perfect names to suit your very particular requirements. Our in-house Creative Floral Design Team are available to create elaborate displays for the Grand Ballroom, private dining rooms and intimate gatherings – or even a last minute request on the day itself. From choosing the right entertainment, the ideal cake, the most elegant wedding stationery and transport… to getting the flowers and the rooms just right – every detail will be seamless, precise and ultimately, perfect.

A private wedding terrace surrounds the Grand Ballroom so your celebrations can extend out to overlook one of the most beautiful beaches in Essex. After dancing the night away, individual bespoke bedrooms and suites will ensure you and your guests can retire to the most luxurious beds with crisp white linen where a stylish slumber is guaranteed.

Roslin Beach Hotel at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
£3000 - £8500
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
62
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Coastal
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 100
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 150
See our Spectacular Estuary Views Bespoke wedding packages Enquire for Last Minute Special Offers Providing a Personalised Service We offer Discounted Room Rates Get in touch to speak about our personalised Menu Options BeachLocation : CoastalNearest Town : Southend-On-SeaNearest Airport : London Southend AirportLuxuryConfetti Permitted View More
In House DancefloorCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseAlcohol ProvisionBartendingIn House CateringIn House Wine ListBuffet StylePre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealSet UpStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedTastingsPackageOn The Day Wedding CoordinationBallroomBridal Changing FacilitiesIn House Wedding CoordinatorSpa OnsiteWater ViewGreat ViewsWedding Planners View Less

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

New weddings booked in 2020 will receive 20 complimentary bottles of our house wine! Terms and Conditions apply*

Top Wedding Tips

Get organised and set up a plan – set up budget, insurance and guest numbers should be first three things to start with.

Listen to peoples advice, but don’t forget that this is your wedding.

Stay calm and focused, Enjoy!

Roslin Beach Hotel Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
4.9 EXCELLENT
UKbride 4.9 Heart Rating
17 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Amy & Paul
Wedding Date
25 May 2019
You all made our day perfect & complete!
A very big heartfelt thank you for all your help and guidance, assistance and planning on our wedding day along with the lead up to it.

A special mention goes to our events manager Amy, you were a godsend from start to finish, thank you so much for your perfect organisation skills and helping run the wedding morning so calmly. Zed & Tate - thank you for all of your help and co-ordination during our wedding, evening and Sunday celebrations.

You all made our day perfect and complete, we could not have imagined holding our special day anywhere else.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Chris & Lisa
Wedding Date
11 Jan 2019
Our Day was just perfect from start to finish!
The Bay Room for our ceremony just made it extra special, it looked amazing - so personal and intimate. The Ballroom looked just stunning - several people said it was the nicest wedding they have ever been to! The food was amazing, especially the dessert! Thank you to the Events Director, Amy, for the brilliant, amazing, professional way you looked after us - you were a true pleasure to be around. The team were so organised, so calming, you explained everything that we needed to know to help us relax from start to finish.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Spencer Brown
Review Date
03 Jun 2018
What can I say. Our wedding day was just perfection. Great staff, great DJ, great food, great honeymoon suite, delicious breakfast and superb location. Excelled yourselves. Many thanks to everyone at the Roslin!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Jason Britchford
Review Date
03 Jun 2018
Would like to thank all the staff for a fantastic job they did for our Wedding day. Especially Amelia and Amy. The resident DJ was brilliant, the food and service was fantastic. We couldn’t have asked more.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Laura Willis
Review Date
05 Nov 2017
We had our wedding at the Roslin yesterday and we can't thank everyone enough for a fantastic day you created for us, we asked for winter wonderland and that is exactly what you gave us. Thank you so much xxx
UKbride 4.00 Heart Rating
Matthew Spendiff-Smith
Review Date
03 Nov 2017
We got married here, a beautiful venue and a wonderful day!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Sarahjane Ward
Wedding Date
11 Aug 2017
Yesterday we had the most perfect wedding in this most perfect venue. Every member of staff went above and beyond to ensure it was the most amazing day. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Special thanks to Rosanna! You were fantastic! Xxx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Emma Dolman
Wedding Date
15 Jul 2017
We cannot stop talking about our perfect day
We booked our wedding at The Roslin for 15th July and what a day it was! Amy and Rosanna are so lovely and made our day absolutely perfect! Jacqui the manager even took the time out to try and calm my nerves. The food was delicious even though they had over 100 people to cater for in one go and the evening buffet was plentiful! We can't stop talking about our perfect day and there's not a single thing we would have changed and that's down to Rosanna and Amy and all the fantastic staff who are a credit to the hotel and made us feel so welcome from the time we arrived through to the time we checked out. Thank you so much for everything!
UKbride 4.00 Heart Rating
Mr and Mrs Harty
Wedding Date
07 Jul 2017
Everything we had hoped for and more!
We had a wedding at the Roslin in their smaller room out the 2 they provide which I must say, for our little venue was everything we had hoped for and more. The staff were fantastic, particularly their events organiser Amy who really worked around us and completely took away the stress of planning by just being amazing at her job which inevitably resulted in our perfect day flowing smooth and stress free....who can say that about a wedding!!! The place settings and decor were as per instruction and their venue suited guests of all ages whilst having the added bonus of the beach to photograph on. I would (and have already) recommended the Roslin for a smaller fitting venue as there prices are reasonable and their smaller room is absolutely stunning.... There's nothing else you could want and they gave me the setting of truly one of the most happiest days of our lives not to mention the honeymoon suite being literally to die for!!! So much so that we plan to go back and stay in that exact room for each anniversary date to bring back such a treasured memory. There was only 1 staff member who was managing front of house that I had a few guests slide me a comment about that maybe should have been back of house should we say...just a little abrubt for the occasion setting yet not by far enough to ruin anyone's experience and come away from the whole thing with nothing but praise and positive reviews. You were amazing Roslin and would recommend you everytime!!!! Thank you so much for everything that you organised for us with an extra special thank you to your event coordinators which were both an absolute credit to your organisation!!! Thank you again!x
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kim Hazell
Review Date
28 May 2017
We have just arrived home from an amazing weekend at The Roslin celebrating our wedding! The venue, service, food and fantastic staff made it a fabulous day for us all! Special thanks have to go to Amy and her team who took away any stress and organised everything down to the last detailThank You so so much for everything! Our room overlooking the sea with a huge balcony (502) was beautiful and the lovely touch of petals on the bed was very thoughtful. All our guests loved the venue and the Bay Room was perfect! Definitely 5* Service From Kim & Keith x
Response from Roslin Beach Hotel
Dear Kim and Keith, Thank you for taking the time out to leave a wonderful review of your wedding experience with us. It is great to hear that you had a fantastic wedding day, I will certainly pass on your kind words to Amy and her team. We are so lucky to have a location with such wonderful views, and you're welcome for the petals! Congratulations again to you both and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Topaz
View More Reviews

Videos

Roslin Winter Weddings

Our beautiful venue is dressed for Christmas offering a little extra magic for Winter Weddings ...

Roslin Beach Hotel 2018

Roslin Christmas 2018

Awards

AA ** Rosette
AA ** Rosette
Diner's Choice Awards
Diner's Choice Awards

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier
We were awarded with 100% excellence in our service from the initial interest to the last minute details!
We were awarded with 100% excellence in our service from the initial interest to the last minute details!

Map

10-14 Thorpe Esplanade, Thorpe Bay Southend on Sea Essex, SS1 3BG

Roslin Beach Hotel

  • 10-14 Thorpe Esplanade
  • Thorpe Bay
  • Southend on Sea
  • Essex
  • SS1 3BG
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Manager

Image of Key Person Amy Kelly
Amy Kelly

Hello, my name is Amy. I have been the Banqueting Manager at The Roslin Beach Hotel for 10 years. To me, the most important part about my job is the relationships I build with my couples, with years of experience I am full of wedding knowledge and think of the hotel as my second home, so I know what works well within our venue, and I love helping to couples to create visions of their dream weddings here. I am immensely thankful and proud of our strong team who really do go above and beyond for every couple. I love the personal touches we provide here, we really do make every effort to get to know each, and every bride and groom from the moment they book their wedding here at The Roslin Beach Hotel and I am still in contact with various couples who return for their anniversary each year. We are very fortunate, being a family run business that we can make weddings feel as personal and individual as we know couples would want. We really do strive for perfection.