Rookery Manor

Weston-super-Mare

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
23 Reviews

Information For Rookery Manor

It’s easy to see why so many couples looking for a Somerset wedding venue fall in love with Rookery Manor.

Set in the heart of the Somerset countryside, this glorious 16th century manor is the perfect place to say “I do”.

Your wedding should be a celebration that everyone remembers and a day you will treasure forever. It is the most memorable day of your life and we want to make sure it is absolutely perfect. Civil ceremonies, alternative celebrations and civil partnerships can be booked seven days a week at Rookery Manor.

Your Ceremony

With no less than three magical rooms and one outside location licensed for civil ceremonies,
the only slight hitch is that you may find yourselves spoilt for choice!
One of the most popular settings is the romantic Rose Room. Covered walkways lead towards this lovingly restored glass gazebo at the heart of our award-winning gardens. For a truly great affair, there is also the Desborough Suite, festooned with ivory drapes to resemble a grand marquee, or the elegance of the Truffles Suite – each sparkling under a starlit ceiling. Couples who dream of an open-air ceremony will love the Island Gazebo, where the bride can make a magical entrance over a wooden bridge.

Your Reception

A perfect reception needs to have the wow! factor from the moment your guests walk into the room – and that is exactly what you will experience.
Couples can choose to celebrate with family and friends in the magnificent Desborough and Truffles suites, both lavishly decorated with sparkling chandeliers and LED starlit ceilings, each being able to accommodate up to 300 guests – amongst the largest capacity of any Somerset wedding venue. Our dedicated catering team is delighted to cater for receptions of all sizes, from an informal buffet to a five-course banquet. Whichever setting is right for you, our experienced wedding coordinators will be on hand to organist every aspect of your special day – leaving you free to relax and have a great time with your guests.

Picturesque Surroundings

Set at the foot of the Mendip Hills in an area of outstanding natural beauty, Rookery Manor’s lakeside gardens provide a wonderful backdrop for your wedding photographs – the perfect Somerset wedding venue.
As you wander through the walled gardens of the 28-acre country estate, you will come across a picturesque archway, fountain, waterfall and, of course, the beautiful lily lake. Then there’s the immaculate lawns, a charming old wishing well, attractive wooden bridge and an Island gazebo bedecked with bridal flowers. With a wealth of romantic photo opportunities such as these – plus the unique setting of historic Rookery Manor itself – your wedding album is guaranteed to make you smile.

Rookery Manor at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
21
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Stately Home
Exclusive Use
Marquee Weddings
Hotel Weddings
Same-Sex Weddings
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Contact Venue
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Contact Venue
Beautiful, award winning gardens. Lakeside marquee set by our Lilly pond complete with central circular bar Desborough Suite dressed like a marquee with starlight ceiling and beautiful chandeliers Spa for relaxation, hen parties and pre-wedding treatments Luxury Bridal Lodge for the bride, mother and bridesmaids to get stay the night before Bridal Boutique Reception Capacity ( Indoor / Outdoor ) : 400Has AccommodationBridal Suite : Honeymoon SuiteCountry House Manor HouseLocation : In The CountrysideNearest Town : Weston-Super-Mare View More
Nearest Airport : Bristol AirportNearest Motorway : Junction 22, M5Nearest Train Station : Weston-Super-MareIn House DancefloorCeremony LicencePre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedTastingsSound Systems Available On The Day Wedding CoordinationExclusive UseMarquee or Tipi PermittedOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpaceSpa OnsiteGreat ViewsHotelSame-Sex View Less

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

Wedding packages available from £7000, on selected dates in 2019. Please contact for more details and dates available.

Rookery Manor Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
23 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Amy Cole
Review Date
11 Aug 2019
My husband and I got married on the 4th August at rookery manor with them providing the cake and flowers. The whole day ran seamlessly. The flowers were incredible as was the cake - we couldn’t have wished for more. Stephanie is amazing at what she doesn’t and ensured the whole day was perfect from start to finish and a huge huge thank you to Kim who dressed both rooms - you are incredible Staff were friendly and helpful with nothing being to much trouble. This is a beautiful venue and will hold a special spot in our hearts for years to come!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Darren Holdsworth
Review Date
04 Aug 2019
Best Day Ever
Great place for weddings we had ours here in 2018 best day ever
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Haydn meager
Review Date
05 Jul 2019
We had our wedding here and the day was made even more special by the organised, supportive and super helpful staff. I cannot rate this place highly enough. Thank you all for the magical memories you helped create.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Dan Chilcott
Review Date
25 Jun 2019
Rookery manor is stunning, the venue is perfect for weddings and the grounds are incredible. Rookery manor has spa facilities that are so nice and relaxing. We got married on 18th May and the day was truly perfect. We were a little nervous at first as the wedding co-ordinators left and this wasn't communicated to us. We only found out ourselves through other means. However Ian (Owner) was always willing to reassure us and talk to us. Ian is what sells this place his customer service is really good, he's welcoming and a really nice bloke. He also has endless stories that are worth listening too as they are super I interesting. Our wedding day was magical and now we have perfect memorys for a lifetime. We hope to return to rookery again one day for a nice meal and relive the amazing moments from the day. Honestly if you are looking for a wedding venue choose rookery manor as it's incredible! from Mr and Mrs Chilcott
Response from Rookery Manor
Hi Dan,It's our absolute pleasure to have had you both here to celebrate your special day. Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience with us. These are wonderful photos by the fountain in the lakeside gardens, many thanks for sharing them :) We look forward to welcoming you both back to relive your magical memories and make new ones too!Congratulations and wishing you both all the very best, Rookery Manor
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr & Mrs Hole
Wedding Date
22 Jun 2019
Highly Recommended
I would highly recommend Rookery Manor, we had our wedding there on 22nd June 2019 and the whole day could not have been more perfect. A stunning venue with beautiful gardens and a bridge across a lake = WOW. The Rose Room for our ceremony was beautifully decorated and the Desborough Suite for the reception and evening function just stunning. Steph our wedding coordinator was absolutely brilliant, she could not have done more to make our day perfect, which it was. We will never forget this day, so thank you Rookery Manor and Steph.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Rachel Sheppard
Review Date
21 May 2019
I got married here on Sunday 19th May 2019 and I can truly say it was the best day of our lives. Rookery Manor was perfect, the food was AMAZING, they literally got the venue exactly how I wanted/visioned it would be and I have to say Natasha is one of the best things to happen to this place. Before Natasha I had quite a few worries as the old wedding coordinator wasn’t very professional but then Natasha came into place and I cannot tell you how thankful I am she did!!! The whole day was so perfect and she did everything we wanted and more. So thank you Natasha from the bottom of my heart! The staff on the day were amazing literally every single one of them working our wedding and a special shout out also to Benji!!!!! So we both thank you so much Rookery Manor for making our dreams come true it is a day and venue we will truly never forget, the venue is just absolutely stunning, and we will clearly be back to celebrate yearly. Love the new Mr & Mrs Sheppard x
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Christopher Harris-West
Review Date
19 Apr 2019
getting married here good Friday....TODAY 19th April 2019!!!amazing place everything in one place excellent so far
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Amy
Wedding Date
17 Mar 2019
Magical wedding day
We had our wedding here recently and it was magical, our coordinator Natasha made sure everything was how we wanted it and made sure the day ran perfectly, and the restaurant staff were very helpful and friendly. The venue itself is beautiful and is perfect for wedding photos and an overall great atmosphere.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kelly Thomas
Review Date
02 Feb 2019
Perfect Day
Was lucky enough to get married here on new year's eve 2018. The place had been left in a disgusting state from a function the night before, however as a bride the next day I would never have known if I wasn't told after! Beautiful place, amazing staff, amazing food - our guests adored it, and my husband and I had a perfect day :)
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kelly Taylor
Review Date
02 Jan 2019
Thank You For Everything!
I was lucky enough to get married here a couple of days ago on new year's eve, and I cannot recommend it highly enough. The night before our wedding there was a large function at which basically the venue was disrespected, trashed, and left in a disgusting state, but as a bride the next day I would never have known a single thing was wrong, had I not heard the stories and seen the pictures after. This is a testament to the talent, efficiency and motivation of the amazing team at Rookery Manor. Our day could not have gone better, and the staff could not have done more for us! We felt like we were in a dream - it's a beautiful place with a cracking team of people behind it, and to anyone who is lucky enough to get married there in the future - I'm very jealous! We'd do it again in a heartbeat! Thank you Rookery Manor for everything you've done for us xxx
Response from Rookery Manor
Congratulations to you and your husband, Kelly! We are so delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your wedding day. We apprecaite you acknowledging the hard work of our staff, it's a pleasure to know we could be part of your special day. It is wonderful to see your photos, thank you for sharing them :) We look forward to welcoming you back again. Best wishes.
View More Reviews

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

Eddingworth Road, Eddingworth, Weston-super-Mare, Somerset, BS24 0JB

Rookery Manor

  • Eddingworth Road
  • Eddingworth
  • Weston-super-Mare
  • Somerset
  • BS24 0JB
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Owner

Image of Key Person Ian Clapp
Ian Clapp

I founded Rookery Manor in 2000, personally designing and building the award-winning gardens and purpose built wedding facilities. We will be celebrating 20 years in the wedding industry next year – so quite a milestone. I am fondly known by my brides as ‘Mr Weddings’ with nothing being too much trouble and my genuine passion for weddings shining through from the day of booking to the big day itself. Using my wealth of experience, I can help guide couples through their choices from wines and food to decorations and details, helping them visualise their day at Rookery Manor. I am often complimented on my calming manner and get thanked regularly for helping overcome those little challenges (that seem like mountains to climb) as it gets closer to the big day. I measure my performance through the many thank you cards and 5-star reviews I receive following weddings and I am proud to say that I have a very high success rate. It means so much to me that the happy couple and their family have had such a special day and I have had the privilege of being part of a memorable start to the newlyweds lifetime together.