Priory Hall

Hadleigh

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
66 Reviews

Information For Priory Hall

At Priory Hall you have exclusive use of a stunning country venue in grounds that include a lake, orchards, knot garden with fountain, walled terrace, large lawns and more. Our Tudor hall seats 120 for a civil ceremony and our curved marquee can cater for 150 guests. You’ll deal with the same person throughout from first visit to the wedding day giving you all the help you need, when you need it. Your wedding will be like no other and that’s how we all like it to be.

Priory Hall is long established in East Anglia as a premier luxury wedding venue yet you can still surprise guests who will never have seen it before. That’s because with only 25 weddings a year, we keep our exclusivity and you keep the surprise factor. And they will be surprised….as one commented, ‘if Carlsberg made weddings, they’d make them at Priory Hall’.

What’s so special then? Well it starts when you come through the big iron gates. Then you walk into the galleried Tudor hall where armour shines and old weapons decorate the walls. Once in the gardens there’s no end to the photo spots whether that’s by a fountain, around the lake or in the shade of old orchard trees.

The evening party is back in the Tudor hall and surrounding walled garden. Floodlights decorate the building and fairylights make a magical setting.

We set everything up for you so you can add your finishing touches. We even provide blankets and umbrellas and a cash bar that will serve exactly what you want (at normal Suffolk pub prices). And to make sure your day is just as you want it you can choose your own suppliers either from our list of recommendations or elsewhere. And there’s no corkage on drink you bring in for the reception and meal. We don’t call the shots but we do try to fit in with your wishes so that your day will truly be unique.

You have access the afternoon before and morning after to set up and clear away. Cars can be parked overnight in the large car park so people who have partied can walk to nearby accommodation or taxi home.

We have capacity for 120 people at the civil ceremony and 150 for the dining marquee and evening party. Everything you need is already in place; you have loads of time to add everything you want and have a calm, carefree and truly memorable wedding day

Priory Hall at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
N/A
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Stately Home
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 150
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 150
Stunning Tudor hall in extensive English country gardens with bespoke dining marquee. Hire over three days, all the help you need and free anniversary visits. Bespoke cash bar and no corkage charge on reception and wedding breakfast drinks. You choose your own suppliers either from our recommended list or elsewhere. No package deals to fit into. Excellent accommodation within easy walking distance and overnight parking. No extra costs or added VAT; we keep it simple so you know what you’re spending. Country House Manor House

Top Wedding Tips

Keep a file from day 1; it’ll be a godsend!

Meet all your suppliers. They’ll be at your wedding so you need to like them.

Listen to advice but remember this is your day and it needs to be your way.

Priory Hall Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
66 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Shannon Steele
Review Date
13 Nov 2018
Priory Hall is simply stunning. We truly had the best day of our lives. The gardens provided a beautiful backdrop for photographs we’ll cherish forever. Cyndy was absolutely amazing throughout the whole process, from our first viewing, booking the venue and answering the multiple emails I sent her whilst planning the wedding. We would thoroughly recommend saying ‘I Do’ at Priory Hall.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Sarah Bagley
Review Date
15 Oct 2018
Me and my husband got married here on Saturday and it was the most incredible day. The venue is just stunning. There are so many beautiful areas to explore and is suitable for all weather conditions even though we were lucky enough to have perfect sunshine. Cyndy, is a wonderful woman who was always to hand if we needed her. Before the wedding, she was easy reachable and very responsive with any questions we had. Our 2 year old daughter was very upset before the ceremony and Cyndy took her into the other room and calmed her down with help from her son and his wife. She even brought her back in once she was ok. Cyndy also recommend several people e.g smugglers caters and we were so glad she did as they were incredible too. We highly recommend priory hall..we had nothing to worry about. Everything that needed moving around was done for us. Stress free wedding!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Aimi Reynolds
Wedding Date
01 Sep 2018
Stunning Wedding Venue
We got married on the 1st Sept at the lovely Priory Hall. It’s an absolutely stunning venue with lots of different areas to explore - we lucked out on the weather and had a gorgeous sunny day so could really enjoy all the outside spaces. Cyndy was an absolute asset throughout the wedding planning - quick to reply, always on hand for any questions and really down to earth. She was really helpful on the day, even down to sorting out my wedding train for me before walking down the aisle! Thank you very much and highly recommended.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Sherona Navarro
Review Date
06 Jul 2018
We had our wedding reception at Priory Hall in May 2016. Loved the venue. A true gem of a find. Have very happy memories of it.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Freya Smith
Review Date
15 Jun 2018
Myself & my husband got married here yesterday and it was the most beautiful day. We fell in love with the venue as soon as we booked it back in 2016 and fell in love with it even more yesterday! Cyndy went above and beyond for us, for which I am forever grateful for. Thank you so much for helping us create the most perfect wedding day!
Response from Priory Hall
It was a privilege for Priory Hall to host your wedding and I hope we'll see you back on your anniversary!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Geraldine Suckling
Review Date
04 Oct 2017
Myself and my partner Tom got married here Saturday. It was the most amazing venue to get married in. It is so beautiful and we could not have asked for more. Cyndy was so amazing she knows exactly what to do and gave the best advice when it was need. I can not thank her enough what she did for us on Saturday. She kept everything calm and was so supportive to myself and Tom Everyone who came to the wedding where amazed by the beauty of Priory Hall and what it had to offer Thank you Cyndy for helping this become the best days of our lives
Response from Priory Hall
Thanks Geraldine. I'm quite sure you and Tom will have many many 'best days' to come, but I feel privileged to have been able to host this particular best one! And I hope to see you on an anniversary day.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Bec Bloomfield
Wedding Date
09 Sep 2017
Highly Recommend Priory Hall
We got married on the 9th of September and had our reception at the beautiful Priory Hall. The venue speaks for its self, it's a stunning setting and we instantly fell it love with it and knew we wanted our reception there. Cyndy was amazing throughout the whole wedding planning and was always extremely quick in replying. She was really helpful and even in the evening when it got cooler she came out with blankets so we could make the most of the outside seating, which was lovely. We would highly recommend everyone to get married at Priory Hall, we couldn't be happier with the way it went and we are very thankful to Cyndy for having us.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Sarah-Jane Ellis
Review Date
26 Aug 2017
Kim and I, had our Wedding Ceremony at Priory Hall on 24.08.17, after having our legal formalities at Colchester Town Hall on 23.08.17. This was truly the best day of our lives and blew us away. We defently picked the right venue. Kim and I knew as soon as we visited, Priory Hall was our venue. We were able to add our personalised touches, in which made it more unique to us. Thank you Cyndy for your support and allowing us to have our very special day at your beautiful home. Highly recommend. We look forward to visiting on our 1st year Anniversary and having a little picnic. Xx
Response from Priory Hall
You two were such fun! I was touched by the romance of the day and you were both great to work with. See you next year!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Sarah Jane and Kimberely
Wedding Date
24 Aug 2017
Personal touches
Kim and I had our wedding ceremony at Priory Hall on 24.08.17...This was truly the best day of our lives and blew us away. We definitely picked the right venue. Kim and I knew as soon as we visited, Priory Hall was our venue. We were able to add our personalised touches, which made it more unique to us. Thank you Cyndy for your support.... Highly recommend. We look forward to visiting on our 1st year anniversary.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Natalie
Wedding Date
05 Aug 2017
Simply perfect
My husband and I got married here on 5/8/17. It was the best day of our lives and I couldn't have imagined getting married anywhere else. Priory Hall is simply perfect and Cyndy was so helpful throughout our 18 months of planning, knowing exactly how to calm me down when I was having any bridezilla moments haha! Priory Hall will always have a place in our hearts and we are really looking forward to returning on our anniversary and re-living our wonderful day!
View More Reviews

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

Benton Street, Hadleigh, Suffolk, IP7 5AZ

Priory Hall

  • Benton Street
  • Hadleigh
  • Suffolk
  • IP7 5AZ
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Wedding Coordinator

Image of Key Person Cyndy Hilton
Cyndy Hilton

I have huge pleasure in inviting you to enjoy the beautiful hall and grounds at Priory Hall Wedding Venue. My job as weddings manager is to make sure you can bring your wedding dreams to life and to help you find exactly what you want. I am a journalist, I’ve been a restauranteur and now I’m a psychologist (and gardener), so I’ve got loads of experience to draw on. And because I live on site I am there when you need me.