Parklands, Quendon Hall

Quendon

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
289 Reviews

Information For Parklands, Quendon Hall

Parklands, Quendon Hall is a luxurious wedding venue in Essex. Situated on the Essex/Hertfordshire border, it provides a perfectly picturesque setting for weddings, receptions and corporate events. Our prestigious, award winning venue is offered to you exclusively – your wedding, your way, your home for the day.

A luxurious mansion, beautifully manicured grounds with deer roaming the landscape – Parklands, Quendon Hall offers the perfect balance of exquisite elegance and grandeur, with a relaxed and welcoming feel – simply stunning for weddings, receptions, Asian weddings and civil partnerships. Excellent business conference facilities are also available.

From the most lavish of celebrations to more intimate events, our versatile reception rooms overlooking pretty, landscaped gardens, offer endless scope and flexibility whatever your dream day demands.

Our dedicated, experienced team will leave nothing to chance, assuring you and your guests of an unforgettable experience, magical moments and everlasting memories.

Parklands, one of the most prestigious wedding venues in Essex, is the perfect setting for your wedding and reception and will be exclusively your stately home for the day.

Our 17th century mansion, set in over 100 acres of picturesque deer park, is a world apart from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

With the cosy setting of the drawing room with its roaring log fire, and our silk-lined Pavilion, elegantly lit with chandeliers and a starlight ceiling for up to 500 guests, it makes an enchanting area for parties of larger numbers.

Parklands, Quendon Hall at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
22
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Stately Home
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Contact Venue
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 500
Exclusive-Use Up to 500 guests Extensive Menu 22 Bedrooms Luxurious Mansion Wedding and Events Manager to help plan and run your special Day Country House Manor House

Parklands, Quendon Hall Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
289 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Serena Maslen
Review Date
27 Sep 2019
Thank you for such a perfect day, we both had the day we dreamed of. Lotte was our wedding planner and she was fantastic. Nothing we asked of was too much trouble and the day ran really smoothly as parklands are so organised. Guests all commented on how nice the food was and all had a fantastic day to. Thank you to Lotte and everyone else at Parklands.
Response from Parklands, Quendon Hall
Thank you so much for your kind words - we are delighted that you had a perfect day :)
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Hayley Arnold
Wedding Date
01 Aug 2019
Everything we had dreamed of!
We had our wedding here on 1st August 2019 and it was everything we had dreamed of and more! The whole team couldn't have put in any more effort if they had tried. The attention to detail from prep to finish was fantastic. The taster evening we initially went to was great and the food on our wedding day was out of this world! Our guests couldn't believe how good the food was, it felt like we were in a 5 star michelin restaurant! The moment we arrived on our big day to the moment we left the next morning felt so special, and everything went so incredibly smooth. A special thank you to our fantastic wedding planner Lotte, who didn't miss a thing and ensured our day was perfect. I highly recommend having a wedding here. From the bridal suite, to the beautiful grounds and manor house, to the deer in the background and to the stunning accommodation over night, you'd be struggling to find anywhere else that will give you the most magical day!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Nicola Obeney
Wedding Date
29 Jun 2019
Such a special day
Thank you so much for making our wedding day on the 29th June such a special day! From our very first visit we were amazed by how much attention to detail you all put into everything, throughout the planning process nothing was too much and Natalie was always quick to help! A big shout out to Michael/Matthew (I’m sorry i can’t remember his name!!) he was amazing and always there to check everything was ok and if we needed anything! We had so many compliments on the venue. Your passion for where you work and what you do shines through! Thank you again! Mr and Mrs Obeney x
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Paul H
Review Date
24 Jun 2019
Perfect wedding venue!We had an unbelievable fairytale wedding...
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Aydin Ahmet
Review Date
23 Jun 2019
Amazing day, far exceeded expectations! We fell in love with the venue back in 2016 and were the first couple to book for 2019! Everything was spot on! Event organisers Natalie and Charlotte made the day run so smooth that neither myself or my beautiful bride noticed any of the suppliers on the day! A faultless experience, absolutely stunning location and amazing staff! All the recommended suppliers were first class! It all made for a day that we will never forget! Thank you so, so, so much for everything and putting up with us over the last 3 years! Lots of Love Mr and Mrs Ahmet
Response from Parklands, Quendon Hall
What a stunning photo. Thank you for sharing it with us, we loved hosting your wonderful wedding here at Parklands. Thank you for your kind words - It was an absolute pleasure to meet you, your family and friends. We wish you all of the best for the future.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Catherine Walsh
Wedding Date
16 Jun 2019
Amazing Day!
We got married at Parklands on the 16th June... and what an amazing day we had We just want to say a huge thank you to Charlotte and her team at parklands. She couldn’t have done more for us and nothing was a problem, you made everything run smoothly and even helped me into my dress. You made the venue look amazing and made us feel so special and looked after. We honestly had the best day and couldn’t have done it with out you. All of our guests were blown away by the venue and there attention to detail through out the day. A special thank you to Bev, who made our chairs look insane and the brooches were such a nice touch. Vicky and Matt for being the best help in the evening.... adjusting my veil for photos and making the honeymoon cottage look beautiful. Matt, for the amazing flower wall which everyone loved and had there photo by and even now the guest are talking about it. Jimmy, Parklands dj.... amazing and got everyone up and dancing. We just honestly had the best day and couldn’t recommend Parklands enough, we were blown away with everything
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Samantha and David
Wedding Date
18 Apr 2019
We are pleased we booked our wedding at Parklands!
Everything was perfect from the moment we booked to the help and support we received on our wedding day. We couldn't thank our planner enough for her patients and everything she done to sure our wedding day run smoothly.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Steve and Kelly
Wedding Date
28 Mar 2019
Wonderful Staff
Thank you so much to all the wonderful staff at Parklands for everything you did on our special day and in the build up to the wedding. Parklands, Quendon Hall is a stunning venue. We all had the most amazing day. I felt like a true princess from start to finish, thank you for helping it all run so smoothly. All our family & Friends had a fantastic day, there were many lovely compliments about the beautiful venue, amazing staff who were all very kind & caring and the lovely food.
The attention to detail and standards of service were simply the best. Thank you for organising out wedding, we really appreciate all your help and hard work making out day the best day of our lives. We will treasure our memories at Parklands forever.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Rebecca and Greg
Wedding Date
15 Mar 2019
Our Wedding Planner was a star!
Fantastic venue, Brilliant Staff, we are so grateful for all your help! Thank you!

Our Wedding Planner was a star!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Emily & Grant
Wedding Date
08 Feb 2019
I just wanted to say a massive thank you
I just wanted to say a massive thank you for Friday 8th February, our wedding day. From start to finish, everything was perfect & you made our day a dream.

There was nothing that was too much trouble (even the constant changing of tables)! The whole day ran smoothly & was everything I had ever dreamt of & more!

The small touches to our day made it extra special - the bath full up at the end of the evening, the personalised champagne flutes for the bridal party at each table setting.

Please say thank you to Vicky also as it was lovely seeing her!!

I’ll miss Parklands & dealing directly with yourself as you’ve been so helpful but we have our wedding photos to look forward to & also our honeymoon.

Thank you!!
Emily & Grant xx
View More Reviews

Videos

Parklands, Quendon Hall

Parklands, Quendon Hall

Parklands, Quendon Hall

Parklands, Quendon Hall

Parklands, Quendon Hall

Parklands, Quendon Hall

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

Quendon Park Estate, Quendon, Essex, CB11 3XN

Parklands, Quendon Hall

  • Quendon Park Estate
  • Quendon
  • Essex
  • CB11 3XN
  • United Kingdom