Marleybrook House

Canterbury

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
8 Reviews

Information For Marleybrook House

Marleybrook House is a beautifully unique wedding venue set in the quaint village of Preston, Canterbury. The venue is centred around a stunning 17th Century thatched farmhouse.

The house, former home to the legendary international singer, actress and cabaret star Eartha Kitt, is the perfect backdrop for some stunning photo opportunities and the extending nine acres of surrounding countryside grounds will leave any photographer feeling spoilt for choice.

Create your perfect, bespoke wedding and entertain your guests with our Fairground, a whimsical wonderland of fun and excitement that your guests will be talking about for years to come. Enjoy an array of exhilarating rides, stalls and our quintessential indoor beach, creating an authentic and vintage charm for your special day.

The immaculate venue paired with our trusted and highly skilled coordination team truly make the venue perfect. We recognise that timeless and beautiful weddings are the result of careful collaboration and attention to detail and we are entirely focused on you throughout the planning of your special day and on the day itself. The whole team at Marleybrook House love what we do and truly connect in a personal way with every couple we have the pleasure of working with.

Marleybrook House boasts exceptional grounds, a truly unique Fairground and impeccable service from a friendly team.

With three stunning ceremony areas, Marleybrook House is the perfect, all-rounded wedding venue to suit any style. The Walled Garden of the thatched house makes for the dream, fairy-tale ceremony. Our beautiful, rustic oak barn creates a traditional English feel, and our American colonial style gazebo in the gladed lawn ensures our couples have an abundance of choice for their perfect ceremony.

Marleybrook House at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
£6 - £8
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
2
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Barn
Exclusive Use
Same-Sex Weddings
Woodland Weddings
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 150
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 300
Wedding coordination –The coordination team at Marleybrook House are dedicated to ensuring an unforgettable wedding day is created for each and every couple. 5 Star Service – It is all about impeccable service. You and your guests should only receive the best. Personability - The devotion and passion from the team can be evidenced through our overwhelmingly positive reviews from our amazing couples, with whom we create unique and special bonds. Fun – With our very own festival style Fairground, an exciting twist for any wedding day, guests will be truly wowed and amazed. Unique - We are dedicated to making every wedding we host unique and bespoke. Memorable - We can guarantee that everyone who enters Marleybrook House will leave with unforgettable memories of a wedding that will stand out from any other. Pricing Category : LuxuryHas AccommodationBridal Suite : Honeymoon SuiteSleeps No Of People : 6BarnLocation : In The Countryside View More
Nearest Town : CanterburyUniqueLuxuryAsianConfetti PermittedFireworks PermittedIn House DancefloorCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseCorkage ChargeAlcohol ProvisionIn House CateringIn House Wine ListAsian CateringKosher CateringHalal CateringWestern European CuisineBuffet StyleClean UpPre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealSet UpStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedTastingsSound Systems Available Ceremony MusicReception MusicOn The Day Wedding CoordinationPublic Liability InsuranceBridal Changing FacilitiesDisabled AccessExclusive UseIn House Wedding CoordinatorLandscaped GardensOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpacePet FriendlyWater ViewGreat ViewsBlank CanvasLovely GroundsRomanticRusticStylishGarden OutdoorSame-SexWoodland View Less

Top Wedding Tips

Don’t panic about your RSVPs – If you need your guest list confirmed 3 months before your date, then ask for your RSVPs back 4 months before.

Don’t worry about the weather – Okay… so we cannot control this either, however, we have tricks up our sleeves and plans in place in case the weather isn’t in your favour.

Add a unique touch, special to you – Whether you decide to opt for a specific colour palette or theme your entire day to your favourite film, add a unique touch that encapsulates you as a couple.

Marleybrook House Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
8 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Becky & Alex
Wedding Date
15 Aug 2019
We couldn't fault Marleybrook!
From start to finish we couldn't fault Marleybrook! Through the whole lead up nothing was too much trouble- no matter how many inane questions I asked! Our coordinator Tanith was always so friendly and helped us organise everything! The day flowed so smoothly and nothing went wrong (that we knew of). The venue itself is beautiful down to the last detail- if you can get some of the funfair then definitely do as it makes everything just a bit more special. Many of our guests commented on the uniqueness of Marleybrook and how it's the best wedding they've been to! Everything is thought of down to the last detail and we felt really at home here- like it was made for us. Loved everything and would do it all again if we had the chance! Overall- the perfect place! Thanks Everyone!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Justine O'Keeffe
Wedding Date
09 Aug 2019
The venue is without a doubt, the most unique, magical and inspirational place
No amount of words could do justice to express how wonderful our wedding experience has been with Marleybrook House. The venue is without a doubt, the most unique, magical and inspirational place. Backed with a flawlessly professional, caring and heartfelt team… It truly is a place where dreams come true. Kris and the whole of his team couldn’t have done any better at realising our wedding vision and making our day one of the best of our lives. We were especially blessed to have Tanith as our wedding co-ordinator… From the second we first stepped into this magical venue, to the moment we left the morning after our wedding; our 2 years of planning our wedding here with Tanith has been accompanied by a unique level of attention, care and compassion that is unparalleled to anything we ever imagined we would experience. Marleybrook House is the most incredible, bespoke wedding venue you could find but that is only the start. With an unbelievably wonderful team and a wedding co-ordinator like Tanith, Marleybrook House is also a friendship, a family and never ending memories of love. (The funfair is pretty awesome too.) Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts. We can’t wait to visit you all again. Much love, Justine & Myles.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Stuart & Ben
Wedding Date
04 Aug 2019
When we found Marleybrook House, we found something so incredible...
When we first started looking at venues, we were disappointed with the same old venue popping up left, right and centre but when we found Marleybrook House, we found something so incredible, unique and quirky, we knew we had found the venue for us. From our first meeting with Chris back in October 2017 to the ladies in the office being on the end of our endless phone calls and emails, they really did make the day so so special and spectacular. As a couple, we had ideas of how we wanted to do our day and many of the venues we previously visited didn't even want to entertain them but Marleybrook House ran with them each time and made sure it could work. The changes to the venue were communicated to us in advance and we were able to tour these when we visited making us feel comfortable and relaxed that the venue had our best interests at heart. Everything ran smoothly before and on the day and this is down to the fantastic planning and accessibility of the ladies to discuss and forward plan our ideas. Tanith, who was our wedding co-ordinator on the day, made sure we felt very loved, very special and very unique and she was a dream to have as our wedding co-ordinator. What came from it was the most spectacular wedding day we could ever ask for. Every single guest loved the uniqueness of the venue and every one commented on how amazing the fayre was (even if we did get a few injuries on the dodgems but hey that's the nature of the ride), we couldn't have asked for more from the day. If you want something unique and special then choose here, you won't regret it at all! :)
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
George & Matthew Greenaway-Poole
Wedding Date
03 Aug 2019
This wouldn’t have been possible without the unwavering support, love and laughter from the Marleybrook team
I have run out of superlatives to express just how incredible our entire wedding experience was with Marleybrook House. Kris, Tanith and the team couldn’t have made our day any more perfect and as full of love as it was for our guests and us. We will always look back on our wedding with pride and fond memories, thanks to their efforts. We were in the unique position whereby I organised our wedding day as a surprise for my husband, Matthew. This wouldn’t have been possible without the unwavering support, love and laughter from the Marleybrook team. During the 18 months of planning they were extremely friendly, fun, professional and inspiring to be around, I cannot thank them enough for making #GivingGreenaway one of the best days of both of our lives. A special thanks must go to Tanith who was an absolute superstar throughout everything; especially on the wedding day itself. She personally ensured everything ran smoothly (and kept me calm)! As a result, we have had so many compliments about lovely Tanith from our wedding guests and she has become a true friend. Marleybrook House is without a doubt is one of THE most unique and beautiful wedding venues I have visited, or even heard of! I initially saw it in the depths of winter, but it was clear to me then just how special the place was and how much time and care had gone into creating it. In particular, we found the funfair to be an absolute showstopper and many of our guests commented on just how special it made our day. Simply put, our wedding experience was beyond magical and what we wouldn’t give to do it all again tomorrow! From the bottom of our newly-married hearts, we cannot thank Marleybrook House enough.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Natasha and Daniel Owen-Butcher
Wedding Date
28 Jul 2019
We had the most perfect Wedding day
We had the most perfect Wedding day. We fell in love with Marleybrook House when we first had a look around and the venue did not disappoint us on the day. All of the staff from Kathryn, Amy, Tanith and Laura who was our coordinator on the day - were all soo accomodating and always answered any questions we had in the lead up. The venue is beautiful and soo vast. The fair, marquee, the barn , house and gardens make this venue very unique. We could not fault anything and wish we could back and do it all again.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Lottie and Ross Drynan
Wedding Date
14 Jun 2019
I still can't quite get over how incredible it was
We got married at Marleybrook just over a week ago and I still can't quite get over how incredible it was. Before we found Marleybrook we viewed around seven or eight venues, and as gorgeous as they were, we could never quite imagine ourselves there; the spark was missing. When we were first shown around Marleybrook I felt like I was in a fairy tale; every single detail was perfect and the moment we finished the viewing I bawled my eyes out as knew it was the one! Being an events manager for a living, one of my big worries was the running of the day and how involved I'd want to be, however Tanith and Amy were absolutely amazing. Tanith looked after everything so well from the point of booking, right through to midnight of the big day. The girls had everything covered and their main priority was to ensure us and the guests had the best day ever, and they certainly delivered. We were unsure on the funfair due to cost but WOW, I can't recommend it enough. Sitting at the top of the big wheel with my new hubby, looking down watching all of our guests laughing, drinking and having so much fun on the rides is a moment I will NEVER EVER forget, and quite possible the best moment of my life. Also, a quick note on the food...UNBELIEVABLE! Marleybrook only use one caterer being Scott Anderson, and WOW, the food was INSANE! I can't thank all the girls enough for turning an already gorgeous venue into the most perfect day. We honestly couldn't have dreamt of it being better and I wish I could do it over and over again! Thank you so much for everything, lots of love Lottie and Ross x x
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Amy and Dave Merrick
Wedding Date
04 May 2019
It really was the BEST day ever
We got married at Marleybrook House on 4th May this year, and wow, we still can’t quite get over it! It really was the BEST day ever. As soon as we first saw the venue in person we knew it was the one. It is so gorgeous, with so many lovely, quirky details spread throughout – and to top it all, a vintage fun fair! We cannot thank everyone at Marleybrook enough, but in particular Tanith and Laura for all of their hard work on the day. Especially their grit and determination through the hail storms which started just minutes before our outdoor ceremony was planned. Despite the unusually bad weather, they did everything possible to make sure everything went ahead as planned and we couldn’t be more grateful! I didn’t have a single worry on the day, and if anything had gone wrong I certainly didn’t know about it. We were lucky enough to be able to book the dodgems as part of the fair for our day which were amazing and a huge hit with our guests (young and old!) We’ve had so many amazing comments from friends and family since our wedding day about how smoothly everything went, how beautiful it was and most importantly how much fun they all had. We both loved every single minute of our wedding, from arriving the day before and staying onsite with my bridesmaids, to checking out the morning after – it was perfect and I just wish we could do it all over again! Thank you so much again, and I’m sure we’ll back to visit again in the future. Amy and Dave xxx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Emma Wesley
Wedding Date
20 Oct 2018
Thankyou Marleybrook House!
• We fell in love with Marleybrook as soon as we saw it. The venue is stunning with quirky features that sets it apart from its competitors. The Marleybrook team, especially Kathryn, Tanith, Laura and Kris were amazing, so organised and helpful and they felt like friends we’d known forever. Despite our wedding being late October we were blessed with perfect weather, which enabled us to have the Vintage funfair (yes you can fit a wedding dress into the Ferris wheel carriage lol) and canapés in the gardens- much to the delight of us and our guests. The catering by Scott Anderson was out of this world - we have had so many lovely comments from our family and friends about it. We’d love to eat it all again! My bridesmaids and I loved staying in the stunning Bridal Lodge the night before and loved being pampered in the Bridal Studio the morning of the wedding. The hot tub provided great relief to soothe our feet (which were aching from dancing) after all our guests went home. We didn’t even have to worry about tidying up the morning after the wedding- everything was packed away neatly for us. We couldn’t have imagined getting married anywhere else- Marleybrook was the perfect venue and we couldn’t have asked for a more perfect wedding day. We wish we could do it all over again! Thankyou Marleybrook House!

Real Weddings

Marleybrook House Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Lottie and Ross
Marleybrook House Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Amy and Dave

Videos

A Marleybrook House Wedding Film - Epic Kent Funfair Wedding

Marleybrook House Real Wedding 2019 - Ben & Stuart

Marleybrook House Real Wedding 2018 - Zoe & Dan

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

Marleybrook House, Stourmouth Road, Canterbury, Kent, CT3 1HP

Marleybrook House

  • Marleybrook House
  • Stourmouth Road
  • Canterbury
  • Kent
  • CT3 1HP
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Key Person

Image of Key Person Laura, Tanith & Amy
Laura, Tanith & Amy

The Marleybrook House wedding coordinators, Laura, Tanith & Amy, will be there for you from day one of planning your dream wedding. They believe the planning process should be stress free, easy and as enjoyable as your big day!