Hythe Imperial

Hythe

UKbride 4.9 Heart Rating
4.9 EXCELLENT
17 Reviews

Information For Hythe Imperial

The landmark Hythe Imperial hotel has stood in its spectacular setting right on the seafront since the Victorian era.

The historic building which dates from Victorian times has undergone a complete refurbishment over the last four years, including all of its luxury rooms and suites.

We cater for civil ceremonies, traditional church services, civil partnerships and everything in between, with the option of outdoor ceremonies held at the venue’s beautiful gazebo.

Having recently undergone a multi-million pound refurbishment, all guest areas and rooms are spacious and comfortable, with a choice of suites and luxury rooms available for the happy couple and their guests.

Set amid a secret garden with the grand façade of the hotel as a backdrop, the gazebo is available for parties of up to 120, while the impressive Imperial Ballroom is perfect for wedding breakfasts, offering breathtaking views over the English Channel

To add a little extra sparkle, the hotel is also home to Kent’s only Moet & Chandon Champagne Bar.

Every year the Hythe Imperial Hosts a series of Wedding Open Days and Evenings and Wedding Fairs to help couples plan their day. Visitors can take a tour of the hotel and meet a great selection of some of the best local suppliers of everything you need to make your day extra special.

We also have regular special offers designed to help you plan your perfect wedding without breaking the bank.

Our team of wedding coordinators are happy to talk about all requirements for that special day.

For more information on weddings at the Hythe Imperial Hotel, email [email protected] or visit www.hytheimperial.co.uk/weddings-venue-kent











Hythe Imperial at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
£4250 - £8000
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
92
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Coastal
Historic
Golf Course
Hotel Weddings
Same-Sex Weddings
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 120
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 120
Civil Ceremonies Newly refurbished Ballroom Fantastic Food Wedding Coordinator Stunning Seaviews Moet and Chandon Bar Pricing Category : AffordableMinimum Price : 4250Reception Capacity ( Indoor / Outdoor ) : 120Seated Dining Capacity ( Indoor or Outdoor ) : 120Bridal Suite : Honeymoon SuiteSleeps No Of People : 184 View More
BeachHistoricGolf CourseWedding Contact : Zoe Barnes Weddings & Events Leader [email protected] 01303 267441Number of People In Team : 3No of Weddings Hosted : Number of Weddings Hosted - More Than 50Location : CoastalNearest Town : HytheNearest Airport : London GatwickNearest Motorway : M20Nearest Train Station : Folkestone Central / Sandling Station Church Within Walking DistanceUniqueAffordableCasualClassicFormalIntimateLuxuryFireworks PermittedCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseCorkage ChargeBartendingIn House CateringIn House Wine ListBuffet StyleClean UpPre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealSet UpStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedTastingsSound Systems Available Ceremony MusicReception MusicPackageOn The Day Wedding CoordinationMaster Of CeremonyPublic Liability InsuranceBallroomBridal Changing FacilitiesDisabled AccessIn House Wedding CoordinatorLandscaped GardensOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpaceSpa OnsiteWater ViewGreat ViewsLovely GroundsModern RomanticStylishConference CentreGarden OutdoorHotelSame-Sex View Less

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

Book your wedding for any of the following dates and we will give you £500 towards your £1,000 deposit! 4th April 2020, 22nd May 2020, 20th June 2020 and 27th June 2020. Call 01303 267441 to find out more (Offer only valid until 31/01/2020)

Hythe Imperial Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
4.9 EXCELLENT
UKbride 4.9 Heart Rating
17 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Zoe Bass
Review Date
30 Jun 2019
A fab hotel for our wedding! thank you so much for everything you did and you truly were amazing for us! highly recommend this hotel for anything; function, romantic break or just a beautiful roast dinner!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Reviewer
Review Date
02 May 2019
Had our wedding here and there should be a six star rating. Every guest commented on the venue, the service, the food and the wonderful rooms. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. We were made to feel special at every moment. Cannot praise this place enough. Top notch service at a reasonable price.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Catherine Evans
Review Date
17 Apr 2019
Hythe Imperial Hotel Thank you SO much from me and Jamie for looking after us not only on our wedding day but also the night before. David and the team on the day were absolutely first class and made the day run so smoothly. I can't say enough how much we appreciated David's organisation and the whole team at the hotel for looking after us and our guests! The food was delicious; the rooms for guests and ourselves were luxurious and comfortable and the spa facilities were good to the next day! THANK YOU
Response from Hythe Imperial
We are very pleased you had a lovely day and wish you and Jamie a lifetime of happiness.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kelly Fyfe
Wedding Date
29 Mar 2019
Thank you for making our wedding amazing
Thank-you Hythe for the most perfect wedding venue. Your staff team were truly outstanding and made our day the best it could have been.
Would highly recommend Hythe Imperial for a wedding venue or even just an overnight stay. The accommodation, food, staff and hotel itself is amazing and I cannot fault them.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Ken and Lesley Jones
Wedding Date
14 Feb 2019
Pure Delight
We feel we must write to express our delight at our wedding at the Hythe Imperial. When we first chose the Imperial we looked at several venues but found none were as enthusiastic or as helpful with our planning of our wedding as all your staff. It didn't matter who we dealt with everyone was cheerful and helpful and nothing was ever too much trouble.
The venue was prepared immaculately and we have since found that staff were working until 2am to prepare the ballroom. Dedication indeed.
Many of our guests stayed in the hotel and all commented on the standard of the rooms and the food. Indeed one was so impressed she asked for the recipe of a sauce that accompanied the wedding breakfast and the chef shared it willingly.
On the day of the wedding we were very reassured by the careful organisation and support by all the staff. We were checked on to ensure that we were OK and we needed nothing.
Both the ceremony room and the Ballroom looked stunning and were much commented on by all our guests.
We took advantage of the gardens and were able to have some lovely photos taken in the pagoda. The children were also able to make use of the garden thanks to the weather, this was much appreciated as young children sometimes do need a space to let off steam.
We can only thank you for turning our special day into an extra special day. It should be added that we were very pleased with the price as well, we settled on the £4000 package which included most of our needs and any extras were reasonably priced Our thanks again.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Aehmttw Biggleston
Review Date
28 Dec 2018
Got married here on 28/12/2017 and had a great experience with the team, so much so that we have come back for our first anniversary !
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kate Alldridge
Review Date
14 Feb 2018
My husband and I got married here on Saturday 1st April and what a fantastic day. On the run up to the wedding Rebecca couldn’t have done more for us... always so friendly and accommodating. A fantastic venue !
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Nick
Wedding Date
02 Dec 2017
Wedding Dinner
Thanks again for your work over the weekend for our wedding. We had an absolutely fantastic time, and loved every minute of it.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr and Mrs Thornton
Wedding Date
02 Dec 2017
Thank You Hythe Imperial
Mr and Mrs Thornton would like to thank the Hythe Imperial for an absolutely beautiful wedding day that run so incredibly smoothly and without a single glitch.
Due to the utter dedication and professionalism of the wedding coordinator and the team along side her.
There was months of preparation and Rebecca was there from the beginning to end, making sure every little detail we asked for was achievable. She was always available to discuss any little worry I had before the big day.
We also cannot thank the toast master Russel enough for for his utter professionalism. He took complete control of our day organising everything and making all announcements, he also made us feel so relaxed. Russel was included in our wedding package and I believe that he is an essential part of the day and without him our memories wouldn't be the same.
The food service and drink service was divine and to a high standard, all our guest commented on how amazing the food was presented and tasted.
The in house florist Daryn @Jamesbernard is an absolute credit to The Hythe Imperial and were so dedicated in creating the most perfectly beautiful arrangements.
I also want to thank the amazing photographer Darren Musgrove Photography for capturing our day perfectly and grasping even more beauty and charm that emerge throughout the Hythe Imperial hotel and ballroom. He was so creative and skillful, every edit was completely and utterly polished and have made both me and my husband look back at our memories with complete joy.
Me and my husband would both whole heartily recommend the Hythe Imperial for the wedding of a life time
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr and Mrs Mitchell
Wedding Date
01 Dec 2017
What can we say.....
We got married at The Hotel Imperial on Friday 1st December and what can we say..... We had the most magical, festive and perfect day. Rebecca Taylor was amazing from start to finish, holding meetings, full communication and even ensuring the venue was decorated to our liking on the morning. The staff were all professional and approachable and nothing was a problem for them. We were also upgraded to the exceptional Belcourt Suite with outstanding 180 degree views, and we were welcomed with Champagne after our wedding reception. I would highly recommend The Hythe Imperial Hotel if you are thinking about booking your wedding. It was faultless. Mr and Mrs Mitchell
View More Reviews

Videos

Hythe Imperial

Hythe Imperial

Get Married at the Hythe Imperial Hotel

Kent Seaside Wedding Venue

Wedding Inspiration - Hythe Imperial Hotel

Seaside Wedding Venue - Hythe Imperial Hotel

Load More Videos

Awards

Finalists in the Kent Wedding Awards 2015
Finalists in the Kent Wedding Awards 2015

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

Prince's Parade, Hythe Kent, CT21 6AE

Hythe Imperial

  • Prince's Parade
  • Hythe
  • Kent
  • CT21 6AE
  • United Kingdom