Hatfield Hall

Wakefield

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
6 Reviews

Information For Hatfield Hall



Hatfeild Hall is a beautiful 18th century building accessed via its long sweeping tree-lined drive, you soon realise that you are approaching a hidden gem, so convenient, yet so remote.

The setting of the hall couldn’t be bettered; from following the driveway, with its 18 hole golf course on each side, passing the impressive fountain on your left, the view suddenly opens up to reveal the majestic 18th century hall.
Its tranquillity is breath-taking and will certainly leave an impression on your guests. This is all before you have even set foot inside the building itself….

Hatfeild Hall is located on the Aberford Road, approximately a mile from Wakefield City Centre.

Hatfield Hall at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
N/A
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Golf Course
Exclusive Use
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 120
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 195
An attractive 18th century historic building. Fully licensed for weddings and civil ceremonies. Tailor made packages, designed to suit you, your taste and budget. Hatfeild Hall is easily accessible from all the major road networks. Bridal Fair - Sunday 15 November 2020 11.00am - 3.00pm Available for exclusive use. Only one wedding on any day. Pricing Category : LuxuryReception Capacity ( Indoor / Outdoor ) : 195Seated Dining Capacity ( Indoor or Outdoor ) : 120Golf CourseWedding Contact : Sharon MaguireNumber of People In Team : 20 View More
No of Weddings Hosted : Number of Weddings Hosted - More Than 50Location : In The CountrysideNearest Town : WakefieldNearest Airport : LeedsNearest Motorway : M62 and M1Nearest Train Station : Wakefield West GateAffordableClassicFormalIntimateConfetti PermittedIn House DancefloorCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseBartendingIn House CateringIn House Wine ListWestern European CuisineBuffet StylePre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealSet UpStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedSound Systems Available On The Day Wedding CoordinationPublic Liability InsuranceDisabled AccessExclusive UseGrade Listed BuildingIn House Wedding CoordinatorOnsite ParkingWater ViewGreat ViewsBlank CanvasLovely GroundsModern RomanticRusticStylishUrbanConference CentreGarden Outdoor View Less

Top Wedding Tips

Always book a registrar before you book a venue.

Planning for the Weather: Prepare for Every Eventuality.

Always remember it is your day so put yourself first.

Hatfield Hall Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
6 Reviews
See Testimonials below

This supplier is set to only show testimonials. Their overall score of 5 is representative of all of their reviews.

Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Patricia Poundford
Wedding Date
31 Oct 2019
A truly memorable day

Wedding: October 2019
December 2019
A truly memorable day
Dear Sharon and Bradley Dennis and I would like to thank you both for making the wedding day of Nicola, our daughter, to Mike, a truly memorable day that was perfect in every way from start to finish. Kind regards Patricia Poundford, October 2019
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Nicola and mike
Wedding Date
31 Oct 2019
Lovely Day
Hi Sharon We are back from our mini moon and just wanted to drop you (and Brad) a massive thank you for helping make our day so special. We had a lovely day and everyone seemed to enjoy it. Thank you for making the whole process stress free too. Nicola and Mike, October 2019
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Jade and Andrew
Wedding Date
19 Oct 2019
An amazing experience from start to finish

ad my wedding here on Saturday 19.10.19, what an amazing experience from start to finish, the place itself is beautiful, the grounds are beautiful, the building is just beautiful! Sharon the events manager, literally was on hand at all times, responded to me instantly, kept me updated on the day with the decorations, cake etc. arriving, nothing was too much! I couldn’t be happier with how everything went on, Sharon said brides don’t usually get too drunk but I showed her they get totally drunk but honestly what an amazing day, thank you so much to Sharon and her team, the bar staff and waiters were also fab! They all had smiling faces and had a giggle with us. The food was beautiful, so thank you to all the kitchen staff too. Couldn’t be happier. Thank you! Love Jade & Andrew Woodhead , October 2019
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr & Mrs Davidson
Wedding Date
28 Sep 2019
An Amazing day
An Amazing day
i Sharon, I just wanted to let you know we had an amazing day on Saturday and we both wanted to say a massive thank you to you and all of the staff at Hatfeild! The guest were blown away with the food and couldn't compliment the service enough. They absolutely loved the venue and couldn't believe how amazing it looked so thank you. Thank you again and hopefully see you soon." Mr & Mrs Davidson - September
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Emma and becky
Wedding Date
14 Sep 2019
Amazing time

Married in September 2019

Amazing time
Thank you so much to everyone at Hatfeild Hall. Thank you so much for everything you did we appreciate it so much and we had an amazing time." Love Emma and Becky - September
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr & Mrs Hill
Wedding Date
10 Aug 2019
Absolutely Incredible
Absolutely Incredible
ell what can we say. Myself and my new wife would like to thank Sharon and the team at Hatfeild Hall for making our wedding day truly incredible. Sharon blew us away with her organisation, attention to detail and just her dedication to making sure we were 100% happy. We had absolutely nothing to be stressed about knowing that Sharon was at the helm. The team were all very attentive and made sure that everyone was being cared for. The day and evening flew by without issue! The servers at the wedding breakfast were friendly and polite and the kitchen staff had prepared a beautiful meal which everyone enjoyed. By the time it came to evening Brad and the team looked after the guests with drinks and again we have nothing but praise. Thank you to everyone for making our special day absolutely incredible! We will remember it and you all forever! Mr & Mrs Hill, August 2019

Upcoming Fairs at Hatfield Hall

Hatfeild Hall Bridal Fair - 11.00am - 3.00pm 15 Nov 2020
Entry Price:
FREE
More
Information

Awards

Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

Hatfeild Hall, Aberford Road, Stanley, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF3 4JP

Hatfield Hall

  • Hatfeild Hall
  • Aberford Road, Stanley
  • Wakefield
  • West Yorkshire
  • WF3 4JP
  • United Kingdom