Hampton Manor

Solihull

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
42 Reviews

Information For Hampton Manor

A historic countryside manor house set within 45 acres of natural woodland, with a light and airy modern glass atrium wedding space, serving dishes inspired by our Michelin starred restaurant, Peel's

It’s rare to find a Michelin-starred restaurant with such a unique setting, for weddings of up to 130 guests. 45 acres of woodland, a daffodil dell and Victorian walled garden envelope this historic house. Just a 5 minute taxi ride from Birmingham International, and one hour from London.

It may be grand on the outside but explore within and you'll find a lovingly restored country manor, refreshingly reimagined. It's all the little details, from contemporary craftsmanship to cosy corners, that give this a real sense of home for you on your wedding day. The Courtyard where you will feast for your wedding breakfast is surrounded by the original stone walls. It combines the charm of history with the contemporary appeal of a bright and airy glass atrium. Outside, the Courtyard has its own private heated terrace with sofas. We know that it’s the atmosphere that will make your day one your guests will never forget. That’s why the team have made serving you their craft.

Food and drink is the main event, with menus inspired by Michelin-starred, four AA-rosette awarded restaurant, Peel’s. Your wedding breakfast includes the best, locally sourced produce, cooked using modern techniques. We’ve put together our Classic package which ties together the essential foundations for crafting your perfect wedding day. The Classic package is priced at between £125 and £190 per person depending on the day and season.

Bespoke it up with a tasting menu, a glass of Nyetimber or upgrade your evening food to a BBQ for the gourmet; Wagyu beef anyone?

Additional charges apply for ceremonies and hire of the main Manor house or exclusive use. Minimum Numbers Apply. Evening menus start from £15 per person. Your wedding day is about bringing together your nearest and dearest, with a little sense of wonder. Come and create at Hampton Manor.

Do have a little look at our weddings page on Instagram @hamptonmanorweddings for lots more photos and wedding inspiration!

Hampton Manor at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
15
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Historic
Stately Home
Exclusive Use
Hotel Weddings
Orangery Weddings
Woodland Weddings
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 120
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 120
Dishes inspired by our Michelin Star Restaurant and winner of the West Midlands Best Countryside Wedding Venue 2019 award at the recent Wedding Industry Awards Historic country manor built in 1855, yet styled with contemporary modern detail Set in the heart of the countryside, less than 10 minutes from motorway links and Birmingham International Aiport, within 45 acres of natural woodland Elizabeth's Court, our light and airy glass atrium to host your wedding breakfast, with your own private coach house bar and heated terrace Unlock the manor to take exclusive use of the entire manor, to include use of the main house, Parlour and grounds A dedicated wedding team to share your wedding journey with you both Pricing Category : LuxuryReception Capacity ( Indoor / Outdoor ) : 120Seated Dining Capacity ( Indoor or Outdoor ) : 120Has AccommodationBridal Suite : Honeymoon SuiteSleeps No Of People : 30 View More
HistoricCountry House Manor HouseWedding Contact : Claire HarrisNo of Weddings Hosted : Number of Weddings Hosted - More Than 50Location : In The CountrysideNearest Town : SolihullNearest Airport : Birmingham Airport Nearest Motorway : M42 and other major motorway links - all less than 10 minutes away Nearest Train Station : Birmingham International as the key station, less than 10 minutes away, but also a train station in the village of Hampton in Arden itself Church Within Walking DistanceLuxuryConfetti PermittedFireworks PermittedIn House DancefloorCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseAlcohol ProvisionBartendingIn House CateringIn House Wine ListClean UpPre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedTastingsSound Systems Available Ceremony MusicReception MusicPackageFull Service PlanningOn The Day Wedding CoordinationMaster Of CeremonyPublic Liability InsuranceDisabled AccessExclusive UseGrade Listed BuildingIn House Wedding CoordinatorOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpaceModern HotelWedding PlannersOrangeryWoodland View Less

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

*Limited dates available for our 'Fur & Fire' package, exclusive to January and February 2021 offering a reduced Classic wedding package price. Think candles & log fires ..we LOVE a Winter wedding! *We've had a couple of late availability Saturdays for Summer of 2020 become available! Contact us quickly to book one of these prime dates as your Wedding Day - we're offering them at a reduced rates

Top Wedding Tips

Enjoy the planning process - it should be FUN planning all of the detail for your Big Day, and not stressful! We're here to help you as much (or as little!) as you need along the way

Make sure you stop to enjoy the day and 'take a moment' with each other ... your day will whizz past and you want to savour some 'together time', just the 2 of you, on this special day

Hampton Manor Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
42 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Michelle & Michael
Wedding Date
18 Oct 2019
Best wedding day EVER!
We had the most amazing time at Hampton Manor. We certainly picked the perfect venue for our very intimate and special day. It’s so noticeable that all the staff love working at the Manor House, they also made us feel that we were part of a family because everyone was so helpful and lovely. They are a massive credit to the business. You have been wonderful and so helpful from day one. I always felt my wedding was going to run smoothly based on how confident I felt about your skills of organising everything for us. I also want to thank you for our very thoughtful wedding gift we received when we got back from our honeymoon. It was a lovely surprise and so thoughtful. They will be used on our next holiday. We do plan on returning to Hampton Manor. However, Dexter has insisted he has to come with us too He said he had the best day ever. He loved every minute of his stay. He has told everyone about his garlic bread and extra desserts It would be great if you could let all the staff know that we felt like we had joined a family for a couple of days. Even the cleaners were lovely and were so happy. I will be in touch sometime mid year to book another room for later on in the year. Wishing you all the best in the future I cannot thank you all enough for giving us the best wedding EVER!!! Big hugs. Michelle x
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Sarah Bury
Review Date
17 Sep 2019
We were married here on 01/09/19 and from start to finish it was perfect! Hampton Manor's attention to detail is second to none and every single guest commented on how wonderful it was. I would highly recommend anyone who is looking to book their dream wedding to look no further! Every single member of staff made our day relaxed and stress free and we can't thank them enough! Hampton Manor holds a special place in our hearts and we will be back for our Anniversary meal at Peels xx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Chloe & Jack
Wedding Date
25 Aug 2019
Our happy ever after
Dear all at Hampton Manor, When I was young, like all little girls, I dreamed of a fairytale wedding. Growing up, I realised pretty quickly that life isn’t a fairytale and that things don’t always go as we plan. So I stopped dreaming of a day where I’d feel like a princess and just hoped that I’d meet a man who’d make me feel like one. And I did! When Jack asked me to marry him the only venue that ever stood out to me was Hampton Manor. I’d been to a wedding there years ago and it had stuck with me like a handprint on my heart. Of course we’ve been to other weddings and seen other lovely venues, but for us, none even came close. When we chose Hampton as our wedding venue we knew that it was going to be the most important investment we’d make for that day, what we didn’t realise was just how much Hampton and it’s staff would invest in us. You got to know us individually, as a couple, and as a family. You tailored our wedding and all of its planning to suit us individually and the day itself was the most perfect representation of us. It was exactly as we’d dreamed it would be. Hampton and all of the staff completely exceeded any expectations that we had. You took away all of the pressure and helped us to enjoy the process fully. I look back at the day now with the biggest smile and the fullest heart. We each took several moments on our wedding day to stop and take everything in. Standing in the thirty-degree heat looking back at Hampton as a back drop is an image that we will carry with us forever. In that moment we were so grateful for everything we have and I took a moment to remember an eight year old me who used to hope and wish and dream of this day. The world that Jack I and I live in is fast paced, and stressful and constantly busy. Our wedding day, was the first day in years where we can remember sitting back and feeling completely at peace knowing that someone else was taking charge, and although it was over too quickly, it will stay with us for the rest of our lives. To Hampton Manor and all of its wonderful staff, if we had to live our wedding day over, we would choose you, without argument, without hesitation and without question. We would choose you in a heartbeat and keep on choosing you. Thank you from the absolute core of our hearts for everything you did for us on our wedding day and during the lead up. You will never know how much it meant to us. You gave me my fairytale and us our happy ever after. All our love, Chloe, Jack & Jenson x P.s Jenson still asks if he can come back to the ‘castle’ for more chocolate sandwiches..
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Emily Packer
Review Date
07 Jul 2019
We got married at Hampton Manor on 12th May & it was the most PERFECT day! We could not have pictured it any better! From the venue itself (that is just utterly stunning) to the incredible food to the absolutely amazing staff - we could not have asked for more! Everything was done to perfection & we would do it all again 10 times over! Each member of staff made ourselves & our guests feels welcome & we were able to enjoy our special day without a worry in the world. Our family & friends still (nearly two months later) comment on our special day & it wouldn’t have been that way without Hampton Manor. We will most definitely be returning to dine & stay in the future & Hampton Manor will always have a place in our hearts thank you so much wedding team!!! Lots of love, Mr & Mrs Packer xxxxxxxx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Paris & Chris
Wedding Date
05 Jun 2019
It's not a venue, it's a home
Team Hampton Manor, We don't know where to start... A week on from our wedding and we're still struggling to find the words to thank you for all you have done to make our day perfect. And it was. You must know you have something special. Something truly unique. It's not a venue, it's a home. It somewhere you're welcomed to, looked after, and leave wishing you didn't have to. Your welcome to your family isn't lost on us, it does feel like we're part of your family, and feel privileged to be part of it. Our day was perfect. Thank you so much for everyone who made our day what it was. Venue, perfect... rooms, library, birches, etc. Food and drink, perfect. Not to look over these, but your secret is your people. Put 'regular' staff at Hampton Manor and yes, you'll always have a good proposition. Put the amazing team and you'll have something no other place can offer. Its unbeatable. It becomes dream like. Every single person, without exception, made our dreams come true on our wedding day. And because of you all I would not change a single thing about our that day. You're all incredible. Thank you all so much. We look forward to many more memories at Hampton Manor with you all. Chris and Paris Mr and Mrs Caines X
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Danielle & Peter
Wedding Date
23 Apr 2019
We fell in love!
Hi Claire and all the team at Hampton manor, Thank you so much for such a personalised email it was really lovely to read!!! I must start from the very beginning, the first time we walked around Hampton manor with you Claire we just fell in love with it. The building, the friendly staff and for how ourselves and Noah were treated!! You were all so relaxed and put us at ease.. this followed through with every single meeting we had and ran the whole way up through emails, phone calls and the big day! Nothing was too much to ask from the staff when we needed things moving the night before or just a big jug of water in the morning brought up to the hotel room. It was lovely seeing Claire on the morning as she had followed us through most of our wedding journey and how lovey of her to come and see us during the wedding day too and the day after. The room was tidied and cleaned after we all left and I do hope this is passed on to the cleaning staff as they did an amazing job after the tornado of hair grips, make up and Prosecco had flown around! Laura came and introduced herself to me in the morning and was there as I left for the church and when we arrived back just some small things that really put our wedding day off on the right foot! Things felt so taken care of and organised! The staff seemed to be there as and when we needed something. During the day staff were really attentive and nothing was too much to ask. Things were even being done without my asking.. for example putting the flowers into water.. moving our teepee tent outside for the children to enjoy during drinks reception etc. It was lovely that a separate board of canapés were made for myself and Pete so that we had our chance to have some... this is something we don’t do at our wedding venue and feel I need to pass this on! Our glasses were never left empty at the table and food came out efficiently and staff were very professional throughout the whole day. On the evening I know we ran really far behind in terms of cake cutting and first dance - this was no trouble either and we were just told to take our time and do things when we were ready, a fab point on how flexible you have been! We really are so high off the wedding day we do not want to come down from it! Although the reality of going back to work has hit hard we are still constantly talking about the wedding day! Can not wait to share our pictures with you and we will most definitely be returning for our anniversary... if we could book this now, we would! We will forever be grateful to the amazing team at Hampton Manor for making our wedding as special as it was. The guests have all been complimenting ever since, even mentioning the scrambled egg at breakfast. They said the food was amazing, staff were fab and those that stayed loved their rooms. From the bottom of our hearts, Thank you so much!!! We just wish we could relive the day all over again and although I work at a wedding venue and need to keep our sales up... when I’m not in work I will be recommending Hampton manor Please let us know if there is anything that we can do in terms of reviews, talking to anyone or sharing our experience. We would be more than happy to do this. All our love. The Phillips Family x
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Emilia & Ahmed
Wedding Date
21 Apr 2019
We want to come back!
Hi Clair, Thank you and your team for everything you have done! We had the most amazing day and everyone was so impressed, quite a few said it was the best wedding they have ever been to! So glad we chose to have our wedding at Hampton Manor. We have just today got back from our honeymoon to Sorrento which was also really lovely, don’t want to go back to work now hehe! We will definitely be back again, probably for our anniversary but probably before then! We love it there! Thanks again, Emilia & Ahmed xxx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Georgina Limb
Review Date
14 Apr 2019
Most beautiful location for this manor, our wedding day here was just the best, everything we could have asked for and more. Food, Rooms and all Staff exceptional
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Jeff Thomas
Review Date
05 Nov 2018
We had the most amazing wedding here on Friday. All of the staff and wedding team met and exceeded our expectations. The food was fantastic. If your planning a wedding give the Hampton Manor a look. A special mention to Sarah who was looking after us on the day. You were amazing. Thank you Jeff & Naomi
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Charlotte Ferris
Review Date
08 Oct 2018
Where do I begin? Our wedding day was everything we could have wished for and more and we couldn't have found a more perfect location with a more perfect team to help make our dream day a reality. I honestly can't praise the team enough for their attention to detail (from the interiors to the food) and their friendly and approachable, yet professional manner. A special mention in particular to Laura, Sarah, Charlotte and Gaynor. Thank you a million times over for helping to make our wedding day the best day ever xxxx
View More Reviews

Real Weddings

Hampton Manor Real Weddings
Chef and his team ... one final check that everything's perfect before guests are served
The Real Wedding of
Cassie and James
Hampton Manor Real Weddings
Looking in on the wedding feast
The Real Wedding of
Bryony and Rob
Hampton Manor Real Weddings
Sprig tables, greenery  and candles - winter wedding perfection
The Real Wedding of
Jenny and Joel
Hampton Manor Real Weddings
Elizabeth's Court, looking stunning courtesy of @avaeventstyling
The Real Wedding of
Laura and Danny
Hampton Manor Real Weddings
Elizabeth's Court, looking light, airy and simply beautiful
The Real Wedding of
Gerri and Liam
Hampton Manor Real Weddings
Elizabeth's Court looking incredible courtesy of @avaeventstyling
The Real Wedding of
Grace and Scott

Videos

Jo & Kristen's Big Day

Gorgeous spring wedding for our fab couple Joanne & Kristen by Winnington + Coe

Spring beauty at the Manor

We LOVE a Spring wedding at the Manor - Faye & Chris's beautiful April wedding emulated everything that we love about the manor during these gorgeous months - daffodils and bluebells, green lawns &blue skies - so fresh and such a wonderful colour palette

A Summer beauty

Our gorgeous couple Jodi & Ben were all about the family celebration as they celebrated their wonderful summer wedding at the manor - we absolutely ADORE their little ones walking ahead of Jodi down the aisle, ready for her to say her "I do's"

Autumn beauty at Hampton Manor

The stunning wedding of Bryony & Rob - Autumnal weddings at Hampton Manor are full of colour (think crisp red leaves and gorgeous Autumn hues) and of course, THE most stunning sunsets and dusk shots - take a sneaky peek at our beautiful couples Big Day

A winter Wedding

A gorgeously romantic winter wedding - set in 45 acres of natural woodland, the manor is the perfect setting for a winter celebration - think candles, roaring log fires and your loved ones, gathered together to celebrate your most special day

Laura & Danny's Wedding at Hampton Manor

A bit of rain never dampened the smiles of our lovely couple Laura & Danny ... with so many indoor spots for fab photos, don't ever let a little drizzle impact your day at Hampton Manor! (video credit - Blueridge Films)

Load More Videos

Awards

Best Countryside Venue - West Midlands - The Wedding Industry Awards 2019
Best Countryside Venue - West Midlands - The Wedding Industry Awards 2019

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier
Michelin Star
Michelin Star
4 AA Rosettes
4 AA Rosettes

Map

Shadowbrook Lane, Hampton-in-arden, Solihull, West Midlands, B92 0EN

Hampton Manor

  • Shadowbrook Lane
  • Hampton-in-arden
  • Solihull
  • West Midlands
  • B92 0EN
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Wedding Coordinator

Image of Key Person Claire Harris
Claire Harris

We'd love to have the opportunity of hosting your most special day at Hampton Manor! Do drop me a note on [email protected] with your wedding date preferences, estimated guest numbers and your wedding ideas and I can check availability for you and pop together a bespoke quote for you both ... we can then arrange an appointment for you to come over to the manor to explore the venue and we can chat through your wedding plans together! In the meantime follow us on Instagram @hamptonmanorweddings for some great photos of recent weddings we've hosted (to see our real life couples) and lots of lovely wedding inspiration ... see how we host weddings 'Hampton Manor style!'