Etrop Grange Hotel

Manchester

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
7 Reviews

Etrop Grange Hotel at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
£4000 - £8000
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
63
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Exclusive Use
Same-Sex Weddings
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 140
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 160
Hotel and restaurant operation for over 30 years. 40+ Weddings per year Fantastic menus Event space, gardens and accommodation Experienced wedding co-ordinators Iconic photography Pricing Category : ModerateMinimum Price : 2020Reception Capacity ( Indoor / Outdoor ) : 160Seated Dining Capacity ( Indoor or Outdoor ) : 140Bridal Suite : Honeymoon SuiteSleeps No Of People : 115 View More
Number of People In Team : 30No of Weddings Hosted : Number of Weddings Hosted - Betwen 30 and 50 Location : In The CountrysideNearest Town : ManchesterNearest Airport : ManchesterNearest Motorway : M56Nearest Train Station : Manchester AirportLandmarkUniqueAffordableCasualClassicIntimateConfetti PermittedIn House DancefloorCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseCorkage ChargeBartendingIn House CateringIn House Wine ListWestern European CuisineBuffet StyleClean UpPre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealBridal Changing FacilitiesExclusive UseGrade Listed BuildingIn House Wedding CoordinatorLandscaped GardensOnsite ParkingRomanticGarden OutdoorStately HomeWedding PlannersSame-Sex View Less

Etrop Grange Hotel Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
7 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Gemma Wright
Wedding Date
09 Nov 2019
Mrs Wright
Me and my partner have recently got married at the hotel and would like to thank all of the staff for their hardwork and kindness.

From start to finish the staff could not help us enough and made mine and my husband day so special.

The venue is beautiful and the food is just to die for we had lots of happy guest mentioning how nice the wedding breakfeast and evening buffett tasted.

We would personally like to thank Billy, Lucas and Mandy for their professionalism throughout. Any worries or question i may have had they could not help me enough.

I would highly reccomend this hotel to anybody who is looking to get married in the future or even to stay over.

Once again thank you so much for everything you made all are wishes come true .
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Jordana McVarnock
Wedding Date
07 Sep 2019
Wedding 07.09.2019
Couldn’t have chose a better venue to have our wedding . The staff at Etrop grange couldn’t do enough for us especially Mandy & Sally . Thank you again
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Barbara Smith
Wedding Date
24 Jul 2019
Our wedding 24 07 19
We got married here on 24/07/2019 at 4.00 pm. From the first moment we booked Etrop for our venue , we were made to feel very special and nothing was too much trouble for them. All staff especially Sally Walker ( our wedding organiser) were very helpful and accommodating. The whole day was magical and couldn’t have wished for anything better. My mum was diagnosed with vertigo just before our wedding but on the day , she said if any of the staff saw her they would willingly lend a hand to help her. Everyone of our guests said all staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Would highly recommend this venue to hold your special day it’s definitely 5 stars
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Louise & David Bray
Wedding Date
13 Jul 2019
We had our wedding here Saturday
Just want to say a massive thank you, our day was perfect and I couldn't recommend getting married here enough
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Lisa and Jason Lynch
Wedding Date
24 May 2019
Wedding day
We were very grateful to every single member of staff involved in our wedding it was absolutely excellent from booking on day 1 until our wedding day was over on 24/05/19. Wish we could do it all over again! And would 100% have Etrop Grange again.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Katie Lewis & Mpumelelo Mthombeni
Wedding Date
27 Apr 2019
I would highly recommend the venue to anyone.
Hi Sally I hope you're well. I know the wedding was over a month ago now but I just wanted to message you to say a BIG thank you for everything you did for us on the lead up to our wedding day and on the day itself. Everything went so well on the day and everyone commented on how lovely the food was and what a great day it was so we really appreciate everything you did to ensure the day went smoothly. Yourself and your team were superstars on the day and made sure everyone had a drink when they arrived and were happy throughout the day through to evening. I would highly recommend the venue to anyone who asks and yourself along with the DJ and room dresser which all came with the package and made things a lot easier for us. Many thanks again :) Kind regards Katie and Mpumelelo
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Nicole Cheetham
Wedding Date
16 Mar 2019
Lovely feedback from our recent wedding.
would like to say a huge thank you to Sally and her team! We got married here on Saturday 16th March and we had the most perfect day! Etrop was the first venue we visited which back then a lovely girl called Ellie was looking after our booking but fortunately for her she got a promotion so passed us over to Sally. then we heard the news that etrop was going into administration...we were devastated but Sally kept putting our minds at rest. No it hasn't been an easy ride but to stick with Etrop was the best decision we could of made! Sally has constantly made us feel at ease and helped with anything she could! Everything on the day was perfect! food was amazing and so we're all the staff who worked ridiculously hard to make sure everything was perfect for us, which was also pointed out by several of our guests! We couldn't of asked for anything more and to top it off we got a free shuttle to the airport in the morning! thank you all again!

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

Etrop Grange Hotel, Bailey Lane, Manchester, Greater Manchester, M90 4EG

Etrop Grange Hotel

  • Etrop Grange Hotel
  • Bailey Lane
  • Manchester
  • Greater Manchester
  • M90 4EG
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Wedding Coordinator

Image of Key Person Sherree Towse
Sherree Towse

Thank you for considering our hotel for your special day. My name is Sherree and this is my 8th year at Etrop Grange Hotel. I would be delighted to help with your wedding and turn it into a magical day.