Bingham Riverhouse

Richmond Upon Thames

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
46 Reviews

Information For Bingham Riverhouse

Once upon a river, there was a house. A house where people met, mingled and mused. Where vows were made, parties were planned and meetings held. Where the constant rush of water mixed with music and the clinking of glasses. Perched as a gateway to Richmond-upon-Thames, that house is our house.

We’re a Riverhouse. A place where many things come together. Where people can stay the night, spend the evening, while away the afternoon or kick off the day. Where residents mix with visitors. Food and drinks and sittings drift into one another as people move from place to place, East to West, in to out, day to night.
And we welcome visitors to come in, listen, eat, and drink. Stop for a while, while the river rolls on outside our back door.

The Riverhouse can host weddings and civil ceremonies for up to 120 guests or smaller, more intimate affairs. These special occasions generally take place downstairs in the garden rooms, opening onto the riverside terrace and English garden. You can also take over the whole house for the day if you want more privacy. With an exclusive use, the house becomes yours from 3pm on the day of your event until 11am the following day. This includes the drawing room, library, parlour and all fifteen comfy bedrooms.

Riverhouse Chef Shaunak Singh prepares the best seasonal food you’re likely to ever taste at a wedding. From seated wedding breakfasts, sharing platters, garden barbecues or just tipples and nibbles. And we love to share this with our couples; when we get you booked in for your show around, you’ll get to have a taste of it yourself.

So after the thrill of your engagement, comes the joy of planning and whether you've got 2 weeks or 2 years to plan your day, we can help you with the essentials – we’re here to help you every step of the way.


Bingham Riverhouse at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
15
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Stately Home
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 120
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Contact Venue
Idyllic riverside location in Richmond upon Thames. Exceptional new British seasonal food Garden room space for weddings and special occasions, with a private covered heated terrace overlooking the garden and river 15 comfy bedrooms – some with a river view Friendly, responsive service that puts your enjoyment first New, fresh interiors for 2019 Country House Manor House

Bingham Riverhouse Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
46 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Luke Dorking
Review Date
12 Sep 2019
We had our wedding here at the beginning of September. The food in particular was the best I'd ever had at an event and even when our day's timings went out the window the kitchen was able to serve a perfect dinner still.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Reviewer
Review Date
12 Sep 2019
Myself and my husband got married at the Bingham 3 weeks ago and it was absolutely magical. The beautiful set up at the Bingham and wonderful staff really made it for us. We booked our wedding 16 months ago shortly after we got engaged
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Patricia Furnell
Review Date
25 Oct 2018
Marvellous. We were well looked after, all our dear family enjoyed a wonderful wedding day. STAFF MOST efficient and helpful. MANY thanks to all.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
April
Wedding Date
05 Oct 2018
Dream Wedding
A huge thanks to Chloe and Pietro, and all the team for making our dream wedding happen! The food, service and support was perfect from start to finish. Looking forward to returning as Mr and Mrs.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Reviewer
Review Date
26 Sep 2018
We had the most wonderful wedding at the Bingham, it was the happiest of days. It is with the greatest of thanks to Angela and the Bingham team that everything went so smoothly throughout the whole day. The food was absolutely incredible,
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
John and Matt
Wedding Date
16 Sep 2018
Thank you
The venue sells itself for its fantastic position on the river with a garden. But its the support that wins you over. For us it was important that the food would be good as one of us is a chef. We were asked to a tasting choosing 2 meals from each of the 3 courses. From there we took our choice for the big day. We also were invited to taste wine. We were not disappointed on the day the food was excellent and brilliantly served by the team.
From the word go Angela, the wedding organiser, was extremely helpful. We confirmed 6 months ahead and we were lead through what we needed to think about- music, games, numbers, table layout, flowers etc. We had plenty of time to change our minds and deadlines were highlighted well in advance. We were lucky for mid September that the weather was brilliant but I am sure it would have been great anyhow. We had the ceremony at the Bingham as well so the whole day was there. Everyone was so helpful and guided us through our special day. I would genuinely not have changed anything. It surpassed all expectations and will always be with us. It may not be the cheapest option but you definitely get value for money and support from the word go.
THANK YOU TO EVERYONE AT THE BINGHAM FOR MAKING OUR WEDDING DAY SO SPECIAL AND MEMORABLE.
John and Matt
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Annwen Heaney
Wedding Date
08 Sep 2018
Romantic
The Bingham was a truly idyllic and romantic setting for our wedding. The intimate size, the terraces, the marquee-like canopy, the beautiful garden and the river flowing by made it feel very special and unique. Angela, Nikhil and the team were also extremely professional and helpful in creating a wonderful day for us.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Ben & Helen Carney
Wedding Date
25 Aug 2018
Special Place
We can not recommend the Bingham enough as a wedding venue. We had been to the Bingham before to eat at the restaurant so knew that it was a special place, and everything about the wedding didn’t disappoint. From discussing our initial requirements to the food tasting to the final arrangements on the day, the service was flawless and all the staff were very helpful and professional. The food in particular was amazing, and on the day we didn’t have to worry about anything as everything went 100% smoothly. It is a beautiful venue, both the outside space overlooking the river and the inside.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mary Lai
Wedding Date
17 Aug 2018
Lovely Wedding
We had a lovely wedding at the Bingham. Their wedding coordinator Chloe was helpful and supportive during the planning process; food and drink on the wedding day was well presented, tasty and in good portions; the rooms at the hotel beautiful and comfortable; and the overall venue picturesque and well maintained. We felt well looked after the entire day and wouldn't have done anything differently! A big thank you to the Bingham team for the wonderful memories.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr & Mrs Evans
Wedding Date
11 Aug 2018
The Bingham was such a beautiful venue for our wedding, we had the best day and everything was perfect! All of our guests commented on how delicious the food was, many stating it was "the best wedding food they had ever had". Chloe and Nikhil were very helpful in the build up to the day and were on hand to answer any questions we had. We would definitely recommend the Bingham to anyone wanting to celebrate their wedding!
View More Reviews

Upcoming Fairs at Bingham Riverhouse

Open Day at Bingham Riverhouse 12 Jan 2020
Entry Price:
FREE
More
Information

Real Weddings

Bingham Riverhouse Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Jacqueline and Victor

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

61-63 Petersham Road, Richmond Upon Thames, Surrey, TW10 6UT

Bingham Riverhouse

  • 61-63 Petersham Road
  • Richmond Upon Thames
  • Surrey
  • TW10 6UT
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Wedding Coordinator

Bethan Davies