Best Western Premier Yew Lodge Hotel

Kegworth

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
12 Reviews

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge Hotel at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Bedroom Count icon
Bedrooms
113
Venue Type icon
Type of Venue
Hotel Weddings
Same-Sex Weddings
Seating Capacity icon
Seated Capacity
Up to 200
Reception Capacity Icon
Reception Capacity
Up to 200
All inclusive and bespoke wedding packages Two wedding suites with capacity up to 180 guests Over 60 years of experience Tranquil garden Marco Pierre White Reeds Health Club & Spa Pricing Category : AffordableMinimum Price : 2995Reception Capacity ( Indoor / Outdoor ) : 250Seated Dining Capacity ( Indoor or Outdoor ) : 200Bridal Suite : Honeymoon SuiteSleeps No Of People : 2 View More
No of Weddings Hosted : Number of Weddings Hosted - More Than 50Location : In The CountrysideNearest Town : Loughborough Nearest Airport : East Midlands Airport Nearest Motorway : M1 junction 24 Nearest Train Station : East Midlands Parkway Church Within Walking DistanceIntimateConfetti PermittedIn House DancefloorCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseCorkage ChargeBartendingIn House CateringIn House Wine ListBuffet StyleClean UpPre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealSet UpStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedTastingsCeremony MusicReception MusicPackageOn The Day Wedding CoordinationMaster Of CeremonyWeek Of Wedding PlanningPublic Liability InsuranceBridal Changing FacilitiesDisabled AccessIn House Wedding CoordinatorOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpacePet FriendlySpa OnsiteBlank CanvasModern RomanticStylishConference CentreHotelSame-Sex View Less

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge Hotel Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
12 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Hiraani & Nathaniel
Wedding Date
19 Oct 2019
19th October 2019
We had an amazing day and it was all thanks to the staff. Everybody was so lovely and there was nothing they couldn't do for us. Any questions or queries that we had before the day were answered almost imediately and we had nothing to worry about in the lead up to the day because the staff were amazing. I cannot fault the staff at all because they made our wedding day the best day of our lives. I will be recommending the Yew Lodge as a brilliant wedding venue and hotel to everyone and we will definitely be back soon!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Ben & Jo
Wedding Date
28 Sep 2019
Second to none!
We just wanted to say a massive, massive thank you to you all for making our wedding day absolutely perfect. We were so well looked after, nothing was too much trouble, you’re all so friendly and attentive! We were nervous wrecks but you were all there to keep us calm and help guide us through and we couldn’t be more grateful.

Grace, you’ve been outstanding throughout this whole process, you couldn’t have done any more for us. Every email answered, every worry or question solved quicker than we could even finish asking, you are excellent at your job and the hotel is very lucky to have you! I think I’d (Jo) have fallen to pieces without your guidance but I guess that’s why they pay you the big money haha! Thank you so much for everything you’ve done for us, all future brides and grooms are in good hands!

Rob, you and your team were amazing. The whole day would not have been possible without you all. From the evening before, nothing was too much trouble for any of you. Rob helped put us at ease on a very nervous and stressful day and for that we’re so appreciative! We didn’t have to worry about a thing which took a massive weight off our shoulders, the rooms looked absolutely incredible, they were perfect in every way. Thank you so much, you’re a credit to the hotel!

I’ve attached a couple of photos of the day just in case you wanted a nosey, now we’ve just got the wait for the professional ones!

Thank you again, we will get round to writing a 5* review on social media/trip advisor but we just wanted to send a personal email first as you were all absolutely fabulous.

We hope to see you soon
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kellie & Steve
Wedding Date
21 Sep 2019
Could not have been any better...
We held our wedding at Yew Lodge and it could not have been any better. The booking/planning was a breeze - Grace kept in contact and we had numerous meetings in the run up to go through numbers, food, details. The day before our wedding we had a final meeting with Grace and our MC Rob (who is fantastic!) to go through every last little detail, we dropped off our centre pieces, table plan etc and they appeared beautifully arranged on our wedding day. The day ran smoothly without a hitch - Rob was absolutely brilliant all day and dealt with every request quickly and efficiently - He couldn’t do enough for us. We found all of the hotel staff to be great, all friendly and polite. Our ceremony room, the wedding breakfast room and also the room once changed around for the evening reception looked fantastic. The food was great - Hot and tasty. We stayed overnight with a lot of our guests and the great service followed the next day with a lovely breakfast before we left. We had the absolute best day and we wouldn’t have wanted it anywhere else. Thank you Yew Lodge for making sure our day was perfect.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Tracy & James
Wedding Date
31 Aug 2019
Tracy & James
hat a fantastic wedding day we had at the Yew Lodge Kegworth. From the very first visit right up until our special day the service and support we received from all the staff was amazing. The day itself was the best day of our lives, I never thought we could be made to feel so very special. We will certainly remember and cherish every single moment.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Dani & Tom
Wedding Date
27 Jul 2019
Perfect Day
We had the most perfect day. Grace, Stephen and all the staff went above and beyond. There is not one thing that could of made our special day any better. The food was amazing, venue looked so pretty, the whole day went perfectly.
Thank you so so much!
I'm so glad we chose Yew Lodge!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Lisa & Nicky
Wedding Date
29 Jun 2019
Best Day of Our Lives!
Our wedding was the best day of our lives!! (Massively helped by the weather)
Yew lodge hotel was the perfect setting for us! Simple but elegant. The team were fantastic! We requested a rather unusual set up for a wedding but these guys made it happen! We had the flexibility to create our perfect wedding and had nothing but support and helpful advice from grace! Mark was great on the day. Both of them work hard to ensure every couple gets their dream day! We felt so comfortable and happy with all the service we received!
The event rooms are beautiful, food was excellent, prices are very reasonable and the team create a wonderful day to be had by both newlyweds and guests!
I would recommend the venue and team to anyone whether your after a traditional set up or something a bit different. They are skilled in their area and will go above and beyond to ensure you have the best day!
Thank you to mark and the team for the running of the day but particularly thank you to grace for all her help with the planning, correspondence and making our perfect day possible!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Tammy & Sam
Wedding Date
01 Jun 2019
Amazing Wedding Day
We had an amazing wedding day at the Yew Lodge the staff were great, helping me with my every need to create the perfect day. We loved that we could make a bespoke wedding that was right for us.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Francesca & Rob
Wedding Date
04 May 2019
Fran & Rob
I don't know where to begin because everything was just outstanding. Perfect from start to finish, from the first wedding fayre we attended, every member of staff was so welcoming and polite, then to our perfect wedding day.
The food was delicious, everything was so well organised, Grace, Rob and the whole team made sure everything went without a hitch.
I had arranged a surprise car convoy for my hubby, we had surprise singing waiters and nothing was too much trouble, grace and rob helped to keep everything top secret.
We had an amazing day and every single one of our guests commented on how amazing the day was, the wedding breakfast and evening buffet was gorgeous.
The Ash and Mulberry suites looked absolutely stunning. I couldn't have wished for a more perfect day. I wish we could do it all over again.
Thankyou to the whole team at Yew Lodge.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Renata & Adrian
Wedding Date
20 Apr 2019
Magical Wedding Day
We had the most perfect magical day, it was better than we ever imagined. Grace was brilliant as wedding coordinator and always made us feel that we were always her priority. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Mark was a fantastic master of ceremony and made the day go without a hitch, any requests we made were dealt with straight away with no fuss. Both are fabulous personalities and very easy to get along with. The other staff were equally hardworking, helpful and polite. The food was lovely, we had no complaints from our guests, all dietary requirements were well catered for. The only recommendation would be to label the buffet food as some of our vegetarian guests didn’t know what they could eat. The rooms were dressed and decorated to our requirements and looked beautiful.
We also used the in house DJ and hired their photo booth which everyone loved. The flowers provided by the hotel were absolutely stunning and I even preferred them to my own bouquet! We had the most amazing wedding and we can not recommend Yew Lodge as a wedding venue enough, the hotel will always be etched in our hearts forever. Thank you for helping create such beautiful memories.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Georgina & Richard
Wedding Date
02 Feb 2019
Yew Lodge Hotel
It's difficult to know where to start! The staff at Yew Lodge could not have worked harder to make our day so amazing. Not only was the organisation of the day perfect, but the staff also made us feel so comfortable and welcome, which extended to all our guests. Special thanks goes to Grace and Rob, who checked in with us all the time to make sure we were happy and if we needed anything. They communicated with us brilliantly leading up to the wedding to ensure they knew exactly what we wanted. Nothing was to much trouble, including a completely different and untraditional table plan i requested. The food was absolutely excellent, and it was something we were worried about having known that sit down wedding meals sometimes are lacking due to having to cater for so many people. This was absolutely not the case. My husband and I agreed it was the best sticky toffee pudding we had ever had! The package we received from yew lodge was fantastic value and it took all the stress out of planning. I had absolutely nothing to critique about how they ran the day, and I am not always easy to please. I cannot stress enough how brilliant the team are. Every single one of our guests commented on what a brilliant time they had had, and how beautiful everything had been. I can only pass on our massive thanks to everyone that worked hard to make sure we had a day to remember for all the right reasons.
View More Reviews

Real Weddings

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge Hotel Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Lisa Carter and Nicky Carter
Best Western Premier Yew Lodge Hotel Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Francesca Arnold and Rob Arnold

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Map

Packington Hill, Kegworth Derbyshire, DE74 2DF

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge Hotel

  • Packington Hill
  • Kegworth
  • Derbyshire
  • DE74 2DF
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Wedding Coordinator

Image of Key Person Grace Daft
Grace Daft